Your banner here? Click for more information Club New Wave - Halloween Special 14th WROCLAW INDUSTRIAL FESTIVAL Fantastique.Night XLVI: Position Parallčle, XTR-Human, Berlin Ouest + afterparty Dark Entries Night XII INFEST 2015 Bunkerleute - Game of Drones BIMFEST XIV Give Your Heart To The Hawks, the 2nd album of Evi Vine Analogue Trash Records UK Wool-E Shop, Your alternative music shop (vinyl, CD, DVD,...)


3.304 items    


06/01/2012 : KANIA TIEFFER/FAMILY JEWELS - split 7 inch ep

KANIA TIEFFER/FAMILY JEWELS

split 7 inch ep [VINYL]

Electro • Experimental • Punk

[80/100]   

Enfant Terrible
06/01/2012, Chris KONINGS

Kania Tieffer is a Belgian electro-junk musician. She also DJs under the name of DJ Albanie (an escapee from Albania). After releasing a few CD-R's, she's been part of several Enfant Terrible live events throughout the years and she appeared on the Hex compilation.

The first song, "Teppi Ho", offers female electro-punk with some Nintendo-like sounds. In "Team Duck Cream" you don't recognise her voice at all. The vocals remind me of the child-like vocals used by The Residents. Didn't they make a record called "Duck Stab"? Who knows, maybe it's her homage to them? "Farfouille" = weird toys + electro-punk, again very playful and a cross between insane children's songs and Gossip...

Family Jewels is Kania's next project, ending the previous one. The first song, "High Sympathy For The Devil" is purely instrumental and a slow version of her beloved electropunk, clashing with chambermusic, a bit like those wierd tape experiments you can find on the Notre Dame series. "Watching Over Me" and "Family Jewels" are more of the same, the first adding some raw metallic beats and the latter slower paced with some child organ sounds... A bit less crazy then her previous stuff but still not radio friendly, and that's how we like it!

Another limited (250 copies) gem to discover and hopefully we will see more of her on those Enfant Terrible events!

Enfant Terrible

Chris KONINGS
06/01/2012


Next reviews
I Sell My Blood • ARTIFECAL
Total Loss • SOLOLUST
Window To Earth • CHANNEL-EAST
The Sincere And The Cryptic • ALIEN HAND SYNDROME
Do With Me What You Want • MONA MUR/EN ESCH
a new day • PORTRAIT BIZARRE
The Sorrows of Young Georgio • GEORGIO 'THE DOVE' VALENTINO
Sets And Lights • XENO & OAKLANDER
Introspection/Extrospection • PSY'AVIAH
Transistor Music • GEISTFORM

 

Same genre: ELECTRO
Fragments • MIRLAND FEAT. CLAUS LARSEN (LEAETHER STRIP, KLUTAE)
Ten Albums That Changed My Life • MIKE MARSH (HARDWIRE)
Ten Albums That Changed My Life • ANDRÉ STEINIGEN (VERSUS & NACHTMAHR)
The Looking Glass Society • ASHBURY HEIGHTS
Ten Albums That Changed My Life • CRISTIAN SOTO VANELLI (DIE BRAUT, NEURAL EMBRYONIC, XIAN TRANCE)
Ten Albums That Changed My Life • JORGE (C-LEKKTOR & DISTURBED FICTION)
Der Schnitter • REAPER
No Place For You • VITA NOCTIS
Peace Offensive • DRP
Dependence 2015 (next level electronics) • VARIOUS ARTISTS

 

Same genre: EXPERIMENTAL
Deep Code Sol • MICHAEL IDEHALL
Radiation • TRANSMIT
Logic Of Coincidence • ZEUS B HELD
Revere Reach • WILLIAM D DRAKE
Corn • ARTHUR RUSSELL
Deus Irea • FLINT GLASS & COLLAPSAR
Porta • UMANZUKI
3 EP's on Gooiland Electro • MONOCORPSE, FFFC, FOQL
Upon Contact (Reworked) • BRUNO SANFILIPPO
What You Hear (is what you hear) • THOMAS BRINKMANN

 

Same genre: PUNK
A Mexican Punk band to discover • REICH
Salome • DEATH BY AMBORST
De Kleine Hedonist, Antwerp, 28/2/2015 • DE BRASSERS
Beat Boys In The Jet Age Redux: • THE LAMBRETTAS
Burn Rubber City Burn: Extermination Nights In The Sixth City: • VARIOUS ARTISTS
Pleasure • GIRLS AT OUR BEST
Rhythm Collision Volume 1 • RUTS D.C.
Animales Salvajes • RABIA SORDA
PUNK 45 One Way Spit, Sick On You! • VARIOUS ARTISTS
C'est La Vie • DUNCAN REID AND THE BIG HEADS




NEWS

03/08/15 Peek-A-Boo presents the new clip by Parade ...
03/08/15 Director Ate De Jong needs your help.
03/08/15 Soon in the theatres: CEMETERY OF SPLENDOUR
03/08/15 R. D. Laing 'Asylum' mental health document...
03/08/15 NEAR EARTH ORBIT 2nd Album
03/08/15 Peek-A-Boo presents the new clip by Flesh W...
03/08/15 My Darling Clementine - on Blu-ray 17th Aug...

CALENDAR

15/08/15  80S - MORE THAN A PARTY
16/08/15  ORRYELLE DEFENESTRATE-BASCULE
22/08/15  TRIBUTE SUMMER NIGHT (THE CURE - SEX PISTO...
28/08/15  INFEST 2015
29/08/15  WAVELAND
05/09/15  BUNKERLEUTE - GAME OF DRONES
08/09/15  ÓLAFUR ARNALDS & ALICE SARA OTT - THE CHOP...
11/09/15  DARK ENTRIES NIGHT XII
11/09/15  DAFT RECORDS NIGHT WITH DIVE, VÓLKOVA + KA...
12/09/15  KINDER DER NACHT
12/09/15  MIXED VISIONS PRESENTS RETRO ELECTRO & IND...
18/09/15  TANZRITUAL FESTIVAL 2015
19/09/15  FANTASTIQUE.NIGHT XLVI: POSITION PARALLčLE...
28/09/15  MORRISSEY

REVIEWS

RABIA SORDA @ AMPHI FESTIVAL - Colo... [ARTICLE]
PIERRE AND JEAN-MARC PAULY (PARADE GROUN... [CD]
MIRLAND FEAT. CLAUS LARSEN (LEAET... [CD SINGLE]
DAVID BRADLEY - Harry Brown [MOVIE CLASSICS]
 

INTERVIEWS

TWENTY SIX TEARS - Be yourself, don’t be a follo...
SPITFIRE - The next step will surely be a full a...
THE NAMES - Part I: Some people went to the near...
THE NAMES - Part II: I still have a letter at ho...
 

PHOTOSHOOTS

26/07/15 : VNV NATION - Amphi Festival, Köln, Ge...
26/07/15 : THE MISSION - Amphi Festival, Köln, G...
26/07/15 : DIARY OF DREAMS - Amphi Festival, Köl...
26/07/15 : OOMPH! - Amphi Festival, Köln, Germany
 

ARTISTS

03/08/15 : JOHN PADDY CARSTAIRS
03/08/15 : JEAN-BAPTISTE LEONETTI
22/07/15 : ELIZABETH BANKS
22/07/15 : CY ENDFIELD
22/07/15 : LEN WISEMAN
artists
sitemap
disclaimer
links

all.rss rss
news.rss rss
review.rss rss
photo.rss rss
calendar.rss rss
interview.rss rss
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
created & CMS
by Deltacom