tempobet yeni adresi
like this concert review

09/03/2014 : KIRLIAN CAMERA, ABSOLUTE BODY CONTROL, DER PRAGER HANDGRIFF, IC 434 & HERMAXISS - live at JC The Klinker, Aarschot, 8/3/2014, Belgium

KIRLIAN CAMERA, ABSOLUTE BODY CONTROL, DER PRAGER HANDGRIFF, IC 434 & HERMAXISS

live at JC The Klinker, Aarschot, 8/3/2014, Belgium

Concert
Cold EBMDark WaveEBMElectro RockElectropunkHarshIDM (Intelligent Dance Music)

[90/100]   
09/03/2014, Filip VAN MUYLEM

It's great to come back to Aarschot, for sure because there is a large parking plot and a great venue! This time I saw a lot of known face and had more than enough nice chats! Sadly enough it was - apparently - also time to say goodbye to IC434 (but one never knows for sure at least there is one last gig in Liège, 12/4).

Hermaxiss was the opening band. Noizy -Sid took the first song on his conto and would do after that all the backings. The show was heating us all up, the beats got pumped up & already a few people started to dance. They worked out a great horror/freak show, including: sharp knives and cutting themselves until blood runs out, dusted figures, fireworks, a dead skull (Shakespeare, you know), a syringe with a disgusting liquid in it (injecting it whilst performing), painted figure's and in the end a big bad wolf! I saw them a while ago during The Eurorock pre-selections (as jury member or was it that year as journalist?) and can say that the evolution since then is simply amazing! I very much loved the songs they played (First There was a God', Scarified You', Brainrape' & 'Here I am'). The 2 new songs are nicely beat driven ('I see your Dead' and 'Living Hell, another World'). Nice ending! Just when I was wandering how they would do the cleanup of all the mess... they simply removed the carpet...

IC 434 started with great beats, high tempo and a well worked out sound. Love the techno vibe and modern sound! It's clear that Geert is in great shape (great voice, great podium acting, great and powerful drive and a big smile)! Old and newer songs are very much appreciated. The room starts to boil! Temperature rises to a top! The train started on time and all got on board and didn't miss the party of their life! The dance floor was one moving mass! It was simply great propaganda for Belgium music! IC434 fans deserved an encore and got it! Even after that one they wanted more, but that was it... Game over...

I must say, I was never a fan of Der Prager Handgriff and will never be (as the voice is a bit too much of the same and at some point it reminds me of VNV nation from almost 15 years ago, where I was laughing together with Joachim Claeys and the Diary of Dreams people with them when we all thought they played twice the same song, that was in Brugge, BTW). But the fans loved it and the party went on, so all my respect goes to both. The music was good & the venue started more and more to feel like a sauna. The fans gave all they had! But for me IC434 should have played now... I had seen enough dancing and people having fun to believe in their powers. A big highlight for a lot of people was their last song 'Deutschland?'


Absolute Body Control is for as far as I can remember my first gig (but ok, I have seen so many bands, that I sometimes even forget that I booked a certain band a while ago). It's great to see 2 superheroes of our scene on stage, performing at their best! The crowd absolutely loved it! I must say that the music is softer than The Klinik and for sure softer than Dive, but Dirk Ivens will always be himself and do his usual work out on stage and moves. The sauna effect started to affect some people, but the show went on! I loved the little duet with The Savage singing on 'Is there an exit' (he was originally the 3rd member), however to me it somehow looked more as if a fan was singing along, sorry to say that. I loved the show, just as all the fans. They also played a new song that was very much loved by the audience (but hey, they loved it all). After the 2 encores there where only dead people left! Simply great & I'll see if I can see them more next time and get closer to their music! Again a Belgium pearl!

