tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd / digital review

15/11/2018 : KLANGWELT - The Incident

KLANGWELT

The Incident

MusicCD / Digital
ElectroIndustrial
Spheric Music
15/11/2018, Kevin BURKE

The latest offering from Klangwelt(Gerald Arend) ‘The Incident’ is another dive of brilliance into the industrial-electronic world which he has become known for. His first release in twelve-years since ‘XOIO’ has certainly been worth the wait as it is a marked improvement in both instrumentation and composition

From the outset, the burning mushrooms on the front cover. an intriguing picture starts to build. A totally instrumental release so no connecting story line or hint at a theme that may run through the album is evident or maybe left to the listeners discretion.

There is comparisons which can be made to this electronic adventure, Vangelis, Oldfield or even Jean-Michel Jarre but that is very personal judgement, ‘The Incident’ stands wholly on its own, there perhaps is shades of his influences but they are merely touches. Opening with the very intense “Exclamation” with its speeches and crowd cheering against hypnotic beats, you do get the sense of entering a post-apocalyptic world, as with the noise of crows as the title-track commences, gentle piano in a swamp haze of insects, maybe this is the causation that is depicted on the cover illustration, an eco-warning from a post-apocalyptic world, all this aside however ‘The Incident’ is an excellent listen which twists and turns through a maze of electronically produced sounds.

The production is flawless, showcased in the two halves “Fragments I” and the follow-ups “Fragments II” and “III”, indeed the compositions are linked with “Time Freeze I” and “Time Freeze II” which again appear sporadically on the album, they do contain the albums highlights although “Aftermath” and “Scars”, the latter holds a futuristic theme interspersed with vocal lines as a collage of beauty forms, all this speaks volumes of the talent of Klangwelt. This is a very promising and solid release, the hope is that we do not have to wait over a decade for the follow up.

Tracklisting;

Exclamation

The Incident

Fragments I

Time Freeze I

Reve Mecanique

Sirens

Fragments II

Evocation

Time Freeze II

Aftermath

Scars

Fragments III

Neon Tribes

Decades

Label;

Sphere Music.

Kevin BURKE
15/11/2018


 

Next reviews
ARMY OF THE UNIVERSE • Resin EP
BROKEN EGO • Getting Higher
BEAUTY IN CHAOS • Finding Beauty In Chaos
SIOUXSIE AND THE BANSHEES • Juju
YOU, VICIOUS! • You, Vicious!
VIRGIN PRUNES • Hérésie
HATCHLING • Alpha
THURSTON MOORE WITH TOM SURGAL • Klangfarbenmelodie​.​. And The Colorist Strikes Primitiv
INCONCESSUS LUX LUCIS
WE ARE THE WAY FOR THE COSMOS TO KNOW ITSELF • Flashbacks

 

Same combination of genres: ELECTRO + INDUSTRIAL
DIVE • Underneath
NOSTROMO 7 • Existence / Rewired & Reborn
DEAD WHEN I FOUND HER • All The Way Down
AMORPHOUS • Behaviourism
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Dependence 2015 (next level electronics)
THE GOTHSICLES • Icarius
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Of Factory New York
CLICK CLICK • Those Nervous Surgeons
MONOLITH • Crashed
SEVERE ILLUSION • Deliberate Prefrontal Leucotomy

 

Same genre: ELECTRO
METROLAND • Memorabilia & Memorabilia The Remixes
ARMY OF THE UNIVERSE • Resin EP
VLIMMER • Angststand
GOO MUNDAY • Goo Munday
EMPIRION • I Am Electronic / Red Noise
NEGANT • No !
STRUCK9 • Ritual Body Music
LEDERMAN / DE MEYER • A Tribe Of My Own
MIRLAND/LARSEN • Disturbia
THE INVINCIBLE SPIRIT • NEIN! (Single)

 

Same genre: INDUSTRIAL
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Eye On You (Feat. Robert Görl)
FOXXXY MULDER • Heretic
KAISER IMAGO • The Whisper Of Darkness
KNK • Dead Body Music III
ALVAR • I Sew A Blanket Of All The Broken Clouds
HA:PEOPLE 355 • One Bear, Two Bicycles And One Xylophone
STIN SCATZOR • Industranquilizer
MORTAL VOID • Of shadows and mirrors
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH!! • Shatter
STACIAN • Person L

Music reviews

08
12
NEON TZIGANE
Del Wesh
07
12
FROSTTIDE
Decedents – Enshrined
06
12
MIREXXX
Vault
23
11
JO QUAIL
Exsolve
22
11
SADOMANCER
Dystopian Dawn
20
11
METROLAND
Memorabilia & Memorabilia The Remixes

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

09
12
SID VICIOUS, A Christmas Story | 41-Years Ago The Pistols Deliver Christmas
08
12
Today, 40 years ago, Public Image released its debut album First issue!
08
12
Celebration Of The Lizard | Today Is Jim Morrison’s 75th-Birthday
06
12
Ever Fallen In love? | A Tribute To Pete Shelley (17/4/1955-06/12/18)
06
12
BodyBeats announces complete and 100% Swedish line-up for International EBM day!
06
12
'Write When You Get Work': L.A. opening with special Q&A on December 7, 2018!

Concert reviews

16
11
HEILUNG
Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
06
11
INCONCESSUS LUX LUCIS
30
10
SERPENTYNE
European Tour 2018
24
09
MODELE MARTIAL - AUTOPSIE D'UNE OMBRE - IAMTHESHADOW
B52 - Eernegem - 14/09/2018
14
08
WAVE GOTIK TREFFEN
Review from WGT 2018, Leipzig, Germany
10
08
GOLDEN EARRING + THE KIDS
Live at Zulzeekse Feesten, Kluisbergen - Belgium - 28.07.2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

05
12
NOIRE ANTIDOTE
'Negative etiquette' resemblance the negative sides of human behaviour but more translated into a feeling.
24
11
DOPPELGANGER
'We are goths, and we only remember the sad stories :)'
22
11
PAUL LEARY (THE COCKY BITCHES,BUTTHOLE SURFERS)
'My mind has a jukebox that I cannot unplug.'
19
11
THE NAMES
We're lucky to have everyone still alive and well, unlike many of our friends of Factory records.
17
11
DAVE INOX
I Am Never One Hundred Percent Happy With The Result Of My Works

PHOTOS

03
12
WHISPERING SONS
Sinner's Day Genk
03
12
JOHN CALE
Sinner's Day Genk
03
12
RED ZEBRA
Sinner's Day Genk
03
12
GANG OF FOUR
Sinner's Day Genk
02
12
FISCHER Z
Sinner's Day Genk
02
12
COCAINE PISS
Sinner's Day Genk
02
12
DE BRASSERS
Sinner's Day Genk

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

10
12
THE VIOLENT YOUTH
Rabota (my life is a job)
09
12
0KONTROL
Lullaby
08
12
DICEPEOPLE
Somebody to Love
08
12
RAMPLINGG
Set My Heart
07
12
KATATONIA
Old Heart Falls
06
12
ZANIAS
Aletheia (Official Video)
05
12
LIGHT ASYLUM
Skull Fucked