tempobet yeni adresi
like this concert review

09/03/2014 : KIRLIAN CAMERA, ABSOLUTE BODY CONTROL, DER PRAGER HANDGRIFF, IC 434 & HERMAXISS - live at JC The Klinker, Aarschot, 8/3/2014, Belgium

KIRLIAN CAMERA, ABSOLUTE BODY CONTROL, DER PRAGER HANDGRIFF, IC 434 & HERMAXISS

live at JC The Klinker, Aarschot, 8/3/2014, Belgium

Concert
Cold EBMDark WaveEBMElectro RockElectropunkHarshIDM (Intelligent Dance Music)

[90/100]   
09/03/2014, Filip VAN MUYLEM

It's great to come back to Aarschot, for sure because there is a large parking plot and a great venue! This time I saw a lot of known face and had more than enough nice chats! Sadly enough it was - apparently - also time to say goodbye to IC434 (but one never knows for sure at least there is one last gig in Liège, 12/4).

Hermaxiss was the opening band. Noizy -Sid took the first song on his conto and would do after that all the backings. The show was heating us all up, the beats got pumped up & already a few people started to dance. They worked out a great horror/freak show, including: sharp knives and cutting themselves until blood runs out, dusted figures, fireworks, a dead skull (Shakespeare, you know), a syringe with a disgusting liquid in it (injecting it whilst performing), painted figure's and in the end a big bad wolf! I saw them a while ago during The Eurorock pre-selections (as jury member or was it that year as journalist?) and can say that the evolution since then is simply amazing! I very much loved the songs they played (First There was a God', Scarified You', Brainrape' & 'Here I am'). The 2 new songs are nicely beat driven ('I see your Dead' and 'Living Hell, another World'). Nice ending! Just when I was wandering how they would do the cleanup of all the mess... they simply removed the carpet...

IC 434 started with great beats, high tempo and a well worked out sound. Love the techno vibe and modern sound! It's clear that Geert is in great shape (great voice, great podium acting, great and powerful drive and a big smile)! Old and newer songs are very much appreciated. The room starts to boil! Temperature rises to a top! The train started on time and all got on board and didn't miss the party of their life! The dance floor was one moving mass! It was simply great propaganda for Belgium music! IC434 fans deserved an encore and got it! Even after that one they wanted more, but that was it... Game over...

I must say, I was never a fan of Der Prager Handgriff and will never be (as the voice is a bit too much of the same and at some point it reminds me of VNV nation from almost 15 years ago, where I was laughing together with Joachim Claeys and the Diary of Dreams people with them when we all thought they played twice the same song, that was in Brugge, BTW). But the fans loved it and the party went on, so all my respect goes to both. The music was good & the venue started more and more to feel like a sauna. The fans gave all they had! But for me IC434 should have played now... I had seen enough dancing and people having fun to believe in their powers. A big highlight for a lot of people was their last song 'Deutschland?'


Absolute Body Control is for as far as I can remember my first gig (but ok, I have seen so many bands, that I sometimes even forget that I booked a certain band a while ago). It's great to see 2 superheroes of our scene on stage, performing at their best! The crowd absolutely loved it! I must say that the music is softer than The Klinik and for sure softer than Dive, but Dirk Ivens will always be himself and do his usual work out on stage and moves. The sauna effect started to affect some people, but the show went on! I loved the little duet with The Savage singing on 'Is there an exit' (he was originally the 3rd member), however to me it somehow looked more as if a fan was singing along, sorry to say that. I loved the show, just as all the fans. They also played a new song that was very much loved by the audience (but hey, they loved it all). After the 2 encores there where only dead people left! Simply great & I'll see if I can see them more next time and get closer to their music! Again a Belgium pearl!

