tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this digital review

18/09/2015 : JAMES MCBAIN - Nephilim/Raven (7inch)

JAMES MCBAIN

Nephilim/Raven (7inch)

MusicDigital
AcousticGothic

[80/100]   

Self-released
18/09/2015, Wim GUILLEMYN

EN

Somewhere in Scotland lives a man named James McBain. He got my attention on Bandcamp, especially because he wants to donate eventual proceeds of the single to the British Cancer Research Fund. And of course, because his music is interesting!

We hear two acoustic songs, with some reverb, a falsetto and a gothic-sounding voice. Simple songs, but they touch me. I would say: check them out for yourself, perhaps you want to donate something for charity...

http://jamesmcbain.bandcamp.com/releases

 

Wim GUILLEMYN
18/09/2015

http://jamesmcbain.bandcamp.com/track/nephilim-2

NL

Ergens in Schotland leeft ene James McBain. Op Bandcamp trok hij mijn aandacht, vooral omdat hij de eventuele opbrengsten van deze single aan het Britse Cancer Research-fonds wil schenken. En natuurlijk ook door zijn muziek.

We horen twee nummers met een akoestische basis, wat reverb, soms falsetto en een opmerkelijk klinkende gothic-stem. Eenvoudige nummers, maar ze raken mij wel. Ik zou zeggen: check ze zelf eens uit en doneer misschien iets voor het goede doel…

 http://jamesmcbain.bandcamp.com/releases

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Wim GUILLEMYN
18/09/2015

http://jamesmcbain.bandcamp.com/track/nephilim-2

Music reviews

14
06
TERMINAL SERIOUS
Gift For You
10
06
SAMHAIN
Experiment
09
06
CELESTIAL NORTH
When The Gods Dance
12
05
SHE HATES EMOTIONS
Space and time
11
05
THIS CAN HURT
A Darker Shade Of Blue
22
04
DEAD MAN'S HILL
Inner Journeys Through The Living Temples Of Water

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

16
06
44 years ago Suicide performed their legendary '23 minutes over Brussels'!
15
06
Roobanok: new talent on SkyQode
15
06
Today it’s exactly 43 years ago since Joy Division released their debut studio album Unknown Pleasures (15 June 1979).
14
06
Industrial band, The Royal Ritual addresses organized religion ethics with debut LP, /Martyrs/
14
06
TELESKOP releases new EP on Progress Productions
13
06
Toxikk Deception releases new album through DSBP Records

Concert reviews

14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.
18
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Now we know the audience will help us out when we forget the lyrics.
18
05
HETZE
We all work with homeless people on a daily basis and we try to be actively involved in their struggle.
20
04
NINO SABLE
I am not a friend of boxed content...
13
04
ECHO ROAD
'There was no easy way or any shortcut to be taken in terms of producing something truly representative of the human experience. We simply had to ‘just do it'.'

PHOTOS

23
06
THE JESUS & MARY CHAIN
Trix Antwerpen
22
06
MONROE SUPPORT ALICE COOPER
Mitsubishi Electric Halle Düsseldorf
22
06
ALICE COOPER
Mitsubishi Electric Halle Düsseldorf
21
06
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
AB Brussel
19
06
GARY NUMAN
New Waves Day Oberhausen
19
06
PINK TURNS BLUE
New Waves Day Oberhausen
19
06
THE CASSANDRA COMPLEX
New Waves Day Oberhausen

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

26
06
AMBASSADOR21
FUCKALLSYSTEMS
25
06
CIRCLE OF DUST
Outside In
24
06
LUH
Beneath The Concrete
23
06
EARTHSET
SO WHAT!?
22
06
DIORAMA
ZSA
21
06
MIEL NOIR
L’ennemi
20
06
POESIE NOIRE
Déjà Vu