tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cult movies review

11/12/2014 : JONATHAN YUDIS - Pervert!

JONATHAN YUDIS

Pervert!

MovieCult movies
CultEroticSexploitation

[60/100]   

Neo Publishing
11/12/2014, Didier BECU

EN

At times we want to talk about pulp movies on our pages. You know, titles that are bad, but nevertheless are included in movie lists that every cult enthusiast cherishes. No worries, if you haven't seen Pervert!, you haven't missed anything, but it is a title that you often find in cult collections.

Why? Well, first of all there is lead actress Mary Carey, a name that brave souls never heard before, but if you know that she appeared in Big Titties 2, Busty Dildo Lovers 4 or Asses In The Air 4, then you know in which category you can find her! Director Jonathan Yudis finds his inspiration in the work of cult director Russ Meyer, the famous director of sexploitationfilms, who only gave roles to women with large breasts. The ranch that is used as a location, is the same as in Faster, Pussycat! Kill! Kill!, Meyers best known film.

Yudis mixes horror with mischievous, sexy ladies and although it's made with the best intentions, Pervert! bores after half an hour. The main reason is that the horror becomes slapstick. Stop reading if you do not want to know the main attraction of this movie, but it is all about a murderous penis. Exactly, and you thought you had seen everything!

Pervert! has its funny moments, but also its embarrassing ones. A lot of people will not find it all senseless, but then again a lot of people find cult senseless, so...

In Europe you can find Pervert! on both Neo Publishing (France) and Arrow Video (the UK).

Didier BECU
11/12/2014


NL

Geregeld willen wij het op onze pagina’s over foute films hebben. Je weet wel, titels waarvan je weet dat ze slecht zijn, maar die desondanks in lijstjes staan van troep die iedere cultliefhebber moet hebben gezien. Troost je, wie Pervert! niet heeft gezien mist niks, wel is het zo’n titel die je vaak in cultcollecties aantreft.

Waarom? Wel, vooreerst is er hoofdrolspeelster Mary Carey. Het is een naam die brave zielen wellicht niks zegt, maar als je weet dat haar bekendste films Big Titties 2, Busty Dildo Lovers 4 of Asses In The Air 4 zijn, dan weet je meteen in welke categorie je haar moet zoeken! Het grote voorbeeld van regisseur Jonathan Yudis is de cultregisseur Russ Meyer, de bekende regisseur van sexploitationfilms, die alleen maar rollen gaf aan vrouwen met grote borsten. De boerderij waar deze film zich afspeelt is trouwens die van Faster, Pussycat! Kill! Kill!: Meyers bekendste film.

Yudis mengt horror met ondeugende, wulpse dames en alhoewel het allemaal goed bedoeldiq, gaat Pervert! na een halfuurtje toch vervelen. De voornaamste reden is dat de horror gewoon slapstick wordt. Stop met lezen als je de spoiler niet wil weten, maar het gaat om een losgeslagen moorddadige penis. Juist, en jij die dacht dat je alles had gezien!

Pervert! heeft zijn grappige momenten, maar ook zijn gênante. Heel wat mensen zullen er niks aan vinden, maar anderzijds vinden heel wat mensen niks aan alles wat cult is, dus…

In Europa vind je Pervert! zowel op Neo Publishing (Frankrijk) als op Arrow (de U.K.).

Didier BECU
11/12/2014


11/12/2014 : JONATHAN YUDIS - Pervert! 11/12/2014 : JONATHAN YUDIS - Pervert! 11/12/2014 : JONATHAN YUDIS - Pervert! 11/12/2014 : JONATHAN YUDIS - Pervert! 11/12/2014 : JONATHAN YUDIS - Pervert! 11/12/2014 : JONATHAN YUDIS - Pervert! 11/12/2014 : JONATHAN YUDIS - Pervert! 11/12/2014 : JONATHAN YUDIS - Pervert! 11/12/2014 : JONATHAN YUDIS - Pervert! 11/12/2014 : JONATHAN YUDIS - Pervert! 11/12/2014 : JONATHAN YUDIS - Pervert! 11/12/2014 : JONATHAN YUDIS - Pervert! 11/12/2014 : JONATHAN YUDIS - Pervert! 11/12/2014 : JONATHAN YUDIS - Pervert!

Music reviews

19
10
THE BLACK WATCH
Magic Johnson
19
10
FUTURE PILOT AKA
Orkestra Digitalis
18
10
NEW MODEL ARMY
From Here
18
10
RIDE
This Is Not a Safe Place
17
10
THE BLACKHEART ORCHESTRA
Mesmeranto
17
10
ROSE MCDOWALL AND SHAWN PINCHBECK
Far From The Apple Tree

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

10
10
29 years ago Nine Inch Nails released 'Sin'
09
10
The Arch releases new album 'XII'
08
10
Eclectic Artist Addie Brik Releases New Single
07
10
YOVA - Debut Single 'Moondog' (featuring members of PJ Harvey / Grumbling Fur / Cameron Craig)
22
09
Today it’s been exactly 27 years since Nine Inch Nails released Broken (EP)
21
09
Industrial/Metal Band DECENT NEWS Announces The Release Of 'Monolith'

Concert reviews

21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019
15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

14
10
JAMES MCGREGOR (THE CLOCKWORKS)
'Our dynamic is genuinely a gang scenario'
12
10
NEON INSECT
A Conversation With Neon Insect
11
10
ENZO KREFT
Many tracks from 'Control' are about the relationship between humans and technology and the dangerous consequences of this in the near future.
10
10
AMY STUDT
'It’ll be alright in the end and if it isn’t alright, it isn’t yet the end.'
09
10
STALINGRAD VALKYRIE
The old world will be collapsing pretty soon!

PHOTOS

06
10
GROUND NERO
De Klinker Aarschot
06
10
GROUND NERO
De Klinker Aarschot
06
10
GROUND NERO
De Klinker Aarschot
04
10
SLAVE SEPERATION VS KNK
Fetish Café Antwerpen
04
10
LEAETHER STRIP
Fetish Café Antwerpen
22
09
WHISPERING SONS
Liege New Wave Festival
22
09
ASH CODE
Liege New Wave Festival

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

22
10
THE VELVET UNDERGROUND & NICO
21
10
STORY OFF
Life On Other Planets
20
10
ORSON HENTSCHEL
Noise of the Light
19
10
ORBITAL
One Perfect Sunrise
18
10
MONICA JEFFRIES
In Circles
17
10
AZAR SWAN
Over
16
10
ILLUMININE
For What It's Worth (Live at Sundlaugin Studio)