tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this 7 inch review

09/12/2016 : KRANKLAND - In The Realms Of The Unreal

KRANKLAND

In The Realms Of The Unreal

Music7 inch
IndiePsychedelic

[84/100]   

Self-released
09/12/2016, Didier BECU

EN

Allow us to introduce you once again to a fantastic Belgian band: Krankland, consisting of Thomas Werbrouck (Little Trouble Kids), Christophe Claeys (Magnus, SX, Amatorski), Thomas Mortier (Yuko) and Janko Beckers (Faces on TV). The first single was produced by Pascal Deweze of Sukilove. So all musicians who have earned a place in the Belgian underground scene.

In the Realms of the Unreal features two tracks that are described by Krankland as a dark walk in the company of some fairytale creatures. Hurry Man actually begins like a fairy tale, modern psychedelia with sometimes a acabre touch. Compare it to Radiohead or Nick Drake. You can name lots of different bands, but you finally will come up with the unique sound of Krankland.

The B-side In The Realms walks the same dark paths, and it even sounds a little more menacing. We could use all sorts of superlatives, but perhaps you do not believe them anyway.

Therefore, we suggest you simply watch the clip below. The chance that you will use the word phenomenal is immense.

The single will be presented on Record Store Day (April 16, 2016) and features the beautiful artwork of Eline Adam, who plays with Thomas in Little Trouble Kids.

Didier BECU
09/12/2016


NL

Laat ons toe om je nog eens kennis te laten maken met alweer een fantastische Belgische band: Krankland. Een formatie die bestaat uit Thomas Werbrouck (Little Trouble Kids), Christophe Claeys (Magnus, Sx, Amatorski), Thomas Mortier (Yuko) en Janko Beckers (Faces on TV). De eerste single is geproduced door Pascal Deweze van Sukilove. Allemaal muzikanten die meer dan hun strepen hebben verdiend.

In the Realms Of The Unreal, waarop twee tracks staan, wordt door Krankland als een donkere wandeling beschreven, en dat in het gezelschap van sprookjesachtige creaturen.

Hurry Man begint inderdaad als een sprookje, moderne psychedelica met een soms macaber kantje. Vergelijk het met Radiohead of zelfs Nick Drake. Je kan er alle kanten mee op, om uiteindelijk toch bij het unieke geluid van Krankland terecht te komen. Het B-kantje In The Realms bewandelt diezelfde donkere paden en klinkt zelfs nog iets dreigender.

We zouden allerlei superlatieven kunnen gebruiken, maar wellicht geloof je ze toch niet. Daarom stellen we je gewoon voor om het clipje onderaan te bekijken. De kans dat je het woord fenomenaal zal gebruiken is immens groot.

De single wordt voorgesteld op de volgende Record Store Day (16 april 2016) en is voorzien van mooi artwork van Eline Adam die samen met Thomas bij Little Trouble Kids speelt.

Didier BECU
09/12/2016


Music reviews

20
09
JE T'AIME
Je T'aime
05
09
FOXY
X-Ray Spex Tribute
04
09
GRENDEL
Ascending The Abyss
03
09
SUICIDE COMMANDO
Hellraiser
03
09
W - FEST, AUG 18TH 2019
24
08
MEAGER BENEFITS
Crawling

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

22
09
Today it’s been exactly 27 years since Nine Inch Nails released Broken (EP)
21
09
Industrial/Metal Band DECENT NEWS Announces The Release Of 'Monolith'
20
09
Warish streaming forthcoming full length debut ahead of release
19
09
Such Beautiful Flowers premières first video from upcoming Wool-E Tapes release.
06
09
KLONE RELEASE NEW SINGLE “HIDDEN PASSENGER” FROM FORTHCOMING ALBUM LE GRAND VOYAGE
05
09
Industrial Rock Band CHMCL STR8JCKT Signs To Cleopatra Records - Wrtchd Thngs Album Details Revealed

Concert reviews

21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019
15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

21
09
BRIAN JAMES(THE DAMNED,THE LORDS OF THE NEW CHURCH)
'If it’s something that comes from your heart – you can do whatever you want do to!'
19
09
CHMCL STR8JCKT
An Interview With Chmcl Str8jckt
11
09
NOTNOTICE
I Like When There Are Noise Collages In The Music
08
09
ALEXA HUNTER(DISTURBED FURNITURE)
'Love or hate us, we are gonna kick out the jams while we still can!'
06
09
DAVID WM.SIMS(UNFACT,THE JESUS LIZARD,SCRATCH ACID)
'We had a great personal chemistry within the band!'

PHOTOS

22
09
WHISPERING SONS
Liege New Wave Festival
22
09
ASH CODE
Liege New Wave Festival
22
09
DARK SIDE EONS
Liege New Wave Festival
21
09
SISTERS OF MERCY
The Roundhouse London
21
09
AMENRA
The Roundhouse London
18
09
NEAR METH EXPERIENCE
Zappa Antwerpen
17
09
WAYNE HUSSEY SALAD DAZE TOUR
Movie Bielefeld

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

22
09
THE AMATORY MURDER
The Deadliest Rose
21
09
AESTHETIC PERFECTION
Love Like Lies
20
09
ROSARUBEA
Window Pain
19
09
THE UNDERTONES
Teenage Kicks
18
09
MIEL NOIR
L’ennemi
17
09
PRECIOUS CHILD
My Little Problem
16
09
PRECIOUS CHILD
Magic is Real