tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

03/01/2014 : INFRAWARRIOR / MONICA RICHARDS - Kindred

INFRAWARRIOR / MONICA RICHARDS

Kindred

MusicCD
Ethereal / Heavenly VoicesFolk / Ethnic / TribalGothic

[90/100]   

Danse Macabre
03/01/2014, Ward DE PRINS

EN

It's party time ! Kindred, the latest album by Monica Richards is out. Like no other, she knows how to create haunting , melancholic wonderful pearls without falling into the traditional, stereotypical doom & gloom. This album was released with the support of her fans. In her own design for direct supporters and through Danse Macabre with a general European version.

The fantastic violin playing and the melancholic feel of opener "Kindred" , followed by the almost incantatory , tribal rhythms of "Under The Bridge" followed by "Fall" , a more up -tempo song with eighties guitar and electronics , all illustrating the originality and diversity of this beautiful album. And despite the diversity of techniques and song structures , it has become a very coherent album , not least by Monica's beautiful voice that combines the right key , the right feeling and the perfect lyrics to every song.

The fantastic atonal piano in "Penelope" is a resting point before my absolute highlight of this album begins : "Let You Go". Monica laments in this mourning song ( There Is Nothing I Can Do Than Let You Go ) and makes me think back to some Faith & The Muse songs. And if she could read my mind shortly thereafter "Sparks Redux" follows: a new, beautiful version of the same FATM-song.

This album will remain long at the top of my pile of CD’s. It is an absolute must!

Love Is Not Dead. Monica is alive & kicking (so nicely) !

Ward DE PRINS
03/01/2014


NL

Het is feest! Kindred, het nieuwste album van Monica Richards is uit. Als geen ander weet ze beklijvende, wondermooie melancholische parels te creëren zonder te vervallen in de traditionele, stereotiepe doom & gloom. Ook dit album wist ze uit te brengen met de steun van haar fans. In een eigen design voor de rechtstreekse supporters & via Danse Macabre als algemene Europese versie.

Het fantastische vioolspel en de melancholie van opener “Kindred”, gevolgd door het haast bezwerende, op tribale ritmes voortvloeiende “Under The Bridge” en vervolgens “Fall”, een meer up-tempo nummer met eighties gitaar en elektronica, allen illustreren ze de originaliteit en diversiteit van dit mooie album aan. En ondanks de diversiteit aan technieken en songstructuur is het een ontzettend coherent album geworden, niet in het minst door Monica’s prachtige stem die bij elk lied de juiste toonaard, het juiste gevoel en de perfecte songtekst combineert.

Het fantastisch atonale pianospel in “Penelope” is een rustpunt alvorens mijn absolute topper van dit album aanvangt: “Let You Go”. Monica treurt in dit rouwlied (There Is Nothing I Can Do Than Let You Go) en doet me terugdenken aan sommige Faith & The Muse songs. En alsof ze mijn gedachten kon lezen volgt kort daarna “Sparks Redux” , een nieuwe versie van het gelijknamige FATM nummer.

Dit album zal hier nog lang bovenaan het stapeltje blijven liggen & is dan ook een absolute aanrader !

Love Is Not Dead. Monica is alive & kicking (so nicely) !

Ward DE PRINS
03/01/2014


03/01/2014 : INFRAWARRIOR / MONICA RICHARDS - Kindred 03/01/2014 : INFRAWARRIOR / MONICA RICHARDS - Kindred

 

Next reviews
SUICIDE COMMANDO • Unterwelt
DEAN PARISOT • RED 2
HANS ROSENFELDT • The Bridge Season 2
EISHERZ • Achtung!
HENRY SAINE • Bounty Killer
EMPUSAE • Sphere From The Woods
LITTLE NEMO • Out Of The Blue
YVAN ATTAL • Do not disturb
CLOUDS BY NIGHT • Just Buried
NULLGRAD • Seeds

 

Other reviews from INFRAWARRIOR / MONICA RICHARDS
INFRAWARRIOR / MONICA RICHARDS • Naiades
INFRAWARRIOR / MONICA RICHARDS • The strange familiar EP

