tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this article review

25/01/2016 : KNK - Coalescaremonium 2016

KNK

Coalescaremonium 2016

Article
25/01/2016, Didier BECU

EN

On 2nd April 2016, Coalescaremonium has its fourth edition. This Brussels festival tries to show the black scene in the broadest sense of the word. Every art genre is presented. A festival to follow, Peek-A-Boo thought, and apart from interviews, we also want to introduce the bands.

The first band we put in the spotlight is the Belgian duo KnK. Members K1 and K2 describe their music as dead body music. And yes, it actually sounds like EBM with a macabre twist.

The history of this band goes back to 2001 when K1 and K2 made music as Tragisch Optimisme. In those days K1 and K2 mostly composed instrumental tracks, some of those were released on the Fear The Light samplers. Because of private matters, the project died. K1 was still active with Slave Seperation and Requiem 537, while K2 had Euforic Existence.

When K1 became a bachelor, he got the urge to make music with his old pal again and so, KnK was born.

Musically, the duo is inspired by old school EBM, industrial, gothic rock and doom metal. Their DBM (Dead Body Music) sounds industrial, and although you never will find the right description for it, we refer to Belgian acts like The Klinik or Liquid G.

Last year they released their first mini-album Dead Body Music, and when they play at Coalescaremonium, their second record (simply named Dead Body Music II) should be out. In short, a dark band to discover!

Didier BECU
25/01/2016


NL

Op 2 april 2016 is Coalescaremonium aan zijn vierde editie toe. Dit festival in Brussel probeert de zwarte scène in de meest ruime zin van het woord voor te stellen, elk kunstgenre komt dan ook aan bod. Een festival om te volgen, zo dacht Peek-A-Boo, en naast interviews willen we je ook de bands individueel voorstellen.

De eerste groep die de spits afbijt is het Belgische duo KnK. De muziek wordt door de leden K1 en K2 omschreven als dead body music, en jawel, het klinkt daadwerkelijk als EBM met een macaber tintje.

De geschiedenis van deze band gaat terug tot 2001 toen K1 en K2 muziek maakten met Tragisch Optimisme. K1 en K2 schreven in die tijd voornamelijk instrumentale nummers waarvan er enkele op de Fear The Light-samplers zijn verschenen. Wegens privéaangelegenheden bloedde het project langzaam dood. K1 was nog wel actief met Slave Seperation en Requiem 537, terwijl K2 zich met Euforic Existence bezighield.

Toen K1 vrijgezel werd, kreeg hij de drang om samen met zijn oude gabber opnieuw muziek te maken, en zo werd KnK geboren.

Muzikaal laat het duo zich inspireren door old school EBM, industrial, gothicrock en doommetal. Hun DBM (Dead Body Music dus) klinkt industrieel en hoewel je nooit de juiste omschrijving zal kunnen vinden, refereren we toch gemakshalve aan Belgische acts zoals The Klinik of Liquid G.

Verleden jaar verscheen hun eerste mini-album Dead Body Music, en ongeveer op het tijdstip van hun optreden op Coalescaremonium moet hun tweede plaatje (eenvoudigweg Dead Body Music II genaamd) uit zijn. Kortom, een duister bandje om te ontdekken!

Didier BECU
25/01/2016


Music reviews

19
03
DER KLINKE
Decade
18
03
ORPHAN GOGGLES/ ACID MOTHERS TEMPLE & THE MELTING PARAISO U.F.O
Split Single
14
03
DEZ MONA
Book Of Many
13
03
DAVID J
Thoughts And Prayers
11
03
FRED ABONG
Pulsing Ep
08
03
DRAGON WELDING
Dragon Welding

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

19
03
Just One Fix | Seventeen Years Since Ministry Unleashed Sphinctour
18
03
Today, 39 years ago, Joy Division released 'Licht und Blindheit'.
17
03
The Ignition Of Irish Punk | The Radiators From Space
17
03
A Darker Shade Of Green | The Virgin Prunes On Saint Patrick’s Day
16
03
Today, 35 years ago, Siousxie And The Banshees released the single Swimming Horses!
15
03
New album and video by UK Goth rockers Children On Stun! Win - Win - Win

Concert reviews

15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard
06
01
RITUAL SERVICE, MOTHER WITCH AND & DEAD WATER GHOSTS AND GOOSLA
Live at The Volume Club, Kiev, 7th December 2018
16
11
HEILUNG
Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
06
11
INCONCESSUS LUX LUCIS
30
10
SERPENTYNE
European Tour 2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

16
03
STEVE IGNORANT (CRASS)
'I think what drives me is the endless injustice that goes through life.'
11
03
SYNAPSCAPE
A Fascinating Challenge About Bringing New Life Into Old Tracks
10
03
BIG JOHN DUNCAN
'I don't like to copy things, I like to try and be original and always happy!'
09
03
MISSING IN STARS
'This music is for everyone, even my closest metal friends support it...'
08
03
DEAN GARCIA - SPC ECO + CURVE
“..I love recording, it's one of the only things that is completely absorbing for me..”

PHOTOS

10
03
DER KLINKE
De Klinker Aarschot
10
03
A SLICE OF LIFE
De Klinker Aarschot
10
03
DEAD HIGH WIRE
De Klinker Aarschot
10
03
HATCHLING
De Klinker Aarschot
06
03
LAIBACH
Botanique Brussel
27
02
IAMX
La Madeleine Brussel
24
02
WULFBAND
De Casino St Niklaas

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

19
03
HANTE
Living In A French Movie
18
03
HAUSCHKA
Craco
17
03
DIVE
Sidewalk Sinner - Snakedressed
16
03
CHRONIC TWILIGHT
Mark of Cain (official lyric video)
15
03
THE YOUNG GODS
Figure sans nom
14
03
PSY'AVIA
Dream Fever
13
03
KRANKLAND
Oh My Love