tempobet yeni adresi
like this digital review

28/04/2014 : KULT OF RED PYRAMID - Broken Mirror

KULT OF RED PYRAMID

Broken Mirror

MusicDigital
DoomDreampopElectro PopFuturepopIndustrial

[75/100]   
28/04/2014, Filip VAN MUYLEM

I got 20 tracks from a band I don't know at all, seems like they are from Zagreb. The songs are into electro, crossover, industrial, future pop, doom pop... The voice is not always my style, sometimes like Project Pitchfork, Assemblage 23, Trent Reznor and if such names fall it's good!
Musicwise I can say the same as for the voice and drop the same names and add The Sisters Of Mercy and Covenant. The first tracks are somehow the best ('Everything has been taken away from me', Broken Mirror', 'Burn' & 'The Wire') after that it gets a bit of too much of the same...
Once we reach 'Monster' (higher tempo and a more agressive style) it gets better. 'Lure 2014' and 'Stacheldraht 2014' are great club-minded tracks with a great fuel injection! Worst song is 'Here comes the Tide' (retro minimal that goes nowhere, without any drive) and 6:24 is really too long for a bad song.
'Abnormal beauty (version)' has a great piano and a floating synth sound that will come back with 'Your Night' (but this one ends like a Gothic Rock song).
In the end I was happy I struggled throughout the 20 songs and could focus on another band!

Filip VAN MUYLEM
28/04/2014


 

Next reviews
NOMIN • Long Live The King
NIMON • The King Is Dead
HEIMSTATT YIPOTASH • Mecanismos De Control
DOUGLAS HICKOX • Theatre Of Blood
EX-RZ • Bankers will never be Beggars
CLASS OF KILL'EM HIGH! • Enjoy
HOLOGRAM_ • Geometrical Keys
SHRINE • AETHER EP
KOMMANDO • Kranial Klash
MENAHEM GOLAN • The Delta Force

 

Same genre: DOOM
RITUAL SERVICE, MOTHER WITCH AND & DEAD WATER GHOSTS AND GOOSLA • Live at The Volume Club, Kiev, 7th December 2018
BLACKWOOD • As the World Rots Away
GLERAKUR • Can't You Wait
HIGH FIGHTER • Scars and Crosses
SWITCHBLADE • “2016”
ANTAGONIST ZERO • No Tears
AMBER ASYLUM • Sin Eater
ORGAN • Tetro
VICTORIENT • The Old Curiosity Shop
GJÖLL • The Background of Perpetual Discontent

 

Same genre: DREAMPOP
FRAGRANCE • Now That I'm Real
HACKEDEPICCIOTTO • Menetekel
PAULINA CASSIDY • Drawing Up A Storm
FRAGRANCE • Dust & Disorders
14 ICED BEARS • 14 Iced Bears / Wonder
THE SLOW SHOW • DREAM DARLING
NEWMOON • Space
ERIK BLOOD • Lost In Slow Motion
CHELSEY AND THE NOISE • Losing Landscapes EP
QUEEN OF THE MEADOWS • Aligned With Juniper

 

Same genre: ELECTRO POP
UMMAGMA • Compass (Leonard Skully Records)
MASSIVE EGO • Church For The Malfunctioned
LUCKY AND LOVE • Transitions
UMMAGMA • Caravan -Backed With Ty i Ya
LADYTRON • Ladytron
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Wake Up The Coma
BROKEN EGO • Getting Higher
WE ARE THE WAY FOR THE COSMOS TO KNOW ITSELF • Flashbacks
DIRK DA DAVO / JEAN -MARIE AERTS • DDDJMX (EP)
THE BIPOLAR • Tomorrow everything will get better

 

Same genre: FUTUREPOP
DARKNESS ON DEMAND • Back To Psychoburbia
PLEASURE TIME • Years About Us
LAS AVES • Die in Shangai
PSY'AVIAH • Seven Sorrows, Seven Stars
CHIRON • Breaking Point EP
MILDREDA • Coward Philosophy
JUNKSISTA • Trust No Bitch
MR.KITTY • Fragments
ANGELS & AGONY • Monument
[:SITD:] • Dunkelziffer

 

Same genre: INDUSTRIAL
GRENDEL • Ascending The Abyss
XTORT • Nothing is real
ACRETONGUE • Ghost Nocturne
HOCICO • Artificial Extinction
VARIOUS ARTISTS • DARKSIDE OF THE CON III
GROOVENOM • Wir müssen reden
NEON ELECTRONICS • Apollo
VARIOUS ARTISTS • A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION
DIVE • Live Maschinenfest 2017
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Eye On You (Feat. Robert Görl)

Music reviews

20
09
JE T'AIME
Je T'aime
05
09
FOXY
X-Ray Spex Tribute
04
09
GRENDEL
Ascending The Abyss
03
09
SUICIDE COMMANDO
Hellraiser
03
09
W - FEST, AUG 18TH 2019
24
08
MEAGER BENEFITS
Crawling

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

22
09
Today it’s been exactly 27 years since Nine Inch Nails released Broken (EP)
21
09
Industrial/Metal Band DECENT NEWS Announces The Release Of 'Monolith'
20
09
Warish streaming forthcoming full length debut ahead of release
19
09
Such Beautiful Flowers premières first video from upcoming Wool-E Tapes release.
06
09
KLONE RELEASE NEW SINGLE “HIDDEN PASSENGER” FROM FORTHCOMING ALBUM LE GRAND VOYAGE
05
09
Industrial Rock Band CHMCL STR8JCKT Signs To Cleopatra Records - Wrtchd Thngs Album Details Revealed

Concert reviews

21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019
15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

21
09
BRIAN JAMES(THE DAMNED,THE LORDS OF THE NEW CHURCH)
'If it’s something that comes from your heart – you can do whatever you want do to!'
19
09
CHMCL STR8JCKT
An Interview With Chmcl Str8jckt
11
09
NOTNOTICE
I Like When There Are Noise Collages In The Music
08
09
ALEXA HUNTER(DISTURBED FURNITURE)
'Love or hate us, we are gonna kick out the jams while we still can!'
06
09
DAVID WM.SIMS(UNFACT,THE JESUS LIZARD,SCRATCH ACID)
'We had a great personal chemistry within the band!'

PHOTOS

22
09
WHISPERING SONS
Liege New Wave Festival
22
09
ASH CODE
Liege New Wave Festival
22
09
DARK SIDE EONS
Liege New Wave Festival
21
09
SISTERS OF MERCY
The Roundhouse London
21
09
AMENRA
The Roundhouse London
18
09
NEAR METH EXPERIENCE
Zappa Antwerpen
17
09
WAYNE HUSSEY SALAD DAZE TOUR
Movie Bielefeld

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

22
09
THE AMATORY MURDER
The Deadliest Rose
21
09
AESTHETIC PERFECTION
Love Like Lies
20
09
ROSARUBEA
Window Pain
19
09
THE UNDERTONES
Teenage Kicks
18
09
MIEL NOIR
L’ennemi
17
09
PRECIOUS CHILD
My Little Problem
16
09
PRECIOUS CHILD
Magic is Real