tempobet yeni adresi
like this digital review

21/10/2015 : KANDAHAR - Bo Jeden to Szereg

KANDAHAR

Bo Jeden to Szereg

MusicDigital
Cold WaveHardcorePost PunkPunk

[90/100]   

Bat-cave Productions
21/10/2015, Luki PUKI

Kandahar make noisy and arty post punk sung in Polish Language. Bo Jeden to Szereg 4 track EP is one of two releases by the group and was recorded in 2013 and originally released on cassette. The title means Because One is a Series.

There is something magical about the drums. They’re like a damn holding band’s sound in check and are even better live. The male vocals are broody and emotionally taught. Guitars and bass crash and swirl like waves in a storm. They opened Return to the Batcave festival in Poland recently and couldn't have represented Polish postpunk better. Everyone was moving by the end of the first song.

Jak Dobrze (How Well) is my favourite track on the EP with poetic apocalyptic lyrics and hypnotising glib music that screams tower block grimness.

The EP is available to download here<<<< for £4.

Luki PUKI
21/10/2015

https://kandahar.bandcamp.com/track/jak-dobrze can you put this song on please

 

Next reviews
JEAN-MICHEL JARRE • Electronica 1 Time Machine
SHADOWHOUSE • Hand In Hand
SOFAR • SOFAR
JOACHIM FEST • Speer, The Final Verdict ׀ Speer
KIRSTEN MORRISON • Proserpine’s Gold
FILMFEST GHENT 2015 • Hou Hsiao-hsien: The Assassin
IRMLER & FM EINHEIT • Bestandteil
FILMFEST GHENT 2015 • Kent Jones: Hitchcock/Truffaut
PRETTY HURTS • Expectations
BETTINA KOESTER • Ten Albums That Changed My Life

 

Same genre: COLD WAVE
SYGO CRIES • In Outside Places
BALVANERA • Courses of Action
THE ULTIMATE DREAMERS • Live Happily While Waiting For Death
SYGO CRIES • End Of A Century
FAUST PROJECT • The Future Comes On Sleeping Pills
THE MIDNIGHT COMPUTERS • Anxious
HYSTÉRIE • Deuil
MANNEQUIN • From a distance
RINGFINGER • Pressure
DAGEIST • Sexy

 

Same genre: HARDCORE
SHERAPHIM SYSTEM • Phoenix
CONVERGE • I Can Tell You About Pain
PRO-PAIN • Foul Taste Of Freedom
COCAINE PISS/SPLIT V/A • Cosmic Bullshit + Sex Weirdo’s
GENERAL LEE • Knives Out Everybody!
DESTRUCTION UNIT • Negative Feedback Resistor
LA HORDE • Dystopie
PRETTY HURTS • Expectations
FLESH WORLD • The Wild Animals in my Life

 

Same genre: POST PUNK
KILL SHELTER • Asylum
TERMINAL SERIOUS • Gift For You
SYGO CRIES • Talking about walls
DARK • Nightmare
DE DELVERS • Hart in neonlicht
SJOBLOM • Tape
PINK TURNS BLUE • There Must Be So Much More
TERMINAL SERIOUS • Love Was Lies
THE MARS MODEL • Sister Glory / Frozen in Time
STRUGGLER • Wilma (Determinated Protector)

 

Same genre: PUNK
THE PULSEBEATS • LOOKIN’ OUT
LAPECHE • Blood In The Water
SONNY VINCENT • Shake Pit Therapy
THE HEAT INC. • EP
THE MEMBRANES • What Nature Gives… Nature Takes Away
VARIOUS ARTISTS • A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
ERNEST MOON • Ba-Jesus
THE SPECIALS • Encore
PAUL MADDOG AND HIS BAND AISLING • Winter In London
RAT SCABIES • Rat Scabies - P.H.D.

Music reviews

24
09
KMFDM
Hyena
23
09
DEMI LOVATO
HOLY FVCK
22
09
MISERIA ULTIMA
Witch Heart Apparition
20
09
SYGO CRIES
In Outside Places
19
09
PARADOX OBSCUR
Intercourse
07
09
KILL SHELTER
Asylum

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

25
09
Today, exactly 35 years ago The Klinik released 'Plague'!
24
09
DIE KRUPPS members side project, DIE ROBO SAPIENS, launches debut album in October!
23
09
Dark electronic artist SINE addresses alternate reality with new EP, Mantis 2
22
09
Today it’s been exactly 30 years since Nine Inch Nails released Broken (EP)
18
09
Industrial Band 40 Octaves Below Brings Retribution In 'Splintered'
07
09
A Slice Of Life releases new album Tabula Rasa on 23rd September

Concert reviews

05
07
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
40 Years Einsturzende Neubauten at Ancienne Belgique - Brussels - B (20+21.06.2022)
14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

14
09
LIA HIDE
Lia Hide & The Plato-Inspired New Album - An Interview
08
09
JOSIE PACE
Interview with Josie Pace
05
08
MOTOR!K
I have to admit that I often still find it strange and difficult to grasp: people going crazy on three weirdos playing some repetitive music
12
07
FERALIA PLANITIA & DAS AUGE
'Thanks to our overlapping tastes in music, we became good friends; music was our cement, sort of speak…'
18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.

PHOTOS

24
09
THE LEATHER STRIP
Not just another EBM day! De Casino
24
09
A SPLIT - SECOND
Not just another EBM day! De Casino
24
09
KNK
Not just another EBM day! De Casino
24
09
ELM
Not just another EBM day! De Casino
24
09
PRAGA KHAN
AB Brussel
24
09
CHRISTIAN DEATH
South of Heaven Bilzen
24
09
FACTHEORY
South of Heaven Bilzen

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

25
09
RAMMSTEIN
Sonne
24
09
KRAFTWERK
The Robots (Live, 2004)
23
09
TEARS & MARBLE
Outsiders
22
09
ESCAPE TO WHAT
Fake Messiah Syndrome
21
09
GOETHES ERBEN
Making Of Menschenstille
20
09
DRAB MAJESTY
Too Soon To Tell
19
09
STORY OFF
Life On Other Planets