Your banner here? Click for more information Bunkerleute party Eurorock Ceremony Festival The Neon Judgement + Radical G Trolls & Légendes Black Easter Festival - Day 2 Melodies Deranger Volunteers wanted - writers, editors, photographers... Foxcatcher, from the director of 'Moneyball' and 'Capote', nominated for 5 oscars (A-film) Wool-E Shop, Your alternative music shop (vinyl, CD, DVD,...)


2.830 items    


06/01/2012 : KANIA TIEFFER/FAMILY JEWELS - split 7 inch ep

KANIA TIEFFER/FAMILY JEWELS

split 7 inch ep [VINYL]

Electro • Experimental • Punk

[80/100]   

Enfant Terrible
06/01/2012, Chris KONINGS

Kania Tieffer is a Belgian electro-junk musician. She also DJs under the name of DJ Albanie (an escapee from Albania). After releasing a few CD-R's, she's been part of several Enfant Terrible live events throughout the years and she appeared on the Hex compilation.

The first song, "Teppi Ho", offers female electro-punk with some Nintendo-like sounds. In "Team Duck Cream" you don't recognise her voice at all. The vocals remind me of the child-like vocals used by The Residents. Didn't they make a record called "Duck Stab"? Who knows, maybe it's her homage to them? "Farfouille" = weird toys + electro-punk, again very playful and a cross between insane children's songs and Gossip...

Family Jewels is Kania's next project, ending the previous one. The first song, "High Sympathy For The Devil" is purely instrumental and a slow version of her beloved electropunk, clashing with chambermusic, a bit like those wierd tape experiments you can find on the Notre Dame series. "Watching Over Me" and "Family Jewels" are more of the same, the first adding some raw metallic beats and the latter slower paced with some child organ sounds... A bit less crazy then her previous stuff but still not radio friendly, and that's how we like it!

Another limited (250 copies) gem to discover and hopefully we will see more of her on those Enfant Terrible events!

Enfant Terrible

Chris KONINGS
06/01/2012


Next reviews
I Sell My Blood • ARTIFECAL
Total Loss • SOLOLUST
Window To Earth • CHANNEL-EAST
The Sincere And The Cryptic • ALIEN HAND SYNDROME
Do With Me What You Want • MONA MUR/EN ESCH
a new day • PORTRAIT BIZARRE
The Sorrows of Young Georgio • GEORGIO 'THE DOVE' VALENTINO
Sets And Lights • XENO & OAKLANDER
Introspection/Extrospection • PSY'AVIAH
Transistor Music • GEISTFORM

 

Same genre: ELECTRO
Puur • DISTEL
Kammerspiel • CONQUERING ANIMAL SOUND
Live @ Arenberg Schouwburg - Antwerpen - 21.02.2015 • ALISON MOYET
Monument • ANGELS & AGONY
Zigeunerjunge (EP) • ACYLUM
Ne • NEON ELECTRONICS
Mankind • RADICAL G
Icarius • THE GOTHSICLES
The Radio’s On • PSEUDO CODE
QNTAL VII • QNTAL

 

Same genre: EXPERIMENTAL
Unseen Descending and Lamentations • DIRK SERRIES
Encore • EBERHARD WEBER
Inside Life • BRUNO SANFILIPPO
Vulnicura • BJÖRK
The Broken Window Theory • VARIOUS ARTISTS
The Hypnodrone Ensemble • AIDAN BAKER/THISQUIETARMY
Kollektion 03 Compiled By Holger Hiller: • POPULARE MECHANIK
Nekromantik • JORG BUTTGEREIT
Hometape Recordings 1981 - 1983 • S.M. NURSE
Blue Ruins Under Yellow Skies • WOODBENDER / CINEMA PERDU /THE [LAW-RAH] COLLECTIVE

 

Same genre: PUNK
(De Kleine Hedonist, Antwerp, 28/2/2015) • DE BRASSERS
Beat Boys In The Jet Age Redux: • THE LAMBRETTAS
Burn Rubber City Burn: Extermination Nights In The Sixth City: • VARIOUS ARTISTS
Pleasure • GIRLS AT OUR BEST
Rhythm Collision Volume 1 • RUTS D.C.
Animales Salvajes • RABIA SORDA
PUNK 45 One Way Spit, Sick On You! • VARIOUS ARTISTS
C'est La Vie • DUNCAN REID AND THE BIG HEADS
It's not you • THE BUZZCOCKS
Transmission Nord Waves 80-13 • VARIOUS ARTISTS




NEWS

27/03/15 ANATHEMA and XANDRIA join the line-up of Eu...
27/03/15 Massacre Gun - On Blu-ray and DVD, 6th Apri...
27/03/15 Fur die Liebe sterben, the new album by Sch...
26/03/15 Wave Gotik Treffen in Leipzig, THE place to...
25/03/15 SKINNY PUPPY founder Cevin Key to reissue f...
24/03/15 W.A.S.P. Signs To Napalm Records!
24/03/15 Catch SATYRICON live on tour!

CALENDAR

29/03/15  LAIBACH
30/03/15  LYDIA LUNCH / WEASEL WALTER
03/04/15  TROLLS & LéGENDES
04/04/15  DARK SIDE OF DE BRUG
04/04/15  BLACK EASTER FESTIVAL - DAY 1
04/04/15  TROLLS & LéGENDES
05/04/15  TROLLS & LéGENDES
05/04/15  BLACK EASTER FESTIVAL - DAY 2
05/04/15  FORMIGA & CIGALE
11/04/15  FESTIVAL
11/04/15  COALESCAREMONIUM INDUSTRIAL DECADENCE
11/04/15  UNDERGROUND WAVE II PARTY
11/04/15  BLACK-OUT FESTIVAL & 80'S WAVE NIGHT
11/04/15  LAUDENER - LIVE IN CONCERT

REVIEWS

SECTION 25 - Always Now [ALBUM CLASSICS]
ORPHANS OF DUSK - Revenant [CD (EP)]
VERA CHYTILOVA - Pasti, Pasti, ... [CULT MOVIES]
VARIOUS ARTISTS - Studio One Jump-Up: [CD]
 

INTERVIEWS

MOONSPELL - We don't care about religion and we ...
GNY - We bring old Nordic folk songs with pagan ...
KELUAR - In the end you have to accept that perf...
GEOMETRIC VISION - We cannot prescind from moder...
 

PHOTOSHOOTS

14/03/15 : FLINT GLASS - Porta Nigra IX, JC De K...
14/03/15 : DER BLAUE REITER - Porta Nigra IX, JC...
14/03/15 : HEKATE - Porta Nigra IX, JC De Klinke...
14/03/15 : HYBRYDS & HYPNOSKULL - Porta Nigra IX...
 

ARTISTS

18/03/15 : VERA CHYTILOVA
17/03/15 : JOHN SLATTERY
15/03/15 : LIV ULLMANN
15/03/15 : DISTEL
15/03/15 : 2KILOS & MORE
artists
sitemap
disclaimer
links

all.rss rss
news.rss rss
review.rss rss
photo.rss rss
calendar.rss rss
interview.rss rss
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
created & CMS
by Deltacom