tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

12/08/2014 : HULDRE - Intet Menneskebarn

HULDRE

Intet Menneskebarn

MusicCD
Folk / Ethnic / TribalMedievalMetal

[95/100]   

Gateway Music
12/08/2014, Filip VAN MUYLEM

Huldre will play in 2015 at the Trolls et Legendes Festival in Mons (Belgium). During the last edition the front woman played with Asynje on the same stage and now she comes back with her Nordic Folk metal band and how! The violins, hurdy gurdy and flute are a great addition to the regular metal sound. You can expect great stories, but sadly for me sung in Danish, about Trolls, wolves, nymphs, sirens... They set themselves in the range of Korpiklaani, Lumsk and Eluveitie. I can add Metsatöll, Finntroll and Arkona to that. One thing stays for sure is that the beautiful voice of Nanna Barslev is an important asset for this band: she has a voice like a siren, a great live performance and has it all to bring this band to a higher level!

I got sucked into the 11 tracks of their first CD, it all sounds as if they are having their 25th anniversary and present themselves fully blossoming, playing at full power and with all their talents used at their best outcome!

It is for sure a party tracker, an album that will make you dance, jump up, move, and make you happy! It's a huge ray of light!

This is a must have for fans of this genre and will be for sure a great joy to see them on stage as I noticed during their set at Wacken open Air!

Here you find an overview of what can be found on our website about The Trolls et Légendes-Festival 2015:

Trolls et Légendes VI

Friday:

Naheulband (f), Feuerschwanz (d), La Horde (b)

Interview with Naheulband

Interview Feuerschwanz

album review Feuerschwanz

interview La Horde

Saturday:

Eluveitie (ch), Tanzwut (d), Huldre (dk), Nook Karavan (b)

Promo links:

interview Eluveitie

album review Eluveitie

live pics Eulveitie

live review Eluveitie

album review Tanzwut Freitag der 13.

album review Tanzwut (Eselmesse)

Tanzwut interview

album review Huldre

Huldre interview

interview Nook Karavan

Sunday:

Corvus Corax (d), Rastaban (b), Cuélebre (sp), Cesair (nl)

Promo links:

interview Corvus Corax

album review Corvus Corax

interview Rastaban

album review Rastaban

interview Cuélebre

album review Cuélebre

interview Cesair at Trolls

album review Cesair

These bands will play during daytime:

interview Acus Vacuum

Interview Gny

A great compilation:

La Guilde Folk - Wild Folk Pagan VOL III with Cesair, Rastaban, Cuèlebre … Click here

Filip VAN MUYLEM
12/08/2014


 

Next reviews
FRANK VAN MECHELEN • W. Witse De Film
LIMAX MAXIMUS
PRETTY ADDICTED • It All Stems From Childhood
SATURMZLIDE • LaZercowboys
ANDY & LANA WACHOWSKI • Bound
AKALOTZ • Shift to Evil
JEREMIAH C. CHECHIK • The Right Kind Of Wrong
DEADCELL • Forever single
MATT REEVES • DAWN OF THE PLANET OF THE APES
CYFERDYNE • Keep Your Silence

 

Same genre: FOLK / ETHNIC / TRIBAL
MONICA RICHARDS & ANTHONY JONES • AESTUARIUM
AIMAPROJECT • Di AimA Il Segno
DAEMONIA NYMPHE • PSYCHOSTASIA
HEILUNG • Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
DARK POEM • The Fire Lives Inside
LET'S EAT GRANDMA • I, Gemini
JASTREB • Orient And Occident
DOOMSQUAD • Total Time
HERON OBLIVION • Heron Oblivion
THE JOY OF NATURE • A Roda Do Tempo

 

Same genre: MEDIEVAL
SERPENTYNE • European Tour 2018
IVANKOVA • Ivankovà EP
HEIMATAERDE • Aerdenbrand
MYRKUR • Mausoleum
AN DANZZA • Whispers of the Forest
EPHYRA • Along The Path
INKUBUS SUKKUBUS • Mother Moon
SCHWARZBLUT • Judas EP
TROLLS ET LÉGENDES • Day 3, 5/4/2015, Mons, Belgium | Corvus Corax, Rastaban, Cuelèbre & Césair
TROLLS ET LÉGENDES • Day 2, 4/4/2015, Mons, Belgium | Eluveitie, Tanzwut, Huldre & Nook Karavan

 

Same genre: METAL
GROOVENOM • Wir müssen reden
COMBICHRIST • Hate Like Me
FROSTTIDE • Decedents – Enshrined
INCONCESSUS LUX LUCIS
VARIOUS • ALCATRAZ METAL FESTIVAL 2018 10-12th August, Kortrijk, Belgium
GHOST • Popestar
SWITCHBLADE • “2016”
WILDHEART • WILDHEART
NERVOSA • Agony
ASP • Verfallen Folge 2: Fassaden

Music reviews

08
09
DEZ MONA & B.O.X
LUCY
02
09
SJOBLOM
Tape
01
09
JIHAD
Retrospekt
23
08
LA SCALTRA
Cabaret
14
08
MATT HART
TALES OF TERRA & CHAOS RETOLD
02
08
IMPERATIVE REACTION
Mirror

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

25
09
Today, exactly 34 years ago The Klinik released 'Plague'!
22
09
Today it’s been exactly 29 years since Nine Inch Nails released Broken (EP)
12
09
Goth/Industrial Artist NUDA Brings Light To Mental Health Struggles With New Video
10
09
Industrial Metal Band DERISION CULT Drops Fifteenth Album, 'Charlatans Inc.'
04
09
40 years ago, Soft Cell's version of ‘Tainted Love’ reached the number one position in the British hit parade!
02
09
Czech Gothic Rock Band CATHEDRAL IN FLAMES Bring Darkness & Hope With New Album

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

07
09
CYBORG AMOK
An Interview With Post-Punk / Gothic Duo, CYBORG AMOK
04
08
THE IMAGINARY SUITCASE
For most of my life, I have behaved the way I thought they wanted me to behave. And this is a scam.
02
08
BLACK ANGEL
Interview With BLACK ANGEL
31
07
ERASURE
'I'm preparing tracks for our up and coming tour' - An exclusive Interview with Vince Clarke
06
06
THE LOST INTERVIEW WITH KELLEY DEAL ( THE BREEDERS )
Peek-a-Boo publishes the interview with Kelley Deal that seemed to get lost for a long period of time - since it was made in 2018...

PHOTOS

25
09
LEBANON HANOVER
Les Nuits Botanique
25
09
SELOFAN
Les Nuits Botanique
25
09
ISOLATED YOUTH
Les Nuits Botanique
25
09
PORNO KARAOKE
Porta Nigra
25
09
NACHTMAHR
Porta Nigra
25
09
THE PSYCHIC FORCE
Porta Nigra
25
09
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH
Porta Nigra

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

25
09
3TEETH
Atrophy
24
09
THE DANSE SOCIETY
Hide
23
09
SIEBEN
Sell Your Future
22
09
THE KLINIK
Go Back
21
09
ADAM AND THE ANTS
Stand And Deliver
20
09
VARSOVIE
Killing Anna
19
09
RASTABAN
Hore Dolom