tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this vinyl review

09/12/2016 : KOTZE IM EINKAUFSWAGEN - Wunderschön und Unverfälscht

KOTZE IM EINKAUFSWAGEN

Wunderschön und Unverfälscht

MusicVinyl
Experimentalpsychotic rockPunk

[75/100]   
09/12/2016, Peter HESELMANS

EN

From the cellars of the German Lüneburg comes the avant-garde ensemble Kotze Im Einkaufswagen. This experimental noise-punk project was founded in 2013 and the first vinyl recently was released.

This music is for a very select audience, maybe it's even better to use the term art project, as the bizarre guitar riffs and infernal percussion, combined with lyrics about daily life, will shock mainstream pop lovers.

Opener Heute Ist Donnersdag gives a good idea of ​​what to expect: chaotic and incoherent stories that are drifting in a sea of ​​anarchic sounds. Some songs have a link with late 70s punk riffs, Die Nacht Zu Totensonntag is rhythmically very strong, but most of the other songs have the atmosphere of experimental and enigmatic rhythms.

Niemals Gewitter or Frülingsanfang will make our weather forecasters go awol with their enigmatic lyrics and a mixture of different sounds. Well, call it noise that is made of industrial, jazz and punk influences. This band definitely breaks with all musical clichés. The polarizing opinions and accusations about our economy, you get them for free.

Peter HESELMANS
09/12/2016


NL

Uit de kelders van het Duitse Lüneburg komt het avant-garde-ensemble Kotze Im Einkaufswagen. Dit experimenteel noise-punkproject is in 2013 opgericht en zijn eerste vinyl is recentelijk uitgebracht.

Dit muzikale idee is voor een zeer select publiek, het is misschien zelfs beter om te spreken van een kunstproject. Gewoon omdat de bizarre, maar soms toch dagelijkse teksten, in combinatie met de obscure gitaarrifs en de helse percussie,bij menig mainstream popliefhebber de wenkbrauwen zullen doen fronsen.

Opener Heute Ist Donnersdag geeft direct een goed beeld van wat je kan verwachten: chaotische, soms onsamenhangende verhalen in een zee van anarchistisch geluid. Sommige songs knopen aan bij punkriffs uit de tweede helft van de jaren 70. Die Nacht Zu Totensonntag is ritmisch zeer overtuigend, maar de meeste andere composities baden in een sfeer van experimentele en raadselachtige ritmes.

Niemals Gewitter of Frülingsanfang zullen onze weersvoorspellers doen verbleken met raadselachtige teksten en een mengelmoes van verschillende geluiden. Noem het maar gerust kabaal met industriële, jazz en punkinvloeden. Deze band choqueert en breekt met alle muzikale clichés. De polariserende adviezen en de aanklacht tegen onze economie krijg je er gratis bij.

Peter HESELMANS
09/12/2016


Music reviews

20
01
DEAD HIGH WIRE
Pray for us
19
01
DIVE
Live Maschinenfest 2017
16
01
EVI VINE
Black Light White Dark
08
01
DAEMONIA NYMPHE
PSYCHOSTASIA
28
12
MISS CHAMBERTALE
Berries and Tales
22
12
PAUL MADDOG AND HIS BAND AISLING
Winter In London

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

22
01
On this day, exactly 9 years ago, Nitzer Ebb released their sixth studio album Industrial Complex on Major Records!
22
01
This month 47 years ago KRAFTWERK released their second studio album KRAFTWERK 2
21
01
Today, exactly 26 years ago, Ministry released Just One Fix!
19
01
CANADIAN DUO FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY TO RELEASE NEW ALBUM 'WAKE UP THE COMA'
18
01
Israeli Dark Synthpop Artist LIYA Announces The Release Of LISTEN
17
01
MY LIFE WITH THE THRILL KILL KULT Reveal New Single, 'The Chains of Fame' Off Upcoming LP

Concert reviews

15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard
06
01
RITUAL SERVICE, MOTHER WITCH AND & DEAD WATER GHOSTS AND GOOSLA
Live at The Volume Club, Kiev, 7th December 2018
16
11
HEILUNG
Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
06
11
INCONCESSUS LUX LUCIS
30
10
SERPENTYNE
European Tour 2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

18
01
WULFBAND
If you feel that guitars would destroy whatever you think Wulfband is about, stay at home
17
01
ANY SECOND
The Eighth Sin Is The Human Himself
31
12
SIMI NAH
Balancing between the 'normal' world and the 'artistic' world was frustrating, but perhaps led us to make our best record ever!
27
12
ALIEN SEX FIEND
Alien Sex Fiend Is A State Of Mind And Not A Choreographed Or Rehearsed Thing
24
12
SIEBEN
The European Union are kinder overlords than the ones we may well inherit, out on our own, pretending we are not part of the world.

PHOTOS

20
12
COVENANT
BIMFest XVII, De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium
20
12
LEAETHER STRIP
BIMFest XVII, De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium
20
12
AGENT SIDE GRINDER
BIMFest XVII, De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium
20
12
GERTRUD STEIN
BIMFest XVII, De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium
20
12
NZ
BIMFest XVII, De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium
20
12
STAHLR
BIMFest XVII, De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium
20
12
AMNISTIA
BIMFest XVII, De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

22
01
MILA MAR
Haime
21
01
THE CURE
Pictures Of You, Live in Antwerp, 2016
20
01
SOPHIA (S)
Herbstwerk
19
01
OY
A New Planet Is Born
18
01
HEIMATAERDE
Hoch hinaus
17
01
CENT ANS DE SOLITUDE
The unacceptable face of beauty
16
01
PLANETDAMAGE
Hi Rez Lo Life