tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

24/07/2013 : JUNKSISTA - Naked wet hot EP

JUNKSISTA

Naked wet hot EP

MusicCD
Ambient PopElectro PopMinimalSynth Pop / Electro Pop

[93/100]   

Alfa-Matrix
24/07/2013, Filip VAN MUYLEM

Mmm, no man can stand against this: 'I'm naked, wet and hot. I'll do you right here, o yes: I'm a slut. I want you...' Not gonna put in the complete lyrics, but this nice minimalistic electro song is just the ideal fuck song, if you are into this kind of thing. Nice combo with the guitars. This song will turn on a lot of man and women! I feel a bit the danger of 'Rape me' (Nirvana), so hope nobody gets bad idea's when singing this song... 'Liebe 2.0' is a nice German track; it reminds me a bit of 'ein jahr, es geht voran' (don't mind my german), a soft minimalistic electro song.

The EP holds 2 remixes of the leading track (by DIMENSION FLUX and PERNAU). The remix of "Liebe 2.0", their first sung in German, is made by Norwegian EBM act KANT KINO (here we get a harder beat, more uptempo with still a retro touch: more clubminded a they really did a great job with it).

I love the Dimension Flux remix, it has more bass and the sound is a bit harder too. The Pernau mix is not my cup of tea, somehow too minimalistic. One extra mix by Implant would have been great (for sure tuned into a clubber) instead of this Pernau mix..

One conclusion: the original versions are very strong and only a great remixer can match them! I think that says enough? Can't wait for the full album! The only thing I don't understand is the cover: why not put something really sexy, rather than what we get now? Another idea is popping up: why not ask for a XP8 versus Surgyn remix instead of the Pernau remix?

The EP is available from iTunes, Bandcamp (with extra promo pictures as bonus), Amazon MP3, etc plus of course the major streaming platforms such as Spotify, Deezer, etc.

Filip VAN MUYLEM
24/07/2013


 

Next reviews
FINVARRA
KARSTEN PFLUM • Sleepwald
A.A.A.K. • Buildingscapebeat XXV
BACKTRACK LANE • Black Truth & White Lies
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Echogenetic
OPPENHEIMER MKII • The Presence Of The Abnormal
TECHNOMANCER • System Failure
TZOLK'IN • The Sixth Sun
RASTABAN • Aurora
CHRISTIAN WOLZ • WOLZ

 

Other reviews from JUNKSISTA
JUNKSISTA • Trust No Bitch
JUNKSISTA • Life is Unfair (And Love is a Bitch) EP

 

Same genre: AMBIENT POP
LAU NAU • Poseidon
THORN 1 • The Leave of Leaves
MAQUINA TOTAL • Maquina Total
ONUS • Proslambanomenos
RICARDO DONOSO • Symmetry
KIRSTEN MORRISON • Proserpine’s Gold
DED PIXEL • Form. Follow. Function
DIRK GEIGER • Connected Worlds
ZERO DEGREE • Stasis
PIETER NOOTEN • CLASSICS: Sleeps with the fishes

 

Same genre: ELECTRO POP
DIRK DA DAVO / JEAN -MARIE AERTS • DDDJMX (EP)
THE BIPOLAR • Tomorrow everything will get better
TYCHO BRAHE • Triplex [Complete]
LIE DETECTOR • To Fly!
BLUTENGEL • Leitbild
ADORATION DESTROYED • Ritual Damage
BEBORN BETON • She Cried
SCHEUBER • The Me I See
DEF NEON • Def Neon
CHROM • Peak And Decay

 

Same genre: MINIMAL
SEMIOTICS DEPARTMENT OF HETERONYMS • Semiotics Department of Heteronyms
VIOLENCE • Le Flux de la Nature
CONSPIRACY COVEN • Conspiracy Coven
DARK DOOR • Inferno
FACTICE FACTORY • Lines & Parallels
PARADOX OBSCUR • Artifact
IVANKOVA • Ivankovà EP
MESSIER 39 • Venus Eclipse
STAATSEINDE • Neue Zyklus
BETA EVERS + SPATIAL RELATION • Split EP

 

Same genre: SYNTH POP / ELECTRO POP
JOHN FOXX • METAMATIC (2018 BOX)
VOGON POETRY • Life, The Universe and Everything
REFLECTION • Lumen
SALLY DIGE • Holding On
PSYCHE • Youth Of Tomorrow (12'')
HELIOPHILE • Permeate
SPECTRA PARIS • Retromachine Betty
PARRALOX • Subculture
TEN AFTER DAWN • Best Of Both Words
DICEPEOPLE • Synthetic

Music reviews

01
09
A SLICE OF LIFE
Restless
31
08
DICEPEOPLE
One From Many
30
08
VARIOUS
ALCATRAZ METAL FESTIVAL 2018 10-12th August, Kortrijk, Belgium
28
08
LEAETHER STRIP
World Molæster
27
08
EUROPEAN GHOST
Collections Of Shadows
09
08
RAT SCABIES
Rat Scabies - P.H.D.

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

23
09
The electronic einzelgänger TRUE ZEBRA releases 123
22
09
Today it’s been exactly 26 years since Nine Inch Nails released Broken (EP)
21
09
Today: Russian dark-electro over Brussels!
16
09
Diane Grace releases first of three videos, 'Wedding', taken from their new EP 'Pan!c'!
15
09
Dead High Wire release their debut single ‘Pray For Us’!
14
09
HOLYGRAM as support for VNV NATION - NOIR TOUR

Concert reviews

14
08
WAVE GOTIK TREFFEN
Review from WGT 2018, Leipzig, Germany
10
08
GOLDEN EARRING + THE KIDS
Live at Zulzeekse Feesten, Kluisbergen - Belgium - 28.07.2018
16
07
COVENANT W/ STONEBURNER
Live @ Ivy Smokehouse, Washington DC, 15th April 2018
24
05
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live at De Casino, Sint-Niklaas - Belgium - 05.05.2018
19
04
SCORPIONS
Live at Vorst Nationaal - Belgium - 04.04.2018
19
03
FEVER RAY
Live @ AB - Brussels - 15.03.2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

06
09
STRONG PRODUCT, 0KONTROL
What RUSSIAN EBM and ATOMWAVE are all about
04
09
SOPHYA
Luckily The Human Being Is Bored Easily And Vinyl Saved The Day
01
09
DEAD ASTROPILOTS
There Is Also Something Related To Decay That We Love With Vinyl Records
11
08
MICK HARVEY
Interview with Mick Harvey (The Boys Next Door, The Birthday Party, Crime & the City Solution, Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds, PJ Harvey)
07
08
RAT SCABIES (EX THE DAMNED)
'I never planned to make a solo record... It was something I was doing for fun.'

PHOTOS

20
09
PERSEPHONE
Théâtre Mercelis Brussels
23
08
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY
W-Fest Amougies
23
08
SHE PAST AWAY
W-Fest Amougies
23
08
THE DEVIL & THE UNIVERSE
W-Fest Amougies
23
08
ASH CODE
W-Fest Amougies
23
08
DAGEIST
W-Fest Amougies
22
08
KIM WILDE
W-Fest Amougies

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

23
09
KRANKLAND
Summer Avalanche
22
09
UNZUCHT
Neuntöter
21
09
CASPIAN
Rioseco
20
09
LOVELESSLUT
AntiYouth
19
09
ERIC13
Devil's Highway
18
09
THE NAMES
Nightshift
17
09
SELOFAN
Sto Skotadi