casino siteleri odeonbet Casino maxi casino metropol

06/01/2012 : KANIA TIEFFER/FAMILY JEWELS - split 7 inch ep

KANIA TIEFFER/FAMILY JEWELS

split 7 inch ep

MusicVinyl
ElectroExperimentalPunk

[80/100]   

Enfant Terrible
06/01/2012, Chris KONINGS

Kania Tieffer is a Belgian electro-junk musician. She also DJs under the name of DJ Albanie (an escapee from Albania). After releasing a few CD-R's, she's been part of several Enfant Terrible live events throughout the years and she appeared on the Hex compilation.

The first song, "Teppi Ho", offers female electro-punk with some Nintendo-like sounds. In "Team Duck Cream" you don't recognise her voice at all. The vocals remind me of the child-like vocals used by The Residents. Didn't they make a record called "Duck Stab"? Who knows, maybe it's her homage to them? "Farfouille" = weird toys + electro-punk, again very playful and a cross between insane children's songs and Gossip...

Family Jewels is Kania's next project, ending the previous one. The first song, "High Sympathy For The Devil" is purely instrumental and a slow version of her beloved electropunk, clashing with chambermusic, a bit like those wierd tape experiments you can find on the Notre Dame series. "Watching Over Me" and "Family Jewels" are more of the same, the first adding some raw metallic beats and the latter slower paced with some child organ sounds... A bit less crazy then her previous stuff but still not radio friendly, and that's how we like it!

Another limited (250 copies) gem to discover and hopefully we will see more of her on those Enfant Terrible events!

Enfant Terrible

Chris KONINGS
06/01/2012


 

Next reviews
ARTIFECAL • I Sell My Blood
SOLOLUST • Total Loss
CHANNEL-EAST • Window To Earth
ALIEN HAND SYNDROME • The Sincere And The Cryptic
MONA MUR/EN ESCH • Do With Me What You Want
PORTRAIT BIZARRE • a new day
GEORGIO 'THE DOVE' VALENTINO • The Sorrows of Young Georgio
XENO & OAKLANDER • Sets And Lights
PSY'AVIAH • Introspection/Extrospection
GEISTFORM • Transistor Music

 

Same genre: ELECTRO
TOMY LOBO • Golden Birds
RUMMELSNUFF & ASBACH • Rummelsnuff & Asbach
BEBORN BETON • She Cried
SYNTHS VERSUS ME • 1987 12'
CRISIS ACTOR • Superstar
MIRLAND • Greyscale Controller (charity-EP)
SANDIE TRASH • Tu Veux Monter Dans Le Wagon?
CHROM • Peak And Decay
VARIOUS • 4 in 1 Volume 4
HEDERA HELIX • Pastiche

 

Same genre: EXPERIMENTAL
LILIUM SOVA • Lost Between Mounts and Dales/Set Adrift in the Flood of People
SUN RA | MERZBOW • Strange City
LINGOUF • Quatuor Solitaire
GROUP A • 70 + a =
V.E.X. + HANTE • JH Wommel, Waveteef (9:09:2016)
JO QUAIL • Jo Quail meets Barbara Hepworth in Remagen, 11.08.2016
MOON WORSHIP • Book of Pops
PALE THORNS • Somberland
DENEUVE • Ugly
EMPUSAE + KLANKDAL • Split album

 

Same genre: PUNK
CULTURE SHOCK • Attention Span
PUFF • Living In The Partyzone
STENDAL BLAST • Ein Abschied - Das Letzte Konzert
COCAINE PISS/SPLIT V/A • Cosmic Bullshit + Sex Weirdo’s
COCAINE PISS • Sex Weirdos
TACOCAT • Lost Time
LAVVI EBBEL • Wir Schaffen Das!
BLONDIE • Parallel Lines
THE STRANGLERS, THE ALARM • O2 Academy, Bristol (19/03/16)
KOTZE IM EINKAUFSWAGEN • Wunderschön und Unverfälscht

Music reviews

04
12
PIETER VERMEYEN
Inuit
03
12
EDENSONG
Years in the Garden of Years
02
12
7WEEKS
A Farewell To Dawn
01
12
SINE SILEX
Schachmatt
30
11
PENFIELD
Parallaxi5
29
11
BOX AND THE TWINS
Everywhere I Go Is Silence

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

05
12
PHOENIXCODE Stream Debut Album Early on Pure Grain Audio
04
12
A Darker Color Bright Releases Remix EP, 'ADCB 1.2' Featuring 'Evolove,' 'Neonshadow,' & 'Missing You (Phoney Smile Remix)'
03
12
New Single by Agnes Obel
02
12
MY LIFE WITH THE THRILL KILL KULT Announce Release of 'Sinister Whisperz II
01
12
CASUS BELLI MUSICA presents: TAMERLAN
30
11
Soon new album by The Godfathers

Concert reviews

30
11
Dubhfest, Poperinge, 05.11.2016
25
11
THE HUMAN LEAGUE + EKKOES
Borgerhout, De Roma (16/11/2016)
16
11
JAN SWERTS
Brussel, AB Club (08/11/2016)
14
11
DRE PALLEMAERTS, CLEMENS VAN DER FEEN & PASCAL MOHY
Mechelen, Jazzzolder (28/10/2016)
13
11
KILLING JOKE
London, Brixton O2 Academy (04/11/2016)
07
11
MASCHINENFEST 2016

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

27
11
AMBASSADOR21
17
11
MOREGO ABOUT THE IRANIAN DARK AMBIENT AND INDUSTRIAL SCENE
09
11
BLACKHOUSE
31 years of Blackhouse: 'Blackhouse is not just the antithesis of whitehouse... It's the antithesis of THE White House!
08
11
DIRK SCHEUBER
The worst thing is to lose myself
01
11
CONTROLLED BLEEDING
I never really cared much about the business of selling records

PHOTOS

22
11
THE SISTERS OF MERCY
Sinner's Day, Ethias Arena, Hasselt, Belgium
22
11
P.I.L.
Sinner's Day, Ethias Arena, Hasselt, Belgium
22
11
OMD (ORCHESTRAL MANOEUVRES IN THE DARK)
Sinner's Day, Ethias Arena, Hasselt, Belgium
22
11
D.A.F
Sinner's Day, Ethias Arena, Hasselt, Belgium
22
11
TUXEDOMOON
Sinner's Day, Ethias Arena, Hasselt, Belgium
22
11
THE BEAT
Sinner's Day, Ethias Arena, Hasselt, Belgium
22
11
THE CASSANDRA COMPLEX
Sinner's Day, Ethias Arena, Hasselt, Belgium

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

11
10
The World of Hante
23
09
ORGANIC
Ten Albums That Changed Our Lives
15
09
JAMES WILD (WILD ROSES FOR THE EXIT)
Ten Albums That Changed My Life
12
09
TCHELESKOV IVANOVITCH (SIGNAL AOUT 42, GRANDCHAOS)
Ten Albums That Changed My Life
07
09
PEER LEBRECHT (GOLDEN APES)
Ten Albums That Changed My Life

VIDEO CLIPS

05
12
NOISE
Quiet
04
12
THE CURE
A Forest, Live in Antwerp, 2016
04
12
ZARDONIC
Pure Power
03
12
KILLING JOKE
Eighties
03
12
UNDERVIEWER
Nobody But You (Redux)
03
12
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH!!
Sense
03
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE
Death by completion