tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cult movies review

11/12/2014 : JONATHAN YUDIS - Pervert!

JONATHAN YUDIS

Pervert!

MovieCult movies
CultEroticSexploitation

[60/100]   

Neo Publishing
11/12/2014, Didier BECU

EN

At times we want to talk about pulp movies on our pages. You know, titles that are bad, but nevertheless are included in movie lists that every cult enthusiast cherishes. No worries, if you haven't seen Pervert!, you haven't missed anything, but it is a title that you often find in cult collections.

Why? Well, first of all there is lead actress Mary Carey, a name that brave souls never heard before, but if you know that she appeared in Big Titties 2, Busty Dildo Lovers 4 or Asses In The Air 4, then you know in which category you can find her! Director Jonathan Yudis finds his inspiration in the work of cult director Russ Meyer, the famous director of sexploitationfilms, who only gave roles to women with large breasts. The ranch that is used as a location, is the same as in Faster, Pussycat! Kill! Kill!, Meyers best known film.

Yudis mixes horror with mischievous, sexy ladies and although it's made with the best intentions, Pervert! bores after half an hour. The main reason is that the horror becomes slapstick. Stop reading if you do not want to know the main attraction of this movie, but it is all about a murderous penis. Exactly, and you thought you had seen everything!

Pervert! has its funny moments, but also its embarrassing ones. A lot of people will not find it all senseless, but then again a lot of people find cult senseless, so...

In Europe you can find Pervert! on both Neo Publishing (France) and Arrow Video (the UK).

Didier BECU
11/12/2014


NL

Geregeld willen wij het op onze pagina’s over foute films hebben. Je weet wel, titels waarvan je weet dat ze slecht zijn, maar die desondanks in lijstjes staan van troep die iedere cultliefhebber moet hebben gezien. Troost je, wie Pervert! niet heeft gezien mist niks, wel is het zo’n titel die je vaak in cultcollecties aantreft.

Waarom? Wel, vooreerst is er hoofdrolspeelster Mary Carey. Het is een naam die brave zielen wellicht niks zegt, maar als je weet dat haar bekendste films Big Titties 2, Busty Dildo Lovers 4 of Asses In The Air 4 zijn, dan weet je meteen in welke categorie je haar moet zoeken! Het grote voorbeeld van regisseur Jonathan Yudis is de cultregisseur Russ Meyer, de bekende regisseur van sexploitationfilms, die alleen maar rollen gaf aan vrouwen met grote borsten. De boerderij waar deze film zich afspeelt is trouwens die van Faster, Pussycat! Kill! Kill!: Meyers bekendste film.

Yudis mengt horror met ondeugende, wulpse dames en alhoewel het allemaal goed bedoeldiq, gaat Pervert! na een halfuurtje toch vervelen. De voornaamste reden is dat de horror gewoon slapstick wordt. Stop met lezen als je de spoiler niet wil weten, maar het gaat om een losgeslagen moorddadige penis. Juist, en jij die dacht dat je alles had gezien!

Pervert! heeft zijn grappige momenten, maar ook zijn gênante. Heel wat mensen zullen er niks aan vinden, maar anderzijds vinden heel wat mensen niks aan alles wat cult is, dus…

In Europa vind je Pervert! zowel op Neo Publishing (Frankrijk) als op Arrow (de U.K.).

Didier BECU
11/12/2014


11/12/2014 : JONATHAN YUDIS - Pervert! 11/12/2014 : JONATHAN YUDIS - Pervert! 11/12/2014 : JONATHAN YUDIS - Pervert! 11/12/2014 : JONATHAN YUDIS - Pervert! 11/12/2014 : JONATHAN YUDIS - Pervert! 11/12/2014 : JONATHAN YUDIS - Pervert! 11/12/2014 : JONATHAN YUDIS - Pervert! 11/12/2014 : JONATHAN YUDIS - Pervert! 11/12/2014 : JONATHAN YUDIS - Pervert! 11/12/2014 : JONATHAN YUDIS - Pervert! 11/12/2014 : JONATHAN YUDIS - Pervert! 11/12/2014 : JONATHAN YUDIS - Pervert! 11/12/2014 : JONATHAN YUDIS - Pervert! 11/12/2014 : JONATHAN YUDIS - Pervert!

Music reviews

03
09
SHERAPHIM SYSTEM
Phoenix
02
09
CAWATANA
In The Silver Light (7')
01
09
MIKE SOPKO, BILL LASWELL, TYSHAWN SOREY
On Common Ground
31
08
TUKT
Tukt
26
08
EMERGENCY SEQUENCE
Sharpening The Axe
21
08
STRUGGLER
Wilma (Determinated Protector)

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

22
09
Today it’s been exactly 28 years since Nine Inch Nails released Broken (EP)
08
09
SUICIDE COMMANDO release a complete 'Dein herz, meine gier' lyric video for the release of the limited club single CD 'Dein herz, meine gier / Bunkerb!tc!
04
09
39 years ago, Soft Cell's version of ‘Tainted Love’ reached the number one position in the British hit parade!
28
08
43 years ago Iggy Pop released Lust for Life (29th August 1977)
12
08
kaRIN FROM COLLIDE AND SHIKHEE FROM ANDROID LUST RELEASE NEW SINGLE ''ARE YOU LISTENING?''
10
08
Today, it’s exactly 33 years ago Nitzer Ebb released Join In The Chant!

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

19
09
MORTAR DEVOTIONS
Dystopia Is Just Around The Corner And Orwell Warned Us Already In 1948
16
09
MAT OSMAN (SUEDE)
'I’m always writing short stories...'
15
09
ERASURE
'Music certainly gives us hope' - Erasure talk about their new album 'The Neon'
14
09
WATA (BORIS)
'I will always feel like a rookie...'
12
09
DAWN OF ASHES
‘Covid-19 Is A Gateway To Show Us The True Colors Of The Human Race

PHOTOS

20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

22
09
BLACK LINE
Snap
21
09
ALPHAMAY
Silence Emotion
20
09
FREISPIELEREI
Fish Muss Schwimmen, Gell
19
09
TRUE ZEBRA
Connection is addiction
19
09
NO!ON
6
18
09
NEOCOMA
Like An Angel
17
09
SYDNEY VALETTE
Précipice