tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this movie review

27/03/2014 : JACOB VAUGHAN - Bad Milo!

JACOB VAUGHAN

Bad Milo!

Movie
Horror

[66/100]   

SONY SPHE
27/03/2014, Didier BECU

EN

Outside America almost no one has ever heard from Bad Milo!, but in a way you can describe this movie as the one with the worst taste at this moment. Be aware from what you’re going to read now, as the least you can say from it, is that it’s strange!


"You got a little trooper in your pooper", these are the frightening words that are told by Doctor Yeager (Toby Huss) when he diagnoses his patient Ken (Marino). Ken is always overstressed and it seems that his body is becoming the victim of this. There’s even more as Ken is carrying an anal demon inside his butt. When it’s all getting too much, Ken poops out the demon. Before you start thinking the opposite, we haven’t made up this. This script comes out the imagination from Jacob Vaughan who already made the quite funny Jeff, Who Lives at Home. In all honesty you can say that from Bad Milo! as well if you can switch off your brains because the monster seems to be a giant turd that looks like a fat ET (yes, indeed!). And to make the picture complete: the turd kills everyone who laughs with Ken.


A demon turd that bites? Yes and to top it all: this parody on the B-movie is funny. At least for an hour because at the end this nonsense starts to work on your nerves. It’s obvious that Vaughan picks up the idea from B-movie fans who state that the worse the movie gets, the better it gets. At least some think so….


If this movie will be considered as cult within 20 years remains a big question. Apart from that, we can say this movie is worth 80 minutes of your life. Well, at least if you only expect a movie only to be entertaining. If in your opinion cinema has to make your life richer then you better avoid this one.


Bad Milo! is now out on Sony Pictures on DVD.

Didier BECU
27/03/2014


NL

Bad Milo! is in onze contreien nauwelijks bekend, toch zou je deze prent moeiteloos als de meest foute film van dit moment kunnen omschrijven. Zet je dus schrap en val vooral niet van je stoel als je het verhaaltje leest.


 "You got a little trooper in your pooper" dat zijn de schrikwekkende woorden die dokter Yeager (Toby Huss) aan zijn patiënt Ken (Marino) heeft te vertellen. Ken is een onverbeterlijk stresskonijn en alle onheil is in zijn darmen geslagen. Meer zelfs, hij is de drager van een anaal demon. Op een bepaald moment wordt het hem allemaal te veel en floept het monster uit zijn kont. Neen, wij hebben niet één woord hiervan zelf verzonnen. Al deze grappige onzin vloeit voort uit de pen van Jacob Vaughan die drie jaar geleden verantwoordelijk was voor de heerlijke komedie Jeff, Who Lives at Home. Mits wat goede wil kun je ook met Bad Milo! ook schaterlachen. De reuzendrol is immers allesbehalve onschuldig, iedereen die Ken het leven lastig maakt wordt namelijk op bloederige wijze vermoord.


Een drol als demon die bovendien nog kan bijten ook? Tja, inderdaad en bovendien is deze parodie op de B-film nog leuk ook. Ten minste, voor een uurtje toch, want op het einde begint deze onzin wat te vervelen. Het monstertje (of zo u wil) lijkt op een moddervette ET en is op zijn zachtst uitgedrukt hilarisch. Het is overduidelijk dat Vaughan wil profiteren van het populaire idee dat door de B-filmboom werd gevoed: hoe slechter, hoe beter.


Of deze film binnen 20 jaar op het programma van De Nacht Van De Wansmaak zal prijken blijft nog afwachten, toch is deze prent 80 minuten van je leven waard. Ten minste als de enige voorwaarde die je bij een film stelt die van amusement is. Als je ervan uitgaat dat cinema je leven moet verrijken dan weet je dat je deze film absoluut moet mijden!


Bad Milo! is nu uitgebracht op Sony Pictures, in de Benelux alleen op dvd.

Didier BECU
27/03/2014


27/03/2014 : JACOB VAUGHAN - Bad Milo! 27/03/2014 : JACOB VAUGHAN - Bad Milo! 27/03/2014 : JACOB VAUGHAN - Bad Milo! 27/03/2014 : JACOB VAUGHAN - Bad Milo! 27/03/2014 : JACOB VAUGHAN - Bad Milo! 27/03/2014 : JACOB VAUGHAN - Bad Milo! 27/03/2014 : JACOB VAUGHAN - Bad Milo! 27/03/2014 : JACOB VAUGHAN - Bad Milo! 27/03/2014 : JACOB VAUGHAN - Bad Milo! 27/03/2014 : JACOB VAUGHAN - Bad Milo! 27/03/2014 : JACOB VAUGHAN - Bad Milo! 27/03/2014 : JACOB VAUGHAN - Bad Milo! 27/03/2014 : JACOB VAUGHAN - Bad Milo! 27/03/2014 : JACOB VAUGHAN - Bad Milo! 27/03/2014 : JACOB VAUGHAN - Bad Milo!

Music reviews

20
09
JE T'AIME
Je T'aime
05
09
FOXY
X-Ray Spex Tribute
04
09
GRENDEL
Ascending The Abyss
03
09
SUICIDE COMMANDO
Hellraiser
03
09
W - FEST, AUG 18TH 2019
24
08
MEAGER BENEFITS
Crawling

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

22
09
Today it’s been exactly 27 years since Nine Inch Nails released Broken (EP)
21
09
Industrial/Metal Band DECENT NEWS Announces The Release Of 'Monolith'
20
09
Warish streaming forthcoming full length debut ahead of release
19
09
Such Beautiful Flowers premières first video from upcoming Wool-E Tapes release.
06
09
KLONE RELEASE NEW SINGLE “HIDDEN PASSENGER” FROM FORTHCOMING ALBUM LE GRAND VOYAGE
05
09
Industrial Rock Band CHMCL STR8JCKT Signs To Cleopatra Records - Wrtchd Thngs Album Details Revealed

Concert reviews

21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019
15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

21
09
BRIAN JAMES(THE DAMNED,THE LORDS OF THE NEW CHURCH)
'If it’s something that comes from your heart – you can do whatever you want do to!'
19
09
CHMCL STR8JCKT
An Interview With Chmcl Str8jckt
11
09
NOTNOTICE
I Like When There Are Noise Collages In The Music
08
09
ALEXA HUNTER(DISTURBED FURNITURE)
'Love or hate us, we are gonna kick out the jams while we still can!'
06
09
DAVID WM.SIMS(UNFACT,THE JESUS LIZARD,SCRATCH ACID)
'We had a great personal chemistry within the band!'

PHOTOS

22
09
WHISPERING SONS
Liege New Wave Festival
22
09
ASH CODE
Liege New Wave Festival
22
09
DARK SIDE EONS
Liege New Wave Festival
21
09
SISTERS OF MERCY
The Roundhouse London
21
09
AMENRA
The Roundhouse London
18
09
NEAR METH EXPERIENCE
Zappa Antwerpen
17
09
WAYNE HUSSEY SALAD DAZE TOUR
Movie Bielefeld

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

23
09
COIL
Bang Bang
22
09
THE AMATORY MURDER
The Deadliest Rose
21
09
AESTHETIC PERFECTION
Love Like Lies
20
09
ROSARUBEA
Window Pain
19
09
THE UNDERTONES
Teenage Kicks
18
09
MIEL NOIR
L’ennemi
17
09
PRECIOUS CHILD
My Little Problem