tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

09/05/2011 : IN THE NURSERY - Blind Sound

IN THE NURSERY

Blind Sound

MusicCD
ElectroEthereal / Heavenly VoicesNeoclassical

[93/100]   

ITN Corporation
09/05/2011, Didier BECU

EN

Our favourite twins from Sheffield are back and of course we’re talking about Klive and Nigel Humberstone aka In The Nursery.

For exactly three decades this year, these two have been coming up with the finest melancholic (sometimes a bit martial as well) cinematic soundscapes that enchanted our hearts. To celebrate this wonderful event, the band released a brand new CD called “Blind sound”.

It has to be said that it is one of the most impressive ones the band has ever made. From the moment you see this CD, your heart melts at the sight of the artwork that proves there still are bands who put passion and love in their efforts, which is noticeable on the ten tracks as well.

In The Nursery always had an overwhelming sound, but on this CD it seems as if their age also cultivated a certain maturity. This record is somewhat neoclassical yet at the same time it holds that typical In The Nursery sound.

However strange it feels to say it, never before did In The Nursery resemble Ordo Rosarius Equilibrio like this. With a conclusion like that, you know that “Blind Sound” is one of the highlights from 2011.

Didier BECU
09/05/2011


NL

Onze favoriete tweelingsbroers uit Sheffield zijn terug en wie anders zouden we bedoelen dan Klive en Nigel Humberstone aka In The Nursery?

Dit jaar zal het precies dertig jaar zijn dat deze twee hun melancholische (vaak van martial doordrenkte) cinematografische soundscapes op ons loslaten en zo onze harten weten te veroveren, een feestje dat gevierd wordt met een nieuwe cd, "Blind Sound".

Het moet gezegd worden dat dit één van de meest impressionante werken geworden is uit de geschiedenis van In The Nursery. Vanaf het moment dat je de cd in handen krijgt, smelt je hart bij het zien van dit hoesje. Dat is nog eens een werkje waarbij je ziet dat er met liefde aan gewerkt is, en dat merk je ook aan de tien nummers die erop prijken.

In The Nursery heeft steeds een overgeweldigend geluid gehad maar op deze nieuweling klinkt het net of de rijpere leeftijd meteen ook voor maturiteit heeft gezorgd. Ergens bezit deze “Blind Sound” een neoklassiek karakter, ook al wordt geen milimeter van hun vertrouwd geluid prijsgegeven.

En hoe raar deze slotopmerking ook klinkt, nog nooit eerder vertoonden In The Nursery zo’n gelijkenissen met Ordo Rosarius Equilibrio. Als je met zoiets een review besluit, dan weet je meteen ook dat “Blind Sound” één van de hoogtepunten van 2011 is.

Didier BECU
09/05/2011


 

Next reviews
COLLECTION D'ARNELL-ANDRÉA • Vernes-Monde
SOPOR AETERNUS AND THE ENSEMBLE OF SHADOWS • Have You Seen This Ghost?
SUZERAIN • Midnight In The Drawn City
CLAN OF XYMOX • The Darkest Hour
BEMYDELAY • Totheotherside
KRYSTAL SYSTEM • Nuclear
MEDICATION • Judgement Day
16 VOLT • Beating Dead Horses
SOMNAMBULIST • Withered Land
M. OSTERMEIER • The Rules of Another Small World

 

Other reviews from IN THE NURSERY
IN THE NURSERY • Black Easter 2016
IN THE NURSERY • The Fall of the House of Usher
IN THE NURSERY • The Calling

 

Same genre: ELECTRO
MARTIN L. GORE • The Third Chimpanzee E.P.
HA:PEOPLE.3.55 • El Dia de la Bestia, Part 2 : WAR!
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Electrostorm vol. 9
PORTION CONTROL • SEED EP 2
CABARET VOLTAIRE • Shadow Of Fear
DIVE • Where do we go from here
AD:KEY • Resonanz
SUICIDE COMMANDO • Mindstrip Redux
TRUE ZEBRA • Idiorhythmic
EMERGENCY SEQUENCE • Sharpening The Axe

 

Same genre: ETHEREAL / HEAVENLY VOICES
ANTHONY JONES • Farewell To Flesh
AIMA & THE ILLUSION OF SILENCE • Music for certain rituals
AIMAPROJECT • Di AimA Il Segno
AIMA • Haiku Irregolari In Forma Di Musica
DAEMONIA NYMPHE • PSYCHOSTASIA
HEILUNG • Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
PAULINA CASSIDY • Drawing Up A Storm
ANDERS MANGA • Perfectly Stranger
AUTUMN • The Fall
BLACK NEEDLE NOISE • Lost In Reflections

 

Same genre: NEOCLASSICAL
NICHOLAS LENS & NICK CAVE • L.I.T.A.N.I.E.S
PETER BJARGO (ARCANA) • Structures and Downfall
LISA MORGENSTERN • Chameleon
ILLUMININE | WOUTER DEWIT • Cultuurcentrum Mechelen | 27.10.2017
ALICE IN NEVERLAND • L'ile aux Trésors
STERNLUMEN • Sternlumen
ATARAXIA • Deep Blue Firmanent
RUMMELSNUFF & ASBACH • Rummelsnuff & Asbach
BRUNO BAVOTA • Out Of The Blue
JO QUAIL • Jo Quail meets Barbara Hepworth in Remagen, 11.08.2016

Music reviews

23
02
THE HEAT INC.
EP
23
02
PIG
Pain Is God
22
02
ANTHONY JONES
Farewell To Flesh
18
02
WULF7
Dark Hate
17
02
DEAR DEER / EMBERS
Split
06
02
J:DEAD
A Complicated Genocide

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

05
03
44 years ago Kraftwerk released Trans Europe Express!
04
03
Electro/Industrial Artist I YA TOYAH Unleashes New Single & Video, 'Out Of Order'
04
03
Firestarter | Celebrating The Sound Of The Prodigy And The Impact Of Keith Flint who past away 2 years ago.
03
03
MATHLOVSKY ANNOUNCES NEWEST SINGLE AND LP
02
03
DINOSAUR JR. ANNOUCE NEWEST LP TO BE RELEASED IN APRIL
02
03
Through The Looking Glass | The Siouxsie & The Banshees Masterpiece Released 34 Years Ago Today!

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

12
02
DIVE
We All Can Ask Us The Question ‘Where Do We Go From Here?'
10
02
RAYMOND WATTS (PIG)
'It’s not a re-discovery. It’s finding the way in to let the stuff out...'
02
02
JOHN 3:16
I regularly come across animal remains at various stages of decomposition. That started to affect me, and that's where the concept of the record was born.
07
01
MAMAN KUSTERS
‘Let’s Keep It Intriguing
16
12
THE BREATH OF LIFE
'No, I never considered quitting making music. Nor to taste good special beers.'

PHOTOS

25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

06
03
ECHO BEATTY
SOLDIER ON FURLOUGH
05
03
THE ARCH
Alien Ann
04
03
MERCIFUL NUNS
Broken Column
03
03
BLOODY KNIVES
Reflection Lies
02
03
GAVIN FRIDAY
It's All Ahead Of You
01
03
THE BREATH OF LIFE
CRIME PASSIONNEL
28
02
LCN (LE CHOCOLAT NOIR)
N'Écoutez Pas Tous Les Conseils De Vos Amis (Official Music Video)