tempobet yeni adresi
like this article review

18/07/2015 : JULIEN KIDAM (CHEMICAL SWEET KID) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life

JULIEN KIDAM (CHEMICAL SWEET KID)

Ten Albums That Changed My Life

Article
Dark Electro 18/07/2015, Britta Tabrit

Peek-A-Boo offers a new column called “Ten albums that changed my life” and gives artists the chance to tell something more personal besides the questions in ordinary interviews.

Julien Kidam of Chemical Sweet Kid took the survey and here are his Top 10 albums that influenced him as a musician:

1 - Michael Jackson "Bad"

Indeed, not so dark… but as far as I can remember this was the first record I listened to when I was something like 5 or 6 years old. First step into the music!

2 - Guns n’ Roses "Use Your Illusion"

Second step a few years later with Guns n’ Roses. I discovered them thanks to my father who had an audio tape in his car. I really liked it and this used to be my favorite band for a long time when I was young.

3 - Nirvana "Nevermind"

Probably like all those in my generation this album came like a bomb. So it had to be in the top 10 as it was a big part of my teenage years. It smells like teen spirit m/

4 - "The Crow" OST

I was a huge fan of the movie that bring me deep into a dark universe. Obviously as soon as I could I ran to the record shop to get the Original Sound Track, full of awesome bands like The Cure, Nine Inch Nails…. They successfully transcribed the dark ambiance of the movie! Probably my first step into the darkness.

5 - White Zombie "Astro Creep 2000"

Back in the 90’s this was a revolution in the metal scene. A band with its own creepy and wicked universe mixing metal and industrial music with a little bit of electro.

6 - ICP “The Great Milenko”

I was impressed by this dark and insane circus atmosphere coming with the music. The kind of music that you cannot classify.

7 - Manu le Malin "Biomechanik"

Actually not an original album but a DJ set by Manu Le Malin. dark and powerful. The first electronic music that made me want to make music, first as a Hardcore DJ.

8 - Tamtrum "Some Atomik Songs"

This is the moment when things began to change for me in the music. I discovered them live in a place that was less than 200m from my home and wow!! Amazing music with a powerful show. Certainly the starting point of CHEMICAL SWEET KID

9 - Suicide Commando “Bind Torture and Kill”

After Tamtrum, one step more into the electro industrial Goth scene. For me, the best Suicide Commando’s album. I remember I was listening to it every day in my car for months and months. Another great discovery and one major influence.

10 - Marylin Manson “The Golden Age of Grotesque”

Astonishingly, although I knew the name, I discovered Marylin Manson's music not so long ago. I was really touched by the vocal performance and all the emotional parts he could bring just with his voice. This was the album that made me want to train and improve the vocal parts in CHEMICAL SWEET KID.

Chemical Sweet Kid on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/chemicalsweetkid

Homepage: http://www.chemicalsweetkid.com/

Britta Tabrit
18/07/2015


18/07/2015 : JULIEN KIDAM (CHEMICAL SWEET KID) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 18/07/2015 : JULIEN KIDAM (CHEMICAL SWEET KID) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 18/07/2015 : JULIEN KIDAM (CHEMICAL SWEET KID) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 18/07/2015 : JULIEN KIDAM (CHEMICAL SWEET KID) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 18/07/2015 : JULIEN KIDAM (CHEMICAL SWEET KID) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 18/07/2015 : JULIEN KIDAM (CHEMICAL SWEET KID) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 18/07/2015 : JULIEN KIDAM (CHEMICAL SWEET KID) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 18/07/2015 : JULIEN KIDAM (CHEMICAL SWEET KID) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 18/07/2015 : JULIEN KIDAM (CHEMICAL SWEET KID) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 18/07/2015 : JULIEN KIDAM (CHEMICAL SWEET KID) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 18/07/2015 : JULIEN KIDAM (CHEMICAL SWEET KID) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life

Music reviews

17
05
LISA MORGENSTERN
Chameleon
16
05
VEIL OF LIGHT
Inflict
15
05
KIM THOMPSETT
The Hollows
14
05
L7
Scatter The Rats
13
05
SIGNAL AOUT 42
Insurrection
08
05
KRISTIN HERSH
Crooked (Reissue)

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

16
05
45 years of Diamond Dogs (David Bowie)
15
05
On this day, 29 years ago, British post-punk band Wire released their 7th studio album Manscape
14
05
'Locating Silver Lake' out on DVD today!
13
05
Today it’s exactly 22 years ago Nine Inch Nails released their The Perfect Drug (Versions) EP!
12
05
Legendary Gothic/Death Rock Band CHRISTIAN DEATH Announces Forthcoming European Tour & First Ever Live Video Chat/'Forgiven' Video Premiere
12
05
This month it’s been 41 years since Kraftwerk released Die Roboter / The Robots!

Concert reviews

15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard
06
01
RITUAL SERVICE, MOTHER WITCH AND & DEAD WATER GHOSTS AND GOOSLA
Live at The Volume Club, Kiev, 7th December 2018
16
11
HEILUNG
Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
06
11
INCONCESSUS LUX LUCIS
30
10
SERPENTYNE
European Tour 2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

23
05
JAKE BURNS (STIFF LITTLE FINGERS)
'We were writing a songs about our own rights'
22
05
TREHA SEKTORI
‘I Have A Feeling Of Constant Dissatisfaction, So I'll Get Back To Work To Make It Better’
10
05
APSURDE
No Matter What We Do, We Will Always Sound Like Depeche Mode
09
05
ANDY GILL (GANG OF FOUR)
'You never expect Gang of Four to be very optimistic.Do you ?'
29
04
STACY COCHRAN
'I didn’t want to write something cruel; I wanted to find the daily fears and even some transcendent pragmatism inside a complicated set of characters...'

PHOTOS

25
05
LARVA
Dame C Rijsel
25
05
MIREXXX
Dam C Rijsel
21
05
PETER HOOK
New Waves Day, Oberhausen
21
05
GANG OF FOUR
New Waves Day, Oberhausen
21
05
CHAMELEONS VOX
New Waves Day, Oberhausen
21
05
AND ALSO THE TREES
New Waves Day, Oberhausen
21
05
PINK TURNS BLUE
New Waves Day, Oberhausen

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

26
05
NOISE
Quiet
25
05
KNK
Darling
24
05
TUXEDOMOON
In a manner of speaking
23
05
THE CURE
One Hundred Years, Live in Antwerp, 2016
22
05
NEW MODEL ARMY
Winter
21
05
NUMB
Lies
20
05
LUCIFER'S DREAM
Elixir of Isis