tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this movie review

27/03/2014 : JACOB VAUGHAN - Bad Milo!

JACOB VAUGHAN

Bad Milo!

Movie
Horror

[66/100]   

SONY SPHE
27/03/2014, Didier BECU

EN

Outside America almost no one has ever heard from Bad Milo!, but in a way you can describe this movie as the one with the worst taste at this moment. Be aware from what you’re going to read now, as the least you can say from it, is that it’s strange!


"You got a little trooper in your pooper", these are the frightening words that are told by Doctor Yeager (Toby Huss) when he diagnoses his patient Ken (Marino). Ken is always overstressed and it seems that his body is becoming the victim of this. There’s even more as Ken is carrying an anal demon inside his butt. When it’s all getting too much, Ken poops out the demon. Before you start thinking the opposite, we haven’t made up this. This script comes out the imagination from Jacob Vaughan who already made the quite funny Jeff, Who Lives at Home. In all honesty you can say that from Bad Milo! as well if you can switch off your brains because the monster seems to be a giant turd that looks like a fat ET (yes, indeed!). And to make the picture complete: the turd kills everyone who laughs with Ken.


A demon turd that bites? Yes and to top it all: this parody on the B-movie is funny. At least for an hour because at the end this nonsense starts to work on your nerves. It’s obvious that Vaughan picks up the idea from B-movie fans who state that the worse the movie gets, the better it gets. At least some think so….


If this movie will be considered as cult within 20 years remains a big question. Apart from that, we can say this movie is worth 80 minutes of your life. Well, at least if you only expect a movie only to be entertaining. If in your opinion cinema has to make your life richer then you better avoid this one.


Bad Milo! is now out on Sony Pictures on DVD.

Didier BECU
27/03/2014


NL

Bad Milo! is in onze contreien nauwelijks bekend, toch zou je deze prent moeiteloos als de meest foute film van dit moment kunnen omschrijven. Zet je dus schrap en val vooral niet van je stoel als je het verhaaltje leest.


 "You got a little trooper in your pooper" dat zijn de schrikwekkende woorden die dokter Yeager (Toby Huss) aan zijn patiënt Ken (Marino) heeft te vertellen. Ken is een onverbeterlijk stresskonijn en alle onheil is in zijn darmen geslagen. Meer zelfs, hij is de drager van een anaal demon. Op een bepaald moment wordt het hem allemaal te veel en floept het monster uit zijn kont. Neen, wij hebben niet één woord hiervan zelf verzonnen. Al deze grappige onzin vloeit voort uit de pen van Jacob Vaughan die drie jaar geleden verantwoordelijk was voor de heerlijke komedie Jeff, Who Lives at Home. Mits wat goede wil kun je ook met Bad Milo! ook schaterlachen. De reuzendrol is immers allesbehalve onschuldig, iedereen die Ken het leven lastig maakt wordt namelijk op bloederige wijze vermoord.


Een drol als demon die bovendien nog kan bijten ook? Tja, inderdaad en bovendien is deze parodie op de B-film nog leuk ook. Ten minste, voor een uurtje toch, want op het einde begint deze onzin wat te vervelen. Het monstertje (of zo u wil) lijkt op een moddervette ET en is op zijn zachtst uitgedrukt hilarisch. Het is overduidelijk dat Vaughan wil profiteren van het populaire idee dat door de B-filmboom werd gevoed: hoe slechter, hoe beter.


Of deze film binnen 20 jaar op het programma van De Nacht Van De Wansmaak zal prijken blijft nog afwachten, toch is deze prent 80 minuten van je leven waard. Ten minste als de enige voorwaarde die je bij een film stelt die van amusement is. Als je ervan uitgaat dat cinema je leven moet verrijken dan weet je dat je deze film absoluut moet mijden!


Bad Milo! is nu uitgebracht op Sony Pictures, in de Benelux alleen op dvd.

Didier BECU
27/03/2014


27/03/2014 : JACOB VAUGHAN - Bad Milo! 27/03/2014 : JACOB VAUGHAN - Bad Milo! 27/03/2014 : JACOB VAUGHAN - Bad Milo! 27/03/2014 : JACOB VAUGHAN - Bad Milo! 27/03/2014 : JACOB VAUGHAN - Bad Milo! 27/03/2014 : JACOB VAUGHAN - Bad Milo! 27/03/2014 : JACOB VAUGHAN - Bad Milo! 27/03/2014 : JACOB VAUGHAN - Bad Milo! 27/03/2014 : JACOB VAUGHAN - Bad Milo! 27/03/2014 : JACOB VAUGHAN - Bad Milo! 27/03/2014 : JACOB VAUGHAN - Bad Milo! 27/03/2014 : JACOB VAUGHAN - Bad Milo! 27/03/2014 : JACOB VAUGHAN - Bad Milo! 27/03/2014 : JACOB VAUGHAN - Bad Milo! 27/03/2014 : JACOB VAUGHAN - Bad Milo!

Music reviews

05
07
JAYE JAYLE
PRISYN
03
07
PORTION CONTROL
Head Buried
02
07
AIMA & THE ILLUSION OF SILENCE
Music for certain rituals
28
06
VARIOUS ARTISTS
PERIHELION 2134
24
06
COLD IN MAY
Isolation songs
19
06
UNITCODE:MACHINE
Paper empires

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

10
07
This month it’s 28 years ago Ministry released N.W.O. (New World Order)!
09
07
Dutch electro pioneers, Minny Pops announce the release of a brand new double A-Side single!
08
07
Darkwave Artist DISSONANCE Announces New Maxi-Single 'Precipice;' A Lament Of Personal Struggle
07
07
Darkwave Band STYKFAKTOR Reveals New Single, 'Distance' - An Emotional Struggle With Social Distancing
07
07
FRONT 242's Daniel B. celebrate his 66th birthday with the release of 6+6
04
07
Industrial Band RIOTLEGION Announces The Release Of Machine Liberation

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

09
07
DON GORDON (NUMB)
'In many ways the first Numb album was one of the ‘easiest’ to produce...'
06
07
J.ROBBINS
'When someone has a song and they’re struggling about - what’s the best way to present it...'
04
07
LAIBACH
When they banned Laibach, we said 'great, let's move further'!
27
06
BURTON C.BELL (FEAR FACTORY, ASCENSION OF THE WATCHERS )
'It all comes from my head – whatever I’m feeling, whatever I’m thinking of.'
27
06
RODNEY ORPHEUS / THE CASSANDRA COMPLEX
I Think I’m Still As Revolutionary And Opinionated As Ever...

PHOTOS

13
03
SIGLO XX
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
ROME
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ROSE OF AVALANCHE
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE DANSE SOCIETY
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ARCH
Porta Nigra Aarschot
11
03
FRONT 242
Pulse Namur Isnes
11
03
SHAARGHOT
Pulse Namur Isnes

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

10
07
VIOLENT VICKIE
Dark Disorder
09
07
XUP
CUT YOU OPEN
09
07
FAR
Epicaricacy
08
07
RYUICHI SAKAMOTO & DAVID SYLVIAN
Life, Life
07
07
KDF
Innocence
06
07
SNOG
Spätzle Machine
06
07
THE HORRORIST
The Horrorist - One Night In New York City (Uncensored)(Chris Liebing Remix)