tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this 7 inch review

09/12/2016 : KRANKLAND - In The Realms Of The Unreal

KRANKLAND

In The Realms Of The Unreal

Music7 inch
IndiePsychedelic

[84/100]   

Self-released
09/12/2016, Didier BECU

EN

Allow us to introduce you once again to a fantastic Belgian band: Krankland, consisting of Thomas Werbrouck (Little Trouble Kids), Christophe Claeys (Magnus, SX, Amatorski), Thomas Mortier (Yuko) and Janko Beckers (Faces on TV). The first single was produced by Pascal Deweze of Sukilove. So all musicians who have earned a place in the Belgian underground scene.

In the Realms of the Unreal features two tracks that are described by Krankland as a dark walk in the company of some fairytale creatures. Hurry Man actually begins like a fairy tale, modern psychedelia with sometimes a acabre touch. Compare it to Radiohead or Nick Drake. You can name lots of different bands, but you finally will come up with the unique sound of Krankland.

The B-side In The Realms walks the same dark paths, and it even sounds a little more menacing. We could use all sorts of superlatives, but perhaps you do not believe them anyway.

Therefore, we suggest you simply watch the clip below. The chance that you will use the word phenomenal is immense.

The single will be presented on Record Store Day (April 16, 2016) and features the beautiful artwork of Eline Adam, who plays with Thomas in Little Trouble Kids.

Didier BECU
09/12/2016


NL

Laat ons toe om je nog eens kennis te laten maken met alweer een fantastische Belgische band: Krankland. Een formatie die bestaat uit Thomas Werbrouck (Little Trouble Kids), Christophe Claeys (Magnus, Sx, Amatorski), Thomas Mortier (Yuko) en Janko Beckers (Faces on TV). De eerste single is geproduced door Pascal Deweze van Sukilove. Allemaal muzikanten die meer dan hun strepen hebben verdiend.

In the Realms Of The Unreal, waarop twee tracks staan, wordt door Krankland als een donkere wandeling beschreven, en dat in het gezelschap van sprookjesachtige creaturen.

Hurry Man begint inderdaad als een sprookje, moderne psychedelica met een soms macaber kantje. Vergelijk het met Radiohead of zelfs Nick Drake. Je kan er alle kanten mee op, om uiteindelijk toch bij het unieke geluid van Krankland terecht te komen. Het B-kantje In The Realms bewandelt diezelfde donkere paden en klinkt zelfs nog iets dreigender.

We zouden allerlei superlatieven kunnen gebruiken, maar wellicht geloof je ze toch niet. Daarom stellen we je gewoon voor om het clipje onderaan te bekijken. De kans dat je het woord fenomenaal zal gebruiken is immens groot.

De single wordt voorgesteld op de volgende Record Store Day (16 april 2016) en is voorzien van mooi artwork van Eline Adam die samen met Thomas bij Little Trouble Kids speelt.

Didier BECU
09/12/2016


Music reviews

19
10
DREADFOOL
Atoms for peace
18
10
ANNA VON HAUSSWOLFF
All Thoughts Fly Sweden
17
10
FATAL CASUALTIES
Lullaby for Helsinki
16
10
JESU
When I Was Small
12
10
SUICIDE COMMANDO
Mindstrip Redux
09
10
PORTION CONTROL
SEED EP1

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

24
10
Exactly 31 years ago Nitzer Ebb released ‘Control I’m Here’
23
10
40 years of Subhuman and Adrenalin by Throbbing Gristle!
21
10
Angels & Agony launched a new official lyric video of 'Forever'!
21
10
The Ignition Of Irish Punk | 43 years ago, Radiators From Space released their debut album 'TV Tube Heart'
17
10
Electronic/Alternative Artist CARVR Unleashes Debut Single & Visualizer, 'Erase Me'
16
10
SAMMI DOLL Releases Official Music Video for 'AN OM IE'

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing
31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

21
10
DELERITAS
EBM-Indus Night Liège : The bands presented... Deleritas!
20
10
WULF7
EBM-Indus Night Liège : The bands presented... WÜLF7!
19
10
LISA GERRARD (DEAD CAN DANCE)
'I love the innocent dangers that can be experienced in musical performance...'
18
10
SERAPHIM SYSTEM
A Glorious Return To Form
17
10
DREADFOOL
EBM-Indus Night Liège : The bands presented... DREADFOOL!

PHOTOS

25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

24
10
CIRCLE BROS
Detroit
23
10
FEVER RAY
Part VII: IDK About You (Official Video)
22
10
EXECUTIVE SLACKS
So Mote it Be (Bedroom version)
21
10
PANKOW
Great Minds Against Themselves Conspire / Dirty Old Men
20
10
CHAMELEONS VOX
Swamp Thing
19
10
SALLY DIGE
Holding On
18
10
A DARKER COLOR BRIGHT
Fluorescent