tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

30/10/2018 : KNK - Dead Body Music III

KNK

Dead Body Music III

MusicCD
Dark ElectroEBMIndustrial

[78/100]   

Daft Records
30/10/2018, Fred GADGET

EN

Koen 1 and Koen 2, or KnK for short, did not sit still after Daft Records boss Dirk Ivens released their DIY CDR releases in 2016 as Dead Body Music I + II.

Today they present us with Dead Body Music III and after the first listen it’s clear that both gentlemen have not become happy music makers. Despair, fear, horror and death are still their favourite subjects. Dark subjects and atmospheres they still know almost perfectly translate into their sound and music. If you were looking for a CD to enhance the cosy Christmas atmosphere while unpacking the Christmas presents with your family, do not put this disc under the Christmas tree. If, on the other hand, you like to immerse yourself in a dark, pitch-black atmosphere, then this is the perfect soundtrack! If you are also a fan of the great distortion sound in all its shapes and sizes, this could be the best viagra and / or lubricant to bring that Christmas Night to a happy end.

KnK honours their album title / music description to say the least! KnK sometimes sounds like Death Metal without the (Metal) guitars and yet many Death-Metal fans would not even notice it. But do not be put off by these claims. Dead Body Music is definitely 100% Industrial / electro / EBM, maybe less accessible, and that's fortunate because not everything has to sound like Depeche Mode or Front 242, isn't that so?

Fred GADGET
30/10/2018


NL

Koen 1 en Koen 2 of kortweg KnK hebben nietstil gezeten nadat Daft Records baas Dirk Ivens hun DIY CDR releases in 2016 uitbracht als Dead Body Music I + II. Vandaag stellen ze Dead Body Music III aan ons voor en al bij de de eerste beluistering is het duidelijk dat beide heren er op muzikaal vlak niet vrolijker op geworden zijn. Wanhoop, angst, horror en de dood zijn nog steeds hun geliefkoosde onderwerpen. Duister onderwerpen en sferen die zij ondertussen bijna als geen ander perfect weten te vertalen in klank en muziek. Als u een cd'tje zocht om tijdens het uitpakken van de kerstcadeautjes samen met de familie de gezellig kerstsfeer op te wekken legt u dit schijfje best niet onder de kerstboom. Houdt u er daarentegen wel eens van u onder te dompelen in een donkere gitzwarte sfeer dan is dit de perfecte soundtrack! Bent u daarenboven ook fan van het het geweldige distortion geluid in al zijn vormen en kleuren dan kan dit u wel eens de beste viagra en/of glijmiddel worden om uw Kerstnacht toch tot een hoogtepunt te brengen. KnK doet de albumtitel / muziekbeschrijving alle eer aan! KnK klinkt soms als Death Metal zonder de (Metal) gitaren en toch zou menig Death-Metal fan het niet eens merken. Maar laat u niet afschrikken door al deze beweringen. Dead Body Music is wel degelijk 100% Industrial/electro/EBM, misschien minder toegankelijk, en gelukkig maar want niet alles moet als Depeche Mode of Front 242 klinken, wel?

Fred GADGET
30/10/2018


 

Next reviews
SECTION 25 • Elektra
SIMI NAH • La Terre est Noire
SHADOWPARTY • ShadowParty
CASTLE PARTY • 2018
PAUL MCCANN • Here Comes The Rapture
VEDA RAYS • For The Rest To Rest
PHANTOM OF THE BLACK HILLS • Scalped
CHRIS WATSON • Locations Processed
COLE VARGAS • Cole Vargas
DAVID BOWIE • Low, Heroes, Lodger

 

Other reviews from KNK
KNK • Coalescaremonium 2016

 

Same combination of genres: DARK ELECTRO + EBM + INDUSTRIAL
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Eye On You (Feat. Robert Görl)
ALVAR • I Sew A Blanket Of All The Broken Clouds
MORTAL VOID • Of shadows and mirrors

 

Same genre: DARK ELECTRO
SAMHAIN • Experiment
DIRK DA DAVO • The Unreal
HOCICO • HyperViolent
MATT HART • Decimate
COMBICHRIST • Compliance
MILDREDA • I was never really there
PORTION CONTROL • SEED EP3
300 000VK • Peter Paradox
PYRROLINE • Struggling
WULF7 • Dark Hate

 

Same genre: EBM
STAATSEINDE • Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
MICHAEL ZODOROZNY • Other Side
ARMAGEDDON DILDOS • Desctruction
RHYS FULBER • Brutal Nature
ORANGE SECTOR • Alles wird Gold
HERRNIA • Takkewereld
STAATSEINDE • Crazy Earthlings Collab Tape - Episode II
RADERKRAFT • Dust & Debris
INSTITUTE FOR THE CRIMINALLY INSANE • Classic Chevrolet
PESCH • Melba

 

Same genre: INDUSTRIAL
ANALFABETISM • Rotvälta
MATT HART • TALES OF TERRA & CHAOS RETOLD
IMPERATIVE REACTION • Mirror
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Mechanical Soul
IMPLANT • Phantom Pain
HA:PEOPLE.3.55 • El Dia de la Bestia, Part 2 : WAR!
PORTION CONTROL • SEED EP 2
DIVE • Where do we go from here
SUICIDE COMMANDO • Mindstrip Redux
JESU • When I Was Small

Music reviews

27
06
BALVANERA
Courses of Action
14
06
TERMINAL SERIOUS
Gift For You
10
06
SAMHAIN
Experiment
09
06
CELESTIAL NORTH
When The Gods Dance
12
05
SHE HATES EMOTIONS
Space and time
11
05
THIS CAN HURT
A Darker Shade Of Blue

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

29
06
Canadian Label Dem Modest Kids Unveils Into The Coldwave Compilation Highlighting Alberta - Based Alternative Artists
29
06
Dark Pop Artist Lia Hide Addresses Emotional Struggle With Plato-Inspired LP
28
06
Ayria releases new single Irreplaceable on Artoffact Records
28
06
The Number H Explores Loss & Regret With New EP, 'The Conditioning'
16
06
44 years ago Suicide performed their legendary '23 minutes over Brussels'!
15
06
Roobanok: new talent on SkyQode

Concert reviews

14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.
18
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Now we know the audience will help us out when we forget the lyrics.
18
05
HETZE
We all work with homeless people on a daily basis and we try to be actively involved in their struggle.
20
04
NINO SABLE
I am not a friend of boxed content...
13
04
ECHO ROAD
'There was no easy way or any shortcut to be taken in terms of producing something truly representative of the human experience. We simply had to ‘just do it'.'

PHOTOS

29
06
VNV NATION
Sinner's Day Oostende
29
06
PUBLI IMAGE LIMITED
Sinner's Day Oostende
29
06
NITZER EBB
Sinner's Day Oostende
29
06
TALK TO HER
Sinner's Day Oostende
29
06
DIARY OF DREAMS
Sinner's Day Oostende
29
06
DISORIENTATIONS
Sinner's Day Oostende
29
06
IST IST
Sinner's Day Oostende

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

30
06
FIRST HATE
White Heron
29
06
THIS CAN HURT
High Tide
28
06
GUS GUS
Deep Inside
27
06
MOTOR!K
Stunden (Official Visualizer)
27
06
SEA OF SIN
Synchronize
27
06
MERCIFUL NUNS
Lightwaves
26
06
AMBASSADOR21
FUCKALLSYSTEMS