tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this 7 inch review

09/12/2016 : KRANKLAND - In The Realms Of The Unreal

KRANKLAND

In The Realms Of The Unreal

Music7 inch
IndiePsychedelic

[84/100]   

Self-released
09/12/2016, Didier BECU

EN

Allow us to introduce you once again to a fantastic Belgian band: Krankland, consisting of Thomas Werbrouck (Little Trouble Kids), Christophe Claeys (Magnus, SX, Amatorski), Thomas Mortier (Yuko) and Janko Beckers (Faces on TV). The first single was produced by Pascal Deweze of Sukilove. So all musicians who have earned a place in the Belgian underground scene.

In the Realms of the Unreal features two tracks that are described by Krankland as a dark walk in the company of some fairytale creatures. Hurry Man actually begins like a fairy tale, modern psychedelia with sometimes a acabre touch. Compare it to Radiohead or Nick Drake. You can name lots of different bands, but you finally will come up with the unique sound of Krankland.

The B-side In The Realms walks the same dark paths, and it even sounds a little more menacing. We could use all sorts of superlatives, but perhaps you do not believe them anyway.

Therefore, we suggest you simply watch the clip below. The chance that you will use the word phenomenal is immense.

The single will be presented on Record Store Day (April 16, 2016) and features the beautiful artwork of Eline Adam, who plays with Thomas in Little Trouble Kids.

Didier BECU
09/12/2016


NL

Laat ons toe om je nog eens kennis te laten maken met alweer een fantastische Belgische band: Krankland. Een formatie die bestaat uit Thomas Werbrouck (Little Trouble Kids), Christophe Claeys (Magnus, Sx, Amatorski), Thomas Mortier (Yuko) en Janko Beckers (Faces on TV). De eerste single is geproduced door Pascal Deweze van Sukilove. Allemaal muzikanten die meer dan hun strepen hebben verdiend.

In the Realms Of The Unreal, waarop twee tracks staan, wordt door Krankland als een donkere wandeling beschreven, en dat in het gezelschap van sprookjesachtige creaturen.

Hurry Man begint inderdaad als een sprookje, moderne psychedelica met een soms macaber kantje. Vergelijk het met Radiohead of zelfs Nick Drake. Je kan er alle kanten mee op, om uiteindelijk toch bij het unieke geluid van Krankland terecht te komen. Het B-kantje In The Realms bewandelt diezelfde donkere paden en klinkt zelfs nog iets dreigender.

We zouden allerlei superlatieven kunnen gebruiken, maar wellicht geloof je ze toch niet. Daarom stellen we je gewoon voor om het clipje onderaan te bekijken. De kans dat je het woord fenomenaal zal gebruiken is immens groot.

De single wordt voorgesteld op de volgende Record Store Day (16 april 2016) en is voorzien van mooi artwork van Eline Adam die samen met Thomas bij Little Trouble Kids speelt.

Didier BECU
09/12/2016


Music reviews

05
04
VARIOUS ARTISTS
Electropop 18 (Super Deluxe Edition)
23
03
300 000VK
Peter Paradox
10
03
PYRROLINE
Struggling
23
02
THE HEAT INC.
EP
23
02
PIG
Pain Is God
22
02
ANTHONY JONES
Farewell To Flesh

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

07
04
Skinny Puppy’s Cevin Key zoom chat's with à;GRUMH...
04
04
15 years ago, Nine Inch Nails released ‘Every Day Is Exactly the Same’.
03
04
On this day, 19 years ago, Frank Tovey / Fad Gadget died at the age of 45.
02
04
SYNAPTIC DEFECT sends teaser into the world
02
04
42 years of Replicas, unleashed by Gary Numan's Tubeway Army!
01
04
LMX releases CTRL+S

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

12
02
DIVE
We All Can Ask Us The Question ‘Where Do We Go From Here?'
10
02
RAYMOND WATTS (PIG)
'It’s not a re-discovery. It’s finding the way in to let the stuff out...'
02
02
JOHN 3:16
I regularly come across animal remains at various stages of decomposition. That started to affect me, and that's where the concept of the record was born.
07
01
MAMAN KUSTERS
‘Let’s Keep It Intriguing
16
12
THE BREATH OF LIFE
'No, I never considered quitting making music. Nor to taste good special beers.'

PHOTOS

25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

10
04
SVEN VATH VS. ANTHONY ROTHER
Komm
09
04
THIS CAN HURT
IF YOU GO
08
04
THE SISTERS OF MERCY
Lucretia, My Reflection
07
04
CLOCK DVA
Sound Mirror
06
04
ASH CODE
Nite Rite
05
04
GOETHES ERBEN
Lazarus
04
04
ADULT.
Nite Life