I absolutely loved the latest cd of Kirlian Camera, so it's almost natural to come and see them back on stage. They started a bit later than forseen, due to some technical problems. From the start we got the great songs 'Heavens', 'Black August', 'Dark Matter', 'Dead Zone in the sky'... I saw that Angelo was suffering from a cold, as a throat spray was placed on his synth, but that didn't affect his gameplay! The crowd loved it! Elena Alice Fossi was in great shape and not only showed off her beautiful body, but also her great singing (however there where some technical troubles at some point, but they where solved, in the end: there was no sound in the monitors upfront and some troubles with the sound of the guitarplayer) and acting. She fired up the volcano and made it burst out! She was simply too hot for this venue! More than one guy was captivated by her beauty, while the rest was captivated by the whole package deal! The sound was very electronic and during one song I even had a 'DJ Regi' feeling, the hands went up in the air and the enthusiasm of the crowd was simply amazing! Angelo sung 'The Desert Inside' and made more people happy! Other great songs followed: 'Eclipse', K-Pax', 'Confortably Numb', 'Size Zero', 'Blue Room' and as last one the soft ballad 'Odyssey Europa'.

Off course the crowd wanted encores and got them actually! If I got it good they got 'Edges' and 'Heldenplatz' before coming back again and closing with 'Hymn' or was it 'In the endless Rain'? Does it matter? We all got knocked out, KO!

WOW, more words are not needed! I was hoping for a duet with Dirk Ivens ('Obsession'), but we didn't get it, but does it matter if you get a great show as this one? I don't think so.

here's the cd review

 

Filip VAN MUYLEM
09/03/2014


09/03/2014 : KIRLIAN CAMERA, ABSOLUTE BODY CONTROL, DER PRAGER HANDGRIFF, IC 434 & HERMAXISS - live at JC The Klinker, Aarschot, 8/3/2014, Belgium 09/03/2014 : KIRLIAN CAMERA, ABSOLUTE BODY CONTROL, DER PRAGER HANDGRIFF, IC 434 & HERMAXISS - live at JC The Klinker, Aarschot, 8/3/2014, Belgium 09/03/2014 : KIRLIAN CAMERA, ABSOLUTE BODY CONTROL, DER PRAGER HANDGRIFF, IC 434 & HERMAXISS - live at JC The Klinker, Aarschot, 8/3/2014, Belgium 09/03/2014 : KIRLIAN CAMERA, ABSOLUTE BODY CONTROL, DER PRAGER HANDGRIFF, IC 434 & HERMAXISS - live at JC The Klinker, Aarschot, 8/3/2014, Belgium 09/03/2014 : KIRLIAN CAMERA, ABSOLUTE BODY CONTROL, DER PRAGER HANDGRIFF, IC 434 & HERMAXISS - live at JC The Klinker, Aarschot, 8/3/2014, Belgium 09/03/2014 : KIRLIAN CAMERA, ABSOLUTE BODY CONTROL, DER PRAGER HANDGRIFF, IC 434 & HERMAXISS - live at JC The Klinker, Aarschot, 8/3/2014, Belgium 09/03/2014 : KIRLIAN CAMERA, ABSOLUTE BODY CONTROL, DER PRAGER HANDGRIFF, IC 434 & HERMAXISS - live at JC The Klinker, Aarschot, 8/3/2014, Belgium 09/03/2014 : KIRLIAN CAMERA, ABSOLUTE BODY CONTROL, DER PRAGER HANDGRIFF, IC 434 & HERMAXISS - live at JC The Klinker, Aarschot, 8/3/2014, Belgium 09/03/2014 : KIRLIAN CAMERA, ABSOLUTE BODY CONTROL, DER PRAGER HANDGRIFF, IC 434 & HERMAXISS - live at JC The Klinker, Aarschot, 8/3/2014, Belgium 09/03/2014 : KIRLIAN CAMERA, ABSOLUTE BODY CONTROL, DER PRAGER HANDGRIFF, IC 434 & HERMAXISS - live at JC The Klinker, Aarschot, 8/3/2014, Belgium 09/03/2014 : KIRLIAN CAMERA, ABSOLUTE BODY CONTROL, DER PRAGER HANDGRIFF, IC 434 & HERMAXISS - live at JC The Klinker, Aarschot, 8/3/2014, Belgium 09/03/2014 : KIRLIAN CAMERA, ABSOLUTE BODY CONTROL, DER PRAGER HANDGRIFF, IC 434 & HERMAXISS - live at JC The Klinker, Aarschot, 8/3/2014, Belgium 09/03/2014 : KIRLIAN CAMERA, ABSOLUTE BODY CONTROL, DER PRAGER HANDGRIFF, IC 434 & HERMAXISS - live at JC The Klinker, Aarschot, 8/3/2014, Belgium 09/03/2014 : KIRLIAN CAMERA, ABSOLUTE BODY CONTROL, DER PRAGER HANDGRIFF, IC 434 & HERMAXISS - live at JC The Klinker, Aarschot, 8/3/2014, Belgium 09/03/2014 : KIRLIAN CAMERA, ABSOLUTE BODY CONTROL, DER PRAGER HANDGRIFF, IC 434 & HERMAXISS - live at JC The Klinker, Aarschot, 8/3/2014, Belgium 09/03/2014 : KIRLIAN CAMERA, ABSOLUTE BODY CONTROL, DER PRAGER HANDGRIFF, IC 434 & HERMAXISS - live at JC The Klinker, Aarschot, 8/3/2014, Belgium

