tempobet yeni adresi
like this concert review

29/10/2013 : KRAFTWERK - Eindhoven, Evoluon (18/10/2013)

KRAFTWERK

Eindhoven, Evoluon (18/10/2013)

Concert
Electro Pop

[100/100]   
29/10/2013, Peter HESELMANS

Thursday October 17, Kraftwerk in Eindhoven for the second of two concert nights at the Evoluon. The location is brilliant, and is breathing the whole Kraftwerk settings.

Although there is only 1 original member left, ( Ralf Hütter), after Florian Schneider left 4 years ago, the concerts were sold out in a few hours.

Everyone was provided with Kraftwerk 3D glasses, and the opener Spacelab was bang on, the beats, the location and the 3D visuals really gave the audience what they came for.

Here’s the vid I made from Autobahn, the song that put the band on the map.

The show was brilliant, and we entered the computer age with most tracks from Computer world. Tasteful elegance on stage, with techno from thirty years ago.

One of the highlights was surely the new version of radioactivity, with Fukushima added to the lyrics. They played an impressive 2 hours, and I can say that this was one of the best gigs I ve ever seen, and in a good year i see up to 100 bands.

Under the impressive big red light of the Evoluon we went home, thinking that this was a memorable show, and really knowing we saw the grandfathers of the electronic music tonight.

Here’s one of the many personal highlights, Airwaves , from the Radio Activity album from 1975, because rarely played live anymore. Some more vids on my youtube channel, numanoid65

Setlist : Intro / Spacelab / The Robots / Metropolis / Numbers / Computerworld / Home Computer / It s more fun to compute / Computer Love / The Man Maschine / The Model / Neon Lights / Autobahn / Tour de France , version 1983 and 2003 / Airwaves / Intermission / News / Geiger Counter / Radio Activity / Ohm Sweet Ohm / Trans Europe Express / Metal On Metal / Boing Boom Tschak / Techno Pop / Misique Non Stop / Aero Dynamik / Vitamin / Elektro Kardiogram

Peter HESELMANS
29/10/2013


Music reviews

25
11
DEZ MONA
LOOSE ENDS
02
11
STAATSEINDE
Fehlerlinie
05
10
A SLICE OF LIFE
Tabula Rasa
28
09
THIS VALE OF TEARS
This Vale Of Tears
24
09
KMFDM
Hyena
23
09
DEMI LOVATO
HOLY FVCK

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

07
12
30 years ago NINE INCH NAILS released the FIXED (EP)
06
12
Rabbit Junk Brings Fatalism And Frustration To 'Apocalypse For Beginners'
06
12
Ever Fallen In love? | A Tribute To Pete Shelley (17/4/1955-06/12/18)
05
12
46 Years Ago Oxygene Was Released!
04
12
44 years ago, Throbbing Gristle released their second studio album D.o.A: The Third and Final Report.
03
12
This month, 35 years ago, Front Line Assembly released The Initial Command.

Concert reviews

02
11
AKALOTZ - DREADFOOL - DELERITAS - WULF7
EBM NIGHT IN LIEGE...
05
07
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
40 Years Einsturzende Neubauten at Ancienne Belgique - Brussels - B (20+21.06.2022)
14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

30
11
THE JUGGERNAUTS
Let’s leave the love dramas and (fake) feel good theme to pop music and the brain dead Tik-Tok generation.
28
11
MONSTERGOD
With their most recent release “Ozymandias” Monstergod prove that dark sounds and poetry may go hand in hand to reach the effect that is both mesmerizing and dynamic in the most excellent hard-hitting way.
29
10
PSY'AVIAH
Wanting to have everything under control is problematic, as is wanting to have nothing under control.
29
09
KEVORKIAN DEATH CYCLE
An interview with Kevorkian Death Cycle
28
09
SHE 1 - HIM 2
Interview with electronic duo, She 1 - Him 2

PHOTOS

05
12
SONAR
Bimfest XX - De Casino St Niklaas
05
12
TEST DEPT
Bimfest XX - De Casino St Niklaas
05
12
RADICAL G
Bimfest XX - De Casino St Niklaas
05
12
FIX8:SED8
Bimfest XX - De Casino St Niklaas
05
12
TC75
Bimfest XX - De Casino St Niklaas
05
12
SOFT RIOT
Bimfest XX - De Casino St Niklaas
05
12
POTOCHKINE
Bimfest XX - De Casino St Niklaas

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

07
12
JOHN ROX & OXYDION FT. ELENA ALICE FOSSI
Social Lovers
06
12
3TEETH
Sell Your Face
05
12
EURYTHMICS
Sweet Dreams
04
12
ORSON HENTSCHEL
Noise of the Light
03
12
GOOSE
Synrise
02
12
THE UNDERTONES
Teenage Kicks
01
12
MASQUERADE
Too Depressed to Dance