tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

09/05/2011 : IN THE NURSERY - Blind Sound

IN THE NURSERY

Blind Sound

MusicCD
ElectroEthereal / Heavenly VoicesNeoclassical

[93/100]   

ITN Corporation
09/05/2011, Didier BECU

EN

Our favourite twins from Sheffield are back and of course we’re talking about Klive and Nigel Humberstone aka In The Nursery.

For exactly three decades this year, these two have been coming up with the finest melancholic (sometimes a bit martial as well) cinematic soundscapes that enchanted our hearts. To celebrate this wonderful event, the band released a brand new CD called “Blind sound”.

It has to be said that it is one of the most impressive ones the band has ever made. From the moment you see this CD, your heart melts at the sight of the artwork that proves there still are bands who put passion and love in their efforts, which is noticeable on the ten tracks as well.

In The Nursery always had an overwhelming sound, but on this CD it seems as if their age also cultivated a certain maturity. This record is somewhat neoclassical yet at the same time it holds that typical In The Nursery sound.

However strange it feels to say it, never before did In The Nursery resemble Ordo Rosarius Equilibrio like this. With a conclusion like that, you know that “Blind Sound” is one of the highlights from 2011.

Didier BECU
09/05/2011


NL

Onze favoriete tweelingsbroers uit Sheffield zijn terug en wie anders zouden we bedoelen dan Klive en Nigel Humberstone aka In The Nursery?

Dit jaar zal het precies dertig jaar zijn dat deze twee hun melancholische (vaak van martial doordrenkte) cinematografische soundscapes op ons loslaten en zo onze harten weten te veroveren, een feestje dat gevierd wordt met een nieuwe cd, "Blind Sound".

Het moet gezegd worden dat dit één van de meest impressionante werken geworden is uit de geschiedenis van In The Nursery. Vanaf het moment dat je de cd in handen krijgt, smelt je hart bij het zien van dit hoesje. Dat is nog eens een werkje waarbij je ziet dat er met liefde aan gewerkt is, en dat merk je ook aan de tien nummers die erop prijken.

In The Nursery heeft steeds een overgeweldigend geluid gehad maar op deze nieuweling klinkt het net of de rijpere leeftijd meteen ook voor maturiteit heeft gezorgd. Ergens bezit deze “Blind Sound” een neoklassiek karakter, ook al wordt geen milimeter van hun vertrouwd geluid prijsgegeven.

En hoe raar deze slotopmerking ook klinkt, nog nooit eerder vertoonden In The Nursery zo’n gelijkenissen met Ordo Rosarius Equilibrio. Als je met zoiets een review besluit, dan weet je meteen ook dat “Blind Sound” één van de hoogtepunten van 2011 is.

Didier BECU
09/05/2011


 

Next reviews
COLLECTION D'ARNELL-ANDRÉA • Vernes-Monde
SOPOR AETERNUS AND THE ENSEMBLE OF SHADOWS • Have You Seen This Ghost?
SUZERAIN • Midnight In The Drawn City
CLAN OF XYMOX • The Darkest Hour
BEMYDELAY • Totheotherside
KRYSTAL SYSTEM • Nuclear
MEDICATION • Judgement Day
16 VOLT • Beating Dead Horses
SOMNAMBULIST • Withered Land
M. OSTERMEIER • The Rules of Another Small World

 

Other reviews from IN THE NURSERY
IN THE NURSERY • Black Easter 2016
IN THE NURSERY • The Fall of the House of Usher
IN THE NURSERY • The Calling

 

Same genre: ELECTRO
PORTION CONTROL • Head Buried
BOYTRONIC • The Robot Treatment
ARMAGEDDON DILDOS • Heut Nacht
6TH CROWD • Самозванцы (Samozvantsiy)
M73 • Tainted
PLASTIKSTROM • Beton Gegen Angst
MASSIVE ATTACK • Massive Attack vs Mad Professor Part II | Mezzanine Remix Tapes
ELM • Death Of The North
GRENDEL • Ascending The Abyss
PREEMPTIVE STRIKE 0.1 • Harbringer

 

Same genre: ETHEREAL / HEAVENLY VOICES
AIMA & THE ILLUSION OF SILENCE • Music for certain rituals
AIMAPROJECT • Di AimA Il Segno
AIMA • Haiku Irregolari In Forma Di Musica
DAEMONIA NYMPHE • PSYCHOSTASIA
HEILUNG • Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
PAULINA CASSIDY • Drawing Up A Storm
ANDERS MANGA • Perfectly Stranger
AUTUMN • The Fall
BLACK NEEDLE NOISE • Lost In Reflections
KID KOALA • Music To Draw To (Satellite)

 

Same genre: NEOCLASSICAL
PETER BJARGO (ARCANA) • Structures and Downfall
LISA MORGENSTERN • Chameleon
ILLUMININE | WOUTER DEWIT • Cultuurcentrum Mechelen | 27.10.2017
ALICE IN NEVERLAND • L'ile aux Trésors
STERNLUMEN • Sternlumen
ATARAXIA • Deep Blue Firmanent
RUMMELSNUFF & ASBACH • Rummelsnuff & Asbach
BRUNO BAVOTA • Out Of The Blue
JO QUAIL • Jo Quail meets Barbara Hepworth in Remagen, 11.08.2016
CARLO DE FILIPPO • Di Indomito Incanto

Music reviews

03
07
PORTION CONTROL
Head Buried
02
07
AIMA & THE ILLUSION OF SILENCE
Music for certain rituals
28
06
VARIOUS ARTISTS
PERIHELION 2134
24
06
COLD IN MAY
Isolation songs
19
06
UNITCODE:MACHINE
Paper empires
18
06
BLACK NEEDLE NOISE
Seed of Evil

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

04
07
Industrial Band RIOTLEGION Announces The Release Of Machine Liberation
03
07
I Wanted To Tell Her by Ministry turns 37 years this month!
15
06
Today it’s exactly 41 years ago since Joy Division released their debut studio album Unknown Pleasures (15 June 1979).
11
06
29 years of Kraftwerk in The Mix
11
06
Sieben covering David Bowie's Heroes live + new CD album 2020 VISION releases this Friday, 12th June!
10
06
29 years of Family Man!

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

04
07
LAIBACH
When they banned Laibach, we said 'great, let's move further'!
27
06
BURTON C.BELL (FEAR FACTORY, ASCENSION OF THE WATCHERS )
'It all comes from my head – whatever I’m feeling, whatever I’m thinking of.'
27
06
RODNEY ORPHEUS / THE CASSANDRA COMPLEX
I Think I’m Still As Revolutionary And Opinionated As Ever...
25
06
THE COLOURS OF SILENCE
Isolation Is Good For Art. Embrace It And Use It
13
06
LAST INFLUENCE OF BRAIN
L.I.O.B. Has Always Been Such A Distraction For Us

PHOTOS

13
03
SIGLO XX
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
ROME
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ROSE OF AVALANCHE
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE DANSE SOCIETY
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ARCH
Porta Nigra Aarschot
11
03
FRONT 242
Pulse Namur Isnes
11
03
SHAARGHOT
Pulse Namur Isnes

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

05
07
GOLDFRAPP
Winter Wonderland
04
07
LORDS OF ACID
I Sit On Acid
03
07
DEAD CAN DANCE
Eleusis
02
07
LIAISONS DANGEREUSES
Los niños del parque
01
07
HORD
Lines
30
06
U.R.A.N.
Geo Logo
29
06
MISS KITTIN
Bassline