tempobet yeni adresi
like this digital review

28/04/2014 : KULT OF RED PYRAMID - Broken Mirror

KULT OF RED PYRAMID

Broken Mirror

MusicDigital
DoomDreampopElectro PopFuturepopIndustrial

[75/100]   
28/04/2014, Filip VAN MUYLEM

I got 20 tracks from a band I don't know at all, seems like they are from Zagreb. The songs are into electro, crossover, industrial, future pop, doom pop... The voice is not always my style, sometimes like Project Pitchfork, Assemblage 23, Trent Reznor and if such names fall it's good!
Musicwise I can say the same as for the voice and drop the same names and add The Sisters Of Mercy and Covenant. The first tracks are somehow the best ('Everything has been taken away from me', Broken Mirror', 'Burn' & 'The Wire') after that it gets a bit of too much of the same...
Once we reach 'Monster' (higher tempo and a more agressive style) it gets better. 'Lure 2014' and 'Stacheldraht 2014' are great club-minded tracks with a great fuel injection! Worst song is 'Here comes the Tide' (retro minimal that goes nowhere, without any drive) and 6:24 is really too long for a bad song.
'Abnormal beauty (version)' has a great piano and a floating synth sound that will come back with 'Your Night' (but this one ends like a Gothic Rock song).
In the end I was happy I struggled throughout the 20 songs and could focus on another band!

Filip VAN MUYLEM
28/04/2014


 

Next reviews
NOMIN • Long Live The King
NIMON • The King Is Dead
HEIMSTATT YIPOTASH • Mecanismos De Control
DOUGLAS HICKOX • Theatre Of Blood
EX-RZ • Bankers will never be Beggars
CLASS OF KILL'EM HIGH! • Enjoy
HOLOGRAM_ • Geometrical Keys
SHRINE • AETHER EP
KOMMANDO • Kranial Klash
MENAHEM GOLAN • The Delta Force

 

Same genre: DOOM
RITUAL SERVICE, MOTHER WITCH AND & DEAD WATER GHOSTS AND GOOSLA • Live at The Volume Club, Kiev, 7th December 2018
BLACKWOOD • As the World Rots Away
GLERAKUR • Can't You Wait
HIGH FIGHTER • Scars and Crosses
SWITCHBLADE • “2016”
ANTAGONIST ZERO • No Tears
AMBER ASYLUM • Sin Eater
ORGAN • Tetro
VICTORIENT • The Old Curiosity Shop
GJÖLL • The Background of Perpetual Discontent

 

Same genre: DREAMPOP
FRAGRANCE • Salt Water
THE ULTIMATE DREAMERS • Live Happily While Waiting For Death
THE BURYING KIND • The Burying Kind ( EP )
SUNDAECRUSH • A Real Sensation
MONICA RICHARDS & ANTHONY JONES • AESTUARIUM
FRAGRANCE • Now That I'm Real
HACKEDEPICCIOTTO • Menetekel
PAULINA CASSIDY • Drawing Up A Storm
FRAGRANCE • Dust & Disorders
14 ICED BEARS • 14 Iced Bears / Wonder

 

Same genre: ELECTRO POP
SHE HATES EMOTIONS • Space and time
SJOBLOM • Tape
NUOVO TESTAMENTO • New Earth
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Electropop 18 (Super Deluxe Edition)
ANTHONY JONES • Farewell To Flesh
J:DEAD • A Complicated Genocide
STURM CAFE • Fernes Land
J:DEAD • Feeding on me
TORTURETEKK • Nightfall
ERASURE • THE NEON

 

Same genre: FUTUREPOP
ASSEMBLAGE 23 • Mourn
TECHNOLORGY • Carnivore
MASSIVE EGO • Church For The Malfunctioned
DARKNESS ON DEMAND • Back To Psychoburbia
PLEASURE TIME • Years About Us
LAS AVES • Die in Shangai
PSY'AVIAH • Seven Sorrows, Seven Stars
CHIRON • Breaking Point EP
MILDREDA • Coward Philosophy
JUNKSISTA • Trust No Bitch

 

Same genre: INDUSTRIAL
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN • 40 Years Einsturzende Neubauten at Ancienne Belgique - Brussels - B (20+21.06.2022)
HOCICO • HyperViolent
MATT HART • Decimate
ANALFABETISM • Rotvälta
MATT HART • TALES OF TERRA & CHAOS RETOLD
300 000VK • Peter Paradox
IMPERATIVE REACTION • Mirror
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Mechanical Soul
IMPLANT • Phantom Pain
HA:PEOPLE.3.55 • El Dia de la Bestia, Part 2 : WAR!

Music reviews

28
07
WULF7
I don't want (Anymore)
06
07
TRAGIC IMPULSE
Distant Worlds
04
07
RAMMSTEIN
Zeit
27
06
BALVANERA
Courses of Action
14
06
TERMINAL SERIOUS
Gift For You
10
06
SAMHAIN
Experiment

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

08
08
32 years of Head/Down with MOEV
07
08
Neo-Fanfare/Darkwave Band, Crooniek Reflects On The Concept Of Time With New Album
06
08
Post-Punk Artist Daniel Ouellette Brings Life To A Haunted House With New Album
05
08
Industrial bass artist SINthetik Messiah addresses violence in The Vatican with new single
05
08
NOISE UNIT is back in full force!
05
08
Industrial artist, Nuda addresses past trauma & mental illness with 'Trigger'

Concert reviews

05
07
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
40 Years Einsturzende Neubauten at Ancienne Belgique - Brussels - B (20+21.06.2022)
14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

05
08
MOTOR!K
I have to admit that I often still find it strange and difficult to grasp: people going crazy on three weirdos playing some repetitive music
12
07
FERALIA PLANITIA & DAS AUGE
'Thanks to our overlapping tastes in music, we became good friends; music was our cement, sort of speak…'
18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.
18
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Now we know the audience will help us out when we forget the lyrics.
18
05
HETZE
We all work with homeless people on a daily basis and we try to be actively involved in their struggle.

PHOTOS

08
08
NEW MODEL ARMY
Rockfabrik Uebach-Palenberg
05
08
RAMMSTEIN
Park De Nieuwe Koers Oostende
02
08
SHE PAST AWAY
Amphi Festival Keulen
02
08
FROZEN PLASMA
Amphi Festival Keulen
02
08
MONO INC.
Amphi Festival Keulen
02
08
[:SITD:]
Amphi Festival Keulen
02
08
MESH
Amphi Festival Keulen

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

08
08
ROSARUBEA
Window Pain
07
08
CREMATORY
Haus Mit Garten
06
08
K-X-P
Space Precious Time
05
08
MONICA JEFFRIES
In Circles
04
08
ILLUMININE
For What It's Worth (Live at Sundlaugin Studio)
03
08
THE CURE
A Forest (Live in Paris 1979)
02
08
DIE KRUPPS
Goldfinger