tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this movie review

24/04/2014 : JEAN-PAUL SALOME - Je fais le mort

JEAN-PAUL SALOME

Je fais le mort

Movie


[53/100]   

Lumire
24/04/2014, Didier BECU

EN

Just imagine this. You're a French actor named Jean Renault. No, not Reno, but the name from the car! Long time ago Jean won a César (the French Oscar) for Best Promising Newcomer, but since then nothing came from his then predicted fame. At contrary! These days he's only good to show up in embarrassing commercials for pills. But there's hope as his manager found a new job for him. In the high mountains of the Haute-Savoie a murder has been committed. The local police needs an actor who wants to perform a dead body for the reconstruction of the crime. Easy money and you get a vacation on top, thinks Jean. Of course that's not the case. In no time the true character from Jean rises above that made him the horror of all his previous directors. He not only acts, but also thinks it's necessary to start the investigation himself. That's of course not what female police officer Noémie Desfontaines (Géraldine Nakache) has in mind. But look, surprise surprise! The actor leads the cops to the truth of the crime!


If you like Je Fais Le Mort or not will depend on two factors. First of all, it's crystal clear that the makers aim to charm the public that loved comedies like Bienvenue chez les Ch’tis and Intouchables. Indeed, that type of movies that is categorized with that horrible term: feelgoodfilm. The script is a real lightweight and only an excuse to bomb the viewer with 100 minutes of nonsense. Sometimes the jokes work, but at other moments they're rather unfunny. And then there's the Belgian actor François Damiens who turned this movie once again in a one-man-show. So if you couldn't laugh with the star from Dikkenek, JCVD or Rien à Déclarer, you wouldn't with the newest offering by Jean-Paul Salomé (Arsène Lupin). Ideal fodder for fans of French comedies who don't set their standards too high.


Je Fais La Mort is out on Lumière on DVD.

Didier BECU
24/04/2014


NL

Stel het je maar eens voor. Je bent acteur en heet Jean Renault. Neen, niet Reno, maar wel zoals het automerk. In een ver verleden slaagde Jean (François Damiens) er nog in om een César als Beste Belofte weg te kapen, maar ondertussen is zijn roem beperkt gebleven tot het draaien van beschamende commercials voor zetpillen. Jean is ten einde raad, maar zijn manager heeft een nieuwe uitdaging voor hem gevonden. In het hooggebergte van de Haute-Savoie is een moord gepleegd en de lokale politie heeft voor de reconstructie daarvan een acteur nodig die het lijk wil spelen. Een ideale klus waar je op de koop toe nog een mooie vakantie aan overhoudt, denkt Jean. Natuurlijk is dat niet zo. In een mum van tijd komt het ware karakter van Jean weer naar boven. Hij is een goede kerel, maar bemoeit zich voortdurend met de regisseur waardoor hij een onuitstaanbare eikel wordt. Dat ondervindt ook de Officier van Justitie Noémie Desfontaines (Géraldine Nakache). In plaats van de dode te spelen mengt Jean zich in het onderzoek. Dat maakt Noémie radeloos, tot plots blijkt dat de tweederangsacteur het wel eens bij het rechte eind zou kunnen hebben.


Of Je Fais Le Mort goed of slecht vindt, hangt van twee grote factoren af. Allereerst is er het genre van de film. Het is duidelijk dat de makers mikken op het publiek dat voor Bienvenue chez les Ch’tis en Intouchables viel. Inderdaad, het soort cinema dat met die vreselijke term "feelgoodfilm" wordt omschreven. Het scenario stelt bitter weinig voor en is niet meer dan een goedkoop excuus om de kijker met 100 minuten ongein op te zadelen. Soms lukt dat, maar geregeld slaan de makers de bal ook mis. En dan is er nog de Belgische acteur François Damiens die onbeschaamd van deze komedie wederom een onemanshow maakt. Wie niet kan lachen met de Waal die bekend werd met films als Dikkenek, JCVD of de douanekomedie Rien à Déclarer zal dat in deze nieuwe prent van Jean-Paul Salomé (Arsène Lupin) ook niet kunnen. Voer voor liefhebbers van Franse komedies die de lat net niet te hoog leggen.


Je Fais La Mort is nu uit via Lumière op dvd.

 

Didier BECU
24/04/2014


24/04/2014 : JEAN-PAUL SALOME - Je fais le mort 24/04/2014 : JEAN-PAUL SALOME - Je fais le mort 24/04/2014 : JEAN-PAUL SALOME - Je fais le mort 24/04/2014 : JEAN-PAUL SALOME - Je fais le mort 24/04/2014 : JEAN-PAUL SALOME - Je fais le mort 24/04/2014 : JEAN-PAUL SALOME - Je fais le mort 24/04/2014 : JEAN-PAUL SALOME - Je fais le mort 24/04/2014 : JEAN-PAUL SALOME - Je fais le mort 24/04/2014 : JEAN-PAUL SALOME - Je fais le mort 24/04/2014 : JEAN-PAUL SALOME - Je fais le mort 24/04/2014 : JEAN-PAUL SALOME - Je fais le mort 24/04/2014 : JEAN-PAUL SALOME - Je fais le mort 24/04/2014 : JEAN-PAUL SALOME - Je fais le mort 24/04/2014 : JEAN-PAUL SALOME - Je fais le mort 24/04/2014 : JEAN-PAUL SALOME - Je fais le mort 24/04/2014 : JEAN-PAUL SALOME - Je fais le mort

Music reviews

23
02
THE HEAT INC.
EP
23
02
PIG
Pain Is God
22
02
ANTHONY JONES
Farewell To Flesh
18
02
WULF7
Dark Hate
17
02
DEAR DEER / EMBERS
Split
06
02
J:DEAD
A Complicated Genocide

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

08
03
No Time To Cry since 36 years!
08
03
Today, exactly 27 years ago, American industrial band Nine Inch Nails released The Downward Spiral!
07
03
Electronic Act IMBUED VAGARY Releases 6 CD Project – “Hexalogy”
07
03
33 years ago the Drag Queen of the 20th Century, Divine, passed away!
07
03
41 years ago Siouxsie and the Banshees released the single 'Happy House'!
05
03
44 years ago Kraftwerk released Trans Europe Express!

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

12
02
DIVE
We All Can Ask Us The Question ‘Where Do We Go From Here?'
10
02
RAYMOND WATTS (PIG)
'It’s not a re-discovery. It’s finding the way in to let the stuff out...'
02
02
JOHN 3:16
I regularly come across animal remains at various stages of decomposition. That started to affect me, and that's where the concept of the record was born.
07
01
MAMAN KUSTERS
‘Let’s Keep It Intriguing
16
12
THE BREATH OF LIFE
'No, I never considered quitting making music. Nor to taste good special beers.'

PHOTOS

25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

08
03
FRONT 242
Quite Unusual
07
03
MARSHEAUX
Eyes Without A Face
06
03
ECHO BEATTY
SOLDIER ON FURLOUGH
05
03
THE ARCH
Alien Ann
04
03
MERCIFUL NUNS
Broken Column
03
03
BLOODY KNIVES
Reflection Lies
02
03
GAVIN FRIDAY
It's All Ahead Of You