tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

03/01/2014 : INFRAWARRIOR / MONICA RICHARDS - Kindred

INFRAWARRIOR / MONICA RICHARDS

Kindred

MusicCD
Ethereal / Heavenly VoicesFolk / Ethnic / TribalGothic

[90/100]   

Danse Macabre
03/01/2014, Ward DE PRINS

EN

It's party time ! Kindred, the latest album by Monica Richards is out. Like no other, she knows how to create haunting , melancholic wonderful pearls without falling into the traditional, stereotypical doom & gloom. This album was released with the support of her fans. In her own design for direct supporters and through Danse Macabre with a general European version.

The fantastic violin playing and the melancholic feel of opener "Kindred" , followed by the almost incantatory , tribal rhythms of "Under The Bridge" followed by "Fall" , a more up -tempo song with eighties guitar and electronics , all illustrating the originality and diversity of this beautiful album. And despite the diversity of techniques and song structures , it has become a very coherent album , not least by Monica's beautiful voice that combines the right key , the right feeling and the perfect lyrics to every song.

The fantastic atonal piano in "Penelope" is a resting point before my absolute highlight of this album begins : "Let You Go". Monica laments in this mourning song ( There Is Nothing I Can Do Than Let You Go ) and makes me think back to some Faith & The Muse songs. And if she could read my mind shortly thereafter "Sparks Redux" follows: a new, beautiful version of the same FATM-song.

This album will remain long at the top of my pile of CD’s. It is an absolute must!

Love Is Not Dead. Monica is alive & kicking (so nicely) !

Ward DE PRINS
03/01/2014


NL

Het is feest! Kindred, het nieuwste album van Monica Richards is uit. Als geen ander weet ze beklijvende, wondermooie melancholische parels te creëren zonder te vervallen in de traditionele, stereotiepe doom & gloom. Ook dit album wist ze uit te brengen met de steun van haar fans. In een eigen design voor de rechtstreekse supporters & via Danse Macabre als algemene Europese versie.

Het fantastische vioolspel en de melancholie van opener “Kindred”, gevolgd door het haast bezwerende, op tribale ritmes voortvloeiende “Under The Bridge” en vervolgens “Fall”, een meer up-tempo nummer met eighties gitaar en elektronica, allen illustreren ze de originaliteit en diversiteit van dit mooie album aan. En ondanks de diversiteit aan technieken en songstructuur is het een ontzettend coherent album geworden, niet in het minst door Monica’s prachtige stem die bij elk lied de juiste toonaard, het juiste gevoel en de perfecte songtekst combineert.

Het fantastisch atonale pianospel in “Penelope” is een rustpunt alvorens mijn absolute topper van dit album aanvangt: “Let You Go”. Monica treurt in dit rouwlied (There Is Nothing I Can Do Than Let You Go) en doet me terugdenken aan sommige Faith & The Muse songs. En alsof ze mijn gedachten kon lezen volgt kort daarna “Sparks Redux” , een nieuwe versie van het gelijknamige FATM nummer.

Dit album zal hier nog lang bovenaan het stapeltje blijven liggen & is dan ook een absolute aanrader !

Love Is Not Dead. Monica is alive & kicking (so nicely) !

Ward DE PRINS
03/01/2014


03/01/2014 : INFRAWARRIOR / MONICA RICHARDS - Kindred 03/01/2014 : INFRAWARRIOR / MONICA RICHARDS - Kindred

 

Next reviews
SUICIDE COMMANDO • Unterwelt
DEAN PARISOT • RED 2
HANS ROSENFELDT • The Bridge Season 2
EISHERZ • Achtung!
HENRY SAINE • Bounty Killer
EMPUSAE • Sphere From The Woods
LITTLE NEMO • Out Of The Blue
YVAN ATTAL • Do not disturb
CLOUDS BY NIGHT • Just Buried
NULLGRAD • Seeds

 

Other reviews from INFRAWARRIOR / MONICA RICHARDS
INFRAWARRIOR / MONICA RICHARDS • Naiades
INFRAWARRIOR / MONICA RICHARDS • The strange familiar EP

 

Same combination of genres: ETHEREAL / HEAVENLY VOICES + FOLK / ETHNIC / TRIBAL + GOTHIC
AMARANTHE • Breaking Point - B-Sides 2011-2015
CASTLEFEST 2014 • Rosa Crvx, The Dolmen, Cesair, Irfan, Folk Noir, The Moon And The Nightspirit
INFRAWARRIOR / MONICA RICHARDS • Naiades

