tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

09/05/2011 : IN THE NURSERY - Blind Sound

IN THE NURSERY

Blind Sound

MusicCD
ElectroEthereal / Heavenly VoicesNeoclassical

[93/100]   

ITN Corporation
09/05/2011, Didier BECU

EN

Our favourite twins from Sheffield are back and of course we’re talking about Klive and Nigel Humberstone aka In The Nursery.

For exactly three decades this year, these two have been coming up with the finest melancholic (sometimes a bit martial as well) cinematic soundscapes that enchanted our hearts. To celebrate this wonderful event, the band released a brand new CD called “Blind sound”.

It has to be said that it is one of the most impressive ones the band has ever made. From the moment you see this CD, your heart melts at the sight of the artwork that proves there still are bands who put passion and love in their efforts, which is noticeable on the ten tracks as well.

In The Nursery always had an overwhelming sound, but on this CD it seems as if their age also cultivated a certain maturity. This record is somewhat neoclassical yet at the same time it holds that typical In The Nursery sound.

However strange it feels to say it, never before did In The Nursery resemble Ordo Rosarius Equilibrio like this. With a conclusion like that, you know that “Blind Sound” is one of the highlights from 2011.

Didier BECU
09/05/2011


NL

Onze favoriete tweelingsbroers uit Sheffield zijn terug en wie anders zouden we bedoelen dan Klive en Nigel Humberstone aka In The Nursery?

Dit jaar zal het precies dertig jaar zijn dat deze twee hun melancholische (vaak van martial doordrenkte) cinematografische soundscapes op ons loslaten en zo onze harten weten te veroveren, een feestje dat gevierd wordt met een nieuwe cd, "Blind Sound".

Het moet gezegd worden dat dit één van de meest impressionante werken geworden is uit de geschiedenis van In The Nursery. Vanaf het moment dat je de cd in handen krijgt, smelt je hart bij het zien van dit hoesje. Dat is nog eens een werkje waarbij je ziet dat er met liefde aan gewerkt is, en dat merk je ook aan de tien nummers die erop prijken.

In The Nursery heeft steeds een overgeweldigend geluid gehad maar op deze nieuweling klinkt het net of de rijpere leeftijd meteen ook voor maturiteit heeft gezorgd. Ergens bezit deze “Blind Sound” een neoklassiek karakter, ook al wordt geen milimeter van hun vertrouwd geluid prijsgegeven.

En hoe raar deze slotopmerking ook klinkt, nog nooit eerder vertoonden In The Nursery zo’n gelijkenissen met Ordo Rosarius Equilibrio. Als je met zoiets een review besluit, dan weet je meteen ook dat “Blind Sound” één van de hoogtepunten van 2011 is.

Didier BECU
09/05/2011


 

Next reviews
COLLECTION D'ARNELL-ANDRÉA • Vernes-Monde
SOPOR AETERNUS AND THE ENSEMBLE OF SHADOWS • Have You Seen This Ghost?
SUZERAIN • Midnight In The Drawn City
CLAN OF XYMOX • The Darkest Hour
BEMYDELAY • Totheotherside
KRYSTAL SYSTEM • Nuclear
MEDICATION • Judgement Day
16 VOLT • Beating Dead Horses
SOMNAMBULIST • Withered Land
M. OSTERMEIER • The Rules of Another Small World

 

Other reviews from IN THE NURSERY
IN THE NURSERY • Black Easter 2016
IN THE NURSERY • The Fall of the House of Usher
IN THE NURSERY • The Calling

 

Same genre: ELECTRO
ADULT. • Becoming Undone
MICHAEL ZODOROZNY • Other Side
ARMAGEDDON DILDOS • Desctruction
RHYS FULBER • Brutal Nature
J:DEAD • Tearing me apart
HERRNIA • Takkewereld
STAATSEINDE • Crazy Earthlings Collab Tape - Episode II
JIHAD • Retrospekt
MILDREDA • I was never really there
LISA GERRARD & JULES MAXWELL • Burn

