tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

20/07/2014 : IN MITRA MEDUSA INRI - Lucid

IN MITRA MEDUSA INRI

Lucid

MusicCD
Dark WaveGothicGothic Rock

[89/100]   

Radiation records
20/07/2014, Filip VAN MUYLEM

It has been a while since I could review something from them and now I get 6 tracks and jump on it from the moment I get 5 seconds!

'Deep Inside' is the first track. The electronics, the typical Gothic voice and retro electronic drums overwhelm me. At some point I taught it would stay a gothic track, but the electronic sound wins and that isn’t a bad thing! With a bit more pimping up it could even become a dance floor hit, genre 'Sparrows and Nightingales' or 'Dance floor tragedy'! If you know from who these tracks are than you really know what I'm talking about! I love the catchy sound, well worked out! 'Theatre of Rain' reminds me a bit of Deine Lakaien: the pathos and the sound. 'Waiting' is a strange mix of Gothic and electronics. It comes close to 'Love Never Dies' from Silke Bischoff. The sound is pretty catchy; I can see them on stage with this track! 'Incapable' starts with a great piano and a whispering voice, but then they decide to add some electronics and get away from what could become a great piano ballad. Still the sound stays soft and a bit mellow. The more the track evolves, the more energy got pumped into it. 'Papaverland' starts as if it's telling something in German about a dream, pretty soft but nice. It sounds a bit like a mix between The Sisters of Mercy and Clan of Xymox. The sound somehow makes me happy. My German isn’t good enough, but somehow it makes me smile and feel good! 'Deep Inside (Paralyzed Remix), well I talked about a better remix and this one is just it! I really hope a lot of DJ's will use this one, so that they can reach out and play more!

It was pretty much fun. I got a little bit back in time. A time when I was still reviewing in my mother language for a magazine that only had a paper version... Time flies and luckily these folks became stronger and better, not too much sticking in their own sound. Evolution is a great thing. If you don't go with it, well: ask Darwin...

Nice job!

Filip VAN MUYLEM
20/07/2014


 

Next reviews
ERIC ROHMER • Ma nuit chez Maud
ROGER CORMAN • The Pit And The Pendulum
NOTGHARD • Age of Pandora
MARTIN SCORSESE • Raging Bull
HOLM / MIRLAND • In Control
JAKE HELGREN • Varsity Blood
SIMI NAH • Be my guest
SYLVER • CLASSICS: Changes
BLACK LUNG • The Great Golden Goal
LOREN NERELL AND MARK SEELIG • Tree Of Life

 

Same combination of genres: DARK WAVE + GOTHIC + GOTHIC ROCK
THE BIRTHDAY MASSACRE • Fascination
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Transmission Nord Waves 80-13

 

Same genre: DARK WAVE
BALVANERA • Courses of Action
DIRK DA DAVO • King Of Fools
MOVMENT • Transformation
ANTHONY JONES • Farewell To Flesh
THIS ETERNAL DECAY • Silence
OCTOLAB • Mystery Park
AIMAPROJECT • Di AimA Il Segno
SAIGON BLUE RAIN • Pink Obsession
VARIOUS ARTISTS • DARKSIDE OF THE CON III
BLUTENGEL • UN:GOTT

 

Same genre: GOTHIC
TWO WITCHES • The Undead
DARK • Nightmare
JESU • When I Was Small
DAVID J HASKINS • Missive To An Angel From The Halls Of Infamy And Allure
THE SISTERS OF MERCY • First And Last And Always
ALIEN VAMPIRES • Evil Twin Ep
SIOUXSIE AND THE BANSHEES • Juju
VIRGIN PRUNES • Hérésie
FOXXXY MULDER • Heretic
BAUHAUS • Bela Lugosi’s Dead

 

Same genre: GOTHIC ROCK
SYGO CRIES • Talking about walls
LA SCALTRA • Cabaret
PINK TURNS BLUE • There Must Be So Much More
PIG • Pain Is God
THE MARS MODEL • Sister Glory / Frozen in Time
THE BIRTHDAY MASSACRE • DIAMONDS
THE MARS MODEL • FrancoBelga
MONO INC. • The Book Of Fire
MONICA RICHARDS & ANTHONY JONES • AESTUARIUM
DAVID J • The Auteur (Redux / The Starlet's Cut) Ft. Rose McGowan

Music reviews

28
07
WULF7
I don't want (Anymore)
06
07
TRAGIC IMPULSE
Distant Worlds
04
07
RAMMSTEIN
Zeit
27
06
BALVANERA
Courses of Action
14
06
TERMINAL SERIOUS
Gift For You
10
06
SAMHAIN
Experiment

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

15
08
Futurepop Act, Voicecoil Reflects On Strange Days With New Album
14
08
Darkwave Duo, Male Tears Addresses Nightlife Hypocrisy & Abuse With New Single
10
08
Today, it’s exactly 35 years ago Nitzer Ebb released Join In The Chant!
09
08
Electronic Band She 1 - Him 2 Addresses Breaking Free With New Single
08
08
32 years of Head/Down with MOEV
07
08
Neo-Fanfare/Darkwave Band, Crooniek Reflects On The Concept Of Time With New Album

Concert reviews

05
07
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
40 Years Einsturzende Neubauten at Ancienne Belgique - Brussels - B (20+21.06.2022)
14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

05
08
MOTOR!K
I have to admit that I often still find it strange and difficult to grasp: people going crazy on three weirdos playing some repetitive music
12
07
FERALIA PLANITIA & DAS AUGE
'Thanks to our overlapping tastes in music, we became good friends; music was our cement, sort of speak…'
18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.
18
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Now we know the audience will help us out when we forget the lyrics.
18
05
HETZE
We all work with homeless people on a daily basis and we try to be actively involved in their struggle.

PHOTOS

16
08
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
16
08
SCHANDMAUL
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
16
08
ROTERSAND
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
16
08
VNV NATION CLASSICAL
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
16
08
COMBICHRIST
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
15
08
FEUERSCHWANZ
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
15
08
UNZUCHT
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

16
08
0KONTROL
Lullaby
15
08
AUSTRA
Utopia
14
08
THE SMITHS
There Is A Light That Never Goes Out
13
08
DRAB MAJESTY
39 By Design
12
08
COCTEAU TWINS
Hazel
11
08
IN STRICT CONFIDENDE
Somebody Else´s Dream
10
08
DOWNLOAD
Neuron Proper