tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this movie review

15/02/2015 : JONATHAN LIEBESMAN - Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles

JONATHAN LIEBESMAN

Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles

Movie
ActionComic

[15/100]   

Universal Pictures
15/02/2015, Didier BECU

EN

Personally I 'm not a child of the 90’s more an old child of the 80's), and so I have little in common with the Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles. Not that the child in me is gone, because my old man's heart still melt for a bear from Peru that accidentally ends up in London and I can even understand why a madman with a red cape wants to save the world. But four mutant turtles, who are trained by a rat as ninjas ? No, I can’t get that. And my brains also can’t understand why Michael Bay felt the need to breathe new life into these four pesky reptiles. Anyway, what benefits the words of this boy ? The film was in the US such a huge success that green light is given for a sequel.

Whether I will spend again 100 minutes of my life to this nonsense is another thing because Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles is everything cinema should not be. Bay only was producer and given the direction to Jonathan Liebesman (Wrath of the Titans and Battle Los Angeles). Not that you notice that, as even the robot samurai simply looks like a Transformer. The directing is typical Bay. Everything has to be spectacular, the entire decor has to be destroyed and the camera shakes and trembles that you get seasick without seeing a drop of water! The story is to put it infantile: four turtles (Leonardo Donatello, Raphael and Michelangelo ) have to rescue the world from a baddie (a ludicrous William Fichtner ). Because a film can’t be without a lovely lady, Megan is added as a journalist April O'Neil, although her ​​character is totally useless. And then there's that horrible soundtrack. The turtles are from the 90's and so they grew up with dated , silly hip hop. No, everything you ever thought about Michael Bay is once again emphasized here , he is indeed the Putin of cinema, and just like the Russian there is no one who can stop him.

 Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles is released on Universal Pictures , both on DVD and Blu-ray.

Didier BECU
15/02/2015


NL

Zelf ben ik geen kind van de jaren 90 (eerder een oud kind van de jaren 80) heb dus maar weinig gemeen met de Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles. Niet dat het kind uit mij is verdwenen, want mijn oude mannenhart smelt nog steeds voor een beertje uit Peru dat per abuis in Londen terechtkomt of kan ik ook begrijpen hoe een gek met een rode cape die de wereld wil redden zich moet voelen. Maar vier gemuteerde schildpadden die door een rat als ninja’s worden opgeleid? Neen, dat ging mijn verstand te boven. En mijn hersenen kunnen er nog minder bij waarom Michael Bay het nodig vond om deze vier irritante reptielen nieuw leven in te blazen. Maar goed, wat baten de woorden van deze jongen? De film werd in de VS een gigantisch succes en zoals dat wel vaker gaat in Hollywood is er ondertussen groen licht gegeven voor een vervolg.

Of we ons een tweede keer zullen laten vangen om 100 minuten van ons leven aan deze onzin te spenderen is maar de vraag, want Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles is alles wat cinema niet moet zijn. Bay speelde wel producent, maar gaf de regie door aan Jonathan Liebesman (Wrath of the Titans en Battle Los Angeles). Niet dat je daar veel van merkt, zo lijkt de robotsamoerai waartegen de schildpadden moeten vechten verdraaid veel op een Transformer. Ook de regie is typisch Bay. Alles moet spectaculair zijn, het hele decor moet kapot worden geslagen en de camera schudt en beeft zodanig dat je er zeeziek van wordt (en dat zonder een druppel water te zien!). Het verhaal is op zijn zachtst uitgedrukt infantiel: vier schildpadden (Leonardo Donatello, Raphael en Michelangelo) moeten de wereld van een schurk (een potsierlijke William Fichtner) redden. Omdat een film niet zonder een mooie dame kan, heeft men Megan Fox er als journaliste April O’Neil bijgesleurd, ofschoon haar personage volstrekt overbodig is. En dan is er nog die afgrijselijke soundtrack. Het zijn schildpadden uit de jaren 90 en dus zijn ze opgegroeid met gedateerde, onnozele hiphop. Neen, alles wat je ooit dacht over Michael Bay wordt hier nog maar eens onderstreept, hij is zo waar de Poetin van de cinema en net zoals de Rus is er geen mens die hem kan stoppen.

 Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles is uitgebracht op Universal Pictures, dit zowel op dvd als Blu-ray.

Didier BECU
15/02/2015


15/02/2015 : JONATHAN LIEBESMAN - Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles 15/02/2015 : JONATHAN LIEBESMAN - Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles 15/02/2015 : JONATHAN LIEBESMAN - Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles 15/02/2015 : JONATHAN LIEBESMAN - Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles 15/02/2015 : JONATHAN LIEBESMAN - Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles 15/02/2015 : JONATHAN LIEBESMAN - Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles 15/02/2015 : JONATHAN LIEBESMAN - Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles 15/02/2015 : JONATHAN LIEBESMAN - Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles 15/02/2015 : JONATHAN LIEBESMAN - Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles 15/02/2015 : JONATHAN LIEBESMAN - Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles 15/02/2015 : JONATHAN LIEBESMAN - Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles 15/02/2015 : JONATHAN LIEBESMAN - Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles 15/02/2015 : JONATHAN LIEBESMAN - Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles 15/02/2015 : JONATHAN LIEBESMAN - Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles 15/02/2015 : JONATHAN LIEBESMAN - Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles 15/02/2015 : JONATHAN LIEBESMAN - Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles

Music reviews

17
05
LISA MORGENSTERN
Chameleon
16
05
VEIL OF LIGHT
Inflict
15
05
KIM THOMPSETT
The Hollows
14
05
L7
Scatter The Rats
13
05
SIGNAL AOUT 42
Insurrection
08
05
KRISTIN HERSH
Crooked (Reissue)

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

16
05
45 years of Diamond Dogs (David Bowie)
15
05
On this day, 29 years ago, British post-punk band Wire released their 7th studio album Manscape
14
05
'Locating Silver Lake' out on DVD today!
13
05
Today it’s exactly 22 years ago Nine Inch Nails released their The Perfect Drug (Versions) EP!
12
05
Legendary Gothic/Death Rock Band CHRISTIAN DEATH Announces Forthcoming European Tour & First Ever Live Video Chat/'Forgiven' Video Premiere
12
05
This month it’s been 41 years since Kraftwerk released Die Roboter / The Robots!

Concert reviews

15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard
06
01
RITUAL SERVICE, MOTHER WITCH AND & DEAD WATER GHOSTS AND GOOSLA
Live at The Volume Club, Kiev, 7th December 2018
16
11
HEILUNG
Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
06
11
INCONCESSUS LUX LUCIS
30
10
SERPENTYNE
European Tour 2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

10
05
APSURDE
No Matter What We Do, We Will Always Sound Like Depeche Mode
09
05
ANDY GILL (GANG OF FOUR)
'You never expect Gang of Four to be very optimistic.Do you ?'
29
04
STACY COCHRAN
'I didn’t want to write something cruel; I wanted to find the daily fears and even some transcendent pragmatism inside a complicated set of characters...'
28
04
KILL SHELTER
There Is An Inherent Darkness And Sadness In The Music I Create
27
04
VANGUARD
We Had The Concept Of Doing Something That Ties Man And Machine Together

PHOTOS

21
05
IN2THESOUND
New Waves Day,Turbinenhalle Oberhausen
21
05
THEN COMES SILENCE
New Waves Day,Turbinenhalle Oberhausen
20
05
THE ARCH
New Waves Day,Turbinenhalle Oberhausen
16
05
ABDOMEN
Poppodium Grenswerk,Venlo
16
05
BOJACKS
Poppodium Grenswerk,Venlo
16
05
THE OTHER
Poppodium Grenswerk,Venlo
16
05
CLAN OF XYMOX
Poppodium Grenswerk,Venlo

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

21
05
NUMB
Lies
20
05
LUCIFER'S DREAM
Elixir of Isis
19
05
SIOUXSIE & THE BANSHEES
You're Lost Little Girl
18
05
GROUND NERO
Dark Descent
17
05
JAN SWERTS
Meer Is Er Niet
16
05
IAN MCCULLOCH
Lover Lover Lover
15
05
DELEYAMAN
Secret Treasures