tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this movie review

18/03/2014 : JOSH STOLBERG - The hungover games

JOSH STOLBERG

The hungover games

Movie
Comedy

[30/100]   

SONY SPHE
18/03/2014, Didier BECU

EN

Do you also no longer care if a parody hits the screen? Or no, today you’re supposed to use the word “spoof” if you want to describe the genre that’s been created by Jim Abrahams, David and Jerry Zucker. Airplane! was (and is) a funny ride, and if you set your standards not too high, you can say the same about those first Scary Movie-movies. Today, this genre seems to be completely dead and the newest productions don’t even make it to the theatres and it looks like even the DVD-market isn’t keen on them.


You don’t have to be a genius to guess that The Hungover Games is based upon both The Hangover and The Hunger Games. Wait a minute, didn’t we have this seen already in The Starving Games from Jason Friedberg and Aaron Seltzer? Yes indeed, but Josh Stolberg who was responsible for things like Piranha 3D and Piranha 3DD (!) thought it’d be a good idea to add some drunks and a horny teddy bear to this franchise.


Let’s be honest about it. You don’t watch a movie like The Hungover Games because you’re in need of cinematographic art, and if you do then we’ll pity you! Nah, you wanna see a picture as such because you’re longing for some good jokes. Unfortunately you won’t find any during 80 minutes. We’re not going to tell the story (some drunks discover that they’ve been part of The Hungover Games the night before). We better not say anything about the performances either, except maybe that we were quite happy to notice that the presence from non-talent Tara Reid is short.

The most painful thing about this release is probably the fact that The Hungover Games misses its target audience, and saying that they’re not asking for much! Those who want to torture themselves will be pleased to know that The Hungover Games is available on DVD on Sony.

Didier BECU
18/03/2014

)

NL

Haalt u tegenwoordig ook de schouders op als zo’n parodie alweer de revue passeert? Of neen, tegenwoordig moet je het woord “spoof” gebruiken als je het over het genre hebt dat in de wereld door Jim Abrahams, David en Jerry Zucker werd geroepen. Airplane! was (en is) inderdaad grappig en mits wat goede wil kun je dat ook over pakweg de eerste Scary Movie-films zeggen. Dat is vandaag met de nieuwste producties niet meer het geval. Dit genre is morsdood en de huidige producties slagen er niet eens in om een plaatsje in de bioscoop te veroveren, en ook de dvd-markt staat niet bepaald te juichen om deze misbaksels met open armen te ontvangen.


Je moet echt geen genie zijn om te raden dat The Hungover Games een spoof is (ja, we gaan vanaf nu dat woord gebruiken!) die op The Hangover en The Hunger Games is gebaseerd. Wacht eens, hebben we dat een paar maanden geleden al niet eerder met The Starving Games van Jason Friedberg en Aaron Seltzer gehad? Inderdaad beste filmkenner, maar Josh Stolberg (verantwoordelijk voor ondingen als Piranha 3D en, dat bestaat ook!, Piranha 3DD) doet er nog een schepje bovenop door er wat zatlappen en een geile teddybeer bij te gooien.


Laat ons eerlijk en wel wezen. Van een film als The Hungover Games verwachten we helemaal geen cinematografische kunst. Wie dat wel doet, is gewoon van lotje getikt. Neen, zo’n prent schuif je in de lader omdat je op zoek bent naar een paar geslaagde grappen. 80 minuten die je leven wat aangenamer maken, maar daar slaagt The Hungover Games geenszins in. Over het verhaal gaan we het echt niet hebben (een paar dronkenlappen komen tot de vaststelling dat ze de avond daarvoor aan de beruchte Hungover Games hebben deelgenomen), en ook over de cast zwijgen we maar best in alle talen. Ofschoon we zeer tevreden zijn dat de verschijning van het non-talent Tara Reid uiterst kort is.


Het pijnlijkste van deze release is wellicht dat de makers zelfs met The Hungover Games hun doelgroep hebben gemist, en die waren al niet echt veeleisend! Wie toch zin heeft om zich anderhalf uur te folteren kan The Hungover Games op dvd aanschaffen, want die is nu via Sony uit.

Didier BECU
18/03/2014

)

18/03/2014 : JOSH STOLBERG - The hungover games 18/03/2014 : JOSH STOLBERG - The hungover games 18/03/2014 : JOSH STOLBERG - The hungover games 18/03/2014 : JOSH STOLBERG - The hungover games 18/03/2014 : JOSH STOLBERG - The hungover games 18/03/2014 : JOSH STOLBERG - The hungover games 18/03/2014 : JOSH STOLBERG - The hungover games 18/03/2014 : JOSH STOLBERG - The hungover games 18/03/2014 : JOSH STOLBERG - The hungover games 18/03/2014 : JOSH STOLBERG - The hungover games 18/03/2014 : JOSH STOLBERG - The hungover games 18/03/2014 : JOSH STOLBERG - The hungover games 18/03/2014 : JOSH STOLBERG - The hungover games

Music reviews

18
11
AD:KEY
Resonanz
17
11
SWANS
Children Of GodFeel Good Now
16
11
ERASURE
THE NEON
14
11
ASSEMBLAGE 23
Mourn
19
10
DREADFOOL
Atoms for peace
18
10
ANNA VON HAUSSWOLFF
All Thoughts Fly Sweden

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

24
11
From Human To Numan | Tubeway Army at 42
23
11
The Public’s Image Of Metal Box | The PiL Classic 41-Years On
21
11
The Last Beat of My Heart by Siouxsie and the Banshees was released 32 years ago!
21
11
Isn't Anything (album) by My Bloody Valentine turns 32 today!
17
11
40 years of Grotesque by The Fall
17
11
Lord Of The Lost release Fears - 10th Anniversary Edition -

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing
31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

14
11
PROYECTO MIRAGE
I Think We Needed A Break
21
10
DELERITAS
EBM-Indus Night Liège : The bands presented... Deleritas!
20
10
WULF7
EBM-Indus Night Liège : The bands presented... WÜLF7!
19
10
LISA GERRARD (DEAD CAN DANCE)
'I love the innocent dangers that can be experienced in musical performance...'
18
10
SERAPHIM SYSTEM
A Glorious Return To Form

PHOTOS

25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

24
11
BAUHAUS
Ziggy Stardust
23
11
FOETUS
Here Comes The Rain
22
11
A SPLIT-SECOND
Flesh
21
11
LIEF HALL
Roses for Ruins
20
11
FEAR FACTORY
Expiration Date
19
11
WULFBAND
Kalt Blut
18
11
NINE INCH NAILS
Closer