tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

22/06/2014 : IVY & GOLD - Eye of the Storm EP

IVY & GOLD

Eye of the Storm EP

MusicCD
Electro Pop

[90/100]   

84 World
22/06/2014, Filip VAN MUYLEM

'Eye of the Storm' is a great opening track, very soft and yet very seducing! I really like the multilayered voice! The sound is very hypnotic and explodes just in time! A real pearl!

'Lions' has some drum's bass' sound, the same multi layered voices and a nice tempo. The sound seems to be a bit influenced by Japanese songs (or maybe from the soundtrack of Merry Christmas Mister Lawrence).

'Love is a sacrifice' goes a bit in the same direction. Within this song you can clearly hear that she's a real talented singer and go high and low in a fast tempo without losing any of her quality and it all sounds so pure! I'm simply mesmerized!

'Not had enough' starts with a great piano and a marvelous voice (a bit like Adele). Afterwards it gets a bit of an electro pop sound, very catchy and stylish! I love it when all the voice's melt together and the tempo rise. It gets a great end!

Again a very nice discovery for me. I really love the vocals and the music will stay in my head for a while! Simply beautiful! I'm more than happy to be a reviewer!

Filip VAN MUYLEM
22/06/2014


Music reviews

18
04
TERMINAL SERIOUS
Love Was Lies
16
04
AD:KEY
I can't feel you
16
04
PORTION CONTROL
SEED EP3
15
04
ABSOLUTE BODY CONTROL
A New Dawn
15
04
IN ABSENTIA
Charnel House Chatterbox (Remastered 2021)
14
04
THE BURYING KIND
The Burying Kind ( EP )

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

16
04
36 years ago, The Sisters Of Mercy performed No Time To Cry on German TV!
16
04
On this day, 36 years ago, The Sisters Of Mercy performed ‘No Time to Cry’ on German TV
15
04
On this day, 20 years ago, FAD GADGET performed his first legendary come-back show!
14
04
In memorian.... The Punk Empowerment Of Poly Styrene (° 3 July 1957 †25 April 2011)
13
04
34 years MUTE records released 'Let Your Body Learn' by Nitzer Ebb!
07
04
Skinny Puppy’s Cevin Key zoom chat's with à;GRUMH...

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

15
04
BLEEDING RAVEN
Never really took myself serious... still don’t...
12
02
DIVE
We All Can Ask Us The Question ‘Where Do We Go From Here?'
10
02
RAYMOND WATTS (PIG)
'It’s not a re-discovery. It’s finding the way in to let the stuff out...'
02
02
JOHN 3:16
I regularly come across animal remains at various stages of decomposition. That started to affect me, and that's where the concept of the record was born.
07
01
MAMAN KUSTERS
‘Let’s Keep It Intriguing

PHOTOS

15
04
FAD GADGET
Mean Fiddler, London, England
25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

18
04
TROUBLE FAIT'
Beads of Emerald
17
04
LYNCELIA
Self-Mystery Girl
16
04
COCTEAU TWINS
Carolyn's Fingers
15
04
FAITH AND THE MUSE
Battle Hymn
14
04
MESH
It scares me
13
04
MONOTONE EXPRESSION
Out Of Tune With Life
12
04
LAID BACK
White Horse