tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this movie review

27/03/2014 : JACOB VAUGHAN - Bad Milo!

JACOB VAUGHAN

Bad Milo!

Movie
Horror

[66/100]   

SONY SPHE
27/03/2014, Didier BECU

EN

Outside America almost no one has ever heard from Bad Milo!, but in a way you can describe this movie as the one with the worst taste at this moment. Be aware from what you’re going to read now, as the least you can say from it, is that it’s strange!


"You got a little trooper in your pooper", these are the frightening words that are told by Doctor Yeager (Toby Huss) when he diagnoses his patient Ken (Marino). Ken is always overstressed and it seems that his body is becoming the victim of this. There’s even more as Ken is carrying an anal demon inside his butt. When it’s all getting too much, Ken poops out the demon. Before you start thinking the opposite, we haven’t made up this. This script comes out the imagination from Jacob Vaughan who already made the quite funny Jeff, Who Lives at Home. In all honesty you can say that from Bad Milo! as well if you can switch off your brains because the monster seems to be a giant turd that looks like a fat ET (yes, indeed!). And to make the picture complete: the turd kills everyone who laughs with Ken.


A demon turd that bites? Yes and to top it all: this parody on the B-movie is funny. At least for an hour because at the end this nonsense starts to work on your nerves. It’s obvious that Vaughan picks up the idea from B-movie fans who state that the worse the movie gets, the better it gets. At least some think so….


If this movie will be considered as cult within 20 years remains a big question. Apart from that, we can say this movie is worth 80 minutes of your life. Well, at least if you only expect a movie only to be entertaining. If in your opinion cinema has to make your life richer then you better avoid this one.


Bad Milo! is now out on Sony Pictures on DVD.

Didier BECU
27/03/2014


NL

Bad Milo! is in onze contreien nauwelijks bekend, toch zou je deze prent moeiteloos als de meest foute film van dit moment kunnen omschrijven. Zet je dus schrap en val vooral niet van je stoel als je het verhaaltje leest.


 "You got a little trooper in your pooper" dat zijn de schrikwekkende woorden die dokter Yeager (Toby Huss) aan zijn patiënt Ken (Marino) heeft te vertellen. Ken is een onverbeterlijk stresskonijn en alle onheil is in zijn darmen geslagen. Meer zelfs, hij is de drager van een anaal demon. Op een bepaald moment wordt het hem allemaal te veel en floept het monster uit zijn kont. Neen, wij hebben niet één woord hiervan zelf verzonnen. Al deze grappige onzin vloeit voort uit de pen van Jacob Vaughan die drie jaar geleden verantwoordelijk was voor de heerlijke komedie Jeff, Who Lives at Home. Mits wat goede wil kun je ook met Bad Milo! ook schaterlachen. De reuzendrol is immers allesbehalve onschuldig, iedereen die Ken het leven lastig maakt wordt namelijk op bloederige wijze vermoord.


Een drol als demon die bovendien nog kan bijten ook? Tja, inderdaad en bovendien is deze parodie op de B-film nog leuk ook. Ten minste, voor een uurtje toch, want op het einde begint deze onzin wat te vervelen. Het monstertje (of zo u wil) lijkt op een moddervette ET en is op zijn zachtst uitgedrukt hilarisch. Het is overduidelijk dat Vaughan wil profiteren van het populaire idee dat door de B-filmboom werd gevoed: hoe slechter, hoe beter.


Of deze film binnen 20 jaar op het programma van De Nacht Van De Wansmaak zal prijken blijft nog afwachten, toch is deze prent 80 minuten van je leven waard. Ten minste als de enige voorwaarde die je bij een film stelt die van amusement is. Als je ervan uitgaat dat cinema je leven moet verrijken dan weet je dat je deze film absoluut moet mijden!


Bad Milo! is nu uitgebracht op Sony Pictures, in de Benelux alleen op dvd.

Didier BECU
27/03/2014


27/03/2014 : JACOB VAUGHAN - Bad Milo! 27/03/2014 : JACOB VAUGHAN - Bad Milo! 27/03/2014 : JACOB VAUGHAN - Bad Milo! 27/03/2014 : JACOB VAUGHAN - Bad Milo! 27/03/2014 : JACOB VAUGHAN - Bad Milo! 27/03/2014 : JACOB VAUGHAN - Bad Milo! 27/03/2014 : JACOB VAUGHAN - Bad Milo! 27/03/2014 : JACOB VAUGHAN - Bad Milo! 27/03/2014 : JACOB VAUGHAN - Bad Milo! 27/03/2014 : JACOB VAUGHAN - Bad Milo! 27/03/2014 : JACOB VAUGHAN - Bad Milo! 27/03/2014 : JACOB VAUGHAN - Bad Milo! 27/03/2014 : JACOB VAUGHAN - Bad Milo! 27/03/2014 : JACOB VAUGHAN - Bad Milo! 27/03/2014 : JACOB VAUGHAN - Bad Milo!

Music reviews

03
12
THE HERESY GENE
La Luz Del Padre
28
11
PETER BJARGO (ARCANA)
Structures and Downfall
27
11
PLASTIKSTROM
Beton Gegen Angst
23
11
MONICA RICHARDS & ANTHONY JONES
AESTUARIUM
19
11
PSY'AVIAH
Soul Searching
17
11
DAGEIST
Sexy

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

10
12
Postpunk pioneers The Membranes and Kitty Lectro team up for stunning 'Nocturnal' EP
10
12
Los Angeles Synth Act More Ephemerol Debuts New Single, 'Cult Classics'
10
12
On this day, 40 years ago John Peel broadcasted Joy Division's 2nd Peel Sessions!
09
12
40 Years Of 20 Jazz Funk Greats!
08
12
Today, 41 years ago, Public Image released its debut album First issue!
08
12
76 Years Ago JIM MORRISON WAS BORN!

Concert reviews

25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019
15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

09
12
FIX8:SED8
I Could Talk About The Wonder That Is Skinny Puppy For Hours
29
11
TREVOR DUNN (MR.BUNGLE,FANTOMAS, TRIO-CONVULSANT...)
'The hard thing to do is to keep it simple.'
24
11
DEAD HIGH WIRE
‘Dead High Wire Did Not Like To Be Categorized In One Box’
02
11
UNDERTHESKIN
Try To Leave The Listener In A Certain Reflection, And Maybe Bring Some Kind Of Relief
01
11
MIKE WATT(JUMPSTARTED PLOWHARDS)
In a way, the project is a total collaboration!

PHOTOS

09
12
MARK E MOON
Sportkafee Waregem
06
12
SUICIDE COMMANDO
Poppodium Nieuwe Nor Heerlen
04
12
NEAR EARTH ORBIT
Poppodium Nieuwe Nor Heerlen
03
12
DASSWAT
C.C. Palethe Pelt
03
12
DIVE
Poppodium Nieuwe Nor Heerlen
03
12
THE DEVIL AND THE UNIVERSE
Poppodium Nieuwe Nor Heerlen
03
12
CLAN OF XYMOX
Gleiss 22 Münster Germany

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

11
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE
Death by completion
10
12
A SPLIT-SECOND
Mambo Witch
09
12
PROJECT PITCHFORK
Titanes
08
12
REVOLTING COCKS (THE)
Beer, Steers and Queers
07
12
VAST
Touched
07
12
MOTOR!K
Static
06
12
MASSIVE EGO
Let Go