tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

02/05/2011 : JULIEN SOULIER & VINCENT FALLACARA - Rapsodies Emosexuelles

JULIEN SOULIER & VINCENT FALLACARA

Rapsodies Emosexuelles

MusicCD
Cold WaveIndieNew wave

[70/100]   

Factotum Records
02/05/2011, Didier BECU

EN

What happens if you put a poet and a post-punkmusician together? Yeah, right, dark music with black lyrics.

Let’s get serious for a second here, because for this cd we have to lower ourselves down into the undergroundscene of Strassbourg. Vincent Fallacara is the leader of coldwave/postpunk-band Torso, a band that released three albums on Factotum so far.

When Vincent met poet Julien Soulier, they soon discovered they shared a mutual love for black poetry and a musical collaboration was soon in the make.
The result can be heard on “Rapsodies Emosexuelles” and it’s music that can be labelled as French cold wave, but even Tuxedomoon can be cited as a reference as well.

And do you have to understand French to enjoy this at maximum? Nope, you don't. Did your mum never tell you that music is something like a universal language?

Those who love French alternative wave already know what they have to save their money for!

Didier BECU
02/05/2011


NL

Wat gebeurt er als je een dichter en een post-punker samenplaatst? Juist, dan bekom je zwarte muziek met donkere teksten
Nu ja, alle gekheid op een stokje, voor dit werkje moeten we afdalen in de underground van Strassbourg. Daar vinden we Vincent Fallacara, het brein achter de coldwave/postpunk-band Torso, die eerder op Factotum reeds drie cd’s hebben uitgebracht.

Toen Vincent kennis maakte met de poëet Julien Soulier merkten ze al gauw dat ze een gemeenschappelijke liefde hadden voor zwarte poëzie en al gauw besloten de twee om muzikaal te gaan samenwerken
Het resultaat is te horen op “Rapsodies Emosexuelles” en meteen kun je deze muziek plaatsen onder de noemer French cold wave, ook al kan je stellen dat door de vele gesproken teksten een vleugje Tuxedomoon nooit ver uit de buurt is.

En moet je Frans kunnen om hiervan volop te genieten? Nooit geleerd dat muziek een universele taal is? Liefhebbers van Franse alternatieve wave weten dus waar ze voor op de uitkijk moeten liggen!

Didier BECU
02/05/2011


 

Next reviews
MONO ELECTRONIC DENSITY • Untold world
CHROMAGAIN • Any colour we liked
ANTAL SZERB • The Pendragon Legend | De Pendragonlegende
JOHN FOXX AND THE MATHS • Interplay
PAUL CHAMBERS • Stations/Absorptions
FABIO ORSI • Wo ist Behle?
MERZBOW & BALAZS PANDI • Live at Fluc Wanne, Vienna 2010/05/18
THE MOON AND THE NIGHTSPIRIT • Mohalepte
ERDEM HELVACIOGLU & PER BOYSEN • Sub City 2064
BLUTENGEL • Uber den Horizont EP

 

Same combination of genres: COLD WAVE + INDIE + NEW WAVE
THE WAKE • Testament (Best Of)

 

Same genre: COLD WAVE
SYGO CRIES • End Of A Century
FAUST PROJECT • The Future Comes On Sleeping Pills
THE MIDNIGHT COMPUTERS • Anxious
HYSTÉRIE • Deuil
MANNEQUIN • From a distance
RINGFINGER • Pressure
DAGEIST • Sexy
MOONLIGHT MEADOW • Moonlight Meadow
NAIROD YARG • Nairod Yarg
THE DEVIL & THE UNIVERSE • Endgame 69:

 

Same genre: INDIE
SJOBLOM • Tape
MONICA RICHARDS & ANTHONY JONES • AESTUARIUM
AMY STUDT • Happiest Girl in The Universe
THIS CAN HURT • Worlds Apart
LISA MORGENSTERN • Chameleon
L7 • Scatter The Rats
VUKOVAR • Cremator
VARIOUS ARTISTS • DARKSIDE OF THE CON III
TINY FIGHTER • Tell Me
DRAGON WELDING • Dragon Welding

 

Same genre: NEW WAVE
CAWATANA • In The Silver Light (7')
SHE HATES EMOTIONS • See The Light (Single)
NEW MODEL ARMY • From Here
A CERTAIN RATIO • ACR-Box
DER KLINKE • Decade
JAPAN • Cries And Whispers (1983-1991)
XTC • What Do You Call That Noise?
SIOUXSIE AND THE BANSHEES • Juju
SIMI NAH • La Terre est Noire
LIZARD SMILE • Wandering in Mirrors

Music reviews

08
09
DEZ MONA & B.O.X
LUCY
02
09
SJOBLOM
Tape
01
09
JIHAD
Retrospekt
23
08
LA SCALTRA
Cabaret
14
08
MATT HART
TALES OF TERRA & CHAOS RETOLD
02
08
IMPERATIVE REACTION
Mirror

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

12
09
Goth/Industrial Artist NUDA Brings Light To Mental Health Struggles With New Video
10
09
Industrial Metal Band DERISION CULT Drops Fifteenth Album, 'Charlatans Inc.'
04
09
40 years ago, Soft Cell's version of ‘Tainted Love’ reached the number one position in the British hit parade!
02
09
Czech Gothic Rock Band CATHEDRAL IN FLAMES Bring Darkness & Hope With New Album
01
09
The Utimate Dreamers reveals new kinky synthwave/ebm video
28
08
44 years ago Iggy Pop released Lust for Life (29th August 1977)

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

07
09
CYBORG AMOK
An Interview With Post-Punk / Gothic Duo, CYBORG AMOK
04
08
THE IMAGINARY SUITCASE
For most of my life, I have behaved the way I thought they wanted me to behave. And this is a scam.
02
08
BLACK ANGEL
Interview With BLACK ANGEL
31
07
ERASURE
'I'm preparing tracks for our up and coming tour' - An exclusive Interview with Vince Clarke
06
06
THE LOST INTERVIEW WITH KELLEY DEAL ( THE BREEDERS )
Peek-a-Boo publishes the interview with Kelley Deal that seemed to get lost for a long period of time - since it was made in 2018...

PHOTOS

12
09
PRAGA KHAN
Rock Monsieur Hamont
12
09
RED ZEBRA
Rock Monsieur Hamont
03
09
JUSTIN SULLIVAN NEW MODEL ARMY SOLO TOUR
Fzw Dortmund Germany
31
08
CLAN OF XYMOX
Live am See Meschede Hennesee Germany
30
08
DEAR WOLF
Live am See Meschede Hennesee Germany
30
08
THEN COMES SILENCE
Live am See Meschede Hennesee Germany
28
08
THE NEON JUDGEMENT
Sinner's Day Special Oostende

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

20
09
VARSOVIE
Killing Anna
19
09
RASTABAN
Hore Dolom
18
09
0KONTROL
Ty Vezde (abstract remix by People Theatre)
17
09
KIRLIAN CAMERA
Black August
16
09
THE VISION BLEAK
Into The Unknown
15
09
DILK
Deprecated (Official Video)
15
09
THE VIOLENT YOUTH
Rabota (my life is a job)