 

Same combination of genres: ETHEREAL / HEAVENLY VOICES + FOLK / ETHNIC / TRIBAL + GOTHIC
AMARANTHE • Breaking Point - B-Sides 2011-2015
CASTLEFEST 2014 • Rosa Crvx, The Dolmen, Cesair, Irfan, Folk Noir, The Moon And The Nightspirit
INFRAWARRIOR / MONICA RICHARDS • Naiades

 

Same genre: ETHEREAL / HEAVENLY VOICES
AIMA & THE ILLUSION OF SILENCE • Music for certain rituals
AIMAPROJECT • Di AimA Il Segno
AIMA • Haiku Irregolari In Forma Di Musica
DAEMONIA NYMPHE • PSYCHOSTASIA
HEILUNG • Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
PAULINA CASSIDY • Drawing Up A Storm
ANDERS MANGA • Perfectly Stranger
AUTUMN • The Fall
BLACK NEEDLE NOISE • Lost In Reflections
KID KOALA • Music To Draw To (Satellite)

 

Same genre: FOLK / ETHNIC / TRIBAL
MONICA RICHARDS & ANTHONY JONES • AESTUARIUM
DARK POEM • The Fire Lives Inside
LET'S EAT GRANDMA • I, Gemini
JASTREB • Orient And Occident
DOOMSQUAD • Total Time
HERON OBLIVION • Heron Oblivion
THE JOY OF NATURE • A Roda Do Tempo
ORDER OF VICTORY & TSIDMZ • Third Rome / Terza Roma
BIRDS' WAY • Birds' Way
TROLLS ET LÉGENDES • Day 3, 5/4/2015, Mons, Belgium | Corvus Corax, Rastaban, Cuelèbre & Césair

 

Same genre: GOTHIC
JESU • When I Was Small
DAVID J HASKINS • Missive To An Angel From The Halls Of Infamy And Allure
VARIOUS ARTISTS • DARKSIDE OF THE CON III
THE SISTERS OF MERCY • First And Last And Always
ALIEN VAMPIRES • Evil Twin Ep
SIOUXSIE AND THE BANSHEES • Juju
VIRGIN PRUNES • Hérésie
FOXXXY MULDER • Heretic
BAUHAUS • Bela Lugosi’s Dead
PHANTOM OF THE BLACK HILLS • Scalped

Music reviews

25
11
FIRST
Restless
18
11
AD:KEY
Resonanz
17
11
SWANS
Children Of GodFeel Good Now
16
11
ERASURE
THE NEON
14
11
ASSEMBLAGE 23
Mourn
19
10
DREADFOOL
Atoms for peace

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

25
11
Nocturnal Rapture | Nocturne Is 37 Years Old Today
24
11
From Human To Numan | Tubeway Army at 42
23
11
The Public’s Image Of Metal Box | The PiL Classic 41-Years On
21
11
The Last Beat of My Heart by Siouxsie and the Banshees was released 32 years ago!
21
11
Isn't Anything (album) by My Bloody Valentine turns 32 today!
17
11
40 years of Grotesque by The Fall

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing
31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

14
11
PROYECTO MIRAGE
I Think We Needed A Break
21
10
DELERITAS
EBM-Indus Night Liège : The bands presented... Deleritas!
20
10
WULF7
EBM-Indus Night Liège : The bands presented... WÜLF7!
19
10
LISA GERRARD (DEAD CAN DANCE)
'I love the innocent dangers that can be experienced in musical performance...'
18
10
SERAPHIM SYSTEM
A Glorious Return To Form

PHOTOS

25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

25
11
TRISOMIE 21
The Last Song
24
11
BAUHAUS
Ziggy Stardust
23
11
FOETUS
Here Comes The Rain
22
11
A SPLIT-SECOND
Flesh
21
11
LIEF HALL
Roses for Ruins
20
11
FEAR FACTORY
Expiration Date
19
11
WULFBAND
Kalt Blut