I absolutely loved the latest cd of Kirlian Camera, so it's almost natural to come and see them back on stage. They started a bit later than forseen, due to some technical problems. From the start we got the great songs 'Heavens', 'Black August', 'Dark Matter', 'Dead Zone in the sky'... I saw that Angelo was suffering from a cold, as a throat spray was placed on his synth, but that didn't affect his gameplay! The crowd loved it! Elena Alice Fossi was in great shape and not only showed off her beautiful body, but also her great singing (however there where some technical troubles at some point, but they where solved, in the end: there was no sound in the monitors upfront and some troubles with the sound of the guitarplayer) and acting. She fired up the volcano and made it burst out! She was simply too hot for this venue! More than one guy was captivated by her beauty, while the rest was captivated by the whole package deal! The sound was very electronic and during one song I even had a 'DJ Regi' feeling, the hands went up in the air and the enthusiasm of the crowd was simply amazing! Angelo sung 'The Desert Inside' and made more people happy! Other great songs followed: 'Eclipse', K-Pax', 'Confortably Numb', 'Size Zero', 'Blue Room' and as last one the soft ballad 'Odyssey Europa'.

Off course the crowd wanted encores and got them actually! If I got it good they got 'Edges' and 'Heldenplatz' before coming back again and closing with 'Hymn' or was it 'In the endless Rain'? Does it matter? We all got knocked out, KO!

WOW, more words are not needed! I was hoping for a duet with Dirk Ivens ('Obsession'), but we didn't get it, but does it matter if you get a great show as this one? I don't think so.

here's the cd review

 

Filip VAN MUYLEM
09/03/2014


09/03/2014 : KIRLIAN CAMERA, ABSOLUTE BODY CONTROL, DER PRAGER HANDGRIFF, IC 434 & HERMAXISS - live at JC The Klinker, Aarschot, 8/3/2014, Belgium 09/03/2014 : KIRLIAN CAMERA, ABSOLUTE BODY CONTROL, DER PRAGER HANDGRIFF, IC 434 & HERMAXISS - live at JC The Klinker, Aarschot, 8/3/2014, Belgium 09/03/2014 : KIRLIAN CAMERA, ABSOLUTE BODY CONTROL, DER PRAGER HANDGRIFF, IC 434 & HERMAXISS - live at JC The Klinker, Aarschot, 8/3/2014, Belgium 09/03/2014 : KIRLIAN CAMERA, ABSOLUTE BODY CONTROL, DER PRAGER HANDGRIFF, IC 434 & HERMAXISS - live at JC The Klinker, Aarschot, 8/3/2014, Belgium 09/03/2014 : KIRLIAN CAMERA, ABSOLUTE BODY CONTROL, DER PRAGER HANDGRIFF, IC 434 & HERMAXISS - live at JC The Klinker, Aarschot, 8/3/2014, Belgium 09/03/2014 : KIRLIAN CAMERA, ABSOLUTE BODY CONTROL, DER PRAGER HANDGRIFF, IC 434 & HERMAXISS - live at JC The Klinker, Aarschot, 8/3/2014, Belgium 09/03/2014 : KIRLIAN CAMERA, ABSOLUTE BODY CONTROL, DER PRAGER HANDGRIFF, IC 434 & HERMAXISS - live at JC The Klinker, Aarschot, 8/3/2014, Belgium 09/03/2014 : KIRLIAN CAMERA, ABSOLUTE BODY CONTROL, DER PRAGER HANDGRIFF, IC 434 & HERMAXISS - live at JC The Klinker, Aarschot, 8/3/2014, Belgium 09/03/2014 : KIRLIAN CAMERA, ABSOLUTE BODY CONTROL, DER PRAGER HANDGRIFF, IC 434 & HERMAXISS - live at JC The Klinker, Aarschot, 8/3/2014, Belgium 09/03/2014 : KIRLIAN CAMERA, ABSOLUTE BODY CONTROL, DER PRAGER HANDGRIFF, IC 434 & HERMAXISS - live at JC The Klinker, Aarschot, 8/3/2014, Belgium 09/03/2014 : KIRLIAN CAMERA, ABSOLUTE BODY CONTROL, DER PRAGER HANDGRIFF, IC 434 & HERMAXISS - live at JC The Klinker, Aarschot, 8/3/2014, Belgium 09/03/2014 : KIRLIAN CAMERA, ABSOLUTE BODY CONTROL, DER PRAGER HANDGRIFF, IC 434 & HERMAXISS - live at JC The Klinker, Aarschot, 8/3/2014, Belgium 09/03/2014 : KIRLIAN CAMERA, ABSOLUTE BODY CONTROL, DER PRAGER HANDGRIFF, IC 434 & HERMAXISS - live at JC The Klinker, Aarschot, 8/3/2014, Belgium 09/03/2014 : KIRLIAN CAMERA, ABSOLUTE BODY CONTROL, DER PRAGER HANDGRIFF, IC 434 & HERMAXISS - live at JC The Klinker, Aarschot, 8/3/2014, Belgium 09/03/2014 : KIRLIAN CAMERA, ABSOLUTE BODY CONTROL, DER PRAGER HANDGRIFF, IC 434 & HERMAXISS - live at JC The Klinker, Aarschot, 8/3/2014, Belgium 09/03/2014 : KIRLIAN CAMERA, ABSOLUTE BODY CONTROL, DER PRAGER HANDGRIFF, IC 434 & HERMAXISS - live at JC The Klinker, Aarschot, 8/3/2014, Belgium

