tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

24/07/2013 : JUNKSISTA - Naked wet hot EP

JUNKSISTA

Naked wet hot EP

MusicCD
Ambient PopElectro PopMinimalSynth Pop / Electro Pop

[93/100]   

Alfa-Matrix
24/07/2013, Filip VAN MUYLEM

Mmm, no man can stand against this: 'I'm naked, wet and hot. I'll do you right here, o yes: I'm a slut. I want you...' Not gonna put in the complete lyrics, but this nice minimalistic electro song is just the ideal fuck song, if you are into this kind of thing. Nice combo with the guitars. This song will turn on a lot of man and women! I feel a bit the danger of 'Rape me' (Nirvana), so hope nobody gets bad idea's when singing this song... 'Liebe 2.0' is a nice German track; it reminds me a bit of 'ein jahr, es geht voran' (don't mind my german), a soft minimalistic electro song.

The EP holds 2 remixes of the leading track (by DIMENSION FLUX and PERNAU). The remix of "Liebe 2.0", their first sung in German, is made by Norwegian EBM act KANT KINO (here we get a harder beat, more uptempo with still a retro touch: more clubminded a they really did a great job with it).

I love the Dimension Flux remix, it has more bass and the sound is a bit harder too. The Pernau mix is not my cup of tea, somehow too minimalistic. One extra mix by Implant would have been great (for sure tuned into a clubber) instead of this Pernau mix..

One conclusion: the original versions are very strong and only a great remixer can match them! I think that says enough? Can't wait for the full album! The only thing I don't understand is the cover: why not put something really sexy, rather than what we get now? Another idea is popping up: why not ask for a XP8 versus Surgyn remix instead of the Pernau remix?

The EP is available from iTunes, Bandcamp (with extra promo pictures as bonus), Amazon MP3, etc plus of course the major streaming platforms such as Spotify, Deezer, etc.

Filip VAN MUYLEM
24/07/2013


 

Next reviews
FINVARRA
KARSTEN PFLUM • Sleepwald
A.A.A.K. • Buildingscapebeat XXV
BACKTRACK LANE • Black Truth & White Lies
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Echogenetic
OPPENHEIMER MKII • The Presence Of The Abnormal
TECHNOMANCER • System Failure
TZOLK'IN • The Sixth Sun
RASTABAN • Aurora
CHRISTIAN WOLZ • WOLZ

 

Other reviews from JUNKSISTA
JUNKSISTA • Trust No Bitch
JUNKSISTA • Life is Unfair (And Love is a Bitch) EP

 

Same genre: AMBIENT POP
LAU NAU • Poseidon
THORN 1 • The Leave of Leaves
MAQUINA TOTAL • Maquina Total
ONUS • Proslambanomenos
RICARDO DONOSO • Symmetry
KIRSTEN MORRISON • Proserpine’s Gold
DED PIXEL • Form. Follow. Function
DIRK GEIGER • Connected Worlds
ZERO DEGREE • Stasis
PIETER NOOTEN • CLASSICS: Sleeps with the fishes

 

Same genre: ELECTRO POP
DIRK DA DAVO / JEAN -MARIE AERTS • DDDJMX (EP)
THE BIPOLAR • Tomorrow everything will get better
TYCHO BRAHE • Triplex [Complete]
LIE DETECTOR • To Fly!
BLUTENGEL • Leitbild
ADORATION DESTROYED • Ritual Damage
BEBORN BETON • She Cried
SCHEUBER • The Me I See
DEF NEON • Def Neon
CHROM • Peak And Decay

 

Same genre: MINIMAL
CONSPIRACY COVEN • Conspiracy Coven
DARK DOOR • Inferno
FACTICE FACTORY • Lines & Parallels
PARADOX OBSCUR • Artifact
IVANKOVA • Ivankovà EP
MESSIER 39 • Venus Eclipse
STAATSEINDE • Neue Zyklus
BETA EVERS + SPATIAL RELATION • Split EP
SUPERNOVA 1006 • Unique World
PHALLUS DEI • Black Dawn

 

Same genre: SYNTH POP / ELECTRO POP
VOGON POETRY • Life, The Universe and Everything
REFLECTION • Lumen
SALLY DIGE • Holding On
PSYCHE • Youth Of Tomorrow (12'')
HELIOPHILE • Permeate
SPECTRA PARIS • Retromachine Betty
PARRALOX • Subculture
TEN AFTER DAWN • Best Of Both Words
DICEPEOPLE • Synthetic
THE HUMAN LEAGUE + EKKOES • Borgerhout, De Roma (16/11/2016)

Music reviews

18
06
ASTRASONIC
Passengers
15
06
NEGANT
No !
13
06
VOGON POETRY
Life, The Universe and Everything
24
05
HA:PEOPLE 355
One Bear, Two Bicycles And One Xylophone
15
05
FERAL BODY
Chain Ritual
14
05
ORNAMENTI D'ORO
Mater Tenebrarum

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

18
06
Ryan Murphy’s new show POSE is a trip back to the 1980s - glamorous and electrifying!
17
06
'The Boys In The Band' - A modern and inspiring story with long-standing roots!
10
06
Shakespeare meets Hollywood: 'A Midsummer Night's Dream' reloaded!
02
06
International premiere of 'Locating Silver Lake' at Edinburgh Film Fest this month!
28
05
Peter Murphy & David J celebrate 40 years of Bauhaus at W-Fest!
28
05
British alternative rock outfit, Shriekback, will release new album ‘Why Anything? Why This?’ on 25th May!

Concert reviews

24
05
LES NÉGRESSES VERTES
Live at De Casino, Sint-Niklaas - Belgium - 05.05.2018
19
04
SCORPIONS
Live at Vorst Nationaal - Belgium - 04.04.2018
19
03
FEVER RAY
Live @ AB - Brussels - 15.03.2018
14
03
DER KLINKE - STORY OFF
De Kelk, Brugge - 9 maart 2018
12
03
DISTORTED RETROSPECT
Distorted Retrospect - 6th March 2018 - Charlottesville, VA (USA)
11
03
ERASURE
Erasure “World Be Gone” 2018 tour: Guildford performance at G Live on 20 February, UK

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

15
06
THE LIVELONG JUNE
OUR AIM WAS TO PRODUCE SOMETHING THAT SOUNDED LIKE NOTHING ELSE THAT WE LISTENED TO
04
06
LEAETHER STRIP
‘MY BIGGEST HERO IS ALAN WILDER’
31
05
PARADOX OBSCUR
EVERY NEW ALBUM IS GETTING CLOSER TO THE FUTURE…
29
05
FIRST AID 4 SOULS
Composing Songs Begins By Reading A Lot Of Books
25
05
ERIC BILITCH
'I WOULD NEVER WANT TO MAKE A MOVIE FOR EVERYONE!'

PHOTOS

10
06
VV303
Judgement Fest. Landgraaf
10
06
STRUGGLER
Judgement Fest. Landgraaf
10
06
10
06
O VEUX
Judgement Fest. Landgraaf
10
06
APPARAAT
Judgement Fest. Landgraaf
10
06
ENZO KREFT
Judgement Fest. Landgraaf
10
06
ROSA PARKS
Judgement Fest. Landgraaf

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

19
06
THE SOUND
Winning
18
06
DIE ANTWOORD
I FINK U FREEKY
17
06
JUNO REACTOR
Let's Turn On
16
06
GOLDFRAPP
Ocean Feat. Dave Gahan
15
06
THE KVB
Never Enough
14
06
ADULT.
Nite Life
13
06
HA;PEOPLE 3 55
Infierno