tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

02/05/2011 : JULIEN SOULIER & VINCENT FALLACARA - Rapsodies Emosexuelles

JULIEN SOULIER & VINCENT FALLACARA

Rapsodies Emosexuelles

MusicCD
Cold WaveIndieNew wave

[70/100]   

Factotum Records
02/05/2011, Didier BECU

EN

What happens if you put a poet and a post-punkmusician together? Yeah, right, dark music with black lyrics.

Let’s get serious for a second here, because for this cd we have to lower ourselves down into the undergroundscene of Strassbourg. Vincent Fallacara is the leader of coldwave/postpunk-band Torso, a band that released three albums on Factotum so far.

When Vincent met poet Julien Soulier, they soon discovered they shared a mutual love for black poetry and a musical collaboration was soon in the make.
The result can be heard on “Rapsodies Emosexuelles” and it’s music that can be labelled as French cold wave, but even Tuxedomoon can be cited as a reference as well.

And do you have to understand French to enjoy this at maximum? Nope, you don't. Did your mum never tell you that music is something like a universal language?

Those who love French alternative wave already know what they have to save their money for!

Didier BECU
02/05/2011


NL

Wat gebeurt er als je een dichter en een post-punker samenplaatst? Juist, dan bekom je zwarte muziek met donkere teksten
Nu ja, alle gekheid op een stokje, voor dit werkje moeten we afdalen in de underground van Strassbourg. Daar vinden we Vincent Fallacara, het brein achter de coldwave/postpunk-band Torso, die eerder op Factotum reeds drie cd’s hebben uitgebracht.

Toen Vincent kennis maakte met de poëet Julien Soulier merkten ze al gauw dat ze een gemeenschappelijke liefde hadden voor zwarte poëzie en al gauw besloten de twee om muzikaal te gaan samenwerken
Het resultaat is te horen op “Rapsodies Emosexuelles” en meteen kun je deze muziek plaatsen onder de noemer French cold wave, ook al kan je stellen dat door de vele gesproken teksten een vleugje Tuxedomoon nooit ver uit de buurt is.

En moet je Frans kunnen om hiervan volop te genieten? Nooit geleerd dat muziek een universele taal is? Liefhebbers van Franse alternatieve wave weten dus waar ze voor op de uitkijk moeten liggen!

Didier BECU
02/05/2011


 

Next reviews
MONO ELECTRONIC DENSITY • Untold world
CHROMAGAIN • Any colour we liked
ANTAL SZERB • The Pendragon Legend | De Pendragonlegende
JOHN FOXX AND THE MATHS • Interplay
PAUL CHAMBERS • Stations/Absorptions
FABIO ORSI • Wo ist Behle?
MERZBOW & BALAZS PANDI • Live at Fluc Wanne, Vienna 2010/05/18
THE MOON AND THE NIGHTSPIRIT • Mohalepte
ERDEM HELVACIOGLU & PER BOYSEN • Sub City 2064
BLUTENGEL • Uber den Horizont EP

 

Same combination of genres: COLD WAVE + INDIE + NEW WAVE
THE WAKE • Testament (Best Of)

 

Same genre: COLD WAVE
FAUST PROJECT • The Future Comes On Sleeping Pills
THE MIDNIGHT COMPUTERS • Anxious
HYSTÉRIE • Deuil
MANNEQUIN • From a distance
RINGFINGER • Pressure
DAGEIST • Sexy
MOONLIGHT MEADOW • Moonlight Meadow
NAIROD YARG • Nairod Yarg
THE DEVIL & THE UNIVERSE • Endgame 69:
MEAGER BENEFITS • Crawling

 

Same genre: INDIE
MONICA RICHARDS & ANTHONY JONES • AESTUARIUM
AMY STUDT • Happiest Girl in The Universe
THIS CAN HURT • Worlds Apart
LISA MORGENSTERN • Chameleon
L7 • Scatter The Rats
VUKOVAR • Cremator
VARIOUS ARTISTS • DARKSIDE OF THE CON III
TINY FIGHTER • Tell Me
DRAGON WELDING • Dragon Welding
ERNEST MOON • Ba-Jesus

 

Same genre: NEW WAVE
CAWATANA • In The Silver Light (7')
SHE HATES EMOTIONS • See The Light (Single)
NEW MODEL ARMY • From Here
A CERTAIN RATIO • ACR-Box
DER KLINKE • Decade
JAPAN • Cries And Whispers (1983-1991)
XTC • What Do You Call That Noise?
SIOUXSIE AND THE BANSHEES • Juju
SIMI NAH • La Terre est Noire
LIZARD SMILE • Wandering in Mirrors

Music reviews

19
10
DREADFOOL
Atoms for peace
18
10
ANNA VON HAUSSWOLFF
All Thoughts Fly Sweden
17
10
FATAL CASUALTIES
Lullaby for Helsinki
16
10
JESU
When I Was Small
12
10
SUICIDE COMMANDO
Mindstrip Redux
09
10
PORTION CONTROL
SEED EP1

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

31
10
36 years ago Ministry released (Every Day Is) Halloween!
30
10
In time for Halloween Heaven and Hell Records resurrect the MORTICIA catalogue.
29
10
Producer & This Mortal Coil co-founder John Fryer releases 'These Mortal Covers' LP!
28
10
43 years Never Mind The Bollocks!
28
10
On this day, 32 years ago, Front 242 released Front By Front!
24
10
Exactly 31 years ago Nitzer Ebb released ‘Control I’m Here’

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing
31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

21
10
DELERITAS
EBM-Indus Night Liège : The bands presented... Deleritas!
20
10
WULF7
EBM-Indus Night Liège : The bands presented... WÜLF7!
19
10
LISA GERRARD (DEAD CAN DANCE)
'I love the innocent dangers that can be experienced in musical performance...'
18
10
SERAPHIM SYSTEM
A Glorious Return To Form
17
10
DREADFOOL
EBM-Indus Night Liège : The bands presented... DREADFOOL!

PHOTOS

25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

31
10
DIVE
Far Away
30
10
THE MISSION
Tower Of Strength 2020
29
10
VIOLENT VICKIE
Under The Gun
29
10
STACIAN
Telephonix
28
10
PSY'AVIAH
Reboot Reset Relay
27
10
NO MORE
Turnaround
26
10
DEVO
Beautiful World