 

Next reviews
METSATÖLL • Karjajuht
JEAN-JACQUES ANNAUD • Quest For Fire
JUSTIN CHADWICK • Mandela, Long Walk To Freedom
ZBYNEK BRYNYCH • Transport From Paradise
DOLLS OF PAIN • Déréliction
THE UNGUIDED • Fragile Immortality
DANIEL CALPARSORO • The Chase
KINE • Meditations In April Green
MASSIV IN MENSCH • The Cortex Zero Effect
AMIN MATALQA • Captain Abu Raed

 

Same genre: COLD EBM
METAL DISCO • Devil Explicit
SYNTHS VERSUS ME • 1987 12'
ORTROTASCE • Ortrotasce
ALLES • Post
[SNUFF] • [SNUFF] EP
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Transmission Nord Waves 80-13
INVASION OF FEMALE LOGIC • Alternativlos
VARIOUS ARTISTS • CAGE 21
PRETTY ADDICTED • It All Stems From Childhood
AKALOTZ • Shift to Evil

 

Same genre: DARK WAVE
AIMAPROJECT • Di AimA Il Segno
SAIGON BLUE RAIN • Pink Obsession
VARIOUS ARTISTS • DARKSIDE OF THE CON III
BLUTENGEL • UN:GOTT
EUROPEAN GHOST • Collections Of Shadows
WANT/ED • Unthinkable
DARK DOOR • Inferno
KIRLIAN CAMERA • Hologram Moon
SILENT RUNNERS • The Directory
MANNEQUIN • Singles/Faction

 

Same genre: EBM
M73 • Tainted
PLASTIKSTROM • Beton Gegen Angst
ELM • Death Of The North
GRENDEL • Ascending The Abyss
PREEMPTIVE STRIKE 0.1 • Harbringer
CABINET OF MILLIONAIRES • Theresa, Vol.3 Ep
MASSIVE EGO • Church For The Malfunctioned
SIGNAL AOUT 42 • Insurrection
ZWEITE JUGEND • Elektronische Körpermusik
PARADE GROUND • Life [Live In Frankfurt]

 

Same genre: ELECTRO ROCK
FUTURE PILOT AKA • Orkestra Digitalis
THE BLACKHEART ORCHESTRA • Mesmeranto
YATES AND YOUNG • Splinters Ep
NICK CAVE AND THE BAD SEEDS • Ghosteen (Ghosteen/Bad Seed Ltd.)
I AM A ROCKETSHIP • Mind Grafitti
ARMY OF THE UNIVERSE • Resin EP
YOU, VICIOUS! • You, Vicious!
BROKEN EGO • Getting Higher
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH!! • Shatter
DIRK DA DAVO / JEAN -MARIE AERTS • DDDJMX (EP)

 

