tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this movie review

24/02/2015 : JEANNE HERRY - Elle l'adore

JEANNE HERRY

Elle l'adore

Movie
Comedy

[70/100]   

Lumičre
24/02/2015, Didier BECU

EN

We are sorry if we repeat ourselves, but here is another French gem. No, Elle l'Adore is not the new Tavernier or Truffaut, but simply a movie that makes you realize why cinema is an ideal way to escape the everyday dull reality. Elle L'Adore is entertainment, but it is not easy to categorize this film. Is it a comedy, a drama, or just some policier like only the French make them?

The film debut of Jeanne Herry (daughter of French singer Julien Clerc and actress Miou-Miou) is probably a mixture of these three styles, and much more. Beautician Muriel (Sandrine Kiberlain) is the mother of two teenagers and you would expect her to behave in a mature way, but she doesn't! She is even worse than her two children and sacrifices her whole life as an ardent fan of the pop singer Vincent Lacroix (Laurent Lafitte). All articles about him are carefully cut, she attends all his gigs and in her fantasy world she just lives in the arms of her idol. Fans can indeed go very far, just ask Steffi Graff. But Muriel is lucky, or at least she thinks she is! One day, her idol stands at her door asking her to travel in his car to Switzerland. Vincent promises her that from now on she will have a special place in his life. And yes, a fan does everything for his idol, doesn't he or she? The condition however is that she doesn’t peep in the trunk... and no, we will not tell you what is in it!

It took Jeanne Herry ten years to realize her dream. Although she is not talking about the big things of life, Elle L'Adore is an excellent crime comedy (or whatever you want to call it) with a clever script and charming performances, and so the movie rises above mediocrity. Kiberlain, who appeared in almost all French productions (from the heavy Violette to the lightweight 9 Mois Fermé) in recent years, is simply irresistible. We said it already? French cinema is....

Elle l'adore is now out on DVD via Lumière.

Didier BECU
24/02/2015


NL

Het spijt ons als we in herhaling vallen, maar hier is alweer een Franse filmparel. Neen, Elle l’Adore is geen Tavernier of Truffaut, wel zo’n film die je laat beseffen waarom cinema een ideale manier is om de saaie realiteit van elke dag te ontvluchten. Elle l'Adore is entertainment, alleen is het geen gemakkelijke klus om deze film te categoriseren Is het een komedie, een drama of is het gewoon zo’n policier die alleen Fransen kunnen bedenken?

Het filmdebuut van Jeanne Herry (dochter van Julien Clerc en Miou-Miou) is wellicht een mengeling van deze drie stijlen, en nog veel meer. Schoonheidsspecialiste Muriel (Sandrine Kiberlain) is een moeder van twee tieners en ondanks haar leeftijd zou ze zich op zijn minst volwassen moet gedragen, maar dat is allesbehalve zo. Ze is nog erger dan haar twee kinderen en ze blijkt een fervente fan van de popzanger Vincent Lacroix (Laurent Lafitte) te zijn. Alle artikels die ze aantreft worden zorgvuldig uitgeknipt, al zijn optredens worden bijgewoond en in haar fantasiewereldje leeft zij gewoon in de armen van haar idool. Fans kunnen inderdaad zeer ver gaan, vraag het maar aan Steffi Graff. Maar Muriel heeft geluk, of ten minste dat denkt zij toch! Op een dag staat haar idool voor de deur die haar verzoekt om met de auto naar Zwitserland te vertrekken. Vincent belooft haar dat zij voortaan een speciale plaats in zijn leven zal krijgen. En tja, kan een fan zijn idool iets weigeren? De voorwaarde is evenwel dat zij niet mag kijken wat er in de koffer ligt...en neen, wij gaan je dat ook niet verklappen!

