tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL

09/12/2016 : KOTZE IM EINKAUFSWAGEN - Wunderschön und Unverfälscht

KOTZE IM EINKAUFSWAGEN

Wunderschön und Unverfälscht

MusicVinyl
Experimentalpsychotic rockPunk

[75/100]   
09/12/2016, Peter HESELMANS

EN

From the cellars of the German Lüneburg comes the avant-garde ensemble Kotze Im Einkaufswagen. This experimental noise-punk project was founded in 2013 and the first vinyl recently was released.

This music is for a very select audience, maybe it's even better to use the term art project, as the bizarre guitar riffs and infernal percussion, combined with lyrics about daily life, will shock mainstream pop lovers.

Opener Heute Ist Donnersdag gives a good idea of ​​what to expect: chaotic and incoherent stories that are drifting in a sea of ​​anarchic sounds. Some songs have a link with late 70s punk riffs, Die Nacht Zu Totensonntag is rhythmically very strong, but most of the other songs have the atmosphere of experimental and enigmatic rhythms.

Niemals Gewitter or Frülingsanfang will make our weather forecasters go awol with their enigmatic lyrics and a mixture of different sounds. Well, call it noise that is made of industrial, jazz and punk influences. This band definitely breaks with all musical clichés. The polarizing opinions and accusations about our economy, you get them for free.

Peter HESELMANS
09/12/2016


NL

Uit de kelders van het Duitse Lüneburg komt het avant-garde-ensemble Kotze Im Einkaufswagen. Dit experimenteel noise-punkproject is in 2013 opgericht en zijn eerste vinyl is recentelijk uitgebracht.

Dit muzikale idee is voor een zeer select publiek, het is misschien zelfs beter om te spreken van een kunstproject. Gewoon omdat de bizarre, maar soms toch dagelijkse teksten, in combinatie met de obscure gitaarrifs en de helse percussie,bij menig mainstream popliefhebber de wenkbrauwen zullen doen fronsen.

Opener Heute Ist Donnersdag geeft direct een goed beeld van wat je kan verwachten: chaotische, soms onsamenhangende verhalen in een zee van anarchistisch geluid. Sommige songs knopen aan bij punkriffs uit de tweede helft van de jaren 70. Die Nacht Zu Totensonntag is ritmisch zeer overtuigend, maar de meeste andere composities baden in een sfeer van experimentele en raadselachtige ritmes.

Niemals Gewitter of Frülingsanfang zullen onze weersvoorspellers doen verbleken met raadselachtige teksten en een mengelmoes van verschillende geluiden. Noem het maar gerust kabaal met industriële, jazz en punkinvloeden. Deze band choqueert en breekt met alle muzikale clichés. De polariserende adviezen en de aanklacht tegen onze economie krijg je er gratis bij.

Peter HESELMANS
09/12/2016


Music reviews

17
12
STRONG PRODUCT
Product III
11
12
CONFRONTATIONAL
The Burning Dawn
09
12
PARADE GROUND
Sanctuary
08
12
TULIOXI
WILD ITALIAN GAZELLE (Part I)
07
12
GEORGIO 'THE DOVE' VALENTINO
The Future Lasts A Long Time
06
12
MORTAL VOID
Of shadows and mirrors

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

18
01
OMD, MIDGE URE and more confirmed at XIV. AMPHI FESTIVAL 2018
17
01
no:carrier drops 'Lovesong' video, a cover of The Cure hit in collaboration with Mills and Nadia S.
31
12
Today 26 years ago Nitzer Ebb released Godhead!
27
12
Belgian EBM band Pro Patria is back after 20 years with a new album Back to Basics!
24
12
A Christmas gift... From Seadrake... to you!
23
12
Exactly one year ago Nine Inch Nails released 'Not the Actual Events'.

Concert reviews

14
12
HOCICO, FROZEN AUTUMN, SUFFOCATING MINDS, SOLITARY EXPERIMENTS, T.O.Y., MANOK, STRONG PRODUCT, UNITY ONE
XV Synthetic Snow Festival Moscow
19
11
ORCHESTRAL MANOEUVRES IN THE DARK
OMD's 2017 tour: Guildford performance at G Live, 11. November 2017
10
11
DIE SELEKTION - STORY OFF
Zondag 17 september - B52 Eernegem
02
11
ILLUMININE | WOUTER DEWIT
Cultuurcentrum Mechelen | 27.10.2017
24
10
GARY NUMAN
Gary Numan’s 'Savage' 2017 Tour: Brighton performance at Brighton Dome, UK
27
09
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY
Front Line Assembly @ O2 Academy Islington, London, 24/8/2017

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

28
12
NERVENBEISSER
‘WE'RE DOING OUR THING AND WE'LL KEEP IT THAT WAY’
26
12
MILDREDA
'It's is very nice feeling to let dark bombastic music hit an audience'
23
12
DER HIMMEL UBER BERLIN
‘EVERYTHING IS FASCINATING IN DARKNESS’
21
12
SCANNER
‘FAILURE IS ALSO AN ESSENTIAL PART OF ANY SUCCESS’
19
12
GEORGIO 'THE DOVE' VALENTINO
'Everything I've learned I know from records... (though I often misheard the words)'

PHOTOS

12
01
DANIEL.B.PROTHESE
CC Het Gasthuis, Aarschot, Belgium
12
01
NOTHING BUT NOISE
CC Het Gasthuis, Aarschot, Belgium
06
01
TB FRANK & BAUSTEIN
The Backpacker Bar Brussel
02
01
SALVATION
O2 Forum Kentish Town, London, UK
02
01
SKELETAL FAMILY
O2 Forum Kentish Town, London, UK
02
01
FIELDS OF THE NEPHILIM
O2 Forum Kentish Town, London, UK
22
12
TJENS MATIC
@ C-Mine Genk

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

18
01
GARY OLDMAN
The Man Who Sold The World
17
01
WOUTER DEWIT
La durée. - Strings Version
16
01
NO!ON
6
15
01
JAPAN SUICIDE
Circle
14
01
COIL
Tattooed Man
13
01
VIIII
Fury
13
01
VOITH
A Christmas Eve In Berlin (Official Video)