tempobet yeni adresi
like this article review

25/06/2015 : JEAN-MARC LEDERMAN - Ten albums that changed my life.

JEAN-MARC LEDERMAN

Ten albums that changed my life.

Article
25/06/2015, Didier BECU

Wlcome to our new item in which we ask artists to come up with ten records that changed their life. We're not satisfied with a list only, the artist also have to tell us why it changed their life. The first man on our virtual couch is Jean-Marc Lederman.

In A Silent Way, Miles Davies 1969

​Miles tells us that rythm and melodies are not created only by what you put in a musical piece but also, and maybe more importanly, what you don't put in.​

Radioactivity Kraftwerk 1975 

Another Green World, Brian Eno 1975

​I remember vividly listen to those two albums all night long, putting the stylus back on track 1 side 1 when I was done with side 2...

Kraftwerk immediately glued to my brain, I just adored the sounds and the songs, it was very important in these formative years, a clear change in my musical stances towards bolder music.

Eno taught me that you can be an amateur and still come up with completed pieces of art. His seventies "pop" albums (Here Comes The Warm Jets 1973, AGW 1975, Before And After Science 1977) were the records that decide me to start working with synths and trying to make music. Eno lost me when he started brainwanking about things: I do agree that thinking art is great but when you need a conceptual armature around a piece of music it kinda loses its magic.

Around The World In A Day, Prince 1985

​Prince owned the 80's. The Black Album According To The Weathermen was named after his mythical lost record "The Black Album".I just loved The Revolution, a great mixture of styles and influences across the range and across genres and skin colors. And Wendy + Lisa were hot (laughs).

Dubnobasswithmyheadman, Underworld 1994

​Underworld has a seriously great sound and that DubNo album is a brilliant and immortal electronic music album​, one of the best electronic albums of the nineties.

Superdiscount, Etienne de Crecy 1997

​A great housey but moody album. Once again a mixture of things that came up with what would be later known as "french touch"​. I just love when something comes out of a genre and becomes something else: this is the album (with Pansoul by Motorbass) that defined many albums.

The Boatman's Call, Nick Cave 1997

​What can you say: an immense artiste touche à tout. Great songs, brilliant lyrics, just the right amount of everything: nasty but suave, romantic but determined.​

Felt Moutain, Goldfrapp 2000

"Felt Moutain" is an immense record, it's a very articulate record, very clever, very feminine too. It's like the end of the end of music at its most romantic. 

Lost In Translation original movie soundtrack 2003

​I love movie soundtracks, I could also have put "Romeo & Juliette" or "Trainspotting" but this one resonates so much when I saw it, and listened to it later on. Plus Bill Murray is God!​

LP1, FKA Twigs 2014

​Once again, a mixture of things creating something new and different: put R&B, EDM, electronic music sounds, weird structures but killer choruses and there you have it. And it made the charts. And she's so talented and so pretty.​

 

Didier BECU
25/06/2015


25/06/2015 : JEAN-MARC LEDERMAN - Ten albums that changed my life. 25/06/2015 : JEAN-MARC LEDERMAN - Ten albums that changed my life. 25/06/2015 : JEAN-MARC LEDERMAN - Ten albums that changed my life. 25/06/2015 : JEAN-MARC LEDERMAN - Ten albums that changed my life. 25/06/2015 : JEAN-MARC LEDERMAN - Ten albums that changed my life. 25/06/2015 : JEAN-MARC LEDERMAN - Ten albums that changed my life. 25/06/2015 : JEAN-MARC LEDERMAN - Ten albums that changed my life. 25/06/2015 : JEAN-MARC LEDERMAN - Ten albums that changed my life. 25/06/2015 : JEAN-MARC LEDERMAN - Ten albums that changed my life. 25/06/2015 : JEAN-MARC LEDERMAN - Ten albums that changed my life. 25/06/2015 : JEAN-MARC LEDERMAN - Ten albums that changed my life.

Music reviews

18
01
RINGFINGER
Pressure
16
01
SYRENOMILIA
A Rose Shattered
14
01
M73
Tainted
09
01
NEGANT
Schwarz!
08
01
MORE EPHEMEROL
Obituary Templates
07
01
CHRISTOPHE CLEBARD
SSS

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

21
01
“A Rose Shattered”, the debut EP by Brussels-based Syrenomelia!
21
01
Today, exactly 27 years ago, Ministry released Just One Fix!
20
01
THE LEGENDARY PINK DOTS 40th ANNIVERSARY EUROPEAN TOUR
20
01
Peek-a-Boo Magazine # 36 - Out Now!
19
01
On this day, 29 years ago (19 January 1991), The Cure performed at The Great British Music Awards!
18
01
On this day, 40 ago, John Foxx released his first solo project album Metamatic!

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

20
01
AARON TURNER (SUMAC, ISIS, MAMIFFER...)
'It’s like a dialogue between me and what I’m hearing...'
19
01
IAN EVERETT (SOLID BRONZE)
'had a lot of time to sit with these songs...'
17
01
BROOK
I’ve soaked up a lot of musical genres over the years, and I like to think that maybe this is reflected throughout the Brook album.
15
01
ORDO ROSARIUS EQUILIBRIO
I never thought I’d live to see the day when Ordo Rosarius Equilibrio was mentioned next to Current 93 and Death in June.
14
01
IC 434
find it amazing to live in a highly developed society and at the same time having to realize what a mentally mess it really is.

PHOTOS

19
01
DAGEIST
Dark Winter Festival Liège
19
01
THE ARCH
Dark Winter Festival Liège
19
01
DER HIMMEL UBER BERLIN
Dark Winter Festival Liège
19
01
WHITE COAL ADDICTION
Dark Winter Festival Liège
19
01
ERYX LONDON
Dark Winter Festival Liège
19
01
KEZDOWN
DARK WINTER FESTIVAL LIEGE
26
12
SUICIDE COMMANDO
Bimfest

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

21
01
JAH WOBBLE
How Much Are They?
20
01
THROBBING GRISTLE
Six Six Sixties (Fan made video)
19
01
THE BREATH OF LIFE
Blackout
18
01
SDH (SEMIOTICS DEPARTMENT OF HETERONYMS)
No Miracles (Official Video)
17
01
CAPITAL X
Majesty
17
01
GARBAGE
No Horses
16
01
SEVERED HEADS
All Saints Day