tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

03/01/2014 : INFRAWARRIOR / MONICA RICHARDS - Kindred

INFRAWARRIOR / MONICA RICHARDS

Kindred

MusicCD
Ethereal / Heavenly VoicesFolk / Ethnic / TribalGothic

[90/100]   

Danse Macabre
03/01/2014, Ward DE PRINS

EN

It's party time ! Kindred, the latest album by Monica Richards is out. Like no other, she knows how to create haunting , melancholic wonderful pearls without falling into the traditional, stereotypical doom & gloom. This album was released with the support of her fans. In her own design for direct supporters and through Danse Macabre with a general European version.

The fantastic violin playing and the melancholic feel of opener "Kindred" , followed by the almost incantatory , tribal rhythms of "Under The Bridge" followed by "Fall" , a more up -tempo song with eighties guitar and electronics , all illustrating the originality and diversity of this beautiful album. And despite the diversity of techniques and song structures , it has become a very coherent album , not least by Monica's beautiful voice that combines the right key , the right feeling and the perfect lyrics to every song.

The fantastic atonal piano in "Penelope" is a resting point before my absolute highlight of this album begins : "Let You Go". Monica laments in this mourning song ( There Is Nothing I Can Do Than Let You Go ) and makes me think back to some Faith & The Muse songs. And if she could read my mind shortly thereafter "Sparks Redux" follows: a new, beautiful version of the same FATM-song.

This album will remain long at the top of my pile of CD’s. It is an absolute must!

Love Is Not Dead. Monica is alive & kicking (so nicely) !

Ward DE PRINS
03/01/2014


NL

Het is feest! Kindred, het nieuwste album van Monica Richards is uit. Als geen ander weet ze beklijvende, wondermooie melancholische parels te creëren zonder te vervallen in de traditionele, stereotiepe doom & gloom. Ook dit album wist ze uit te brengen met de steun van haar fans. In een eigen design voor de rechtstreekse supporters & via Danse Macabre als algemene Europese versie.

Het fantastische vioolspel en de melancholie van opener “Kindred”, gevolgd door het haast bezwerende, op tribale ritmes voortvloeiende “Under The Bridge” en vervolgens “Fall”, een meer up-tempo nummer met eighties gitaar en elektronica, allen illustreren ze de originaliteit en diversiteit van dit mooie album aan. En ondanks de diversiteit aan technieken en songstructuur is het een ontzettend coherent album geworden, niet in het minst door Monica’s prachtige stem die bij elk lied de juiste toonaard, het juiste gevoel en de perfecte songtekst combineert.

Het fantastisch atonale pianospel in “Penelope” is een rustpunt alvorens mijn absolute topper van dit album aanvangt: “Let You Go”. Monica treurt in dit rouwlied (There Is Nothing I Can Do Than Let You Go) en doet me terugdenken aan sommige Faith & The Muse songs. En alsof ze mijn gedachten kon lezen volgt kort daarna “Sparks Redux” , een nieuwe versie van het gelijknamige FATM nummer.

Dit album zal hier nog lang bovenaan het stapeltje blijven liggen & is dan ook een absolute aanrader !

Love Is Not Dead. Monica is alive & kicking (so nicely) !

Ward DE PRINS
03/01/2014


03/01/2014 : INFRAWARRIOR / MONICA RICHARDS - Kindred 03/01/2014 : INFRAWARRIOR / MONICA RICHARDS - Kindred

 

Next reviews
SUICIDE COMMANDO • Unterwelt
DEAN PARISOT • RED 2
HANS ROSENFELDT • The Bridge Season 2
EISHERZ • Achtung!
HENRY SAINE • Bounty Killer
EMPUSAE • Sphere From The Woods
LITTLE NEMO • Out Of The Blue
YVAN ATTAL • Do not disturb
CLOUDS BY NIGHT • Just Buried
NULLGRAD • Seeds

 

Other reviews from INFRAWARRIOR / MONICA RICHARDS
INFRAWARRIOR / MONICA RICHARDS • Naiades
INFRAWARRIOR / MONICA RICHARDS • The strange familiar EP

 

Same combination of genres: ETHEREAL / HEAVENLY VOICES + FOLK / ETHNIC / TRIBAL + GOTHIC
AMARANTHE • Breaking Point - B-Sides 2011-2015
CASTLEFEST 2014 • Rosa Crvx, The Dolmen, Cesair, Irfan, Folk Noir, The Moon And The Nightspirit
INFRAWARRIOR / MONICA RICHARDS • Naiades

