tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

16/12/2015 : JACKY MEURISSE (SIGNAL AOUT 42) - Ten Things That Changed My Life

JACKY MEURISSE (SIGNAL AOUT 42)

Ten Things That Changed My Life

MusicCD
16/12/2015, Didier BECU

EN

Signal Aout 42 is one of the most important Belgian EBM acts. Well, according to us! Founder Jacky Meurisse has a different opinion. To him, Signal Aout 42 is new wave. When we asked him which ten records changed his life, Jacky warned us that this would not be a typical list. For example, you won’t find Nitzer Ebb in it, simply because he discovered that band seven years ago! It makes no sense to hold on to the past, says Jacky, as today you also have good bands like Editors of Torul. Because we kept insisting, Jacky gave us a list. it is useless to comment on his choices, as according to Jacky the albums speak for themselves! And it’s not a regular top ten either, as the order of the list simply depends on the mood.

1. NEW ORDER – Movement
2. FAD GAGDET – Under The Flag
3. FAD GADGET – Fireside Favourites
4. KILLING JOKE – What’s This For...!
5. GANG OF FOUR – Solid Gold
6. HUMAN LEAGUE - Reproduction
7. HUMAN LEAGUE – Travelogue
8. FAD GADGET - Incontinent
9. JOHN FOXX – Metamatic
10. VISAGE – Visage

Didier BECU
16/12/2015


NL

Signal Aout 42 is zonder twijfel één van de belangrijkste Belgische EBM-acts. Nou ja, wij zeggen dat! Oprichter Jacky Meurisse heeft daar een heel andere mening over. Voor hem is Signal Aout 42 gewoon new wave. Toen we hem vroegen welke tien platen hem het meest hadden beïnvloed, verwittigde Jacky ons dat het geen typisch lijstje zou worden. Geen Nitzer Ebb of zo, want deze band ontdekte hij pas zeven jaar geleden! Het heeft geen zin om vast te houden aan het verleden, aldus Jacky, want vandaag heb je ook goede bands zoals Editors of Torul. Omdat wij bleven aandringen, gaf Jacky ons toch een lijstje. Commentaar is volgens Jacky niet nodig, de titels spreken voor zich! Ook de volgorde speelt geen rol, dat hangt namelijk van het humeur af!

1. NEW ORDER – Movement
2. FAD GAGDET – Under The Flag
3. FAD GADGET – Fireside Favourites
4. KILLING JOKE – What’s This For...!
5. GANG OF FOUR – Solid Gold
6. HUMAN LEAGUE - Reproduction
7. HUMAN LEAGUE – Travelogue
8. FAD GADGET - Incontinent
9. JOHN FOXX – Metamatic
10. VISAGE – Visage

Didier BECU
16/12/2015


16/12/2015 : JACKY MEURISSE (SIGNAL AOUT 42) - Ten Things That Changed My Life 16/12/2015 : JACKY MEURISSE (SIGNAL AOUT 42) - Ten Things That Changed My Life 16/12/2015 : JACKY MEURISSE (SIGNAL AOUT 42) - Ten Things That Changed My Life 16/12/2015 : JACKY MEURISSE (SIGNAL AOUT 42) - Ten Things That Changed My Life 16/12/2015 : JACKY MEURISSE (SIGNAL AOUT 42) - Ten Things That Changed My Life 16/12/2015 : JACKY MEURISSE (SIGNAL AOUT 42) - Ten Things That Changed My Life 16/12/2015 : JACKY MEURISSE (SIGNAL AOUT 42) - Ten Things That Changed My Life 16/12/2015 : JACKY MEURISSE (SIGNAL AOUT 42) - Ten Things That Changed My Life 16/12/2015 : JACKY MEURISSE (SIGNAL AOUT 42) - Ten Things That Changed My Life 16/12/2015 : JACKY MEURISSE (SIGNAL AOUT 42) - Ten Things That Changed My Life 16/12/2015 : JACKY MEURISSE (SIGNAL AOUT 42) - Ten Things That Changed My Life

Music reviews

27
11
MAGNETIC RUST
Multicolor
26
11
MINUA
Simulacra
25
11
THE ULTIMATE DREAMERS
Live Happily While Waiting For Death
23
11
LAPECHE
Blood In The Water
19
11
STAATSEINDE
Crazy Earthlings Collab Tape - Episode II
18
11
DE DELVERS
Hart in neonlicht

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

01
12
51 years of Ruckzuck with Kraftwerk!
30
11
Darkwave Band, TIGERCIDE Brings Chaos & Harmony To Their Single, 'I Of Tiger'
29
11
MIRLAND releases first full album since 2017
28
11
IAMNOONE releases 'Dead Season'
28
11
Today it's exactly 41 years since Siouxsie and the Banshees, released their Christmas single 'Israel'!
27
11
MESH prepares an extended live-box for their fans!

Concert reviews

21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

26
11
WHISPERS IN THE SHADOW
I’m not a conservative songwriter and I’m not interested in the status quo; I’m interested in progress.
25
11
GRAVE JONES
Bringing Rock Back To The Charts
25
10
WINTERSTILLE
There are two contradicting aspects of individualism: the promise that you can achieve anything and the blaming of the individual for not achieving it.
04
10
HANTE
I broke away from the pressure you have as an artist to appeal to a certain type of audience, to create dance floor hits.
30
09
THE ULTIMATE DREAMERS
Dimitri from Wool-E Discs had learned that I was part of a band in the 80s and asked me to listen.

PHOTOS

07
11
GARY NUMAN
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
COVENANT
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
AND ALSO THE TREES
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
A SPLIT - SECOND
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
YOUR LIFE ON HOLD
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
LEAETHER STRIP
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
KORINTHIANS
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

30
11
DIE WARZAU
Strike To The Body
30
11
PUSCIFER
Grand Canyon
30
11
THE KLINIK
White Trash (Inside Out Remix)
29
11
YOU, VICIOUS!
Control Freak
28
11
PORTION CONTROL
Still (Short-range missive from SEEDEP3)
27
11
CHRONIC TWILIGHT
Mark of Cain (official lyric video)
26
11
CHELSEA WOLFE
16 Psyche