tempobet yeni adresi
like this article review

18/07/2015 : JULIEN KIDAM (CHEMICAL SWEET KID) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life

JULIEN KIDAM (CHEMICAL SWEET KID)

Ten Albums That Changed My Life

Article
Dark Electro 18/07/2015, Britta Tabrit

Peek-A-Boo offers a new column called “Ten albums that changed my life” and gives artists the chance to tell something more personal besides the questions in ordinary interviews.

Julien Kidam of Chemical Sweet Kid took the survey and here are his Top 10 albums that influenced him as a musician:

1 - Michael Jackson "Bad"

Indeed, not so dark… but as far as I can remember this was the first record I listened to when I was something like 5 or 6 years old. First step into the music!

2 - Guns n’ Roses "Use Your Illusion"

Second step a few years later with Guns n’ Roses. I discovered them thanks to my father who had an audio tape in his car. I really liked it and this used to be my favorite band for a long time when I was young.

3 - Nirvana "Nevermind"

Probably like all those in my generation this album came like a bomb. So it had to be in the top 10 as it was a big part of my teenage years. It smells like teen spirit m/

4 - "The Crow" OST

I was a huge fan of the movie that bring me deep into a dark universe. Obviously as soon as I could I ran to the record shop to get the Original Sound Track, full of awesome bands like The Cure, Nine Inch Nails…. They successfully transcribed the dark ambiance of the movie! Probably my first step into the darkness.

5 - White Zombie "Astro Creep 2000"

Back in the 90’s this was a revolution in the metal scene. A band with its own creepy and wicked universe mixing metal and industrial music with a little bit of electro.

6 - ICP “The Great Milenko”

I was impressed by this dark and insane circus atmosphere coming with the music. The kind of music that you cannot classify.

7 - Manu le Malin "Biomechanik"

Actually not an original album but a DJ set by Manu Le Malin. dark and powerful. The first electronic music that made me want to make music, first as a Hardcore DJ.

8 - Tamtrum "Some Atomik Songs"

This is the moment when things began to change for me in the music. I discovered them live in a place that was less than 200m from my home and wow!! Amazing music with a powerful show. Certainly the starting point of CHEMICAL SWEET KID

9 - Suicide Commando “Bind Torture and Kill”

After Tamtrum, one step more into the electro industrial Goth scene. For me, the best Suicide Commando’s album. I remember I was listening to it every day in my car for months and months. Another great discovery and one major influence.

10 - Marylin Manson “The Golden Age of Grotesque”

Astonishingly, although I knew the name, I discovered Marylin Manson's music not so long ago. I was really touched by the vocal performance and all the emotional parts he could bring just with his voice. This was the album that made me want to train and improve the vocal parts in CHEMICAL SWEET KID.

Chemical Sweet Kid on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/chemicalsweetkid

Homepage: http://www.chemicalsweetkid.com/

Britta Tabrit
18/07/2015


18/07/2015 : JULIEN KIDAM (CHEMICAL SWEET KID) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 18/07/2015 : JULIEN KIDAM (CHEMICAL SWEET KID) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 18/07/2015 : JULIEN KIDAM (CHEMICAL SWEET KID) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 18/07/2015 : JULIEN KIDAM (CHEMICAL SWEET KID) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 18/07/2015 : JULIEN KIDAM (CHEMICAL SWEET KID) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 18/07/2015 : JULIEN KIDAM (CHEMICAL SWEET KID) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 18/07/2015 : JULIEN KIDAM (CHEMICAL SWEET KID) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 18/07/2015 : JULIEN KIDAM (CHEMICAL SWEET KID) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 18/07/2015 : JULIEN KIDAM (CHEMICAL SWEET KID) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 18/07/2015 : JULIEN KIDAM (CHEMICAL SWEET KID) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 18/07/2015 : JULIEN KIDAM (CHEMICAL SWEET KID) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life

Music reviews

03
12
THE HERESY GENE
La Luz Del Padre
28
11
PETER BJARGO (ARCANA)
Structures and Downfall
27
11
PLASTIKSTROM
Beton Gegen Angst
23
11
MONICA RICHARDS & ANTHONY JONES
AESTUARIUM
19
11
PSY'AVIAH
Soul Searching
17
11
DAGEIST
Sexy

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

11
12
The Mission - The United European Party Tour 2020
10
12
Postpunk pioneers The Membranes and Kitty Lectro team up for stunning 'Nocturnal' EP
10
12
Los Angeles Synth Act More Ephemerol Debuts New Single, 'Cult Classics'
10
12
On this day, 40 years ago John Peel broadcasted Joy Division's 2nd Peel Sessions!
09
12
40 Years Of 20 Jazz Funk Greats!
08
12
Today, 41 years ago, Public Image released its debut album First issue!

Concert reviews

25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019
15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

09
12
FIX8:SED8
I Could Talk About The Wonder That Is Skinny Puppy For Hours
29
11
TREVOR DUNN (MR.BUNGLE,FANTOMAS, TRIO-CONVULSANT...)
'The hard thing to do is to keep it simple.'
24
11
DEAD HIGH WIRE
‘Dead High Wire Did Not Like To Be Categorized In One Box’
02
11
UNDERTHESKIN
Try To Leave The Listener In A Certain Reflection, And Maybe Bring Some Kind Of Relief
01
11
MIKE WATT(JUMPSTARTED PLOWHARDS)
In a way, the project is a total collaboration!

PHOTOS

09
12
MARK E MOON
Sportkafee Waregem
06
12
SUICIDE COMMANDO
Poppodium Nieuwe Nor Heerlen
04
12
NEAR EARTH ORBIT
Poppodium Nieuwe Nor Heerlen
03
12
DASSWAT
C.C. Palethe Pelt
03
12
DIVE
Poppodium Nieuwe Nor Heerlen
03
12
THE DEVIL AND THE UNIVERSE
Poppodium Nieuwe Nor Heerlen
03
12
CLAN OF XYMOX
Gleiss 22 Münster Germany

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

12
12
AN PIERLE
The Golden Dawn
11
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE
Death by completion
10
12
A SPLIT-SECOND
Mambo Witch
09
12
PROJECT PITCHFORK
Titanes
08
12
REVOLTING COCKS (THE)
Beer, Steers and Queers
07
12
VAST
Touched
07
12
MOTOR!K
Static