 

Same genre: ETHEREAL / HEAVENLY VOICES
DAEMONIA NYMPHE • Witches' Lullaby
ANTHONY JONES • Farewell To Flesh
AIMA & THE ILLUSION OF SILENCE • Music for certain rituals
AIMAPROJECT • Di AimA Il Segno
AIMA • Haiku Irregolari In Forma Di Musica
DAEMONIA NYMPHE • PSYCHOSTASIA
HEILUNG • Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
PAULINA CASSIDY • Drawing Up A Storm
ANDERS MANGA • Perfectly Stranger
AUTUMN • The Fall

 

Same genre: NEOCLASSICAL
CAVERNA DELLE ROSE • Elysian Chants
NICHOLAS LENS & NICK CAVE • L.I.T.A.N.I.E.S
PETER BJARGO (ARCANA) • Structures and Downfall
LISA MORGENSTERN • Chameleon
ILLUMININE | WOUTER DEWIT • Cultuurcentrum Mechelen | 27.10.2017
ALICE IN NEVERLAND • L'ile aux Trésors
STERNLUMEN • Sternlumen
ATARAXIA • Deep Blue Firmanent
RUMMELSNUFF & ASBACH • Rummelsnuff & Asbach
BRUNO BAVOTA • Out Of The Blue

Music reviews

12
05
SHE HATES EMOTIONS
Space and time
11
05
THIS CAN HURT
A Darker Shade Of Blue
22
04
DEAD MAN'S HILL
Inner Journeys Through The Living Temples Of Water
20
04
HYDROM LINE
Hydrom Line Edition 2021
19
04
HOCICO
HyperViolent
15
04
DIRK DA DAVO
The Unreal

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

15
05
On this day, 32 years ago, British post-punk band Wire released their 7th studio album Manscape
13
05
Today it’s exactly 25 years ago Nine Inch Nails released their The Perfect Drug (Versions) EP!
12
05
Witchy Goth Rock Band Metamorph Traverses Darkness With New Single 'Dream Curve'
11
05
Today it’s been 35 years since NITZER EBB released their legendary debut album That Total Age!
08
05
42 years ALAN VEGA · MARTIN REV or THE SECOND SUICIDE ALBUM!
07
05
This month it’s been 44 years since Kraftwerk released Die Roboter / The Robots!

Concert reviews

13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

20
04
NINO SABLE
I am not a friend of boxed content...
13
04
ECHO ROAD
'There was no easy way or any shortcut to be taken in terms of producing something truly representative of the human experience. We simply had to ‘just do it'.'
06
04
MARROWVOLTAGE
There is always a strong, dominating motif behind any of our songs. A feeling, a powerful association. For example, the gravitational force of an abyss underneath you. The movement of mighty and elegant creatures in the
05
04
LACRIMOSA
There were times when I could hardly believe that I would ever be able to finish the album.
10
03
ADULT.
'We have worked and risked so much to make this tour happen, so pleeeeeease come get wild!!!'

PHOTOS

16
05
THE MULTICOLOURED SHADES
Backyard Club Recklinghausen,Germany
15
05
RED ZEBRA
This is not a dark fest. Lessines
15
05
THE ULTIMATE DREAMERS
This is not a dark fest. Lessines
15
05
ULTRA SUNN
This is not a dark fest. Lessines
15
05
PARTIKUL
This is not a dark fest. Lessines
28
04
FAUN
Christuskirche Bochum
24
04
CLAN OF XYMOX
Rockfabrik Uebach-Palenberg

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

16
05
THE LUST SYNDICATE
Death moves towards us
15
05
EINSTÜRZENDE NEUBAUTEN
Yü-Gung (Fütter Mein Ego) - (Live Rockpalast 1990)
14
05
KATATONIA
Old Heart Falls
13
05
EVI VINE
Welcome The Dreamled Masses
12
05
RABIA SORDA
Deaf
11
05
ORNAMENTI D'ORO
Great God
10
05
MOTOR!K
Static