tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

20/07/2014 : IN MITRA MEDUSA INRI - Lucid

IN MITRA MEDUSA INRI

Lucid

MusicCD
Dark WaveGothicGothic Rock

[89/100]   

Radiation records
20/07/2014, Filip VAN MUYLEM

It has been a while since I could review something from them and now I get 6 tracks and jump on it from the moment I get 5 seconds!

'Deep Inside' is the first track. The electronics, the typical Gothic voice and retro electronic drums overwhelm me. At some point I taught it would stay a gothic track, but the electronic sound wins and that isn’t a bad thing! With a bit more pimping up it could even become a dance floor hit, genre 'Sparrows and Nightingales' or 'Dance floor tragedy'! If you know from who these tracks are than you really know what I'm talking about! I love the catchy sound, well worked out! 'Theatre of Rain' reminds me a bit of Deine Lakaien: the pathos and the sound. 'Waiting' is a strange mix of Gothic and electronics. It comes close to 'Love Never Dies' from Silke Bischoff. The sound is pretty catchy; I can see them on stage with this track! 'Incapable' starts with a great piano and a whispering voice, but then they decide to add some electronics and get away from what could become a great piano ballad. Still the sound stays soft and a bit mellow. The more the track evolves, the more energy got pumped into it. 'Papaverland' starts as if it's telling something in German about a dream, pretty soft but nice. It sounds a bit like a mix between The Sisters of Mercy and Clan of Xymox. The sound somehow makes me happy. My German isn’t good enough, but somehow it makes me smile and feel good! 'Deep Inside (Paralyzed Remix), well I talked about a better remix and this one is just it! I really hope a lot of DJ's will use this one, so that they can reach out and play more!

It was pretty much fun. I got a little bit back in time. A time when I was still reviewing in my mother language for a magazine that only had a paper version... Time flies and luckily these folks became stronger and better, not too much sticking in their own sound. Evolution is a great thing. If you don't go with it, well: ask Darwin...

Nice job!

Filip VAN MUYLEM
20/07/2014


 

Next reviews
ERIC ROHMER • Ma nuit chez Maud
ROGER CORMAN • The Pit And The Pendulum
NOTGHARD • Age of Pandora
MARTIN SCORSESE • Raging Bull
HOLM / MIRLAND • In Control
JAKE HELGREN • Varsity Blood
SIMI NAH • Be my guest
SYLVER • CLASSICS: Changes
BLACK LUNG • The Great Golden Goal
LOREN NERELL AND MARK SEELIG • Tree Of Life

 

Same combination of genres: DARK WAVE + GOTHIC + GOTHIC ROCK
THIS VALE OF TEARS • This Vale Of Tears
THE BIRTHDAY MASSACRE • Fascination
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Transmission Nord Waves 80-13

 

Same genre: DARK WAVE
KILL SHELTER • Asylum
BALVANERA • Courses of Action
DIRK DA DAVO • King Of Fools
MOVMENT • Transformation
ANTHONY JONES • Farewell To Flesh
THIS ETERNAL DECAY • Silence
OCTOLAB • Mystery Park
AIMAPROJECT • Di AimA Il Segno
SAIGON BLUE RAIN • Pink Obsession
VARIOUS ARTISTS • DARKSIDE OF THE CON III

 

Same genre: GOTHIC
THE MARS MODEL • Primal Urge
FEATHER TRADE • Dead Boy
TWO WITCHES • The Undead
DARK • Nightmare
JESU • When I Was Small
DAVID J HASKINS • Missive To An Angel From The Halls Of Infamy And Allure
THE SISTERS OF MERCY • First And Last And Always
ALIEN VAMPIRES • Evil Twin Ep
SIOUXSIE AND THE BANSHEES • Juju
VIRGIN PRUNES • Hérésie

 

Same genre: GOTHIC ROCK
SYGO CRIES • Talking about walls
LA SCALTRA • Cabaret
PINK TURNS BLUE • There Must Be So Much More
PIG • Pain Is God
THE MARS MODEL • Sister Glory / Frozen in Time
THE BIRTHDAY MASSACRE • DIAMONDS
THE MARS MODEL • FrancoBelga
MONO INC. • The Book Of Fire
MONICA RICHARDS & ANTHONY JONES • AESTUARIUM
DAVID J • The Auteur (Redux / The Starlet's Cut) Ft. Rose McGowan

Music reviews

10
01
THE MARS MODEL
Primal Urge
10
01
ELM
Penetrator
09
01
THE JUGGERNAUTS
Fear
09
01
DE DELVERS
Hart in neonlicht
20
12
TC75
5th
19
12
THE GODFATHERS
ALPHA BETA GAMMA DELTA (2022)

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

06
02
On this day, 41 years ago, the Kraftwerk single ‘The Model’ reached the Top 1 of the UK Singles Chart!
05
02
Plastic Passion | This Day 43 Years Ago, The Cure Release Boys Don’t Cry!
05
02
33 years ago Nitzer Ebb released Lightningman
04
02
Gold Star Punk | The Ramones End Of The Century At 43!
03
02
This month, 37 years ago, Front Line Assembly released Corrosion!
02
02
Anarchy And Innocence | Sid Vicious Died 44 Years Ago Today...

Concert reviews

02
11
AKALOTZ - DREADFOOL - DELERITAS - WULF7
EBM NIGHT IN LIEGE...
05
07
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
40 Years Einsturzende Neubauten at Ancienne Belgique - Brussels - B (20+21.06.2022)
14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

22
12
DERISION CULT
An Interview With Dave McAnally of Derision Cult
16
12
OK LION
I didn't convince Patrick Codenys to work with us, it was his idea!
30
11
THE JUGGERNAUTS
Let’s leave the love dramas and (fake) feel good theme to pop music and the brain dead Tik-Tok generation.
28
11
MONSTERGOD
With their most recent release “Ozymandias” Monstergod prove that dark sounds and poetry may go hand in hand to reach the effect that is both mesmerizing and dynamic in the most excellent hard-hitting way.
29
10
PSY'AVIAH
Wanting to have everything under control is problematic, as is wanting to have nothing under control.

PHOTOS

05
02
SHE HATES EMOTIONS
Matrix Bochum
05
02
JAN REVOLUTION
Matrix Bochum
30
01
THE RESIDENTS
Botanique Brussel
23
01
NITZER EBB JOIN THE FORCES TOUR 23
Turbinenhalle Oberhausen
23
01
FRONT 242 JOIN THE FORCES TOUR 23
Turbinenhalle Oberhausen
23
01
LIEBKNECHT JOIN THE FORCES TOUR 23
Turbinenhalle Oberhausen
01
01
NNHMN
In Between Days Meschede Stadthalle

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

06
02
FRONTMASCHINE
EXP9
05
02
AFFET ROBOT
Fırtına
04
02
DEPECHE MODE
Never Let Me Down again
03
02
SCHULTZ
Rats In The Sewers
02
02
NACHTFALTER
Maschinenklang
01
02
THE KLINIK
Face To Face
31
01
W. PIKE
We were lucky