tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

02/05/2011 : JULIEN SOULIER & VINCENT FALLACARA - Rapsodies Emosexuelles

JULIEN SOULIER & VINCENT FALLACARA

Rapsodies Emosexuelles

MusicCD
Cold WaveIndieNew wave

[70/100]   

Factotum Records
02/05/2011, Didier BECU

EN

What happens if you put a poet and a post-punkmusician together? Yeah, right, dark music with black lyrics.

Let’s get serious for a second here, because for this cd we have to lower ourselves down into the undergroundscene of Strassbourg. Vincent Fallacara is the leader of coldwave/postpunk-band Torso, a band that released three albums on Factotum so far.

When Vincent met poet Julien Soulier, they soon discovered they shared a mutual love for black poetry and a musical collaboration was soon in the make.
The result can be heard on “Rapsodies Emosexuelles” and it’s music that can be labelled as French cold wave, but even Tuxedomoon can be cited as a reference as well.

And do you have to understand French to enjoy this at maximum? Nope, you don't. Did your mum never tell you that music is something like a universal language?

Those who love French alternative wave already know what they have to save their money for!

Didier BECU
02/05/2011


NL

Wat gebeurt er als je een dichter en een post-punker samenplaatst? Juist, dan bekom je zwarte muziek met donkere teksten
Nu ja, alle gekheid op een stokje, voor dit werkje moeten we afdalen in de underground van Strassbourg. Daar vinden we Vincent Fallacara, het brein achter de coldwave/postpunk-band Torso, die eerder op Factotum reeds drie cd’s hebben uitgebracht.

Toen Vincent kennis maakte met de poëet Julien Soulier merkten ze al gauw dat ze een gemeenschappelijke liefde hadden voor zwarte poëzie en al gauw besloten de twee om muzikaal te gaan samenwerken
Het resultaat is te horen op “Rapsodies Emosexuelles” en meteen kun je deze muziek plaatsen onder de noemer French cold wave, ook al kan je stellen dat door de vele gesproken teksten een vleugje Tuxedomoon nooit ver uit de buurt is.

En moet je Frans kunnen om hiervan volop te genieten? Nooit geleerd dat muziek een universele taal is? Liefhebbers van Franse alternatieve wave weten dus waar ze voor op de uitkijk moeten liggen!

Didier BECU
02/05/2011


 

Next reviews
MONO ELECTRONIC DENSITY • Untold world
CHROMAGAIN • Any colour we liked
ANTAL SZERB • The Pendragon Legend | De Pendragonlegende
JOHN FOXX AND THE MATHS • Interplay
PAUL CHAMBERS • Stations/Absorptions
FABIO ORSI • Wo ist Behle?
MERZBOW & BALAZS PANDI • Live at Fluc Wanne, Vienna 2010/05/18
THE MOON AND THE NIGHTSPIRIT • Mohalepte
ERDEM HELVACIOGLU & PER BOYSEN • Sub City 2064
BLUTENGEL • Uber den Horizont EP

 

Same combination of genres: COLD WAVE + INDIE + NEW WAVE
THE WAKE • Testament (Best Of)

 

Same genre: COLD WAVE
SYGO CRIES • In Outside Places
BALVANERA • Courses of Action
THE ULTIMATE DREAMERS • Live Happily While Waiting For Death
SYGO CRIES • End Of A Century
FAUST PROJECT • The Future Comes On Sleeping Pills
THE MIDNIGHT COMPUTERS • Anxious
HYSTÉRIE • Deuil
MANNEQUIN • From a distance
RINGFINGER • Pressure
DAGEIST • Sexy

 

Same genre: INDIE
SJOBLOM • Tape
MONICA RICHARDS & ANTHONY JONES • AESTUARIUM
AMY STUDT • Happiest Girl in The Universe
THIS CAN HURT • Worlds Apart
LISA MORGENSTERN • Chameleon
L7 • Scatter The Rats
VUKOVAR • Cremator
VARIOUS ARTISTS • DARKSIDE OF THE CON III
TINY FIGHTER • Tell Me
DRAGON WELDING • Dragon Welding

 

Same genre: NEW WAVE
A SLICE OF LIFE • Tabula Rasa
THIS VALE OF TEARS • This Vale Of Tears
DIRK DA DAVO • The Unreal
ADULT. • Becoming Undone
MICHAEL ZODOROZNY • Other Side
DIRK DA DAVO • King Of Fools
DE DELVERS • Hart in neonlicht
CAWATANA • In The Silver Light (7')
SHE HATES EMOTIONS • See The Light (Single)
NEW MODEL ARMY • From Here

Music reviews

05
10
A SLICE OF LIFE
Tabula Rasa
28
09
THIS VALE OF TEARS
This Vale Of Tears
24
09
KMFDM
Hyena
23
09
DEMI LOVATO
HOLY FVCK
22
09
MISERIA ULTIMA
Witch Heart Apparition
20
09
SYGO CRIES
In Outside Places

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

25
09
Today, exactly 35 years ago The Klinik released 'Plague'!
24
09
DIE KRUPPS members' side project, DIE ROBO SAPIENS, launches debut album in October!
23
09
Dark electronic artist SINE addresses alternate reality with new EP, Mantis 2
22
09
Today it’s been exactly 30 years since Nine Inch Nails released Broken (EP)
18
09
Industrial Band 40 Octaves Below Brings Retribution In 'Splintered'
07
09
A Slice Of Life releases new album Tabula Rasa on 23rd September

Concert reviews

05
07
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
40 Years Einsturzende Neubauten at Ancienne Belgique - Brussels - B (20+21.06.2022)
14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

29
09
KEVORKIAN DEATH CYCLE
An interview with Kevorkian Death Cycle
28
09
SHE 1 - HIM 2
Interview with electronic duo, She 1 - Him 2
14
09
LIA HIDE
Lia Hide & The Plato-Inspired New Album - An Interview
08
09
JOSIE PACE
Interview with Josie Pace
05
08
MOTOR!K
I have to admit that I often still find it strange and difficult to grasp: people going crazy on three weirdos playing some repetitive music

PHOTOS

01
10
SHE WANTS REVENGE
Into the Dark - Zonhoven
01
10
KORINTHIANS
Into the Dark - Zonhoven
01
10
THE STRANGLERS
Depot Leuven
01
10
SOVJET WAR
Depot Leuven
01
10
PETER HOOK AND THE LIGHT
La Madeleine Brussel
01
10
A SLICE OF LIFE
Djingel Djangel
01
10
CLAN OF XYMOX
Kulttempel Oberhausen

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

06
10
CHRISTIAN DEATH
deathwish
05
10
THE AMATORY MURDER
The Deadliest Rose
04
10
DER BLUTHARSCH AND THE INFINITE CHURCH OF THE LEADING HAND
O Lord
03
10
OAKTREE
La Fin
02
10
SHADOW TAMER
Shadow Tamer
01
10
INNERWOUD
Grashelm
30
09
PROJECT PITCHFORK
Titanes