tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

09/05/2011 : IN THE NURSERY - Blind Sound

IN THE NURSERY

Blind Sound

MusicCD
ElectroEthereal / Heavenly VoicesNeoclassical

[93/100]   

ITN Corporation
09/05/2011, Didier BECU

EN

Our favourite twins from Sheffield are back and of course we’re talking about Klive and Nigel Humberstone aka In The Nursery.

For exactly three decades this year, these two have been coming up with the finest melancholic (sometimes a bit martial as well) cinematic soundscapes that enchanted our hearts. To celebrate this wonderful event, the band released a brand new CD called “Blind sound”.

It has to be said that it is one of the most impressive ones the band has ever made. From the moment you see this CD, your heart melts at the sight of the artwork that proves there still are bands who put passion and love in their efforts, which is noticeable on the ten tracks as well.

In The Nursery always had an overwhelming sound, but on this CD it seems as if their age also cultivated a certain maturity. This record is somewhat neoclassical yet at the same time it holds that typical In The Nursery sound.

However strange it feels to say it, never before did In The Nursery resemble Ordo Rosarius Equilibrio like this. With a conclusion like that, you know that “Blind Sound” is one of the highlights from 2011.

Didier BECU
09/05/2011


NL

Onze favoriete tweelingsbroers uit Sheffield zijn terug en wie anders zouden we bedoelen dan Klive en Nigel Humberstone aka In The Nursery?

Dit jaar zal het precies dertig jaar zijn dat deze twee hun melancholische (vaak van martial doordrenkte) cinematografische soundscapes op ons loslaten en zo onze harten weten te veroveren, een feestje dat gevierd wordt met een nieuwe cd, "Blind Sound".

Het moet gezegd worden dat dit één van de meest impressionante werken geworden is uit de geschiedenis van In The Nursery. Vanaf het moment dat je de cd in handen krijgt, smelt je hart bij het zien van dit hoesje. Dat is nog eens een werkje waarbij je ziet dat er met liefde aan gewerkt is, en dat merk je ook aan de tien nummers die erop prijken.

In The Nursery heeft steeds een overgeweldigend geluid gehad maar op deze nieuweling klinkt het net of de rijpere leeftijd meteen ook voor maturiteit heeft gezorgd. Ergens bezit deze “Blind Sound” een neoklassiek karakter, ook al wordt geen milimeter van hun vertrouwd geluid prijsgegeven.

En hoe raar deze slotopmerking ook klinkt, nog nooit eerder vertoonden In The Nursery zo’n gelijkenissen met Ordo Rosarius Equilibrio. Als je met zoiets een review besluit, dan weet je meteen ook dat “Blind Sound” één van de hoogtepunten van 2011 is.

Didier BECU
09/05/2011


 

Next reviews
COLLECTION D'ARNELL-ANDRÉA • Vernes-Monde
SOPOR AETERNUS AND THE ENSEMBLE OF SHADOWS • Have You Seen This Ghost?
SUZERAIN • Midnight In The Drawn City
CLAN OF XYMOX • The Darkest Hour
BEMYDELAY • Totheotherside
KRYSTAL SYSTEM • Nuclear
MEDICATION • Judgement Day
16 VOLT • Beating Dead Horses
SOMNAMBULIST • Withered Land
M. OSTERMEIER • The Rules of Another Small World

 

Other reviews from IN THE NURSERY
IN THE NURSERY • Black Easter 2016
IN THE NURSERY • The Fall of the House of Usher
IN THE NURSERY • The Calling

 

Same genre: ELECTRO
CABARET VOLTAIRE • Shadow Of Fear
DIVE • Where do we go from here
AD:KEY • Resonanz
SUICIDE COMMANDO • Mindstrip Redux
TRUE ZEBRA • Idiorhythmic
EMERGENCY SEQUENCE • Sharpening The Axe
VIOLENT VICKIE • Blame
PORTION CONTROL • Head Buried
BOYTRONIC • The Robot Treatment
ARMAGEDDON DILDOS • Heut Nacht

 

Same genre: ETHEREAL / HEAVENLY VOICES
AIMA & THE ILLUSION OF SILENCE • Music for certain rituals
AIMAPROJECT • Di AimA Il Segno
AIMA • Haiku Irregolari In Forma Di Musica
DAEMONIA NYMPHE • PSYCHOSTASIA
HEILUNG • Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
PAULINA CASSIDY • Drawing Up A Storm
ANDERS MANGA • Perfectly Stranger
AUTUMN • The Fall
BLACK NEEDLE NOISE • Lost In Reflections
KID KOALA • Music To Draw To (Satellite)

 

Same genre: NEOCLASSICAL
PETER BJARGO (ARCANA) • Structures and Downfall
LISA MORGENSTERN • Chameleon
ILLUMININE | WOUTER DEWIT • Cultuurcentrum Mechelen | 27.10.2017
ALICE IN NEVERLAND • L'ile aux Trésors
STERNLUMEN • Sternlumen
ATARAXIA • Deep Blue Firmanent
RUMMELSNUFF & ASBACH • Rummelsnuff & Asbach
BRUNO BAVOTA • Out Of The Blue
JO QUAIL • Jo Quail meets Barbara Hepworth in Remagen, 11.08.2016
CARLO DE FILIPPO • Di Indomito Incanto

Music reviews

04
12
MERZBOW
Screaming Dove
03
12
CABARET VOLTAIRE
Shadow Of Fear
02
12
DIVE
Where do we go from here
01
12
THE MARS MODEL
Sister Glory / Frozen in Time
26
11
PREEMPTIVE STRIKE 0.1
The Dread Files
25
11
FIRST
Restless

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

03
12
This month, 33 years ago Front Line Assembly released The Initial Command.
02
12
This month it’s 36 years ago Canadian industrial act Skinny Puppy released their very first EP Remission.
01
12
Russian Dark Community in search of new blood
01
12
50 years of Ruckzuck with Kraftwerk!
28
11
Today it's exactly 40 years since Siouxsie and the Banshees, released their Christmas single 'Israel'!
27
11
39 years of Don't You Want Me by The Human League

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing
31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

03
12
ALEX SKOLNICK (TESTAMENT, ALEX SKOLNICK TRIO)
'I was as knocked out as I was hearing Van Halen...'
14
11
PROYECTO MIRAGE
I Think We Needed A Break
21
10
DELERITAS
EBM-Indus Night Liège : The bands presented... Deleritas!
20
10
WULF7
EBM-Indus Night Liège : The bands presented... WÜLF7!
19
10
LISA GERRARD (DEAD CAN DANCE)
'I love the innocent dangers that can be experienced in musical performance...'

PHOTOS

25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

04
12
VIOLENCE
Illusions Vives
03
12
ORKESTRA OBSOLETE
Blue Monday
02
12
GROUND NERO
Plethora
01
12
EXIT STRATEGY
Dead Zone
30
11
DIVE
Black Star (Official Music Video)
30
11
POPTONE
Slice Of Life
29
11
CUELEBRE
Fodder for the raven