tempobet yeni adresi
like this concert review

29/10/2013 : KRAFTWERK - Eindhoven, Evoluon (18/10/2013)

KRAFTWERK

Eindhoven, Evoluon (18/10/2013)

Concert
Electro Pop

[100/100]   
29/10/2013, Peter HESELMANS

Thursday October 17, Kraftwerk in Eindhoven for the second of two concert nights at the Evoluon. The location is brilliant, and is breathing the whole Kraftwerk settings.

Although there is only 1 original member left, ( Ralf Hütter), after Florian Schneider left 4 years ago, the concerts were sold out in a few hours.

Everyone was provided with Kraftwerk 3D glasses, and the opener Spacelab was bang on, the beats, the location and the 3D visuals really gave the audience what they came for.

Here’s the vid I made from Autobahn, the song that put the band on the map.

The show was brilliant, and we entered the computer age with most tracks from Computer world. Tasteful elegance on stage, with techno from thirty years ago.

One of the highlights was surely the new version of radioactivity, with Fukushima added to the lyrics. They played an impressive 2 hours, and I can say that this was one of the best gigs I ve ever seen, and in a good year i see up to 100 bands.

Under the impressive big red light of the Evoluon we went home, thinking that this was a memorable show, and really knowing we saw the grandfathers of the electronic music tonight.

Here’s one of the many personal highlights, Airwaves , from the Radio Activity album from 1975, because rarely played live anymore. Some more vids on my youtube channel, numanoid65

Setlist : Intro / Spacelab / The Robots / Metropolis / Numbers / Computerworld / Home Computer / It s more fun to compute / Computer Love / The Man Maschine / The Model / Neon Lights / Autobahn / Tour de France , version 1983 and 2003 / Airwaves / Intermission / News / Geiger Counter / Radio Activity / Ohm Sweet Ohm / Trans Europe Express / Metal On Metal / Boing Boom Tschak / Techno Pop / Misique Non Stop / Aero Dynamik / Vitamin / Elektro Kardiogram

Peter HESELMANS
29/10/2013


Music reviews

06
12
J:DEAD
Tearing me apart
04
12
TWO WITCHES
The Undead
27
11
MAGNETIC RUST
Multicolor
26
11
MINUA
Simulacra
25
11
THE ULTIMATE DREAMERS
Live Happily While Waiting For Death
23
11
LAPECHE
Blood In The Water

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

07
12
29 years ago NINE INCH NAILS released the FIXED (EP)
06
12
Ever Fallen In love? | A Tribute To Pete Shelley (17/4/1955-06/12/18)
05
12
45 Years Ago Oxygene Was Released!
04
12
ALIA SYNESTHESIA Unveils Original Score For Classic Horror Film, 'Haxan'
04
12
43 years ago, Throbbing Gristle released their second studio album D.o.A: The Third and Final Report.
03
12
This month, 34 years ago, Front Line Assembly released The Initial Command.

Concert reviews

21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

05
12
MOVMENT
Finding Truth Through Dakness
26
11
WHISPERS IN THE SHADOW
I’m not a conservative songwriter and I’m not interested in the status quo; I’m interested in progress.
25
11
GRAVE JONES
Bringing Rock Back To The Charts
25
10
WINTERSTILLE
There are two contradicting aspects of individualism: the promise that you can achieve anything and the blaming of the individual for not achieving it.
04
10
HANTE
I broke away from the pressure you have as an artist to appeal to a certain type of audience, to create dance floor hits.

PHOTOS

07
11
GARY NUMAN
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
COVENANT
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
AND ALSO THE TREES
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
A SPLIT - SECOND
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
YOUR LIFE ON HOLD
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
LEAETHER STRIP
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
KORINTHIANS
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

06
12
THE FROZEN AUTUMN
Venetian Blinds
05
12
THE KLINIK
Hours And Hours (Live @ Beverwave 2012)
04
12
PSYCH KRIST KASTRATOR
Falling Masks
03
12
THE KLINIK
White Trash (Inside Out Remix)
02
12
ZANIAS
Aletheia (Official Video)
01
12
CENT ANS DE SOLITUDE
The unacceptable face of beauty
30
11
DIE WARZAU
Strike To The Body