 

Same genre: ETHEREAL / HEAVENLY VOICES
AIMA • Haiku Irregolari In Forma Di Musica
DAEMONIA NYMPHE • PSYCHOSTASIA
HEILUNG • Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
PAULINA CASSIDY • Drawing Up A Storm
ANDERS MANGA • Perfectly Stranger
AUTUMN • The Fall
BLACK NEEDLE NOISE • Lost In Reflections
KID KOALA • Music To Draw To (Satellite)
ANNELIES MONSERE • Debris
EILERA • Face Your Demons

 

Same genre: FOLK / ETHNIC / TRIBAL
DARK POEM • The Fire Lives Inside
LET'S EAT GRANDMA • I, Gemini
JASTREB • Orient And Occident
DOOMSQUAD • Total Time
HERON OBLIVION • Heron Oblivion
THE JOY OF NATURE • A Roda Do Tempo
ORDER OF VICTORY & TSIDMZ • Third Rome / Terza Roma
BIRDS' WAY • Birds' Way
TROLLS ET LÉGENDES • Day 3, 5/4/2015, Mons, Belgium | Corvus Corax, Rastaban, Cuelèbre & Césair
TROLLS ET LÉGENDES • Day 2, 4/4/2015, Mons, Belgium | Eluveitie, Tanzwut, Huldre & Nook Karavan

 

Same genre: GOTHIC
VARIOUS ARTISTS • DARKSIDE OF THE CON III
THE SISTERS OF MERCY • First And Last And Always
ALIEN VAMPIRES • Evil Twin Ep
SIOUXSIE AND THE BANSHEES • Juju
VIRGIN PRUNES • Hérésie
FOXXXY MULDER • Heretic
BAUHAUS • Bela Lugosi’s Dead
PHANTOM OF THE BLACK HILLS • Scalped
CRYING VESSEL • A Beautiful Curse
IVANKOVA • Ivankovà EP

Music reviews

20
09
JE T'AIME
Je T'aime
05
09
FOXY
X-Ray Spex Tribute
04
09
GRENDEL
Ascending The Abyss
03
09
SUICIDE COMMANDO
Hellraiser
03
09
W - FEST, AUG 18TH 2019
24
08
MEAGER BENEFITS
Crawling

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

22
09
Today it’s been exactly 27 years since Nine Inch Nails released Broken (EP)
21
09
Industrial/Metal Band DECENT NEWS Announces The Release Of 'Monolith'
20
09
Warish streaming forthcoming full length debut ahead of release
19
09
Such Beautiful Flowers premières first video from upcoming Wool-E Tapes release.
06
09
KLONE RELEASE NEW SINGLE “HIDDEN PASSENGER” FROM FORTHCOMING ALBUM LE GRAND VOYAGE
05
09
Industrial Rock Band CHMCL STR8JCKT Signs To Cleopatra Records - Wrtchd Thngs Album Details Revealed

Concert reviews

21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019
15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

21
09
BRIAN JAMES(THE DAMNED,THE LORDS OF THE NEW CHURCH)
'If it’s something that comes from your heart – you can do whatever you want do to!'
19
09
CHMCL STR8JCKT
An Interview With Chmcl Str8jckt
11
09
NOTNOTICE
I Like When There Are Noise Collages In The Music
08
09
ALEXA HUNTER(DISTURBED FURNITURE)
'Love or hate us, we are gonna kick out the jams while we still can!'
06
09
DAVID WM.SIMS(UNFACT,THE JESUS LIZARD,SCRATCH ACID)
'We had a great personal chemistry within the band!'

PHOTOS

22
09
WHISPERING SONS
Liege New Wave Festival
22
09
ASH CODE
Liege New Wave Festival
22
09
DARK SIDE EONS
Liege New Wave Festival
21
09
SISTERS OF MERCY
The Roundhouse London
21
09
AMENRA
The Roundhouse London
18
09
NEAR METH EXPERIENCE
Zappa Antwerpen
17
09
WAYNE HUSSEY SALAD DAZE TOUR
Movie Bielefeld

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

23
09
COIL
Bang Bang
22
09
THE AMATORY MURDER
The Deadliest Rose
21
09
AESTHETIC PERFECTION
Love Like Lies
20
09
ROSARUBEA
Window Pain
19
09
THE UNDERTONES
Teenage Kicks
18
09
MIEL NOIR
L’ennemi
17
09
PRECIOUS CHILD
My Little Problem