tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

02/05/2011 : JULIEN SOULIER & VINCENT FALLACARA - Rapsodies Emosexuelles

JULIEN SOULIER & VINCENT FALLACARA

Rapsodies Emosexuelles

MusicCD
Cold WaveIndieNew wave

[70/100]   

Factotum Records
02/05/2011, Didier BECU

EN

What happens if you put a poet and a post-punkmusician together? Yeah, right, dark music with black lyrics.

Let’s get serious for a second here, because for this cd we have to lower ourselves down into the undergroundscene of Strassbourg. Vincent Fallacara is the leader of coldwave/postpunk-band Torso, a band that released three albums on Factotum so far.

When Vincent met poet Julien Soulier, they soon discovered they shared a mutual love for black poetry and a musical collaboration was soon in the make.
The result can be heard on “Rapsodies Emosexuelles” and it’s music that can be labelled as French cold wave, but even Tuxedomoon can be cited as a reference as well.

And do you have to understand French to enjoy this at maximum? Nope, you don't. Did your mum never tell you that music is something like a universal language?

Those who love French alternative wave already know what they have to save their money for!

Didier BECU
02/05/2011


NL

Wat gebeurt er als je een dichter en een post-punker samenplaatst? Juist, dan bekom je zwarte muziek met donkere teksten
Nu ja, alle gekheid op een stokje, voor dit werkje moeten we afdalen in de underground van Strassbourg. Daar vinden we Vincent Fallacara, het brein achter de coldwave/postpunk-band Torso, die eerder op Factotum reeds drie cd’s hebben uitgebracht.

Toen Vincent kennis maakte met de poëet Julien Soulier merkten ze al gauw dat ze een gemeenschappelijke liefde hadden voor zwarte poëzie en al gauw besloten de twee om muzikaal te gaan samenwerken
Het resultaat is te horen op “Rapsodies Emosexuelles” en meteen kun je deze muziek plaatsen onder de noemer French cold wave, ook al kan je stellen dat door de vele gesproken teksten een vleugje Tuxedomoon nooit ver uit de buurt is.

En moet je Frans kunnen om hiervan volop te genieten? Nooit geleerd dat muziek een universele taal is? Liefhebbers van Franse alternatieve wave weten dus waar ze voor op de uitkijk moeten liggen!

Didier BECU
02/05/2011


 

Next reviews
MONO ELECTRONIC DENSITY • Untold world
CHROMAGAIN • Any colour we liked
ANTAL SZERB • The Pendragon Legend | De Pendragonlegende
JOHN FOXX AND THE MATHS • Interplay
PAUL CHAMBERS • Stations/Absorptions
FABIO ORSI • Wo ist Behle?
MERZBOW & BALAZS PANDI • Live at Fluc Wanne, Vienna 2010/05/18
THE MOON AND THE NIGHTSPIRIT • Mohalepte
ERDEM HELVACIOGLU & PER BOYSEN • Sub City 2064
BLUTENGEL • Uber den Horizont EP

 

Same combination of genres: COLD WAVE + INDIE + NEW WAVE
THE WAKE • Testament (Best Of)

 

Same genre: COLD WAVE
FAUST PROJECT • The Future Comes On Sleeping Pills
THE MIDNIGHT COMPUTERS • Anxious
HYSTÉRIE • Deuil
MANNEQUIN • From a distance
RINGFINGER • Pressure
DAGEIST • Sexy
MOONLIGHT MEADOW • Moonlight Meadow
NAIROD YARG • Nairod Yarg
THE DEVIL & THE UNIVERSE • Endgame 69:
MEAGER BENEFITS • Crawling

 

Same genre: INDIE
MONICA RICHARDS & ANTHONY JONES • AESTUARIUM
AMY STUDT • Happiest Girl in The Universe
THIS CAN HURT • Worlds Apart
LISA MORGENSTERN • Chameleon
L7 • Scatter The Rats
VUKOVAR • Cremator
VARIOUS ARTISTS • DARKSIDE OF THE CON III
TINY FIGHTER • Tell Me
DRAGON WELDING • Dragon Welding
ERNEST MOON • Ba-Jesus

 

Same genre: NEW WAVE
CAWATANA • In The Silver Light (7')
SHE HATES EMOTIONS • See The Light (Single)
NEW MODEL ARMY • From Here
A CERTAIN RATIO • ACR-Box
DER KLINKE • Decade
JAPAN • Cries And Whispers (1983-1991)
XTC • What Do You Call That Noise?
SIOUXSIE AND THE BANSHEES • Juju
SIMI NAH • La Terre est Noire
LIZARD SMILE • Wandering in Mirrors

Music reviews

25
01
POUPPEE FABRIKK
Burn Forever
23
01
STURM CAFE
Fernes Land
18
01
DISTANT VOICES
Long Road to Home
17
01
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY
Mechanical Soul
16
01
IMPLANT
Phantom Pain
15
01
DD SANCHEZ
StRaNgE

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

25
01
Exactly 43 years ago, Joy Division played their very first concert!
24
01
Today, exactly 30 years ago Front 242 released the album Tyranny ▶For You◀
24
01
Today, 3 years ago, Mark E. Smith, singer of legendary post-punk band The Fall died, aged 60
22
01
On this day, 11 years ago, Nitzer Ebb released their sixth studio album Industrial Complex!
21
01
Today, exactly 28 years ago, Ministry released Just One Fix!
19
01
On this day, 30 years ago (19 January 1991), The Cure performed at The Great British Music Awards!

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

07
01
MAMAN KUSTERS
‘Let’s Keep It Intriguing
16
12
THE BREATH OF LIFE
'No, I never considered quitting making music. Nor to taste good special beers.'
05
12
CEVIN KEY (SKINNY PUPPY, DOWNLOAD)
'It really has been like the formation of a new band in a lot of ways...'
03
12
ALEX SKOLNICK (TESTAMENT, ALEX SKOLNICK TRIO)
'I was as knocked out as I was hearing Van Halen...'
14
11
PROYECTO MIRAGE
I Think We Needed A Break

PHOTOS

25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

25
01
STRONG PRODUCT
Trolleybus Park
24
01
BUZZ KULL
Last in the club
23
01
KALTE NACHT
Voices in silence
22
01
SYNAPTIC DEFECT
Tacky games
21
01
ROB ZOMBIE
The Triumph of King Freak (A Crypt of Preservation and Superstition)
20
01
NEW ORDER
True Faith
19
01
CORDE OBLIQUE
Suono su tela