Casino maxi casino metropol canli casino

06/01/2012 : KANIA TIEFFER/FAMILY JEWELS - split 7 inch ep

KANIA TIEFFER/FAMILY JEWELS

split 7 inch ep

MusicVinyl
ElectroExperimentalPunk

[80/100]   

Enfant Terrible
06/01/2012, Chris KONINGS

Kania Tieffer is a Belgian electro-junk musician. She also DJs under the name of DJ Albanie (an escapee from Albania). After releasing a few CD-R's, she's been part of several Enfant Terrible live events throughout the years and she appeared on the Hex compilation.

The first song, "Teppi Ho", offers female electro-punk with some Nintendo-like sounds. In "Team Duck Cream" you don't recognise her voice at all. The vocals remind me of the child-like vocals used by The Residents. Didn't they make a record called "Duck Stab"? Who knows, maybe it's her homage to them? "Farfouille" = weird toys + electro-punk, again very playful and a cross between insane children's songs and Gossip...

Family Jewels is Kania's next project, ending the previous one. The first song, "High Sympathy For The Devil" is purely instrumental and a slow version of her beloved electropunk, clashing with chambermusic, a bit like those wierd tape experiments you can find on the Notre Dame series. "Watching Over Me" and "Family Jewels" are more of the same, the first adding some raw metallic beats and the latter slower paced with some child organ sounds... A bit less crazy then her previous stuff but still not radio friendly, and that's how we like it!

Another limited (250 copies) gem to discover and hopefully we will see more of her on those Enfant Terrible events!

Enfant Terrible

Chris KONINGS
06/01/2012


 

Next reviews
ARTIFECAL • I Sell My Blood
SOLOLUST • Total Loss
CHANNEL-EAST • Window To Earth
ALIEN HAND SYNDROME • The Sincere And The Cryptic
MONA MUR/EN ESCH • Do With Me What You Want
PORTRAIT BIZARRE • a new day
GEORGIO 'THE DOVE' VALENTINO • The Sorrows of Young Georgio
XENO & OAKLANDER • Sets And Lights
PSY'AVIAH • Introspection/Extrospection
GEISTFORM • Transistor Music

 

Same genre: ELECTRO
FAREWELL • Sequoia
TOMY LOBO • Golden Birds
RUMMELSNUFF & ASBACH • Rummelsnuff & Asbach
BEBORN BETON • She Cried
SYNTHS VERSUS ME • 1987 12'
CRISIS ACTOR • Superstar
MIRLAND • Greyscale Controller (charity-EP)
SANDIE TRASH • Tu Veux Monter Dans Le Wagon?
CHROM • Peak And Decay
VARIOUS • 4 in 1 Volume 4

 

Same genre: EXPERIMENTAL
LILIUM SOVA • Lost Between Mounts and Dales/Set Adrift in the Flood of People
SUN RA | MERZBOW • Strange City
LINGOUF • Quatuor Solitaire
GROUP A • 70 + a =
V.E.X. + HANTE • JH Wommel, Waveteef (9:09:2016)
JO QUAIL • Jo Quail meets Barbara Hepworth in Remagen, 11.08.2016
MOON WORSHIP • Book of Pops
PALE THORNS • Somberland
DENEUVE • Ugly
EMPUSAE + KLANKDAL • Split album

 

Same genre: PUNK
VIRGIN IN VEIL • Deviances
CULTURE SHOCK • Attention Span
PUFF • Living In The Partyzone
STENDAL BLAST • Ein Abschied - Das Letzte Konzert
COCAINE PISS/SPLIT V/A • Cosmic Bullshit + Sex Weirdo’s
COCAINE PISS • Sex Weirdos
TACOCAT • Lost Time
LAVVI EBBEL • Wir Schaffen Das!
BLONDIE • Parallel Lines
THE STRANGLERS, THE ALARM • O2 Academy, Bristol (19/03/16)

Music reviews

26
12
AMBASSADOR21
Human Rage
23
12
14 ICED BEARS
14 Iced Bears / Wonder
21
12
XTC
Skylarking
19
12
THE HUMAN LEAGUE
A Very British Synthesizer Group
18
12
GOLDEN APES
Malus
17
12
FAREWELL
Sequoia

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

21
01
New album by Clan of Xymox
20
01
Azar Swan Mourn for America
19
01
Two new releases on Daft Records - The Force Dimension (CD) + Black Spider Clan (CD)
18
01
French based synthpop artist FRAGRANCE releases first EP
16
01
German Synth-pop band Alphamay released a videoclip for the song „Weak Philosophy“.
13
01
Wave Gotik Treffen announces first names

Concert reviews

12
12
GROUND NERO - CHARNIER
Kinky Star - 9 december
11
12
KILLING JOKE
Live at Muziek-o-Droom - Hasselt - Belgium 05.12.2016
11
12
THE HUMAN LEAGUE + EKKOES
Borgerhout, De Roma (16/11/2016)
11
12
KILLING JOKE
London, Brixton O2 Academy (04/11/2016)
11
12
JAN SWERTS
Brussel, AB Club (08/11/2016)
11
12
SUICIDE COMMANDO
30th Anniversary Show, Leopoldsburg

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

20
01
WAVE RECORDS (LABEL)
'The best way to release my music and control my sales was to create my own label'
19
01
AGENT SIDE GRINDER
Our new compilation album is called “Industrial Beauty”. That phrase sums up a lot how Agent Side Grinder sounds. Brutal and menacing but always on a foundation of strong, beautiful melodies.
17
01
MOREGO / XERXES THE DARK
The Iranian Dark-Ambient & Industrial scene
13
01
EX-RZ
A post BIMFEST interview with Peter Slabbynck - The man without a master plan!
27
11
AMBASSADOR21

PHOTOS

16
01
PARADE GROUND
Fantastique Night XLX, Botanique, Brussels, Belgium
16
01
THE JUGGERNAUTS
Fantastique Night XLX, Botanique, Brussels, Belgium
16
01
SIMI NAH
Fantastique Night XLX, Botanique, Brussels, Belgium
16
01
DEAR DEER
Fantastique Night XLX, Botanique, Brussels, Belgium
16
01
THE WHEAL
Fantastique Night XLX, Botanique, Brussels, Belgium
22
12
A;GRUMH...
BIMfest 2016, De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium
22
12
A SPLIT-SECOND
BIMfest 2016, De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

11
12
The World of Hante
11
12
ORGANIC
Ten Albums That Changed Our Lives
11
12
JAMES WILD (WILD ROSES FOR THE EXIT)
Ten Albums That Changed My Life
11
12
TCHELESKOV IVANOVITCH (SIGNAL AOUT 42, GRANDCHAOS)
Ten Albums That Changed My Life
11
12
PEER LEBRECHT (GOLDEN APES)
Ten Albums That Changed My Life

VIDEO CLIPS

21
01
DRAB MAJESTY
39 By Design
21
01
WHITE ZOMBIE
More Human Than Human
20
01
CIRCLE OF DUST
Outside In
19
01
MUSCLE AND MARROW
Black Hole
18
01
NINE INCH NAILS
Burning Bright (Field On Fire)
17
01
MILA MAR
Asche
15
01
TALKING HEADS
Burning Down The House