tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this vinyl review

09/12/2016 : KOTZE IM EINKAUFSWAGEN - Wunderschön und Unverfälscht

KOTZE IM EINKAUFSWAGEN

Wunderschön und Unverfälscht

MusicVinyl
Experimentalpsychotic rockPunk

[75/100]   
09/12/2016, Peter HESELMANS

EN

From the cellars of the German Lüneburg comes the avant-garde ensemble Kotze Im Einkaufswagen. This experimental noise-punk project was founded in 2013 and the first vinyl recently was released.

This music is for a very select audience, maybe it's even better to use the term art project, as the bizarre guitar riffs and infernal percussion, combined with lyrics about daily life, will shock mainstream pop lovers.

Opener Heute Ist Donnersdag gives a good idea of ​​what to expect: chaotic and incoherent stories that are drifting in a sea of ​​anarchic sounds. Some songs have a link with late 70s punk riffs, Die Nacht Zu Totensonntag is rhythmically very strong, but most of the other songs have the atmosphere of experimental and enigmatic rhythms.

Niemals Gewitter or Frülingsanfang will make our weather forecasters go awol with their enigmatic lyrics and a mixture of different sounds. Well, call it noise that is made of industrial, jazz and punk influences. This band definitely breaks with all musical clichés. The polarizing opinions and accusations about our economy, you get them for free.

Peter HESELMANS
09/12/2016


NL

Uit de kelders van het Duitse Lüneburg komt het avant-garde-ensemble Kotze Im Einkaufswagen. Dit experimenteel noise-punkproject is in 2013 opgericht en zijn eerste vinyl is recentelijk uitgebracht.

Dit muzikale idee is voor een zeer select publiek, het is misschien zelfs beter om te spreken van een kunstproject. Gewoon omdat de bizarre, maar soms toch dagelijkse teksten, in combinatie met de obscure gitaarrifs en de helse percussie,bij menig mainstream popliefhebber de wenkbrauwen zullen doen fronsen.

Opener Heute Ist Donnersdag geeft direct een goed beeld van wat je kan verwachten: chaotische, soms onsamenhangende verhalen in een zee van anarchistisch geluid. Sommige songs knopen aan bij punkriffs uit de tweede helft van de jaren 70. Die Nacht Zu Totensonntag is ritmisch zeer overtuigend, maar de meeste andere composities baden in een sfeer van experimentele en raadselachtige ritmes.

Niemals Gewitter of Frülingsanfang zullen onze weersvoorspellers doen verbleken met raadselachtige teksten en een mengelmoes van verschillende geluiden. Noem het maar gerust kabaal met industriële, jazz en punkinvloeden. Deze band choqueert en breekt met alle muzikale clichés. De polariserende adviezen en de aanklacht tegen onze economie krijg je er gratis bij.

Peter HESELMANS
09/12/2016


Music reviews

14
06
CABINET OF MILLIONAIRES
Theresa, Vol.3 Ep
13
06
DEF ROBOT
Makers Of Mountains
04
06
THIS CAN HURT
Worlds Apart
03
06
RADERKRAFT
Smart Control
02
06
MASSIVE EGO
Church For The Malfunctioned
01
06
VUKOVAR
Cremator

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

18
06
Dependent Records Announces The Release of German Electronic/Industrial Act FIX8 SED8's WARNING SIGNS
15
06
Today it’s exactly 40 years ago since Joy Division released their debut studio album Unknown Pleasures (15 June 1979).
03
06
Today, 41 years ago, Joy Division self-released their very first 7' EP, An Ideal For Living!
29
05
UK's Electronic-Pop Band EMPATHY TEST Announce The Release of EMPTY-HANDED EP
16
05
45 years of Diamond Dogs (David Bowie)
15
05
On this day, 29 years ago, British post-punk band Wire released their 7th studio album Manscape

Concert reviews

15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard
06
01
RITUAL SERVICE, MOTHER WITCH AND & DEAD WATER GHOSTS AND GOOSLA
Live at The Volume Club, Kiev, 7th December 2018
16
11
HEILUNG
Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
06
11
INCONCESSUS LUX LUCIS
30
10
SERPENTYNE
European Tour 2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

17
06
DANIELLE DE PICCIOTTO
'I feel connected to other people because they understand the result of my thoughts.'
15
06
KENNEY JONES
'There's always an element of doubt in anything you do'
23
05
JAKE BURNS (STIFF LITTLE FINGERS)
'We were writing a songs about our own rights'
22
05
TREHA SEKTORI
‘I Have A Feeling Of Constant Dissatisfaction, So I'll Get Back To Work To Make It Better’
10
05
APSURDE
No Matter What We Do, We Will Always Sound Like Depeche Mode

PHOTOS

16
06
WAPPENBUND
Trouwfe(e)st #3, Wommelgem
16
06
PANTSER FABRIEK
Trouwfe(e)st #3, Wommelgem
12
06
RIOTMILOO
Trouwfe(e)st #3, Wommelgem
12
06
ASHTORETH
Trouwfe(e)st #3, Wommelgem
12
06
FOR GREATER GOOD
Trouwfe(e)st #3, Wommelgem
12
06
AGONOIZE
Agra, WGT Leipzig
12
06
VELVET ACID CHRIST
Agra, WGT Leipzig

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

18
06
EVI VINE
Porcelain
17
06
LEVITIKA
Zombie Barbie
16
06
WHITE ZOMBIE
More Human Than Human
15
06
KARIN PARK
Hurricane
14
06
AUSTRA
I Love You More Than You Love Yourself
13
06
FACTICE FACTORY
L'Aurore
12
06
SOWULU
Ginnungagap