tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this vinyl review

09/12/2016 : KOTZE IM EINKAUFSWAGEN - Wunderschön und Unverfälscht

KOTZE IM EINKAUFSWAGEN

Wunderschön und Unverfälscht

MusicVinyl
Experimentalpsychotic rockPunk

[75/100]   
09/12/2016, Peter HESELMANS

EN

From the cellars of the German Lüneburg comes the avant-garde ensemble Kotze Im Einkaufswagen. This experimental noise-punk project was founded in 2013 and the first vinyl recently was released.

This music is for a very select audience, maybe it's even better to use the term art project, as the bizarre guitar riffs and infernal percussion, combined with lyrics about daily life, will shock mainstream pop lovers.

Opener Heute Ist Donnersdag gives a good idea of ​​what to expect: chaotic and incoherent stories that are drifting in a sea of ​​anarchic sounds. Some songs have a link with late 70s punk riffs, Die Nacht Zu Totensonntag is rhythmically very strong, but most of the other songs have the atmosphere of experimental and enigmatic rhythms.

Niemals Gewitter or Frülingsanfang will make our weather forecasters go awol with their enigmatic lyrics and a mixture of different sounds. Well, call it noise that is made of industrial, jazz and punk influences. This band definitely breaks with all musical clichés. The polarizing opinions and accusations about our economy, you get them for free.

Peter HESELMANS
09/12/2016


NL

Uit de kelders van het Duitse Lüneburg komt het avant-garde-ensemble Kotze Im Einkaufswagen. Dit experimenteel noise-punkproject is in 2013 opgericht en zijn eerste vinyl is recentelijk uitgebracht.

Dit muzikale idee is voor een zeer select publiek, het is misschien zelfs beter om te spreken van een kunstproject. Gewoon omdat de bizarre, maar soms toch dagelijkse teksten, in combinatie met de obscure gitaarrifs en de helse percussie,bij menig mainstream popliefhebber de wenkbrauwen zullen doen fronsen.

Opener Heute Ist Donnersdag geeft direct een goed beeld van wat je kan verwachten: chaotische, soms onsamenhangende verhalen in een zee van anarchistisch geluid. Sommige songs knopen aan bij punkriffs uit de tweede helft van de jaren 70. Die Nacht Zu Totensonntag is ritmisch zeer overtuigend, maar de meeste andere composities baden in een sfeer van experimentele en raadselachtige ritmes.

Niemals Gewitter of Frülingsanfang zullen onze weersvoorspellers doen verbleken met raadselachtige teksten en een mengelmoes van verschillende geluiden. Noem het maar gerust kabaal met industriële, jazz en punkinvloeden. Deze band choqueert en breekt met alle muzikale clichés. De polariserende adviezen en de aanklacht tegen onze economie krijg je er gratis bij.

Peter HESELMANS
09/12/2016


Music reviews

16
04
AD:KEY
I can't feel you
16
04
PORTION CONTROL
SEED EP3
15
04
ABSOLUTE BODY CONTROL
A New Dawn
15
04
IN ABSENTIA
Charnel House Chatterbox (Remastered 2021)
14
04
THE BURYING KIND
The Burying Kind ( EP )
05
04
VARIOUS ARTISTS
Electropop 18 (Super Deluxe Edition)

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

16
04
36 years ago, The Sisters Of Mercy performed No Time To Cry on German TV!
16
04
On this day, 36 years ago, The Sisters Of Mercy performed ‘No Time to Cry’ on German TV
15
04
On this day, 20 years ago, FAD GADGET performed his first legendary come-back show!
14
04
In memorian.... The Punk Empowerment Of Poly Styrene (° 3 July 1957 †25 April 2011)
13
04
34 years MUTE records released 'Let Your Body Learn' by Nitzer Ebb!
07
04
Skinny Puppy’s Cevin Key zoom chat's with à;GRUMH...

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

15
04
BLEEDING RAVEN
Never really took myself serious... still don’t...
12
02
DIVE
We All Can Ask Us The Question ‘Where Do We Go From Here?'
10
02
RAYMOND WATTS (PIG)
'It’s not a re-discovery. It’s finding the way in to let the stuff out...'
02
02
JOHN 3:16
I regularly come across animal remains at various stages of decomposition. That started to affect me, and that's where the concept of the record was born.
07
01
MAMAN KUSTERS
‘Let’s Keep It Intriguing

PHOTOS

15
04
FAD GADGET
Mean Fiddler, London, England
25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

17
04
LYNCELIA
Self-Mystery Girl
16
04
COCTEAU TWINS
Carolyn's Fingers
15
04
FAITH AND THE MUSE
Battle Hymn
14
04
MESH
It scares me
13
04
MONOTONE EXPRESSION
Out Of Tune With Life
12
04
LAID BACK
White Horse
11
04
VOK
Waterfall