tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

16/12/2015 : JACKY MEURISSE (SIGNAL AOUT 42) - Ten Things That Changed My Life

JACKY MEURISSE (SIGNAL AOUT 42)

Ten Things That Changed My Life

MusicCD
16/12/2015, Didier BECU

EN

Signal Aout 42 is one of the most important Belgian EBM acts. Well, according to us! Founder Jacky Meurisse has a different opinion. To him, Signal Aout 42 is new wave. When we asked him which ten records changed his life, Jacky warned us that this would not be a typical list. For example, you won’t find Nitzer Ebb in it, simply because he discovered that band seven years ago! It makes no sense to hold on to the past, says Jacky, as today you also have good bands like Editors of Torul. Because we kept insisting, Jacky gave us a list. it is useless to comment on his choices, as according to Jacky the albums speak for themselves! And it’s not a regular top ten either, as the order of the list simply depends on the mood.

1. NEW ORDER – Movement
2. FAD GAGDET – Under The Flag
3. FAD GADGET – Fireside Favourites
4. KILLING JOKE – What’s This For...!
5. GANG OF FOUR – Solid Gold
6. HUMAN LEAGUE - Reproduction
7. HUMAN LEAGUE – Travelogue
8. FAD GADGET - Incontinent
9. JOHN FOXX – Metamatic
10. VISAGE – Visage

Didier BECU
16/12/2015


NL

Signal Aout 42 is zonder twijfel één van de belangrijkste Belgische EBM-acts. Nou ja, wij zeggen dat! Oprichter Jacky Meurisse heeft daar een heel andere mening over. Voor hem is Signal Aout 42 gewoon new wave. Toen we hem vroegen welke tien platen hem het meest hadden beïnvloed, verwittigde Jacky ons dat het geen typisch lijstje zou worden. Geen Nitzer Ebb of zo, want deze band ontdekte hij pas zeven jaar geleden! Het heeft geen zin om vast te houden aan het verleden, aldus Jacky, want vandaag heb je ook goede bands zoals Editors of Torul. Omdat wij bleven aandringen, gaf Jacky ons toch een lijstje. Commentaar is volgens Jacky niet nodig, de titels spreken voor zich! Ook de volgorde speelt geen rol, dat hangt namelijk van het humeur af!

1. NEW ORDER – Movement
2. FAD GAGDET – Under The Flag
3. FAD GADGET – Fireside Favourites
4. KILLING JOKE – What’s This For...!
5. GANG OF FOUR – Solid Gold
6. HUMAN LEAGUE - Reproduction
7. HUMAN LEAGUE – Travelogue
8. FAD GADGET - Incontinent
9. JOHN FOXX – Metamatic
10. VISAGE – Visage

Didier BECU
16/12/2015


16/12/2015 : JACKY MEURISSE (SIGNAL AOUT 42) - Ten Things That Changed My Life 16/12/2015 : JACKY MEURISSE (SIGNAL AOUT 42) - Ten Things That Changed My Life 16/12/2015 : JACKY MEURISSE (SIGNAL AOUT 42) - Ten Things That Changed My Life 16/12/2015 : JACKY MEURISSE (SIGNAL AOUT 42) - Ten Things That Changed My Life 16/12/2015 : JACKY MEURISSE (SIGNAL AOUT 42) - Ten Things That Changed My Life 16/12/2015 : JACKY MEURISSE (SIGNAL AOUT 42) - Ten Things That Changed My Life 16/12/2015 : JACKY MEURISSE (SIGNAL AOUT 42) - Ten Things That Changed My Life 16/12/2015 : JACKY MEURISSE (SIGNAL AOUT 42) - Ten Things That Changed My Life 16/12/2015 : JACKY MEURISSE (SIGNAL AOUT 42) - Ten Things That Changed My Life 16/12/2015 : JACKY MEURISSE (SIGNAL AOUT 42) - Ten Things That Changed My Life 16/12/2015 : JACKY MEURISSE (SIGNAL AOUT 42) - Ten Things That Changed My Life

Music reviews

10
01
THE MARS MODEL
Primal Urge
10
01
ELM
Penetrator
09
01
THE JUGGERNAUTS
Fear
09
01
DE DELVERS
Hart in neonlicht
20
12
TC75
5th
19
12
THE GODFATHERS
ALPHA BETA GAMMA DELTA (2022)

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

27
01
On this day, 41 years ago, the B52's released Mesopotamia
25
01
Exactly 45 years ago, Joy Division played their very first concert!
24
01
Today, 5 years ago, Mark E. Smith, singer of legendary post-punk band The Fall died, aged 60
24
01
Today, exactly 32 years ago Front 242 released the album Tyranny ▶For You◀
23
01
47 years with David Bowie from Station To Station.
22
01
On this day, 13 years ago, Nitzer Ebb released their sixth studio album Industrial Complex!

Concert reviews

02
11
AKALOTZ - DREADFOOL - DELERITAS - WULF7
EBM NIGHT IN LIEGE...
05
07
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
40 Years Einsturzende Neubauten at Ancienne Belgique - Brussels - B (20+21.06.2022)
14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

22
12
DERISION CULT
An Interview With Dave McAnally of Derision Cult
16
12
OK LION
I didn't convince Patrick Codenys to work with us, it was his idea!
30
11
THE JUGGERNAUTS
Let’s leave the love dramas and (fake) feel good theme to pop music and the brain dead Tik-Tok generation.
28
11
MONSTERGOD
With their most recent release “Ozymandias” Monstergod prove that dark sounds and poetry may go hand in hand to reach the effect that is both mesmerizing and dynamic in the most excellent hard-hitting way.
29
10
PSY'AVIAH
Wanting to have everything under control is problematic, as is wanting to have nothing under control.

PHOTOS

23
01
NITZER EBB JOIN THE FORCES TOUR 23
Turbinenhalle Oberhausen
23
01
FRONT 242 JOIN THE FORCES TOUR 23
Turbinenhalle Oberhausen
23
01
LIEBKNECHT JOIN THE FORCES TOUR 23
Turbinenhalle Oberhausen
01
01
NNHMN
In Between Days Meschede Stadthalle
01
01
SHE PAST AWAY
In Between Days Meschede Stadthalle
01
01
THE INVINCIBLE SPIRIT
In Between Days Meschede Stadthalle
01
01
ASH CODE
In Between Days Meschede Stadthalle

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

27
01
MERCIFUL NUNS
Cremation
26
01
MARSHEAUX
Safe Tonight
25
01
CLAN OF XYMOX
Imagination
24
01
EMPUSAE
Cadence Chamanique
23
01
GERTRUD STEIN
The Void
22
01
ESPLENDOR GEOMETRICO
Trybuna Robotnicza I
21
01
RABIA SORDA
King Of The Wasteland