tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cult movies review

11/12/2014 : JONATHAN YUDIS - Pervert!

JONATHAN YUDIS

Pervert!

MovieCult movies
CultEroticSexploitation

[60/100]   

Neo Publishing
11/12/2014, Didier BECU

EN

At times we want to talk about pulp movies on our pages. You know, titles that are bad, but nevertheless are included in movie lists that every cult enthusiast cherishes. No worries, if you haven't seen Pervert!, you haven't missed anything, but it is a title that you often find in cult collections.

Why? Well, first of all there is lead actress Mary Carey, a name that brave souls never heard before, but if you know that she appeared in Big Titties 2, Busty Dildo Lovers 4 or Asses In The Air 4, then you know in which category you can find her! Director Jonathan Yudis finds his inspiration in the work of cult director Russ Meyer, the famous director of sexploitationfilms, who only gave roles to women with large breasts. The ranch that is used as a location, is the same as in Faster, Pussycat! Kill! Kill!, Meyers best known film.

Yudis mixes horror with mischievous, sexy ladies and although it's made with the best intentions, Pervert! bores after half an hour. The main reason is that the horror becomes slapstick. Stop reading if you do not want to know the main attraction of this movie, but it is all about a murderous penis. Exactly, and you thought you had seen everything!

Pervert! has its funny moments, but also its embarrassing ones. A lot of people will not find it all senseless, but then again a lot of people find cult senseless, so...

In Europe you can find Pervert! on both Neo Publishing (France) and Arrow Video (the UK).

Didier BECU
11/12/2014


NL

Geregeld willen wij het op onze pagina’s over foute films hebben. Je weet wel, titels waarvan je weet dat ze slecht zijn, maar die desondanks in lijstjes staan van troep die iedere cultliefhebber moet hebben gezien. Troost je, wie Pervert! niet heeft gezien mist niks, wel is het zo’n titel die je vaak in cultcollecties aantreft.

Waarom? Wel, vooreerst is er hoofdrolspeelster Mary Carey. Het is een naam die brave zielen wellicht niks zegt, maar als je weet dat haar bekendste films Big Titties 2, Busty Dildo Lovers 4 of Asses In The Air 4 zijn, dan weet je meteen in welke categorie je haar moet zoeken! Het grote voorbeeld van regisseur Jonathan Yudis is de cultregisseur Russ Meyer, de bekende regisseur van sexploitationfilms, die alleen maar rollen gaf aan vrouwen met grote borsten. De boerderij waar deze film zich afspeelt is trouwens die van Faster, Pussycat! Kill! Kill!: Meyers bekendste film.

Yudis mengt horror met ondeugende, wulpse dames en alhoewel het allemaal goed bedoeldiq, gaat Pervert! na een halfuurtje toch vervelen. De voornaamste reden is dat de horror gewoon slapstick wordt. Stop met lezen als je de spoiler niet wil weten, maar het gaat om een losgeslagen moorddadige penis. Juist, en jij die dacht dat je alles had gezien!

Pervert! heeft zijn grappige momenten, maar ook zijn gênante. Heel wat mensen zullen er niks aan vinden, maar anderzijds vinden heel wat mensen niks aan alles wat cult is, dus…

In Europa vind je Pervert! zowel op Neo Publishing (Frankrijk) als op Arrow (de U.K.).

Didier BECU
11/12/2014


11/12/2014 : JONATHAN YUDIS - Pervert! 11/12/2014 : JONATHAN YUDIS - Pervert! 11/12/2014 : JONATHAN YUDIS - Pervert! 11/12/2014 : JONATHAN YUDIS - Pervert! 11/12/2014 : JONATHAN YUDIS - Pervert! 11/12/2014 : JONATHAN YUDIS - Pervert! 11/12/2014 : JONATHAN YUDIS - Pervert! 11/12/2014 : JONATHAN YUDIS - Pervert! 11/12/2014 : JONATHAN YUDIS - Pervert! 11/12/2014 : JONATHAN YUDIS - Pervert! 11/12/2014 : JONATHAN YUDIS - Pervert! 11/12/2014 : JONATHAN YUDIS - Pervert! 11/12/2014 : JONATHAN YUDIS - Pervert! 11/12/2014 : JONATHAN YUDIS - Pervert!

Music reviews

23
08
PREEMPTIVE STRIKE 0.1
Harbringer
22
08
NAIROD YARG
Nairod Yarg
17
08
STATIQBLOOM
Asphyxia
16
08
STAATSEINDE
Dreiheit
15
08
L'AVENIR
Requiem And Live
14
08
PETER GUNDRY
V Ö L U R

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

22
08
The Cassandra Complex & Die Krupps to headline BIMFEST 2019!
14
08
Electro-Industrial artist SPANKTHENUN reveals their MIND CONTROL EP & Leaether Strip Remix Visualizer
13
08
Zeroes, the new single of M73
12
08
Post-Punk Act VAZUM Releases Video For Their Cover of BAUHAUS' 'She's In Parties'
10
08
Today, it’s exactly 32 years ago Nitzer Ebb released Join In The Chant!
09
08
JO QUAIL LAUNCHES NEW RECORD LABEL ADDERSTONE RECORDS

Concert reviews

21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019
15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

15
08
SPANKTHENUN
An Interview With Electro-Industrial Artist SPANKTHENUN
13
08
AHMED SALEH ABOUT EXPERIMENTAL/INDUSTRIAL MUSIC IN AFRICA
People Here Can Get Arrested Because Of Something They Posted On Social Media!
12
08
SINTHETIK MESSIAH
An Interview With Industrial Bass Artist SINthetik Messiah
10
08
THE BRUTE:
An Interview With Synthpop Act THE BRUTE:
09
08
VAZUM
An Interview With Dark Rock Act VAZUM

PHOTOS

14
08
SECRET GARDEN
Donkey Rock Festival Selange
13
08
TRISOMIE 21
Donkey Rock Festival Selange
12
08
GRAND BLANC
Donkey Rock Festival Selange
12
08
WE ARE WAVES
Donkey Rock Festival Selange
10
08
MOTOR!K
De Smoutpot Zwijndrecht
09
08
ALLEZ ALLEZ
Fonne Feesten Lokeren
09
08
RED ZEBRA
Fonne Feesten Lokeren

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

24
08
SLEEPING PULSE
War
23
08
LUH
Beneath The Concrete
22
08
NEW ORDER
Blue Monday
21
08
NEW MODEL ARMY
Never Arriving
20
08
FORCED TO MODE
NEVER LET ME DOWN AGAIN
19
08
THE NEON JUDGEMENT
Schyzophrenic Freddy
18
08
DAVE BALL
In Strict Tempo