Same genre: ELECTROPUNK
HATCHLING • Alpha
FOXXXY MULDER • Heretic
DEF NEON • Def Neon
GRAUSAME TOCHTER • Vagina Dentata
LAST AVENUE • Integration Protocol
SSLEEPING DESIRESS • Ssleeping Desiress
HOCICO • In The Name Of Violence
CONTINENTAL+LIAISON • Series Of Events
APHEX TWIN • Syro
GRAUSAME TOCHTER • Glaube Liebe Hoffnung

 

Same genre: HARSH
REACTOR7X • And Chaos Bacame The New Order
AMBASSADOR21 • Human Rage
REACTOR7X • Illusion Of Chaos
AMBASSADOR 21 • Revelation
PSYKOXYDE • Borderline
SYNAPSYCHE • The Abyss Effect
MILDREDA • Coward Philosophy
SIN DNA • Iconoclast
SUICIDE COMMANDO • The Pain That You Like
NEONSOL • Ecliptic

 

Same genre: IDM (INTELLIGENT DANCE MUSIC)
LIEBKNECHT • ICE over Erfurt
ADORATION DESTROYED • Ritual Damage
DISPLACER • Curse of The Black Vinyl
PSY'AVIAH • Seven Sorrows, Seven Stars
DMX KREW • You Exist
NOVASTORM • Bad Taste
CRONOS TITAN • Valium
ARCHITECT/SONIC AREA/HOLOGRAM_ • We Are the Alchemists
TYSKE LUDDER • Evolution
FRANK RIGGIO • Psychexcess II – Futurism

Music reviews

18
01
RINGFINGER
Pressure
16
01
SYRENOMILIA
A Rose Shattered
14
01
M73
Tainted
09
01
NEGANT
Schwarz!
08
01
MORE EPHEMEROL
Obituary Templates
07
01
CHRISTOPHE CLEBARD
SSS

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

25
01
Exactly 42 years ago, Joy Division played their very first concert!
24
01
Canadian DJ/Multi-Genre Artist JHNN Reveals New Single And Video 'My Strange Addiction'
24
01
Today, exactly 29 ago years ago Front 242 released the album Tyranny ▶For You◀
24
01
Today, 2 years ago, Mark E. Smith, singer of legendary post-punk band The Fall died, aged 60
23
01
Dirk Da Davo (former The Neon Judgement) and Jean-Marie Aerts (former TC MATIC) announce first joint venture full album!
22
01
On this day, 10 years ago, Nitzer Ebb released their sixth studio album Industrial Complex!

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

24
01
TREY GUNN (KING CRIMSON,TU ,SECURITY PROJECT,...)
'I’m trying to set up an experiential thing...'
20
01
AARON TURNER (SUMAC, ISIS, MAMIFFER...)
'It’s like a dialogue between me and what I’m hearing...'
19
01
IAN EVERETT (SOLID BRONZE)
'had a lot of time to sit with these songs...'
17
01
BROOK
I’ve soaked up a lot of musical genres over the years, and I like to think that maybe this is reflected throughout the Brook album.
15
01
ORDO ROSARIUS EQUILIBRIO
I never thought I’d live to see the day when Ordo Rosarius Equilibrio was mentioned next to Current 93 and Death in June.

PHOTOS

25
01
ASHBURY HEIGHTS
Rockpalast Matrix Bochum Germany
25
01
MASSIVE EGO
Rockpalast Matrix Bochum Germany
19
01
DAGEIST
Dark Winter Festival Liège
19
01
THE ARCH
Dark Winter Festival Liège
19
01
DER HIMMEL UBER BERLIN
Dark Winter Festival Liège
19
01
WHITE COAL ADDICTION
Dark Winter Festival Liège
19
01
ERYX LONDON
Dark Winter Festival Liège

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

25
01
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY
Armored Core
24
01
DE DELVERS
Poolnacht
23
01
GOLDFRAPP
Systemagic
22
01
JOSIE PACE & SAMMI DOLL
Perfect Replacement (Official Music Video)
21
01
JAH WOBBLE
How Much Are They?
20
01
THROBBING GRISTLE
Six Six Sixties (Fan made video)
19
01
THE BREATH OF LIFE
Blackout