tempobet yeni adresi
like this article review

25/06/2015 : JEAN-MARC LEDERMAN - Ten albums that changed my life.

JEAN-MARC LEDERMAN

Ten albums that changed my life.

Article
25/06/2015, Didier BECU

Wlcome to our new item in which we ask artists to come up with ten records that changed their life. We're not satisfied with a list only, the artist also have to tell us why it changed their life. The first man on our virtual couch is Jean-Marc Lederman.

In A Silent Way, Miles Davies 1969

​Miles tells us that rythm and melodies are not created only by what you put in a musical piece but also, and maybe more importanly, what you don't put in.​

Radioactivity Kraftwerk 1975 

Another Green World, Brian Eno 1975

​I remember vividly listen to those two albums all night long, putting the stylus back on track 1 side 1 when I was done with side 2...

Kraftwerk immediately glued to my brain, I just adored the sounds and the songs, it was very important in these formative years, a clear change in my musical stances towards bolder music.

Eno taught me that you can be an amateur and still come up with completed pieces of art. His seventies "pop" albums (Here Comes The Warm Jets 1973, AGW 1975, Before And After Science 1977) were the records that decide me to start working with synths and trying to make music. Eno lost me when he started brainwanking about things: I do agree that thinking art is great but when you need a conceptual armature around a piece of music it kinda loses its magic.

Around The World In A Day, Prince 1985

​Prince owned the 80's. The Black Album According To The Weathermen was named after his mythical lost record "The Black Album".I just loved The Revolution, a great mixture of styles and influences across the range and across genres and skin colors. And Wendy + Lisa were hot (laughs).

Dubnobasswithmyheadman, Underworld 1994

​Underworld has a seriously great sound and that DubNo album is a brilliant and immortal electronic music album​, one of the best electronic albums of the nineties.

Superdiscount, Etienne de Crecy 1997

​A great housey but moody album. Once again a mixture of things that came up with what would be later known as "french touch"​. I just love when something comes out of a genre and becomes something else: this is the album (with Pansoul by Motorbass) that defined many albums.

The Boatman's Call, Nick Cave 1997

​What can you say: an immense artiste touche à tout. Great songs, brilliant lyrics, just the right amount of everything: nasty but suave, romantic but determined.​

Felt Moutain, Goldfrapp 2000

"Felt Moutain" is an immense record, it's a very articulate record, very clever, very feminine too. It's like the end of the end of music at its most romantic. 

Lost In Translation original movie soundtrack 2003

​I love movie soundtracks, I could also have put "Romeo & Juliette" or "Trainspotting" but this one resonates so much when I saw it, and listened to it later on. Plus Bill Murray is God!​

LP1, FKA Twigs 2014

​Once again, a mixture of things creating something new and different: put R&B, EDM, electronic music sounds, weird structures but killer choruses and there you have it. And it made the charts. And she's so talented and so pretty.​

 

Didier BECU
25/06/2015


25/06/2015 : JEAN-MARC LEDERMAN - Ten albums that changed my life. 25/06/2015 : JEAN-MARC LEDERMAN - Ten albums that changed my life. 25/06/2015 : JEAN-MARC LEDERMAN - Ten albums that changed my life. 25/06/2015 : JEAN-MARC LEDERMAN - Ten albums that changed my life. 25/06/2015 : JEAN-MARC LEDERMAN - Ten albums that changed my life. 25/06/2015 : JEAN-MARC LEDERMAN - Ten albums that changed my life. 25/06/2015 : JEAN-MARC LEDERMAN - Ten albums that changed my life. 25/06/2015 : JEAN-MARC LEDERMAN - Ten albums that changed my life. 25/06/2015 : JEAN-MARC LEDERMAN - Ten albums that changed my life. 25/06/2015 : JEAN-MARC LEDERMAN - Ten albums that changed my life. 25/06/2015 : JEAN-MARC LEDERMAN - Ten albums that changed my life.

Music reviews

20
09
JE T'AIME
Je T'aime
05
09
FOXY
X-Ray Spex Tribute
04
09
GRENDEL
Ascending The Abyss
03
09
SUICIDE COMMANDO
Hellraiser
03
09
W - FEST, AUG 18TH 2019
24
08
MEAGER BENEFITS
Crawling

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

22
09
Today it’s been exactly 27 years since Nine Inch Nails released Broken (EP)
21
09
Industrial/Metal Band DECENT NEWS Announces The Release Of 'Monolith'
20
09
Warish streaming forthcoming full length debut ahead of release
19
09
Such Beautiful Flowers premières first video from upcoming Wool-E Tapes release.
06
09
KLONE RELEASE NEW SINGLE “HIDDEN PASSENGER” FROM FORTHCOMING ALBUM LE GRAND VOYAGE
05
09
Industrial Rock Band CHMCL STR8JCKT Signs To Cleopatra Records - Wrtchd Thngs Album Details Revealed

Concert reviews

21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019
15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

23
09
JOHN HASSALL(THE LIBERTINES,THE APRIL RAINERS)
'I’m trying to write for everybody!'
21
09
BRIAN JAMES(THE DAMNED,THE LORDS OF THE NEW CHURCH)
'If it’s something that comes from your heart – you can do whatever you want do to!'
19
09
CHMCL STR8JCKT
An Interview With Chmcl Str8jckt
11
09
NOTNOTICE
I Like When There Are Noise Collages In The Music
08
09
ALEXA HUNTER(DISTURBED FURNITURE)
'Love or hate us, we are gonna kick out the jams while we still can!'

PHOTOS

22
09
WHISPERING SONS
Liege New Wave Festival
22
09
ASH CODE
Liege New Wave Festival
22
09
DARK SIDE EONS
Liege New Wave Festival
21
09
SISTERS OF MERCY
The Roundhouse London
21
09
AMENRA
The Roundhouse London
18
09
NEAR METH EXPERIENCE
Zappa Antwerpen
17
09
WAYNE HUSSEY SALAD DAZE TOUR
Movie Bielefeld

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

23
09
COIL
Bang Bang
22
09
THE AMATORY MURDER
The Deadliest Rose
21
09
AESTHETIC PERFECTION
Love Like Lies
20
09
ROSARUBEA
Window Pain
19
09
THE UNDERTONES
Teenage Kicks
18
09
MIEL NOIR
L’ennemi
17
09
PRECIOUS CHILD
My Little Problem