 

Same genre: ETHEREAL / HEAVENLY VOICES
LISA GERRARD & JULES MAXWELL • Burn
DAEMONIA NYMPHE • Witches' Lullaby
ANTHONY JONES • Farewell To Flesh
AIMA & THE ILLUSION OF SILENCE • Music for certain rituals
AIMAPROJECT • Di AimA Il Segno
AIMA • Haiku Irregolari In Forma Di Musica
DAEMONIA NYMPHE • PSYCHOSTASIA
HEILUNG • Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
PAULINA CASSIDY • Drawing Up A Storm
ANDERS MANGA • Perfectly Stranger

 

Same genre: FOLK / ETHNIC / TRIBAL
MONICA RICHARDS & ANTHONY JONES • AESTUARIUM
DARK POEM • The Fire Lives Inside
LET'S EAT GRANDMA • I, Gemini
JASTREB • Orient And Occident
DOOMSQUAD • Total Time
HERON OBLIVION • Heron Oblivion
THE JOY OF NATURE • A Roda Do Tempo
ORDER OF VICTORY & TSIDMZ • Third Rome / Terza Roma
BIRDS' WAY • Birds' Way
TROLLS ET LÉGENDES • Day 3, 5/4/2015, Mons, Belgium | Corvus Corax, Rastaban, Cuelèbre & Césair

 

Same genre: GOTHIC
THE BIRTHDAY MASSACRE • Fascination
TWO WITCHES • The Undead
DARK • Nightmare
JESU • When I Was Small
DAVID J HASKINS • Missive To An Angel From The Halls Of Infamy And Allure
VARIOUS ARTISTS • DARKSIDE OF THE CON III
THE SISTERS OF MERCY • First And Last And Always
ALIEN VAMPIRES • Evil Twin Ep
SIOUXSIE AND THE BANSHEES • Juju
VIRGIN PRUNES • Hérésie

Music reviews

28
07
WULF7
I don't want (Anymore)
06
07
TRAGIC IMPULSE
Distant Worlds
04
07
RAMMSTEIN
Zeit
27
06
BALVANERA
Courses of Action
14
06
TERMINAL SERIOUS
Gift For You
10
06
SAMHAIN
Experiment

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

07
08
Neo-Fanfare/Darkwave Band, Crooniek Reflects On The Concept Of Time With New Album
06
08
Post-Punk Artist Daniel Ouellette Brings Life To A Haunted House With New Album
05
08
Industrial bass artist SINthetik Messiah addresses violence in The Vatican with new single
05
08
NOISE UNIT is back in full force!
05
08
Industrial artist, Nuda addresses past trauma & mental illness with 'Trigger'
05
08
Darkwave Duo Sever The Servants Drop Apocalyptic Debut LP

Concert reviews

05
07
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
40 Years Einsturzende Neubauten at Ancienne Belgique - Brussels - B (20+21.06.2022)
14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

05
08
MOTOR!K
I have to admit that I often still find it strange and difficult to grasp: people going crazy on three weirdos playing some repetitive music
12
07
FERALIA PLANITIA & DAS AUGE
'Thanks to our overlapping tastes in music, we became good friends; music was our cement, sort of speak…'
18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.
18
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Now we know the audience will help us out when we forget the lyrics.
18
05
HETZE
We all work with homeless people on a daily basis and we try to be actively involved in their struggle.

PHOTOS

05
08
RAMMSTEIN
Park De Nieuwe Koers Oostende
02
08
SHE PAST AWAY
Amphi Festival Keulen
02
08
FROZEN PLASMA
Amphi Festival Keulen
02
08
MONO INC.
Amphi Festival Keulen
02
08
[:SITD:]
Amphi Festival Keulen
02
08
MESH
Amphi Festival Keulen
02
08
ROME
Amphi Festival Keulen

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

07
08
CREMATORY
Haus Mit Garten
06
08
K-X-P
Space Precious Time
05
08
MONICA JEFFRIES
In Circles
04
08
ILLUMININE
For What It's Worth (Live at Sundlaugin Studio)
03
08
THE CURE
A Forest (Live in Paris 1979)
02
08
DIE KRUPPS
Goldfinger
01
08
ZARDONIC
Revelation