tempobet yeni adresi
like this concert review

29/10/2013 : KRAFTWERK - Eindhoven, Evoluon (18/10/2013)

KRAFTWERK

Eindhoven, Evoluon (18/10/2013)

Concert
Electro Pop

[100/100]   
29/10/2013, Peter HESELMANS

Thursday October 17, Kraftwerk in Eindhoven for the second of two concert nights at the Evoluon. The location is brilliant, and is breathing the whole Kraftwerk settings.

Although there is only 1 original member left, ( Ralf Hütter), after Florian Schneider left 4 years ago, the concerts were sold out in a few hours.

Everyone was provided with Kraftwerk 3D glasses, and the opener Spacelab was bang on, the beats, the location and the 3D visuals really gave the audience what they came for.

Here’s the vid I made from Autobahn, the song that put the band on the map.

The show was brilliant, and we entered the computer age with most tracks from Computer world. Tasteful elegance on stage, with techno from thirty years ago.

One of the highlights was surely the new version of radioactivity, with Fukushima added to the lyrics. They played an impressive 2 hours, and I can say that this was one of the best gigs I ve ever seen, and in a good year i see up to 100 bands.

Under the impressive big red light of the Evoluon we went home, thinking that this was a memorable show, and really knowing we saw the grandfathers of the electronic music tonight.

Here’s one of the many personal highlights, Airwaves , from the Radio Activity album from 1975, because rarely played live anymore. Some more vids on my youtube channel, numanoid65

Setlist : Intro / Spacelab / The Robots / Metropolis / Numbers / Computerworld / Home Computer / It s more fun to compute / Computer Love / The Man Maschine / The Model / Neon Lights / Autobahn / Tour de France , version 1983 and 2003 / Airwaves / Intermission / News / Geiger Counter / Radio Activity / Ohm Sweet Ohm / Trans Europe Express / Metal On Metal / Boing Boom Tschak / Techno Pop / Misique Non Stop / Aero Dynamik / Vitamin / Elektro Kardiogram

Peter HESELMANS
29/10/2013


Music reviews

31
03
POUPPEE FABRIKK
Armèn
29
03
CHRISTIAN WOLZ
La Fore
28
03
JIMMY SWEENEY
Without You
27
03
FEU FOLLET
Le champ des morts
18
03
MANNEQUIN
From a distance
16
03
OCTOLAB
Mystery Park

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

04
04
14 years ago, Nine Inch Nails released ‘Every Day Is Exactly the Same’.
03
04
On this day, 18 years ago, Frank Tovey / Fad Gadget died at the age of 45.
02
04
41 years of Replicas, unleashed by Gary Numan's Tubeway Army!
01
04
On this day, 23 years ago, Rammstein released Engel!
01
04
On this day, 31 years ago, Front Line Assembly released Gashed Senses & Crossfire!
31
03
Red Zebra releases new single!

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

30
03
JOE BOYD
Producer of Pink Floyd, Nick Drake, Nico, R.E.M, talks about the years of experience and his coming book.
29
03
AMBER TEASER
We Also Like Putting Some Strange Elements In Pop Music
19
03
DYLAN WITTROCK
'Sometimes I just write characters’ thoughts, like journal entries.'
17
03
PREEMPTIVE STRIKE 0.1
‘I Love The Belgian Scene’
14
03
COMMON EIDER, KING EIDER
‘The Dreams Of Capitalism Are Being Revealed As Smoke And Mirrors...

PHOTOS

13
03
SIGLO XX
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
ROME
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ROSE OF AVALANCHE
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE DANSE SOCIETY
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ARCH
Porta Nigra Aarschot
11
03
FRONT 242
Pulse Namur Isnes
11
03
SHAARGHOT
Pulse Namur Isnes

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

04
04
UNKNOWN LAND
CATHEDRAL
03
04
GOLDFRAPP
Strict Machine (Live at Glastonbury) [2017]
02
04
DIE KRUPPS
Chinese Black Die Krupps feat. Jyrki69 (Official Music Video)
02
04
DIESEIN
You
01
04
ILLUMININE
Dear, Eulogy (Live at Sundlaugin Studio)
31
03
DIVE
Underneath
30
03
NEAR EARTH ORBIT
INTERSTELLAR