tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this vinyl review

09/12/2016 : KOTZE IM EINKAUFSWAGEN - Wunderschön und Unverfälscht

KOTZE IM EINKAUFSWAGEN

Wunderschön und Unverfälscht

MusicVinyl
Experimentalpsychotic rockPunk

[75/100]   
09/12/2016, Peter HESELMANS

EN

From the cellars of the German Lüneburg comes the avant-garde ensemble Kotze Im Einkaufswagen. This experimental noise-punk project was founded in 2013 and the first vinyl recently was released.

This music is for a very select audience, maybe it's even better to use the term art project, as the bizarre guitar riffs and infernal percussion, combined with lyrics about daily life, will shock mainstream pop lovers.

Opener Heute Ist Donnersdag gives a good idea of ​​what to expect: chaotic and incoherent stories that are drifting in a sea of ​​anarchic sounds. Some songs have a link with late 70s punk riffs, Die Nacht Zu Totensonntag is rhythmically very strong, but most of the other songs have the atmosphere of experimental and enigmatic rhythms.

Niemals Gewitter or Frülingsanfang will make our weather forecasters go awol with their enigmatic lyrics and a mixture of different sounds. Well, call it noise that is made of industrial, jazz and punk influences. This band definitely breaks with all musical clichés. The polarizing opinions and accusations about our economy, you get them for free.

Peter HESELMANS
09/12/2016


NL

Uit de kelders van het Duitse Lüneburg komt het avant-garde-ensemble Kotze Im Einkaufswagen. Dit experimenteel noise-punkproject is in 2013 opgericht en zijn eerste vinyl is recentelijk uitgebracht.

Dit muzikale idee is voor een zeer select publiek, het is misschien zelfs beter om te spreken van een kunstproject. Gewoon omdat de bizarre, maar soms toch dagelijkse teksten, in combinatie met de obscure gitaarrifs en de helse percussie,bij menig mainstream popliefhebber de wenkbrauwen zullen doen fronsen.

Opener Heute Ist Donnersdag geeft direct een goed beeld van wat je kan verwachten: chaotische, soms onsamenhangende verhalen in een zee van anarchistisch geluid. Sommige songs knopen aan bij punkriffs uit de tweede helft van de jaren 70. Die Nacht Zu Totensonntag is ritmisch zeer overtuigend, maar de meeste andere composities baden in een sfeer van experimentele en raadselachtige ritmes.

Niemals Gewitter of Frülingsanfang zullen onze weersvoorspellers doen verbleken met raadselachtige teksten en een mengelmoes van verschillende geluiden. Noem het maar gerust kabaal met industriële, jazz en punkinvloeden. Deze band choqueert en breekt met alle muzikale clichés. De polariserende adviezen en de aanklacht tegen onze economie krijg je er gratis bij.

Peter HESELMANS
09/12/2016


Music reviews

20
09
JE T'AIME
Je T'aime
05
09
FOXY
X-Ray Spex Tribute
04
09
GRENDEL
Ascending The Abyss
03
09
SUICIDE COMMANDO
Hellraiser
03
09
W - FEST, AUG 18TH 2019
24
08
MEAGER BENEFITS
Crawling

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

22
09
Today it’s been exactly 27 years since Nine Inch Nails released Broken (EP)
21
09
Industrial/Metal Band DECENT NEWS Announces The Release Of 'Monolith'
20
09
Warish streaming forthcoming full length debut ahead of release
19
09
Such Beautiful Flowers premières first video from upcoming Wool-E Tapes release.
06
09
KLONE RELEASE NEW SINGLE “HIDDEN PASSENGER” FROM FORTHCOMING ALBUM LE GRAND VOYAGE
05
09
Industrial Rock Band CHMCL STR8JCKT Signs To Cleopatra Records - Wrtchd Thngs Album Details Revealed

Concert reviews

21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019
15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

21
09
BRIAN JAMES(THE DAMNED,THE LORDS OF THE NEW CHURCH)
'If it’s something that comes from your heart – you can do whatever you want do to!'
19
09
CHMCL STR8JCKT
An Interview With Chmcl Str8jckt
11
09
NOTNOTICE
I Like When There Are Noise Collages In The Music
08
09
ALEXA HUNTER(DISTURBED FURNITURE)
'Love or hate us, we are gonna kick out the jams while we still can!'
06
09
DAVID WM.SIMS(UNFACT,THE JESUS LIZARD,SCRATCH ACID)
'We had a great personal chemistry within the band!'

PHOTOS

22
09
WHISPERING SONS
Liege New Wave Festival
22
09
ASH CODE
Liege New Wave Festival
22
09
DARK SIDE EONS
Liege New Wave Festival
21
09
SISTERS OF MERCY
The Roundhouse London
21
09
AMENRA
The Roundhouse London
18
09
NEAR METH EXPERIENCE
Zappa Antwerpen
17
09
WAYNE HUSSEY SALAD DAZE TOUR
Movie Bielefeld

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

22
09
THE AMATORY MURDER
The Deadliest Rose
21
09
AESTHETIC PERFECTION
Love Like Lies
20
09
ROSARUBEA
Window Pain
19
09
THE UNDERTONES
Teenage Kicks
18
09
MIEL NOIR
L’ennemi
17
09
PRECIOUS CHILD
My Little Problem
16
09
PRECIOUS CHILD
Magic is Real