tempobet yeni adresi
like this article review

18/07/2015 : JULIEN KIDAM (CHEMICAL SWEET KID) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life

JULIEN KIDAM (CHEMICAL SWEET KID)

Ten Albums That Changed My Life

Article
Dark Electro 18/07/2015, Britta Tabrit

Peek-A-Boo offers a new column called “Ten albums that changed my life” and gives artists the chance to tell something more personal besides the questions in ordinary interviews.

Julien Kidam of Chemical Sweet Kid took the survey and here are his Top 10 albums that influenced him as a musician:

1 - Michael Jackson "Bad"

Indeed, not so dark… but as far as I can remember this was the first record I listened to when I was something like 5 or 6 years old. First step into the music!

2 - Guns n’ Roses "Use Your Illusion"

Second step a few years later with Guns n’ Roses. I discovered them thanks to my father who had an audio tape in his car. I really liked it and this used to be my favorite band for a long time when I was young.

3 - Nirvana "Nevermind"

Probably like all those in my generation this album came like a bomb. So it had to be in the top 10 as it was a big part of my teenage years. It smells like teen spirit m/

4 - "The Crow" OST

I was a huge fan of the movie that bring me deep into a dark universe. Obviously as soon as I could I ran to the record shop to get the Original Sound Track, full of awesome bands like The Cure, Nine Inch Nails…. They successfully transcribed the dark ambiance of the movie! Probably my first step into the darkness.

5 - White Zombie "Astro Creep 2000"

Back in the 90’s this was a revolution in the metal scene. A band with its own creepy and wicked universe mixing metal and industrial music with a little bit of electro.

6 - ICP “The Great Milenko”

I was impressed by this dark and insane circus atmosphere coming with the music. The kind of music that you cannot classify.

7 - Manu le Malin "Biomechanik"

Actually not an original album but a DJ set by Manu Le Malin. dark and powerful. The first electronic music that made me want to make music, first as a Hardcore DJ.

8 - Tamtrum "Some Atomik Songs"

This is the moment when things began to change for me in the music. I discovered them live in a place that was less than 200m from my home and wow!! Amazing music with a powerful show. Certainly the starting point of CHEMICAL SWEET KID

9 - Suicide Commando “Bind Torture and Kill”

After Tamtrum, one step more into the electro industrial Goth scene. For me, the best Suicide Commando’s album. I remember I was listening to it every day in my car for months and months. Another great discovery and one major influence.

10 - Marylin Manson “The Golden Age of Grotesque”

Astonishingly, although I knew the name, I discovered Marylin Manson's music not so long ago. I was really touched by the vocal performance and all the emotional parts he could bring just with his voice. This was the album that made me want to train and improve the vocal parts in CHEMICAL SWEET KID.

Chemical Sweet Kid on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/chemicalsweetkid

Homepage: http://www.chemicalsweetkid.com/

Britta Tabrit
18/07/2015


18/07/2015 : JULIEN KIDAM (CHEMICAL SWEET KID) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 18/07/2015 : JULIEN KIDAM (CHEMICAL SWEET KID) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 18/07/2015 : JULIEN KIDAM (CHEMICAL SWEET KID) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 18/07/2015 : JULIEN KIDAM (CHEMICAL SWEET KID) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 18/07/2015 : JULIEN KIDAM (CHEMICAL SWEET KID) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 18/07/2015 : JULIEN KIDAM (CHEMICAL SWEET KID) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 18/07/2015 : JULIEN KIDAM (CHEMICAL SWEET KID) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 18/07/2015 : JULIEN KIDAM (CHEMICAL SWEET KID) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 18/07/2015 : JULIEN KIDAM (CHEMICAL SWEET KID) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 18/07/2015 : JULIEN KIDAM (CHEMICAL SWEET KID) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 18/07/2015 : JULIEN KIDAM (CHEMICAL SWEET KID) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life

Music reviews

17
10
ROSE MCDOWALL AND SHAWN PINCHBECK
Far From The Apple Tree
16
10
CABARET VOLTAIRE
Chance Versus Causality
16
10
MASSIVE ATTACK
Massive Attack vs Mad Professor Part II | Mezzanine Remix Tapes
15
10
DAVID J HASKINS
Missive To An Angel From The Halls Of Infamy And Allure
15
10
ARMSTRONG
Under Blue Skies
14
10
MOONLIGHT MEADOW
Moonlight Meadow

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

10
10
29 years ago Nine Inch Nails released 'Sin'
09
10
The Arch releases new album 'XII'
08
10
Eclectic Artist Addie Brik Releases New Single
07
10
YOVA - Debut Single 'Moondog' (featuring members of PJ Harvey / Grumbling Fur / Cameron Craig)
22
09
Today it’s been exactly 27 years since Nine Inch Nails released Broken (EP)
21
09
Industrial/Metal Band DECENT NEWS Announces The Release Of 'Monolith'

Concert reviews

21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019
15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

14
10
JAMES MCGREGOR (THE CLOCKWORKS)
'Our dynamic is genuinely a gang scenario'
12
10
NEON INSECT
A Conversation With Neon Insect
11
10
ENZO KREFT
Many tracks from 'Control' are about the relationship between humans and technology and the dangerous consequences of this in the near future.
10
10
AMY STUDT
'It’ll be alright in the end and if it isn’t alright, it isn’t yet the end.'
09
10
STALINGRAD VALKYRIE
The old world will be collapsing pretty soon!

PHOTOS

06
10
GROUND NERO
De Klinker Aarschot
06
10
GROUND NERO
De Klinker Aarschot
06
10
GROUND NERO
De Klinker Aarschot
04
10
SLAVE SEPERATION VS KNK
Fetish Café Antwerpen
04
10
LEAETHER STRIP
Fetish Café Antwerpen
22
09
WHISPERING SONS
Liege New Wave Festival
22
09
ASH CODE
Liege New Wave Festival

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

17
10
AZAR SWAN
Over
16
10
ILLUMININE
For What It's Worth (Live at Sundlaugin Studio)
15
10
RYUICHI SAKAMOTO
Merry Christmas Mr Lawrence
14
10
DELERIUM
Keep on Dreaming (featuring Jaël)
13
10
SAIGON BLUE RAIN
Queen Ephemeria / live in Hamburg
12
10
THE FROZEN AUTUMN
Static Cold
11
10
BALTIMORE
Sunglasses