tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

02/05/2011 : JULIEN SOULIER & VINCENT FALLACARA - Rapsodies Emosexuelles

JULIEN SOULIER & VINCENT FALLACARA

Rapsodies Emosexuelles

MusicCD
Cold WaveIndieNew wave

[70/100]   

Factotum Records
02/05/2011, Didier BECU

EN

What happens if you put a poet and a post-punkmusician together? Yeah, right, dark music with black lyrics.

Let’s get serious for a second here, because for this cd we have to lower ourselves down into the undergroundscene of Strassbourg. Vincent Fallacara is the leader of coldwave/postpunk-band Torso, a band that released three albums on Factotum so far.

When Vincent met poet Julien Soulier, they soon discovered they shared a mutual love for black poetry and a musical collaboration was soon in the make.
The result can be heard on “Rapsodies Emosexuelles” and it’s music that can be labelled as French cold wave, but even Tuxedomoon can be cited as a reference as well.

And do you have to understand French to enjoy this at maximum? Nope, you don't. Did your mum never tell you that music is something like a universal language?

Those who love French alternative wave already know what they have to save their money for!

Didier BECU
02/05/2011


NL

Wat gebeurt er als je een dichter en een post-punker samenplaatst? Juist, dan bekom je zwarte muziek met donkere teksten
Nu ja, alle gekheid op een stokje, voor dit werkje moeten we afdalen in de underground van Strassbourg. Daar vinden we Vincent Fallacara, het brein achter de coldwave/postpunk-band Torso, die eerder op Factotum reeds drie cd’s hebben uitgebracht.

Toen Vincent kennis maakte met de poëet Julien Soulier merkten ze al gauw dat ze een gemeenschappelijke liefde hadden voor zwarte poëzie en al gauw besloten de twee om muzikaal te gaan samenwerken
Het resultaat is te horen op “Rapsodies Emosexuelles” en meteen kun je deze muziek plaatsen onder de noemer French cold wave, ook al kan je stellen dat door de vele gesproken teksten een vleugje Tuxedomoon nooit ver uit de buurt is.

En moet je Frans kunnen om hiervan volop te genieten? Nooit geleerd dat muziek een universele taal is? Liefhebbers van Franse alternatieve wave weten dus waar ze voor op de uitkijk moeten liggen!

Didier BECU
02/05/2011


 

Next reviews
MONO ELECTRONIC DENSITY • Untold world
CHROMAGAIN • Any colour we liked
ANTAL SZERB • The Pendragon Legend | De Pendragonlegende
JOHN FOXX AND THE MATHS • Interplay
PAUL CHAMBERS • Stations/Absorptions
FABIO ORSI • Wo ist Behle?
MERZBOW & BALAZS PANDI • Live at Fluc Wanne, Vienna 2010/05/18
THE MOON AND THE NIGHTSPIRIT • Mohalepte
ERDEM HELVACIOGLU & PER BOYSEN • Sub City 2064
BLUTENGEL • Uber den Horizont EP

 

Same combination of genres: COLD WAVE + INDIE + NEW WAVE
THE WAKE • Testament (Best Of)

 

Same genre: COLD WAVE
AFTER ABSENCE • Demotape 1
ASTRASONIC • Passengers
ANATOMIA HUMANA DESMONTABLE • Pasajera Pausa EP
FACTICE FACTORY • Lines & Parallels
MALA HERBA • Demo
PSYCHE • Youth Of Tomorrow (12'')
A.D. MANA • A.D. Mana
LYNCELIA • Forsaken Innocence
RAZORLINE • Razorline
SHE PLEASURES HERSELF • Fetish

 

Same genre: INDIE
WE ARE TEMPORARY • Embers
KASPER HATE • Why Live When You Can Rule
SPARE SNARE • Unicorn
LEIF VOLLEBEKK • Twin Solitude
FORMER BULLIES • Stranger
TOMY LOBO • Golden Birds
TOMMIGUN • Wooden Son
SKINNY GIRL DIET • Heavyflow
KING CHAMPION SOUNDS • To Awake In That Heaven Of Freedom
TAU • Tau Tau Tau

 

Same genre: NEW WAVE
LIZARD SMILE • Wandering in Mirrors
RITUAL VEIL • Wolf In The Night
CRYING VESSEL • A Beautiful Curse
TYCHO BRAHE • Triplex [Complete]
THE NAMES • German Nights
SPREADING POINT • MOMENTUM - PART II
XTC • Skylarking
KILLING JOKE • Live at Muziek-o-Droom - Hasselt - Belgium 05.12.2016
KILLING JOKE • London, Brixton O2 Academy (04/11/2016)
NEW MODEL ARMY • Live at the Muziekgieterij, Maastricht, NL - 30.09.2016 - Photo Hub Dautzenberg

Music reviews

09
08
RAT SCABIES
Rat Scabies - P.H.D.
09
08
REACTOR7X
And Chaos Bacame The New Order
01
08
ANNINA MELISSA
Exhibition of Death
31
07
CRIMEN
Silent Animals
26
07
VIOLENCE
Le Flux de la Nature
22
07
SEMIOTICS DEPARTMENT OF HETERONYMS
Semiotics Department of Heteronyms

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

20
08
Diane Grace signs Devil's pact with Starman Records
10
08
Today, it’s exactly 31 years ago Nitzer Ebb released Join In The Chant!
08
08
James Ray (The voice from The Sisterhood) returns with brand new album, band and musical style change!
02
08
This month, 35 years ago, Nitzer Ebb recorded their first demo Basic Pain Procedure!
30
07
'Anything' movie: UK digital release on August, 6th!
25
07
Spacelab revisited! ISS calls Kraftwerk from outer Space!

Concert reviews

14
08
WAVE GOTIK TREFFEN
Review from WGT 2018, Leipzig, Germany
10
08
GOLDEN EARRING + THE KIDS
Live at Zulzeekse Feesten, Kluisbergen - Belgium - 28.07.2018
16
07
COVENANT W/ STONEBURNER
Live @ Ivy Smokehouse, Washington DC, 15th April 2018
24
05
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live at De Casino, Sint-Niklaas - Belgium - 05.05.2018
19
04
SCORPIONS
Live at Vorst Nationaal - Belgium - 04.04.2018
19
03
FEVER RAY
Live @ AB - Brussels - 15.03.2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

11
08
MICK HARVEY
Interview with Mick Harvey (The Boys Next Door, The Birthday Party, Crime & the City Solution, Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds, PJ Harvey)
07
08
RAT SCABIES (EX THE DAMNED)
'I never planned to make a solo record... It was something I was doing for fun.'
03
08
LIZARD SMILE
'I still see it as the expression of appreciation par excellence to buy a physical album. It still remains more ‘real’ … one way or another.'
29
07
SN-A
I Also Love Telling Stories Without Words
27
07
STIN SCATZOR
I never could have thought Stin Scatzor would ever release an album on DAFT Records!

PHOTOS

16
08
16
08
BAUHAUS
W-Fest Amougies
12
08
12
08
GARY NUMAN
Lokerse Feesten
01
08
GRAUSAME TOCHTER
Amphi
01
08
PERSEPHONE
Amphi
01
08
MAD SIN
Amphi

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

21
08
ASH CODE
Nite Rite
20
08
MORTIIS
Demons Are Back
19
08
THE SISTERS OF MERCY
Lucretia, My Reflection
18
08
MARY OCHER
The Android Sea
17
08
THE VISION BLEAK
Into The Unknown
16
08
DE/VISION
Brotherhood Of Man
15
08
SOLAR FAKE
Under Control