tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cult movies review

11/12/2014 : JONATHAN YUDIS - Pervert!

JONATHAN YUDIS

Pervert!

MovieCult movies
CultEroticSexploitation

[60/100]   

Neo Publishing
11/12/2014, Didier BECU

EN

At times we want to talk about pulp movies on our pages. You know, titles that are bad, but nevertheless are included in movie lists that every cult enthusiast cherishes. No worries, if you haven't seen Pervert!, you haven't missed anything, but it is a title that you often find in cult collections.

Why? Well, first of all there is lead actress Mary Carey, a name that brave souls never heard before, but if you know that she appeared in Big Titties 2, Busty Dildo Lovers 4 or Asses In The Air 4, then you know in which category you can find her! Director Jonathan Yudis finds his inspiration in the work of cult director Russ Meyer, the famous director of sexploitationfilms, who only gave roles to women with large breasts. The ranch that is used as a location, is the same as in Faster, Pussycat! Kill! Kill!, Meyers best known film.

Yudis mixes horror with mischievous, sexy ladies and although it's made with the best intentions, Pervert! bores after half an hour. The main reason is that the horror becomes slapstick. Stop reading if you do not want to know the main attraction of this movie, but it is all about a murderous penis. Exactly, and you thought you had seen everything!

Pervert! has its funny moments, but also its embarrassing ones. A lot of people will not find it all senseless, but then again a lot of people find cult senseless, so...

In Europe you can find Pervert! on both Neo Publishing (France) and Arrow Video (the UK).

Didier BECU
11/12/2014


NL

Geregeld willen wij het op onze pagina’s over foute films hebben. Je weet wel, titels waarvan je weet dat ze slecht zijn, maar die desondanks in lijstjes staan van troep die iedere cultliefhebber moet hebben gezien. Troost je, wie Pervert! niet heeft gezien mist niks, wel is het zo’n titel die je vaak in cultcollecties aantreft.

Waarom? Wel, vooreerst is er hoofdrolspeelster Mary Carey. Het is een naam die brave zielen wellicht niks zegt, maar als je weet dat haar bekendste films Big Titties 2, Busty Dildo Lovers 4 of Asses In The Air 4 zijn, dan weet je meteen in welke categorie je haar moet zoeken! Het grote voorbeeld van regisseur Jonathan Yudis is de cultregisseur Russ Meyer, de bekende regisseur van sexploitationfilms, die alleen maar rollen gaf aan vrouwen met grote borsten. De boerderij waar deze film zich afspeelt is trouwens die van Faster, Pussycat! Kill! Kill!: Meyers bekendste film.

Yudis mengt horror met ondeugende, wulpse dames en alhoewel het allemaal goed bedoeldiq, gaat Pervert! na een halfuurtje toch vervelen. De voornaamste reden is dat de horror gewoon slapstick wordt. Stop met lezen als je de spoiler niet wil weten, maar het gaat om een losgeslagen moorddadige penis. Juist, en jij die dacht dat je alles had gezien!

Pervert! heeft zijn grappige momenten, maar ook zijn gênante. Heel wat mensen zullen er niks aan vinden, maar anderzijds vinden heel wat mensen niks aan alles wat cult is, dus…

In Europa vind je Pervert! zowel op Neo Publishing (Frankrijk) als op Arrow (de U.K.).

Didier BECU
11/12/2014


11/12/2014 : JONATHAN YUDIS - Pervert! 11/12/2014 : JONATHAN YUDIS - Pervert! 11/12/2014 : JONATHAN YUDIS - Pervert! 11/12/2014 : JONATHAN YUDIS - Pervert! 11/12/2014 : JONATHAN YUDIS - Pervert! 11/12/2014 : JONATHAN YUDIS - Pervert! 11/12/2014 : JONATHAN YUDIS - Pervert! 11/12/2014 : JONATHAN YUDIS - Pervert! 11/12/2014 : JONATHAN YUDIS - Pervert! 11/12/2014 : JONATHAN YUDIS - Pervert! 11/12/2014 : JONATHAN YUDIS - Pervert! 11/12/2014 : JONATHAN YUDIS - Pervert! 11/12/2014 : JONATHAN YUDIS - Pervert! 11/12/2014 : JONATHAN YUDIS - Pervert!

Music reviews

30
05
THIS ETERNAL DECAY
Silence
29
05
THE MIDNIGHT COMPUTERS
Anxious
03
05
BOYTRONIC
The Robot Treatment
02
05
ARMAGEDDON DILDOS
Heut Nacht
01
05
BLUTENGEL + HOCICO
Obscured
30
04
STRIKKLAND
Predatorial Right

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

28
05
Electro/Synthwave Act GIANT MONSTERS ON THE HORIZON Unleash New Studio Album - Live From Night City
26
05
Happy birthday Wayne Hussey!
24
05
46 years Of Diamond Dogs!
23
05
34 years of 'Let Your Body Learn!'
22
05
39 years Spellbound!
21
05
Electro / EBM pioneers PORTION CONTROL strike hard with new album 'Head Buried'!

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

26
05
MARK E MOON
We Know We’re Not Re-Inventing The Wheel!
23
05
JOSH KLINGHOFFER (PLURALONE,RHCP)
“I suddenly found the piano the most exciting instrument to write on.”
19
05
THE HERESY GENE
'The More We Do It, The More Important It Feels.'
01
05
AUTUMN TEARS
An Interview With Autumn Tears
30
04
EMPUSAE
One thing is for sure... I'll never stop making music!

PHOTOS

13
03
SIGLO XX
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
ROME
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ROSE OF AVALANCHE
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE DANSE SOCIETY
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ARCH
Porta Nigra Aarschot
11
03
FRONT 242
Pulse Namur Isnes
11
03
SHAARGHOT
Pulse Namur Isnes

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

31
05
THE JUGGERNAUTS
PURGE
30
05
MERCIFUL NUNS
Live at Amphi, Cologne 23-07-2017
29
05
UNZUCHT
Ein Wort Fliegt Wie Ein Stein
28
05
GOLDEN BOY FEAT. MISS KITTIN
Rittin Kitten (Extended)
27
05
HIDDEN ORCHESTRA
Still
26
05
EX-RZ
I can't live in a living room
25
05
POISON POINT
Imaginary Veil