 

Next reviews
METSATÖLL • Karjajuht
JEAN-JACQUES ANNAUD • Quest For Fire
JUSTIN CHADWICK • Mandela, Long Walk To Freedom
ZBYNEK BRYNYCH • Transport From Paradise
DOLLS OF PAIN • Déréliction
THE UNGUIDED • Fragile Immortality
DANIEL CALPARSORO • The Chase
KINE • Meditations In April Green
MASSIV IN MENSCH • The Cortex Zero Effect
AMIN MATALQA • Captain Abu Raed

 

Same genre: COLD EBM
METAL DISCO • Devil Explicit
SYNTHS VERSUS ME • 1987 12'
ORTROTASCE • Ortrotasce
ALLES • Post
[SNUFF] • [SNUFF] EP
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Transmission Nord Waves 80-13
INVASION OF FEMALE LOGIC • Alternativlos
VARIOUS ARTISTS • CAGE 21
PRETTY ADDICTED • It All Stems From Childhood
AKALOTZ • Shift to Evil

 

Same genre: DARK WAVE
THIS ETERNAL DECAY • Silence
OCTOLAB • Mystery Park
AIMAPROJECT • Di AimA Il Segno
SAIGON BLUE RAIN • Pink Obsession
VARIOUS ARTISTS • DARKSIDE OF THE CON III
BLUTENGEL • UN:GOTT
EUROPEAN GHOST • Collections Of Shadows
WANT/ED • Unthinkable
DARK DOOR • Inferno
KIRLIAN CAMERA • Hologram Moon

 

Same genre: EBM
STRIKKLAND • Predatorial Right
ARMAGEDDON DILDOS • Heut Nacht
POUPPEE FABRIKK • Armèn
REALITY'S DESPAIR • Melancholic Disposition
MISERIA ULTIMA • Graygarden
M73 • Tainted
PLASTIKSTROM • Beton Gegen Angst
ELM • Death Of The North
GRENDEL • Ascending The Abyss
PREEMPTIVE STRIKE 0.1 • Harbringer

 

Same genre: ELECTRO ROCK
FUTURE PILOT AKA • Orkestra Digitalis
THE BLACKHEART ORCHESTRA • Mesmeranto
YATES AND YOUNG • Splinters Ep
NICK CAVE AND THE BAD SEEDS • Ghosteen (Ghosteen/Bad Seed Ltd.)
I AM A ROCKETSHIP • Mind Grafitti
ARMY OF THE UNIVERSE • Resin EP
YOU, VICIOUS! • You, Vicious!
BROKEN EGO • Getting Higher
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH!! • Shatter
DIRK DA DAVO / JEAN -MARIE AERTS • DDDJMX (EP)