Het duurde uiteindelijk tien jaar vooraleer Jeanne Herry haar droom kon realiseren. Ofschoon ze het niet over de grote dingen van het leven heeft, is Elle l’Adore een geslaagde misdaadkomedie (of hoe je het ook wil noemen) dat dankzij een pienter script en bruisende vertolkingen moeiteloos boven de middelmaat uitstijgt. Kiberlain, die de laatste jaren in zo wat alle Franse producties te zien was (van het loodzware Violette tot billenkletser 9 Mois Fermé), is gewoon onweerstaanbaar. We zegden het toch al? Franse cinema is....

Elle l’Adore is vanaf nu op dvd uit via Lumière.

Didier BECU
24/02/2015


24/02/2015 : JEANNE HERRY - Elle l'adore 24/02/2015 : JEANNE HERRY - Elle l'adore 24/02/2015 : JEANNE HERRY - Elle l'adore 24/02/2015 : JEANNE HERRY - Elle l'adore 24/02/2015 : JEANNE HERRY - Elle l'adore 24/02/2015 : JEANNE HERRY - Elle l'adore 24/02/2015 : JEANNE HERRY - Elle l'adore 24/02/2015 : JEANNE HERRY - Elle l'adore 24/02/2015 : JEANNE HERRY - Elle l'adore 24/02/2015 : JEANNE HERRY - Elle l'adore 24/02/2015 : JEANNE HERRY - Elle l'adore 24/02/2015 : JEANNE HERRY - Elle l'adore 24/02/2015 : JEANNE HERRY - Elle l'adore

Music reviews

20
09
JE T'AIME
Je T'aime
05
09
FOXY
X-Ray Spex Tribute
04
09
GRENDEL
Ascending The Abyss
03
09
SUICIDE COMMANDO
Hellraiser
03
09
W - FEST, AUG 18TH 2019
24
08
MEAGER BENEFITS
Crawling

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.
​

NEWS

22
09
Today it’s been exactly 27 years since Nine Inch Nails released Broken (EP)
21
09
Industrial/Metal Band DECENT NEWS Announces The Release Of 'Monolith'
20
09
Warish streaming forthcoming full length debut ahead of release
19
09
Such Beautiful Flowers premières first video from upcoming Wool-E Tapes release.
06
09
KLONE RELEASE NEW SINGLE “HIDDEN PASSENGER” FROM FORTHCOMING ALBUM LE GRAND VOYAGE
05
09
Industrial Rock Band CHMCL STR8JCKT Signs To Cleopatra Records - Wrtchd Thngs Album Details Revealed

Concert reviews

21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019
15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

21
09
BRIAN JAMES(THE DAMNED,THE LORDS OF THE NEW CHURCH)
'If it’s something that comes from your heart – you can do whatever you want do to!'
19
09
CHMCL STR8JCKT
An Interview With Chmcl Str8jckt
11
09
NOTNOTICE
I Like When There Are Noise Collages In The Music
08
09
ALEXA HUNTER(DISTURBED FURNITURE)
'Love or hate us, we are gonna kick out the jams while we still can!'
06
09
DAVID WM.SIMS(UNFACT,THE JESUS LIZARD,SCRATCH ACID)
'We had a great personal chemistry within the band!'

PHOTOS

22
09
WHISPERING SONS
Liege New Wave Festival
22
09
ASH CODE
Liege New Wave Festival
22
09
DARK SIDE EONS
Liege New Wave Festival
21
09
SISTERS OF MERCY
The Roundhouse London
21
09
AMENRA
The Roundhouse London
18
09
NEAR METH EXPERIENCE
Zappa Antwerpen
17
09
WAYNE HUSSEY SALAD DAZE TOUR
Movie Bielefeld

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

23
09
COIL
Bang Bang
22
09
THE AMATORY MURDER
The Deadliest Rose
21
09
AESTHETIC PERFECTION
Love Like Lies
20
09
ROSARUBEA
Window Pain
19
09
THE UNDERTONES
Teenage Kicks
18
09
MIEL NOIR
L’ennemi
17
09
PRECIOUS CHILD
My Little Problem