tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this movie review

15/02/2015 : JONATHAN LIEBESMAN - Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles

JONATHAN LIEBESMAN

Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles

Movie
ActionComic

[15/100]   

Universal Pictures
15/02/2015, Didier BECU

EN

Personally I 'm not a child of the 90’s more an old child of the 80's), and so I have little in common with the Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles. Not that the child in me is gone, because my old man's heart still melt for a bear from Peru that accidentally ends up in London and I can even understand why a madman with a red cape wants to save the world. But four mutant turtles, who are trained by a rat as ninjas ? No, I can’t get that. And my brains also can’t understand why Michael Bay felt the need to breathe new life into these four pesky reptiles. Anyway, what benefits the words of this boy ? The film was in the US such a huge success that green light is given for a sequel.

Whether I will spend again 100 minutes of my life to this nonsense is another thing because Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles is everything cinema should not be. Bay only was producer and given the direction to Jonathan Liebesman (Wrath of the Titans and Battle Los Angeles). Not that you notice that, as even the robot samurai simply looks like a Transformer. The directing is typical Bay. Everything has to be spectacular, the entire decor has to be destroyed and the camera shakes and trembles that you get seasick without seeing a drop of water! The story is to put it infantile: four turtles (Leonardo Donatello, Raphael and Michelangelo ) have to rescue the world from a baddie (a ludicrous William Fichtner ). Because a film can’t be without a lovely lady, Megan is added as a journalist April O'Neil, although her ​​character is totally useless. And then there's that horrible soundtrack. The turtles are from the 90's and so they grew up with dated , silly hip hop. No, everything you ever thought about Michael Bay is once again emphasized here , he is indeed the Putin of cinema, and just like the Russian there is no one who can stop him.

 Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles is released on Universal Pictures , both on DVD and Blu-ray.

Didier BECU
15/02/2015


NL

Zelf ben ik geen kind van de jaren 90 (eerder een oud kind van de jaren 80) heb dus maar weinig gemeen met de Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles. Niet dat het kind uit mij is verdwenen, want mijn oude mannenhart smelt nog steeds voor een beertje uit Peru dat per abuis in Londen terechtkomt of kan ik ook begrijpen hoe een gek met een rode cape die de wereld wil redden zich moet voelen. Maar vier gemuteerde schildpadden die door een rat als ninja’s worden opgeleid? Neen, dat ging mijn verstand te boven. En mijn hersenen kunnen er nog minder bij waarom Michael Bay het nodig vond om deze vier irritante reptielen nieuw leven in te blazen. Maar goed, wat baten de woorden van deze jongen? De film werd in de VS een gigantisch succes en zoals dat wel vaker gaat in Hollywood is er ondertussen groen licht gegeven voor een vervolg.

Of we ons een tweede keer zullen laten vangen om 100 minuten van ons leven aan deze onzin te spenderen is maar de vraag, want Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles is alles wat cinema niet moet zijn. Bay speelde wel producent, maar gaf de regie door aan Jonathan Liebesman (Wrath of the Titans en Battle Los Angeles). Niet dat je daar veel van merkt, zo lijkt de robotsamoerai waartegen de schildpadden moeten vechten verdraaid veel op een Transformer. Ook de regie is typisch Bay. Alles moet spectaculair zijn, het hele decor moet kapot worden geslagen en de camera schudt en beeft zodanig dat je er zeeziek van wordt (en dat zonder een druppel water te zien!). Het verhaal is op zijn zachtst uitgedrukt infantiel: vier schildpadden (Leonardo Donatello, Raphael en Michelangelo) moeten de wereld van een schurk (een potsierlijke William Fichtner) redden. Omdat een film niet zonder een mooie dame kan, heeft men Megan Fox er als journaliste April O’Neil bijgesleurd, ofschoon haar personage volstrekt overbodig is. En dan is er nog die afgrijselijke soundtrack. Het zijn schildpadden uit de jaren 90 en dus zijn ze opgegroeid met gedateerde, onnozele hiphop. Neen, alles wat je ooit dacht over Michael Bay wordt hier nog maar eens onderstreept, hij is zo waar de Poetin van de cinema en net zoals de Rus is er geen mens die hem kan stoppen.

 Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles is uitgebracht op Universal Pictures, dit zowel op dvd als Blu-ray.

Didier BECU
15/02/2015


15/02/2015 : JONATHAN LIEBESMAN - Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles 15/02/2015 : JONATHAN LIEBESMAN - Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles 15/02/2015 : JONATHAN LIEBESMAN - Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles 15/02/2015 : JONATHAN LIEBESMAN - Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles 15/02/2015 : JONATHAN LIEBESMAN - Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles 15/02/2015 : JONATHAN LIEBESMAN - Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles 15/02/2015 : JONATHAN LIEBESMAN - Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles 15/02/2015 : JONATHAN LIEBESMAN - Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles 15/02/2015 : JONATHAN LIEBESMAN - Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles 15/02/2015 : JONATHAN LIEBESMAN - Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles 15/02/2015 : JONATHAN LIEBESMAN - Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles 15/02/2015 : JONATHAN LIEBESMAN - Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles 15/02/2015 : JONATHAN LIEBESMAN - Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles 15/02/2015 : JONATHAN LIEBESMAN - Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles 15/02/2015 : JONATHAN LIEBESMAN - Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles 15/02/2015 : JONATHAN LIEBESMAN - Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles

Music reviews

25
11
DEZ MONA
LOOSE ENDS
02
11
STAATSEINDE
Fehlerlinie
05
10
A SLICE OF LIFE
Tabula Rasa
28
09
THIS VALE OF TEARS
This Vale Of Tears
24
09
KMFDM
Hyena
23
09
DEMI LOVATO
HOLY FVCK

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

09
12
43 Years Of 20 Jazz Funk Greats!
08
12
Today, 44 years ago, Public Image released its debut album First issue!
08
12
79 Years Ago JIM MORRISON WAS BORN!
07
12
30 years ago NINE INCH NAILS released the FIXED (EP)
06
12
Rabbit Junk Brings Fatalism And Frustration To 'Apocalypse For Beginners'
06
12
Ever Fallen In love? | A Tribute To Pete Shelley (17/4/1955-06/12/18)

Concert reviews

02
11
AKALOTZ - DREADFOOL - DELERITAS - WULF7
EBM NIGHT IN LIEGE...
05
07
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
40 Years Einsturzende Neubauten at Ancienne Belgique - Brussels - B (20+21.06.2022)
14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

30
11
THE JUGGERNAUTS
Let’s leave the love dramas and (fake) feel good theme to pop music and the brain dead Tik-Tok generation.
28
11
MONSTERGOD
With their most recent release “Ozymandias” Monstergod prove that dark sounds and poetry may go hand in hand to reach the effect that is both mesmerizing and dynamic in the most excellent hard-hitting way.
29
10
PSY'AVIAH
Wanting to have everything under control is problematic, as is wanting to have nothing under control.
29
09
KEVORKIAN DEATH CYCLE
An interview with Kevorkian Death Cycle
28
09
SHE 1 - HIM 2
Interview with electronic duo, She 1 - Him 2

PHOTOS

08
12
TARJA TURUNEN
Christuskirche Bochum
05
12
SONAR
Bimfest XX - De Casino St Niklaas
05
12
TEST DEPT
Bimfest XX - De Casino St Niklaas
05
12
RADICAL G
Bimfest XX - De Casino St Niklaas
05
12
FIX8:SED8
Bimfest XX - De Casino St Niklaas
05
12
TC75
Bimfest XX - De Casino St Niklaas
05
12
SOFT RIOT
Bimfest XX - De Casino St Niklaas

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

08
12
HELENA HAUFF
Sworn To Secrecy Part II
07
12
JOHN ROX & OXYDION FT. ELENA ALICE FOSSI
Social Lovers
06
12
3TEETH
Sell Your Face
05
12
EURYTHMICS
Sweet Dreams
04
12
ORSON HENTSCHEL
Noise of the Light
03
12
GOOSE
Synrise
02
12
THE UNDERTONES
Teenage Kicks