tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

23/05/2011 : INFRAWARRIOR / MONICA RICHARDS - The strange familiar EP

INFRAWARRIOR / MONICA RICHARDS

The strange familiar EP

MusicCD
Death Rock / BatcaveElectroGothicMedieval

[92/100]   

Danse Macabre
23/05/2011, Didier BECU

EN

It’s not that much of a secret that last months Monica Richards was dealing with problems in her private life which made the future of Faith & The Muse more than insecure.
At least we can be happy that this heavenly voice decided to carry on and even more, with her Infra Warrior-project she beats harder back than we ever expected!

The new EP “The strange familiar” is a foretaste from her “Naiades”-album that will be released this autumn and judging on those five songs that are featured here, it looks like we’re dealing with one of the most beautiful things Monica has ever done.
Monica herself describes Infra Warrior as electro tribal but she also states that in the future she wants this project to become more varied. Not that much of a wonder if you see that she has guitarist Steven James (Christ vs. Warhol) and Marzia Rangel (cello) on her side which immediately represents a big part of Faith & The Muse.

On this EP we get five songs which shows Monica every time from a different side. Due to its deathrock-sound “Armistice” comes close to the highdays of Faith & The Muse.
Even if we adore the medieval beauty of “The mighty”, we very much liked the remix from “A good thing”. This track that was featured on her “Infra Warrior”-album from 2006 is featured here in some delicious futurepop-jacket.

Great record and with this in mind we’re already longing for the forthcoming autumn.

Didier BECU
23/05/2011


NL

Het is ondertussen al lang geen staatsgeheim meer dat afgelopen maanden Monica Richards privé-problemen heeft gekend die een dop zetten op de toekomst van Faith & The Muse.
Gelukkig heeft deze hemelse stem hier niet lang zitten kniezen en met het Infra Warrior-project slaat ze harder terug dan ooit.

Deze nieuwe EP “The strange familiar” die een voorbode is van de in de herfst te verschijnen “Naiades”-album stemt ons gerust dat we niet te treurig moeten zijn, deze EP is immers één van Monica’s mooiste werkjes geworden.
Zelf omschrijft Monica Infra Warrior als electro tribal maar ze is van plan om in de toekomst nog wat gevarieerder uit de hoek te komen. Op zich verre van een wonder als je ziet dat ze met gitarist Steven James (Christ vs. Warhol) en Marzia Rangel (cello) meteen een hele meut van de Faith & The Muse-kliek met zich heeft meegekregen.

Op deze EP krijg je vijf nummers die Monica steeds vanuit een verschillend perspectief tonen. Omwille van de deathrockgitaren doet “Armistice” je zonder twijfel aan de hoogdagen van Faith & The Muse denken.
Ook al vallen wij voor de medievalpracht van “The mighty” is het vooral de remix van “A good thing” die hier met de pluimen gaat lopen. Deze track die reeds op het “Infra Warrior”-album uit 2006 stond staat hier namelijk met een mooi futurepop-jasje te pronken.

Groots en meteen hangt de tong ons uit de bek hopend dat het weer snel herfst wordt.

Didier BECU
23/05/2011


 

Next reviews
LYDIA LUNCH • 13.13
TYSKE LUDDER • Diaspora
HUMINOIDA • Whiter Album
THE EXPLODING BOY • The black album
RED ZEBRA • THIEVES OF SILENCE | SINT NIKLAAS | OJC KOMPAS | 21/05/2011 | So this is Belgium...
PETER MURPHY • Ninth
RED ZEBRA | PORTRAIT BIZARRE • No Kitchen In The House | Jesus Fell Off My Wall
UMBERTO ECO • The Prague Cemetery | De begraafplaats van Praag
]CYLIX[ • Alpha
MOBY • Destroyed

 

Other reviews from INFRAWARRIOR / MONICA RICHARDS
INFRAWARRIOR / MONICA RICHARDS • Kindred
INFRAWARRIOR / MONICA RICHARDS • Naiades

 

