tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

15/01/2013 : KANT KINO - Father Worked In Industry

KANT KINO

Father Worked In Industry

MusicCD
EBMElectroNew wave

[82/100]   

Alfa-Matrix
15/01/2013, Didier BECU

After the quite succesful We Are Kant Kino, You Are Not, these Norwegians strike back with a second album and it's more than just any EBM-album. Some of our readers might know them from their great versions from both Black Celebration or the genius cover they've done of Nothing's Impossible by Depeche Mode. And saying this, the sound of this duo is immediately described.

Their music is old school EBM (added with some harsh-influences), but with plenty of melancholic atmospheres. It's clear that Kenneth and Lars love the new wave from the 80's when you listen to their version of Warm Leatherette, featuring Claus Larsen of Leather Strip. Not that much of a surprise, as the mastermind from Leather Strip produced the whole album.

Most of the songs are easy to digest, but the most bizarre one is Ich liebe Katarina Witt though.

As it's always the case with Alfa-Matrix this album is delivered in a two disc-edition containg one cd full of mixes.

If they say EBM can't be original these days, just give 'em a copy of this. Beautiful, moody, danceable, in strict tempo, harsh sounds...almost perfect, not?

Tracklist
CD 1: "Father Worked in Industry"
01. We Are Still Kant Kino
02. Push Your Buttons
03. My Game (Album)
04. My Sweetest Crime
05. Bleed
06. Ich Liebe Katarina Witt
07. Message
08. Freezing
09. Just for the Comfort of Sleep
10. Übermensch
11. Father Worked in Industry
12. Underground
13. Reality
14. Warm Leætherette (The Normal cover feat. Leaether Strip)

CD 2 : "Now The Work Has Moved On" - only available in the deluxe 2CD box edition
01. LRSBSS (International Schizo by KANT KINO)
02. Bleed (AESTHETISCHE Remix)
03. Father Worked in Industry (SPACEBUOY Critical Mass Mix)
04. Reality (OLD SCHOOL UNION Remix)
05. Bleed (THE MACHINES Rework)
06. My Sweetest Crime (ESSENCE OF MIND Remix)
07. Freezing (LEAETHER STRIP Version feat. Claus Larsen)
08. Father Worked in Industry (SUDETEN CRESCHE Version, feat. Paul Carlin)
09. LRZBSS (ANDERS ODDEN Remake)
10. Push Your Buttons (ELEC THIS! Remix)
11. Owner of this House (TEAR PARTY Remix)
12. Bleed (GOTHMINISTER Remix)
13. Father Worked in Industry (ANGELS OF GENOCIDE Remix)
14. My Sweetest Crime (Fallen Soldier - PSYKOSISTER RMX)
15. Just for the Comfort Of Sleep (KANT KINO Symphony)
16. Father Worked in Industry (The Work Has Moved On by KANT KINO)

 

Didier BECU
15/01/2013


 

Next reviews
C.DB.SN • ...at the end of it all
VOMITO NEGRO • Fall Of An Empire
HITHERSIDE • EP
DAVID FONSECA • Seasons: falling
CLAN OF XYMOX • Kindred Spirits
RADICAL G • Sinner EP
UNITED AND IDENTIFIED • At the border of the line
(((S))) • The moon is my sun
ROBERT B. WEIDE • Woody Allen : A Documentary
MAXXWELL • Slapshot

 

Same combination of genres: EBM + ELECTRO + NEW WAVE
DER KLINKE • The Doll
PARADE GROUND • A Room With a View

 

Same genre: EBM
STAATSEINDE • Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
SAMHAIN • Experiment
MICHAEL ZODOROZNY • Other Side
ARMAGEDDON DILDOS • Desctruction
RHYS FULBER • Brutal Nature
ORANGE SECTOR • Alles wird Gold
HERRNIA • Takkewereld
STAATSEINDE • Crazy Earthlings Collab Tape - Episode II
MILDREDA • I was never really there
RADERKRAFT • Dust & Debris

 

Same genre: ELECTRO
ADULT. • Becoming Undone
J:DEAD • Tearing me apart
JIHAD • Retrospekt
LISA GERRARD & JULES MAXWELL • Burn
POTOCHKINE • Sortilèges
BLUTENGEL • Fountain of Destiny
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Electropop 18 (Super Deluxe Edition)
300 000VK • Peter Paradox
MARTIN L. GORE • The Third Chimpanzee E.P.
HA:PEOPLE.3.55 • El Dia de la Bestia, Part 2 : WAR!

 

Same genre: NEW WAVE
BALVANERA • Courses of Action
DIRK DA DAVO • The Unreal
DIRK DA DAVO • King Of Fools
DE DELVERS • Hart in neonlicht
CAWATANA • In The Silver Light (7')
SHE HATES EMOTIONS • See The Light (Single)
HYSTÉRIE • Deuil
DAGEIST • Sexy
NEW MODEL ARMY • From Here
A CERTAIN RATIO • ACR-Box

Music reviews

27
06
BALVANERA
Courses of Action
14
06
TERMINAL SERIOUS
Gift For You
10
06
SAMHAIN
Experiment
09
06
CELESTIAL NORTH
When The Gods Dance
12
05
SHE HATES EMOTIONS
Space and time
11
05
THIS CAN HURT
A Darker Shade Of Blue

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

29
06
Canadian Label Dem Modest Kids Unveils Into The Coldwave Compilation Highlighting Alberta - Based Alternative Artists
29
06
Dark Pop Artist Lia Hide Addresses Emotional Struggle With Plato-Inspired LP
28
06
Ayria releases new single Irreplaceable on Artoffact Records
28
06
The Number H Explores Loss & Regret With New EP, 'The Conditioning'
16
06
44 years ago Suicide performed their legendary '23 minutes over Brussels'!
15
06
Roobanok: new talent on SkyQode

Concert reviews

14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.
18
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Now we know the audience will help us out when we forget the lyrics.
18
05
HETZE
We all work with homeless people on a daily basis and we try to be actively involved in their struggle.
20
04
NINO SABLE
I am not a friend of boxed content...
13
04
ECHO ROAD
'There was no easy way or any shortcut to be taken in terms of producing something truly representative of the human experience. We simply had to ‘just do it'.'

PHOTOS

29
06
VNV NATION
Sinner's Day Oostende
29
06
PUBLI IMAGE LIMITED
Sinner's Day Oostende
29
06
NITZER EBB
Sinner's Day Oostende
29
06
TALK TO HER
Sinner's Day Oostende
29
06
DIARY OF DREAMS
Sinner's Day Oostende
29
06
DISORIENTATIONS
Sinner's Day Oostende
29
06
IST IST
Sinner's Day Oostende

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

30
06
FIRST HATE
White Heron
29
06
THIS CAN HURT
High Tide
28
06
GUS GUS
Deep Inside
27
06
MOTOR!K
Stunden (Official Visualizer)
27
06
SEA OF SIN
Synchronize
27
06
MERCIFUL NUNS
Lightwaves
26
06
AMBASSADOR21
FUCKALLSYSTEMS