 

Same genre: ELECTROPUNK
HATCHLING • Alpha
FOXXXY MULDER • Heretic
DEF NEON • Def Neon
GRAUSAME TOCHTER • Vagina Dentata
LAST AVENUE • Integration Protocol
SSLEEPING DESIRESS • Ssleeping Desiress
HOCICO • In The Name Of Violence
CONTINENTAL+LIAISON • Series Of Events
APHEX TWIN • Syro
GRAUSAME TOCHTER • Glaube Liebe Hoffnung

 

Same genre: HARSH
REACTOR7X • And Chaos Bacame The New Order
AMBASSADOR21 • Human Rage
REACTOR7X • Illusion Of Chaos
AMBASSADOR 21 • Revelation
PSYKOXYDE • Borderline
SYNAPSYCHE • The Abyss Effect
MILDREDA • Coward Philosophy
SIN DNA • Iconoclast
SUICIDE COMMANDO • The Pain That You Like
NEONSOL • Ecliptic

 

Same genre: IDM (INTELLIGENT DANCE MUSIC)
LIEBKNECHT • ICE over Erfurt
ADORATION DESTROYED • Ritual Damage
DISPLACER • Curse of The Black Vinyl
PSY'AVIAH • Seven Sorrows, Seven Stars
DMX KREW • You Exist
NOVASTORM • Bad Taste
CRONOS TITAN • Valium
ARCHITECT/SONIC AREA/HOLOGRAM_ • We Are the Alchemists
TYSKE LUDDER • Evolution
FRANK RIGGIO • Psychexcess II – Futurism

Music reviews

30
05
THIS ETERNAL DECAY
Silence
29
05
THE MIDNIGHT COMPUTERS
Anxious
03
05
BOYTRONIC
The Robot Treatment
02
05
ARMAGEDDON DILDOS
Heut Nacht
01
05
BLUTENGEL + HOCICO
Obscured
30
04
STRIKKLAND
Predatorial Right

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

28
05
Electro/Synthwave Act GIANT MONSTERS ON THE HORIZON Unleash New Studio Album - Live From Night City
26
05
Happy birthday Wayne Hussey!
24
05
46 years Of Diamond Dogs!
23
05
34 years of 'Let Your Body Learn!'
22
05
39 years Spellbound!
21
05
Electro / EBM pioneers PORTION CONTROL strike hard with new album 'Head Buried'!

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

26
05
MARK E MOON
We Know We’re Not Re-Inventing The Wheel!
23
05
JOSH KLINGHOFFER (PLURALONE,RHCP)
“I suddenly found the piano the most exciting instrument to write on.”
19
05
THE HERESY GENE
'The More We Do It, The More Important It Feels.'
01
05
AUTUMN TEARS
An Interview With Autumn Tears
30
04
EMPUSAE
One thing is for sure... I'll never stop making music!

PHOTOS

13
03
SIGLO XX
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
ROME
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ROSE OF AVALANCHE
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE DANSE SOCIETY
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ARCH
Porta Nigra Aarschot
11
03
FRONT 242
Pulse Namur Isnes
11
03
SHAARGHOT
Pulse Namur Isnes

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

31
05
THE JUGGERNAUTS
PURGE
30
05
MERCIFUL NUNS
Live at Amphi, Cologne 23-07-2017
29
05
UNZUCHT
Ein Wort Fliegt Wie Ein Stein
28
05
GOLDEN BOY FEAT. MISS KITTIN
Rittin Kitten (Extended)
27
05
HIDDEN ORCHESTRA
Still
26
05
EX-RZ
I can't live in a living room
25
05
POISON POINT
Imaginary Veil