tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cult movies review

11/12/2014 : JONATHAN YUDIS - Pervert!

JONATHAN YUDIS

Pervert!

MovieCult movies
CultEroticSexploitation

[60/100]   

Neo Publishing
11/12/2014, Didier BECU

EN

At times we want to talk about pulp movies on our pages. You know, titles that are bad, but nevertheless are included in movie lists that every cult enthusiast cherishes. No worries, if you haven't seen Pervert!, you haven't missed anything, but it is a title that you often find in cult collections.

Why? Well, first of all there is lead actress Mary Carey, a name that brave souls never heard before, but if you know that she appeared in Big Titties 2, Busty Dildo Lovers 4 or Asses In The Air 4, then you know in which category you can find her! Director Jonathan Yudis finds his inspiration in the work of cult director Russ Meyer, the famous director of sexploitationfilms, who only gave roles to women with large breasts. The ranch that is used as a location, is the same as in Faster, Pussycat! Kill! Kill!, Meyers best known film.

Yudis mixes horror with mischievous, sexy ladies and although it's made with the best intentions, Pervert! bores after half an hour. The main reason is that the horror becomes slapstick. Stop reading if you do not want to know the main attraction of this movie, but it is all about a murderous penis. Exactly, and you thought you had seen everything!

Pervert! has its funny moments, but also its embarrassing ones. A lot of people will not find it all senseless, but then again a lot of people find cult senseless, so...

In Europe you can find Pervert! on both Neo Publishing (France) and Arrow Video (the UK).

Didier BECU
11/12/2014


NL

Geregeld willen wij het op onze pagina’s over foute films hebben. Je weet wel, titels waarvan je weet dat ze slecht zijn, maar die desondanks in lijstjes staan van troep die iedere cultliefhebber moet hebben gezien. Troost je, wie Pervert! niet heeft gezien mist niks, wel is het zo’n titel die je vaak in cultcollecties aantreft.

Waarom? Wel, vooreerst is er hoofdrolspeelster Mary Carey. Het is een naam die brave zielen wellicht niks zegt, maar als je weet dat haar bekendste films Big Titties 2, Busty Dildo Lovers 4 of Asses In The Air 4 zijn, dan weet je meteen in welke categorie je haar moet zoeken! Het grote voorbeeld van regisseur Jonathan Yudis is de cultregisseur Russ Meyer, de bekende regisseur van sexploitationfilms, die alleen maar rollen gaf aan vrouwen met grote borsten. De boerderij waar deze film zich afspeelt is trouwens die van Faster, Pussycat! Kill! Kill!: Meyers bekendste film.

Yudis mengt horror met ondeugende, wulpse dames en alhoewel het allemaal goed bedoeldiq, gaat Pervert! na een halfuurtje toch vervelen. De voornaamste reden is dat de horror gewoon slapstick wordt. Stop met lezen als je de spoiler niet wil weten, maar het gaat om een losgeslagen moorddadige penis. Juist, en jij die dacht dat je alles had gezien!

Pervert! heeft zijn grappige momenten, maar ook zijn gênante. Heel wat mensen zullen er niks aan vinden, maar anderzijds vinden heel wat mensen niks aan alles wat cult is, dus…

In Europa vind je Pervert! zowel op Neo Publishing (Frankrijk) als op Arrow (de U.K.).

Didier BECU
11/12/2014


11/12/2014 : JONATHAN YUDIS - Pervert! 11/12/2014 : JONATHAN YUDIS - Pervert! 11/12/2014 : JONATHAN YUDIS - Pervert! 11/12/2014 : JONATHAN YUDIS - Pervert! 11/12/2014 : JONATHAN YUDIS - Pervert! 11/12/2014 : JONATHAN YUDIS - Pervert! 11/12/2014 : JONATHAN YUDIS - Pervert! 11/12/2014 : JONATHAN YUDIS - Pervert! 11/12/2014 : JONATHAN YUDIS - Pervert! 11/12/2014 : JONATHAN YUDIS - Pervert! 11/12/2014 : JONATHAN YUDIS - Pervert! 11/12/2014 : JONATHAN YUDIS - Pervert! 11/12/2014 : JONATHAN YUDIS - Pervert! 11/12/2014 : JONATHAN YUDIS - Pervert!

Music reviews

14
06
CABINET OF MILLIONAIRES
Theresa, Vol.3 Ep
13
06
DEF ROBOT
Makers Of Mountains
04
06
THIS CAN HURT
Worlds Apart
03
06
RADERKRAFT
Smart Control
02
06
MASSIVE EGO
Church For The Malfunctioned
01
06
VUKOVAR
Cremator

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

18
06
Dependent Records Announces The Release of German Electronic/Industrial Act FIX8 SED8's WARNING SIGNS
15
06
Today it’s exactly 40 years ago since Joy Division released their debut studio album Unknown Pleasures (15 June 1979).
03
06
Today, 41 years ago, Joy Division self-released their very first 7' EP, An Ideal For Living!
29
05
UK's Electronic-Pop Band EMPATHY TEST Announce The Release of EMPTY-HANDED EP
16
05
45 years of Diamond Dogs (David Bowie)
15
05
On this day, 29 years ago, British post-punk band Wire released their 7th studio album Manscape

Concert reviews

15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard
06
01
RITUAL SERVICE, MOTHER WITCH AND & DEAD WATER GHOSTS AND GOOSLA
Live at The Volume Club, Kiev, 7th December 2018
16
11
HEILUNG
Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
06
11
INCONCESSUS LUX LUCIS
30
10
SERPENTYNE
European Tour 2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

17
06
DANIELLE DE PICCIOTTO
'I feel connected to other people because they understand the result of my thoughts.'
15
06
KENNEY JONES
'There's always an element of doubt in anything you do'
23
05
JAKE BURNS (STIFF LITTLE FINGERS)
'We were writing a songs about our own rights'
22
05
TREHA SEKTORI
‘I Have A Feeling Of Constant Dissatisfaction, So I'll Get Back To Work To Make It Better’
10
05
APSURDE
No Matter What We Do, We Will Always Sound Like Depeche Mode

PHOTOS

16
06
WAPPENBUND
Trouwfe(e)st #3, Wommelgem
16
06
PANTSER FABRIEK
Trouwfe(e)st #3, Wommelgem
12
06
RIOTMILOO
Trouwfe(e)st #3, Wommelgem
12
06
ASHTORETH
Trouwfe(e)st #3, Wommelgem
12
06
FOR GREATER GOOD
Trouwfe(e)st #3, Wommelgem
12
06
AGONOIZE
Agra, WGT Leipzig
12
06
VELVET ACID CHRIST
Agra, WGT Leipzig

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

18
06
EVI VINE
Porcelain
17
06
LEVITIKA
Zombie Barbie
16
06
WHITE ZOMBIE
More Human Than Human
15
06
KARIN PARK
Hurricane
14
06
AUSTRA
I Love You More Than You Love Yourself
13
06
FACTICE FACTORY
L'Aurore
12
06
SOWULU
Ginnungagap