Same genre: DEATH ROCK / BATCAVE
TANGO MANGALORE • Dear Shore
VIRGIN IN VEIL • Deviances
WHISPERS IN THE SHADOW / CHRISTIAN DEATH • Music Club B52, 22.10.2016
SWAN DEATH • Dendermonde, Mina's Irish Pub (24/09/2016)
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Bipolar Sounds Volume 1
VIRGIN IN VEIL • The Glory Hole (EP)
LUNA RISE • Dark Days and Bright Nights
THE SCARLET FEVER • Collider
THEN COMES SILENCE • Strangers
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Road To Sacrosant 2015

 

Same genre: ELECTRO
SUICIDE COMMANDO • Mindstrip Redux
TRUE ZEBRA • Idiorhythmic
EMERGENCY SEQUENCE • Sharpening The Axe
VIOLENT VICKIE • Blame
PORTION CONTROL • Head Buried
BOYTRONIC • The Robot Treatment
ARMAGEDDON DILDOS • Heut Nacht
6TH CROWD • Самозванцы (Samozvantsiy)
M73 • Tainted
PLASTIKSTROM • Beton Gegen Angst

 

Same genre: GOTHIC
JESU • When I Was Small
DAVID J HASKINS • Missive To An Angel From The Halls Of Infamy And Allure
VARIOUS ARTISTS • DARKSIDE OF THE CON III
THE SISTERS OF MERCY • First And Last And Always
ALIEN VAMPIRES • Evil Twin Ep
SIOUXSIE AND THE BANSHEES • Juju
VIRGIN PRUNES • Hérésie
FOXXXY MULDER • Heretic
BAUHAUS • Bela Lugosi’s Dead
PHANTOM OF THE BLACK HILLS • Scalped

 

Same genre: MEDIEVAL
DAEMONIA NYMPHE • PSYCHOSTASIA
SERPENTYNE • European Tour 2018
IVANKOVA • Ivankovà EP
HEIMATAERDE • Aerdenbrand
MYRKUR • Mausoleum
AN DANZZA • Whispers of the Forest
EPHYRA • Along The Path
INKUBUS SUKKUBUS • Mother Moon
SCHWARZBLUT • Judas EP
TROLLS ET LÉGENDES • Day 3, 5/4/2015, Mons, Belgium | Corvus Corax, Rastaban, Cuelèbre & Césair

Music reviews

19
10
DREADFOOL
Atoms for peace
18
10
ANNA VON HAUSSWOLFF
All Thoughts Fly Sweden
17
10
FATAL CASUALTIES
Lullaby for Helsinki
16
10
JESU
When I Was Small
12
10
SUICIDE COMMANDO
Mindstrip Redux
09
10
PORTION CONTROL
SEED EP1

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

21
10
Angels & Agony launched a new official lyric video of 'Forever'!
21
10
The Ignition Of Irish Punk | 43 years ago, Radiators From Space released their debut album 'TV Tube Heart'
17
10
Electronic/Alternative Artist CARVR Unleashes Debut Single & Visualizer, 'Erase Me'
16
10
SAMMI DOLL Releases Official Music Video for 'AN OM IE'
09
10
Baby Turns Blue and 38 today!
08
10
'Deathgaze' Band VAZUM Unleashes Halloween-Themed Album, 'Rated V'

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing
31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

20
10
WULF7
EBM-Indus Night Liège : The bands presented... WÜLF7!
19
10
LISA GERRARD (DEAD CAN DANCE)
'I love the innocent dangers that can be experienced in musical performance...'
18
10
SERAPHIM SYSTEM
A Glorious Return To Form
17
10
DREADFOOL
EBM-Indus Night Liège : The bands presented... DREADFOOL!
16
10
AKALOTZ
EBM-Indus Night Liège : The bands presented... AKALOTZ!

PHOTOS

25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

21
10
PANKOW
Great Minds Against Themselves Conspire / Dirty Old Men
20
10
CHAMELEONS VOX
Swamp Thing
19
10
SALLY DIGE
Holding On
18
10
A DARKER COLOR BRIGHT
Fluorescent
17
10
EYE STEAL
Burn Alive
16
10
PIETER VERMEYEN
Deep Into The Woods
15
10
PLASTIC NOISE EXPERIENCE
Gold (Live at WGT 2014)