tempobet yeni adresi
like this article review

18/07/2015 : JULIEN KIDAM (CHEMICAL SWEET KID) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life

JULIEN KIDAM (CHEMICAL SWEET KID)

Ten Albums That Changed My Life

Article
Dark Electro 18/07/2015, Britta Tabrit

Peek-A-Boo offers a new column called “Ten albums that changed my life” and gives artists the chance to tell something more personal besides the questions in ordinary interviews.

Julien Kidam of Chemical Sweet Kid took the survey and here are his Top 10 albums that influenced him as a musician:

1 - Michael Jackson "Bad"

Indeed, not so dark… but as far as I can remember this was the first record I listened to when I was something like 5 or 6 years old. First step into the music!

2 - Guns n’ Roses "Use Your Illusion"

Second step a few years later with Guns n’ Roses. I discovered them thanks to my father who had an audio tape in his car. I really liked it and this used to be my favorite band for a long time when I was young.

3 - Nirvana "Nevermind"

Probably like all those in my generation this album came like a bomb. So it had to be in the top 10 as it was a big part of my teenage years. It smells like teen spirit m/

4 - "The Crow" OST

I was a huge fan of the movie that bring me deep into a dark universe. Obviously as soon as I could I ran to the record shop to get the Original Sound Track, full of awesome bands like The Cure, Nine Inch Nails…. They successfully transcribed the dark ambiance of the movie! Probably my first step into the darkness.

5 - White Zombie "Astro Creep 2000"

Back in the 90’s this was a revolution in the metal scene. A band with its own creepy and wicked universe mixing metal and industrial music with a little bit of electro.

6 - ICP “The Great Milenko”

I was impressed by this dark and insane circus atmosphere coming with the music. The kind of music that you cannot classify.

7 - Manu le Malin "Biomechanik"

Actually not an original album but a DJ set by Manu Le Malin. dark and powerful. The first electronic music that made me want to make music, first as a Hardcore DJ.

8 - Tamtrum "Some Atomik Songs"

This is the moment when things began to change for me in the music. I discovered them live in a place that was less than 200m from my home and wow!! Amazing music with a powerful show. Certainly the starting point of CHEMICAL SWEET KID

9 - Suicide Commando “Bind Torture and Kill”

After Tamtrum, one step more into the electro industrial Goth scene. For me, the best Suicide Commando’s album. I remember I was listening to it every day in my car for months and months. Another great discovery and one major influence.

10 - Marylin Manson “The Golden Age of Grotesque”

Astonishingly, although I knew the name, I discovered Marylin Manson's music not so long ago. I was really touched by the vocal performance and all the emotional parts he could bring just with his voice. This was the album that made me want to train and improve the vocal parts in CHEMICAL SWEET KID.

Chemical Sweet Kid on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/chemicalsweetkid

Homepage: http://www.chemicalsweetkid.com/

Britta Tabrit
18/07/2015


18/07/2015 : JULIEN KIDAM (CHEMICAL SWEET KID) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 18/07/2015 : JULIEN KIDAM (CHEMICAL SWEET KID) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 18/07/2015 : JULIEN KIDAM (CHEMICAL SWEET KID) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 18/07/2015 : JULIEN KIDAM (CHEMICAL SWEET KID) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 18/07/2015 : JULIEN KIDAM (CHEMICAL SWEET KID) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 18/07/2015 : JULIEN KIDAM (CHEMICAL SWEET KID) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 18/07/2015 : JULIEN KIDAM (CHEMICAL SWEET KID) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 18/07/2015 : JULIEN KIDAM (CHEMICAL SWEET KID) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 18/07/2015 : JULIEN KIDAM (CHEMICAL SWEET KID) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 18/07/2015 : JULIEN KIDAM (CHEMICAL SWEET KID) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 18/07/2015 : JULIEN KIDAM (CHEMICAL SWEET KID) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life

Music reviews

18
03
ORPHAN GOGGLES/ ACID MOTHERS TEMPLE & THE MELTING PARAISO U.F.O
Split Single
14
03
DEZ MONA
Book Of Many
13
03
DAVID J
Thoughts And Prayers
11
03
FRED ABONG
Pulsing Ep
08
03
DRAGON WELDING
Dragon Welding
05
03
I AM A ROCKETSHIP
Mind Grafitti

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

18
03
Today, 39 years ago, Joy Division released 'Licht und Blindheit'.
17
03
The Ignition Of Irish Punk | The Radiators From Space
17
03
A Darker Shade Of Green | The Virgin Prunes On Saint Patrick’s Day
16
03
Today, 35 years ago, Siousxie And The Banshees released the single Swimming Horses!
15
03
New album and video by UK Goth rockers Children On Stun! Win - Win - Win
15
03
'Locating Silver Lake': Digital movie release on March 22 - DVD coming soon!

Concert reviews

15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard
06
01
RITUAL SERVICE, MOTHER WITCH AND & DEAD WATER GHOSTS AND GOOSLA
Live at The Volume Club, Kiev, 7th December 2018
16
11
HEILUNG
Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
06
11
INCONCESSUS LUX LUCIS
30
10
SERPENTYNE
European Tour 2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

16
03
STEVE IGNORANT (CRASS)
'I think what drives me is the endless injustice that goes through life.'
11
03
SYNAPSCAPE
A Fascinating Challenge About Bringing New Life Into Old Tracks
10
03
BIG JOHN DUNCAN
'I don't like to copy things, I like to try and be original and always happy!'
09
03
MISSING IN STARS
'This music is for everyone, even my closest metal friends support it...'
08
03
DEAN GARCIA - SPC ECO + CURVE
“..I love recording, it's one of the only things that is completely absorbing for me..”

PHOTOS

10
03
DER KLINKE
De Klinker Aarschot
10
03
A SLICE OF LIFE
De Klinker Aarschot
10
03
DEAD HIGH WIRE
De Klinker Aarschot
10
03
HATCHLING
De Klinker Aarschot
06
03
LAIBACH
Botanique Brussel
27
02
IAMX
La Madeleine Brussel
24
02
WULFBAND
De Casino St Niklaas

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

18
03
HAUSCHKA
Craco
17
03
DIVE
Sidewalk Sinner - Snakedressed
16
03
CHRONIC TWILIGHT
Mark of Cain (official lyric video)
15
03
THE YOUNG GODS
Figure sans nom
14
03
PSY'AVIA
Dream Fever
13
03
KRANKLAND
Oh My Love
12
03
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY
Eye on you (Fan made video)