tempobet yeni adresi
like this concert review

29/10/2013 : KRAFTWERK - Eindhoven, Evoluon (18/10/2013)

KRAFTWERK

Eindhoven, Evoluon (18/10/2013)

Concert
Electro Pop

[100/100]   
29/10/2013, Peter HESELMANS

Thursday October 17, Kraftwerk in Eindhoven for the second of two concert nights at the Evoluon. The location is brilliant, and is breathing the whole Kraftwerk settings.

Although there is only 1 original member left, ( Ralf Hütter), after Florian Schneider left 4 years ago, the concerts were sold out in a few hours.

Everyone was provided with Kraftwerk 3D glasses, and the opener Spacelab was bang on, the beats, the location and the 3D visuals really gave the audience what they came for.

Here’s the vid I made from Autobahn, the song that put the band on the map.

The show was brilliant, and we entered the computer age with most tracks from Computer world. Tasteful elegance on stage, with techno from thirty years ago.

One of the highlights was surely the new version of radioactivity, with Fukushima added to the lyrics. They played an impressive 2 hours, and I can say that this was one of the best gigs I ve ever seen, and in a good year i see up to 100 bands.

Under the impressive big red light of the Evoluon we went home, thinking that this was a memorable show, and really knowing we saw the grandfathers of the electronic music tonight.

Here’s one of the many personal highlights, Airwaves , from the Radio Activity album from 1975, because rarely played live anymore. Some more vids on my youtube channel, numanoid65

Setlist : Intro / Spacelab / The Robots / Metropolis / Numbers / Computerworld / Home Computer / It s more fun to compute / Computer Love / The Man Maschine / The Model / Neon Lights / Autobahn / Tour de France , version 1983 and 2003 / Airwaves / Intermission / News / Geiger Counter / Radio Activity / Ohm Sweet Ohm / Trans Europe Express / Metal On Metal / Boing Boom Tschak / Techno Pop / Misique Non Stop / Aero Dynamik / Vitamin / Elektro Kardiogram

Peter HESELMANS
29/10/2013


Music reviews

19
10
DREADFOOL
Atoms for peace
18
10
ANNA VON HAUSSWOLFF
All Thoughts Fly Sweden
17
10
FATAL CASUALTIES
Lullaby for Helsinki
16
10
JESU
When I Was Small
12
10
SUICIDE COMMANDO
Mindstrip Redux
09
10
PORTION CONTROL
SEED EP1

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

24
10
Exactly 31 years ago Nitzer Ebb released ‘Control I’m Here’
23
10
40 years of Subhuman and Adrenalin by Throbbing Gristle!
21
10
Angels & Agony launched a new official lyric video of 'Forever'!
21
10
The Ignition Of Irish Punk | 43 years ago, Radiators From Space released their debut album 'TV Tube Heart'
17
10
Electronic/Alternative Artist CARVR Unleashes Debut Single & Visualizer, 'Erase Me'
16
10
SAMMI DOLL Releases Official Music Video for 'AN OM IE'

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing
31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

21
10
DELERITAS
EBM-Indus Night Liège : The bands presented... Deleritas!
20
10
WULF7
EBM-Indus Night Liège : The bands presented... WÜLF7!
19
10
LISA GERRARD (DEAD CAN DANCE)
'I love the innocent dangers that can be experienced in musical performance...'
18
10
SERAPHIM SYSTEM
A Glorious Return To Form
17
10
DREADFOOL
EBM-Indus Night Liège : The bands presented... DREADFOOL!

PHOTOS

25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

24
10
CIRCLE BROS
Detroit
23
10
FEVER RAY
Part VII: IDK About You (Official Video)
22
10
EXECUTIVE SLACKS
So Mote it Be (Bedroom version)
21
10
PANKOW
Great Minds Against Themselves Conspire / Dirty Old Men
20
10
CHAMELEONS VOX
Swamp Thing
19
10
SALLY DIGE
Holding On
18
10
A DARKER COLOR BRIGHT
Fluorescent