tempobet yeni adresi
like this article review

18/07/2015 : JULIEN KIDAM (CHEMICAL SWEET KID) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life

JULIEN KIDAM (CHEMICAL SWEET KID)

Ten Albums That Changed My Life

Article
Dark Electro 18/07/2015, Britta Tabrit

Peek-A-Boo offers a new column called “Ten albums that changed my life” and gives artists the chance to tell something more personal besides the questions in ordinary interviews.

Julien Kidam of Chemical Sweet Kid took the survey and here are his Top 10 albums that influenced him as a musician:

1 - Michael Jackson "Bad"

Indeed, not so dark… but as far as I can remember this was the first record I listened to when I was something like 5 or 6 years old. First step into the music!

2 - Guns n’ Roses "Use Your Illusion"

Second step a few years later with Guns n’ Roses. I discovered them thanks to my father who had an audio tape in his car. I really liked it and this used to be my favorite band for a long time when I was young.

3 - Nirvana "Nevermind"

Probably like all those in my generation this album came like a bomb. So it had to be in the top 10 as it was a big part of my teenage years. It smells like teen spirit m/

4 - "The Crow" OST

I was a huge fan of the movie that bring me deep into a dark universe. Obviously as soon as I could I ran to the record shop to get the Original Sound Track, full of awesome bands like The Cure, Nine Inch Nails…. They successfully transcribed the dark ambiance of the movie! Probably my first step into the darkness.

5 - White Zombie "Astro Creep 2000"

Back in the 90’s this was a revolution in the metal scene. A band with its own creepy and wicked universe mixing metal and industrial music with a little bit of electro.

6 - ICP “The Great Milenko”

I was impressed by this dark and insane circus atmosphere coming with the music. The kind of music that you cannot classify.

7 - Manu le Malin "Biomechanik"

Actually not an original album but a DJ set by Manu Le Malin. dark and powerful. The first electronic music that made me want to make music, first as a Hardcore DJ.

8 - Tamtrum "Some Atomik Songs"

This is the moment when things began to change for me in the music. I discovered them live in a place that was less than 200m from my home and wow!! Amazing music with a powerful show. Certainly the starting point of CHEMICAL SWEET KID

9 - Suicide Commando “Bind Torture and Kill”

After Tamtrum, one step more into the electro industrial Goth scene. For me, the best Suicide Commando’s album. I remember I was listening to it every day in my car for months and months. Another great discovery and one major influence.

10 - Marylin Manson “The Golden Age of Grotesque”

Astonishingly, although I knew the name, I discovered Marylin Manson's music not so long ago. I was really touched by the vocal performance and all the emotional parts he could bring just with his voice. This was the album that made me want to train and improve the vocal parts in CHEMICAL SWEET KID.

Chemical Sweet Kid on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/chemicalsweetkid

Homepage: http://www.chemicalsweetkid.com/

Britta Tabrit
18/07/2015


18/07/2015 : JULIEN KIDAM (CHEMICAL SWEET KID) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 18/07/2015 : JULIEN KIDAM (CHEMICAL SWEET KID) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 18/07/2015 : JULIEN KIDAM (CHEMICAL SWEET KID) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 18/07/2015 : JULIEN KIDAM (CHEMICAL SWEET KID) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 18/07/2015 : JULIEN KIDAM (CHEMICAL SWEET KID) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 18/07/2015 : JULIEN KIDAM (CHEMICAL SWEET KID) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 18/07/2015 : JULIEN KIDAM (CHEMICAL SWEET KID) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 18/07/2015 : JULIEN KIDAM (CHEMICAL SWEET KID) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 18/07/2015 : JULIEN KIDAM (CHEMICAL SWEET KID) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 18/07/2015 : JULIEN KIDAM (CHEMICAL SWEET KID) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 18/07/2015 : JULIEN KIDAM (CHEMICAL SWEET KID) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life

Music reviews

05
07
JAYE JAYLE
PRISYN
03
07
PORTION CONTROL
Head Buried
02
07
AIMA & THE ILLUSION OF SILENCE
Music for certain rituals
28
06
VARIOUS ARTISTS
PERIHELION 2134
24
06
COLD IN MAY
Isolation songs
19
06
UNITCODE:MACHINE
Paper empires

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

10
07
This month it’s 28 years ago Ministry released N.W.O. (New World Order)!
09
07
Dutch electro pioneers, Minny Pops announce the release of a brand new double A-Side single!
08
07
Darkwave Artist DISSONANCE Announces New Maxi-Single 'Precipice;' A Lament Of Personal Struggle
07
07
Darkwave Band STYKFAKTOR Reveals New Single, 'Distance' - An Emotional Struggle With Social Distancing
07
07
FRONT 242's Daniel B. celebrate his 66th birthday with the release of 6+6
04
07
Industrial Band RIOTLEGION Announces The Release Of Machine Liberation

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

09
07
DON GORDON (NUMB)
'In many ways the first Numb album was one of the ‘easiest’ to produce...'
06
07
J.ROBBINS
'When someone has a song and they’re struggling about - what’s the best way to present it...'
04
07
LAIBACH
When they banned Laibach, we said 'great, let's move further'!
27
06
BURTON C.BELL (FEAR FACTORY, ASCENSION OF THE WATCHERS )
'It all comes from my head – whatever I’m feeling, whatever I’m thinking of.'
27
06
RODNEY ORPHEUS / THE CASSANDRA COMPLEX
I Think I’m Still As Revolutionary And Opinionated As Ever...

PHOTOS

13
03
SIGLO XX
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
ROME
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ROSE OF AVALANCHE
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE DANSE SOCIETY
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ARCH
Porta Nigra Aarschot
11
03
FRONT 242
Pulse Namur Isnes
11
03
SHAARGHOT
Pulse Namur Isnes

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

10
07
VIOLENT VICKIE
Dark Disorder
09
07
XUP
CUT YOU OPEN
09
07
FAR
Epicaricacy
08
07
RYUICHI SAKAMOTO & DAVID SYLVIAN
Life, Life
07
07
KDF
Innocence
06
07
SNOG
Spätzle Machine
06
07
THE HORRORIST
The Horrorist - One Night In New York City (Uncensored)(Chris Liebing Remix)