tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

15/01/2013 : KANT KINO - Father Worked In Industry

KANT KINO

Father Worked In Industry

MusicCD
EBMElectroNew wave

[82/100]   

Alfa-Matrix
15/01/2013, Didier BECU

After the quite succesful We Are Kant Kino, You Are Not, these Norwegians strike back with a second album and it's more than just any EBM-album. Some of our readers might know them from their great versions from both Black Celebration or the genius cover they've done of Nothing's Impossible by Depeche Mode. And saying this, the sound of this duo is immediately described.

Their music is old school EBM (added with some harsh-influences), but with plenty of melancholic atmospheres. It's clear that Kenneth and Lars love the new wave from the 80's when you listen to their version of Warm Leatherette, featuring Claus Larsen of Leather Strip. Not that much of a surprise, as the mastermind from Leather Strip produced the whole album.

Most of the songs are easy to digest, but the most bizarre one is Ich liebe Katarina Witt though.

As it's always the case with Alfa-Matrix this album is delivered in a two disc-edition containg one cd full of mixes.

If they say EBM can't be original these days, just give 'em a copy of this. Beautiful, moody, danceable, in strict tempo, harsh sounds...almost perfect, not?

Tracklist
CD 1: "Father Worked in Industry"
01. We Are Still Kant Kino
02. Push Your Buttons
03. My Game (Album)
04. My Sweetest Crime
05. Bleed
06. Ich Liebe Katarina Witt
07. Message
08. Freezing
09. Just for the Comfort of Sleep
10. Übermensch
11. Father Worked in Industry
12. Underground
13. Reality
14. Warm Leætherette (The Normal cover feat. Leaether Strip)

CD 2 : "Now The Work Has Moved On" - only available in the deluxe 2CD box edition
01. LRSBSS (International Schizo by KANT KINO)
02. Bleed (AESTHETISCHE Remix)
03. Father Worked in Industry (SPACEBUOY Critical Mass Mix)
04. Reality (OLD SCHOOL UNION Remix)
05. Bleed (THE MACHINES Rework)
06. My Sweetest Crime (ESSENCE OF MIND Remix)
07. Freezing (LEAETHER STRIP Version feat. Claus Larsen)
08. Father Worked in Industry (SUDETEN CRESCHE Version, feat. Paul Carlin)
09. LRZBSS (ANDERS ODDEN Remake)
10. Push Your Buttons (ELEC THIS! Remix)
11. Owner of this House (TEAR PARTY Remix)
12. Bleed (GOTHMINISTER Remix)
13. Father Worked in Industry (ANGELS OF GENOCIDE Remix)
14. My Sweetest Crime (Fallen Soldier - PSYKOSISTER RMX)
15. Just for the Comfort Of Sleep (KANT KINO Symphony)
16. Father Worked in Industry (The Work Has Moved On by KANT KINO)

 

Didier BECU
15/01/2013


 

Next reviews
C.DB.SN • ...at the end of it all
VOMITO NEGRO • Fall Of An Empire
HITHERSIDE • EP
DAVID FONSECA • Seasons: falling
CLAN OF XYMOX • Kindred Spirits
RADICAL G • Sinner EP
UNITED AND IDENTIFIED • At the border of the line
(((S))) • The moon is my sun
ROBERT B. WEIDE • Woody Allen : A Documentary
MAXXWELL • Slapshot

 

Same combination of genres: EBM + ELECTRO + NEW WAVE
DER KLINKE • The Doll
PARADE GROUND • A Room With a View

 

Same genre: EBM
AKALOTZ - DREADFOOL - DELERITAS - WULF7 • EBM NIGHT IN LIEGE...
WULF7 • I don't want (Anymore)
TRAGIC IMPULSE • Distant Worlds
STAATSEINDE • Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
SAMHAIN • Experiment
MICHAEL ZODOROZNY • Other Side
ARMAGEDDON DILDOS • Desctruction
RHYS FULBER • Brutal Nature
ORANGE SECTOR • Alles wird Gold
HERRNIA • Takkewereld

 

Same genre: ELECTRO
ADULT. • Becoming Undone
J:DEAD • Tearing me apart
STAATSEINDE • Crazy Earthlings Collab Tape - Episode II
JIHAD • Retrospekt
MILDREDA • I was never really there
LISA GERRARD & JULES MAXWELL • Burn
POTOCHKINE • Sortilèges
BLUTENGEL • Fountain of Destiny
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Electropop 18 (Super Deluxe Edition)
300 000VK • Peter Paradox

 

Same genre: NEW WAVE
A SLICE OF LIFE • Tabula Rasa
THIS VALE OF TEARS • This Vale Of Tears
BALVANERA • Courses of Action
DIRK DA DAVO • The Unreal
DIRK DA DAVO • King Of Fools
DE DELVERS • Hart in neonlicht
CAWATANA • In The Silver Light (7')
SHE HATES EMOTIONS • See The Light (Single)
HYSTÉRIE • Deuil
DAGEIST • Sexy

Music reviews

25
11
DEZ MONA
LOOSE ENDS
02
11
STAATSEINDE
Fehlerlinie
05
10
A SLICE OF LIFE
Tabula Rasa
28
09
THIS VALE OF TEARS
This Vale Of Tears
24
09
KMFDM
Hyena
23
09
DEMI LOVATO
HOLY FVCK

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

28
11
Today it's exactly 42 years since Siouxsie and the Banshees, released their Christmas single 'Israel'!
27
11
41 years of Don't You Want Me by The Human League
27
11
Non-Stop Erotic Cabaret | Untainted With Time - Released 41 years ago!
26
11
40 years of Melting with Siouxsie and the Banshees!
26
11
31 years ‘Fear (of the Unknown)’... by Siouxsie and the Banshees!
25
11
Nocturnal Rapture | Nocturne Is 39 Years Old Today

Concert reviews

02
11
AKALOTZ - DREADFOOL - DELERITAS - WULF7
EBM NIGHT IN LIEGE...
05
07
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
40 Years Einsturzende Neubauten at Ancienne Belgique - Brussels - B (20+21.06.2022)
14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

29
10
PSY'AVIAH
Wanting to have everything under control is problematic, as is wanting to have nothing under control.
29
09
KEVORKIAN DEATH CYCLE
An interview with Kevorkian Death Cycle
28
09
SHE 1 - HIM 2
Interview with electronic duo, She 1 - Him 2
14
09
LIA HIDE
Lia Hide & The Plato-Inspired New Album - An Interview
08
09
JOSIE PACE
Interview with Josie Pace

PHOTOS

28
11
FAUN
Phantastischer Lichter Weihnachtsmarkt Dortmund
28
11
SKALD
Phantastischer Lichter Weihnachtsmarkt Dortmund
28
11
EKLIPSE
Phantastischer Lichter Weihnachtsmarkt Dortmund
25
11
QNTAL
Christuskirche Bochum
24
11
THE CURE
Sportpaleis Antwerpen
18
11
THE JUGGERNAUTS
Porta Nigra Autumn Passage
18
11
HEILUNG
Ruhrcongress Bochum

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

28
11
MAX LILJA
Twin Peaks Theme
27
11
WHISPERING SONS
The most beautiful Rock Rally-moment ever....
26
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH!!
Sense
25
11
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY
Armored Core
24
11
DARK POEM
Too Dark To See
23
11
REVOLTING COCKS (THE)
(Let's Get) Physical
22
11
DOUBLE ECHO
Ancient Youth