tempobet yeni adresi
like this article review

25/06/2015 : JEAN-MARC LEDERMAN - Ten albums that changed my life.

JEAN-MARC LEDERMAN

Ten albums that changed my life.

Article
25/06/2015, Didier BECU

Wlcome to our new item in which we ask artists to come up with ten records that changed their life. We're not satisfied with a list only, the artist also have to tell us why it changed their life. The first man on our virtual couch is Jean-Marc Lederman.

In A Silent Way, Miles Davies 1969

​Miles tells us that rythm and melodies are not created only by what you put in a musical piece but also, and maybe more importanly, what you don't put in.​

Radioactivity Kraftwerk 1975 

Another Green World, Brian Eno 1975

​I remember vividly listen to those two albums all night long, putting the stylus back on track 1 side 1 when I was done with side 2...

Kraftwerk immediately glued to my brain, I just adored the sounds and the songs, it was very important in these formative years, a clear change in my musical stances towards bolder music.

Eno taught me that you can be an amateur and still come up with completed pieces of art. His seventies "pop" albums (Here Comes The Warm Jets 1973, AGW 1975, Before And After Science 1977) were the records that decide me to start working with synths and trying to make music. Eno lost me when he started brainwanking about things: I do agree that thinking art is great but when you need a conceptual armature around a piece of music it kinda loses its magic.

Around The World In A Day, Prince 1985

​Prince owned the 80's. The Black Album According To The Weathermen was named after his mythical lost record "The Black Album".I just loved The Revolution, a great mixture of styles and influences across the range and across genres and skin colors. And Wendy + Lisa were hot (laughs).

Dubnobasswithmyheadman, Underworld 1994

​Underworld has a seriously great sound and that DubNo album is a brilliant and immortal electronic music album​, one of the best electronic albums of the nineties.

Superdiscount, Etienne de Crecy 1997

​A great housey but moody album. Once again a mixture of things that came up with what would be later known as "french touch"​. I just love when something comes out of a genre and becomes something else: this is the album (with Pansoul by Motorbass) that defined many albums.

The Boatman's Call, Nick Cave 1997

​What can you say: an immense artiste touche à tout. Great songs, brilliant lyrics, just the right amount of everything: nasty but suave, romantic but determined.​

Felt Moutain, Goldfrapp 2000

"Felt Moutain" is an immense record, it's a very articulate record, very clever, very feminine too. It's like the end of the end of music at its most romantic. 

Lost In Translation original movie soundtrack 2003

​I love movie soundtracks, I could also have put "Romeo & Juliette" or "Trainspotting" but this one resonates so much when I saw it, and listened to it later on. Plus Bill Murray is God!​

LP1, FKA Twigs 2014

​Once again, a mixture of things creating something new and different: put R&B, EDM, electronic music sounds, weird structures but killer choruses and there you have it. And it made the charts. And she's so talented and so pretty.​

 

Didier BECU
25/06/2015


25/06/2015 : JEAN-MARC LEDERMAN - Ten albums that changed my life. 25/06/2015 : JEAN-MARC LEDERMAN - Ten albums that changed my life. 25/06/2015 : JEAN-MARC LEDERMAN - Ten albums that changed my life. 25/06/2015 : JEAN-MARC LEDERMAN - Ten albums that changed my life. 25/06/2015 : JEAN-MARC LEDERMAN - Ten albums that changed my life. 25/06/2015 : JEAN-MARC LEDERMAN - Ten albums that changed my life. 25/06/2015 : JEAN-MARC LEDERMAN - Ten albums that changed my life. 25/06/2015 : JEAN-MARC LEDERMAN - Ten albums that changed my life. 25/06/2015 : JEAN-MARC LEDERMAN - Ten albums that changed my life. 25/06/2015 : JEAN-MARC LEDERMAN - Ten albums that changed my life. 25/06/2015 : JEAN-MARC LEDERMAN - Ten albums that changed my life.

Music reviews

03
12
THE HERESY GENE
La Luz Del Padre
28
11
PETER BJARGO (ARCANA)
Structures and Downfall
27
11
PLASTIKSTROM
Beton Gegen Angst
23
11
MONICA RICHARDS & ANTHONY JONES
AESTUARIUM
19
11
PSY'AVIAH
Soul Searching
17
11
DAGEIST
Sexy

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

05
12
43 Years Ago Oxygene Was Released!
04
12
This month it’s 35 years ago Canadian industrial act Skinny Puppy released their very first EP Remission.
02
12
Jah Wobble & The Invaders Of The Heart announced 2020 UK Tour!
30
11
This month it’s been 32 years since Electro / EBM heads Nitzer Ebb released the single Murderous!
28
11
Out Of Line presents: Persistence Illusions Tour featuring Ashbury Heights & Massive Ego
28
11
Today it's exactly 39 years since Siouxsie and the Banshees, released their Christmas single 'Israel'!

Concert reviews

25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019
15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

29
11
TREVOR DUNN (MR.BUNGLE,FANTOMAS, TRIO-CONVULSANT...)
'The hard thing to do is to keep it simple.'
24
11
DEAD HIGH WIRE
‘Dead High Wire Did Not Like To Be Categorized In One Box’
02
11
UNDERTHESKIN
Try To Leave The Listener In A Certain Reflection, And Maybe Bring Some Kind Of Relief
01
11
MIKE WATT(JUMPSTARTED PLOWHARDS)
In a way, the project is a total collaboration!
26
10
MICHAEL GIRA (SWANS)
'Having a strong presence of death in your mind all the time is very healthy thing!'

PHOTOS

04
12
NEAR EARTH ORBIT
Poppodium Nieuwe Nor Heerlen
03
12
DASSWAT
C.C. Palethe Pelt
03
12
DIVE
Poppodium Nieuwe Nor Heerlen
03
12
THE DEVIL AND THE UNIVERSE
Poppodium Nieuwe Nor Heerlen
03
12
CLAN OF XYMOX
Gleiss 22 Münster Germany
03
12
PALAIS IDEAL
Gleiss 22 Münster Germany
01
12
LINEA ASPERA
@ Centre Tour à Plomb Brussel

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

05
12
JOHN ROX & OXYDION FT. ELENA ALICE FOSSI
Social Lovers
04
12
THE BREATH OF LIFE
Crime Passionel
03
12
SIXTH JUNE
Night Before
02
12
LEBANON HANOVER
Gallowdance
01
12
DEPECHE MODE
Where's the Revolution
30
11
ARBEID ADELT!
Apparaat
29
11
CORDE OBLIQUE
Suono su tela