tempobet yeni adresi
like this digital review

28/04/2014 : KULT OF RED PYRAMID - Broken Mirror

KULT OF RED PYRAMID

Broken Mirror

MusicDigital
DoomDreampopElectro PopFuturepopIndustrial

[75/100]   
28/04/2014, Filip VAN MUYLEM

I got 20 tracks from a band I don't know at all, seems like they are from Zagreb. The songs are into electro, crossover, industrial, future pop, doom pop... The voice is not always my style, sometimes like Project Pitchfork, Assemblage 23, Trent Reznor and if such names fall it's good!
Musicwise I can say the same as for the voice and drop the same names and add The Sisters Of Mercy and Covenant. The first tracks are somehow the best ('Everything has been taken away from me', Broken Mirror', 'Burn' & 'The Wire') after that it gets a bit of too much of the same...
Once we reach 'Monster' (higher tempo and a more agressive style) it gets better. 'Lure 2014' and 'Stacheldraht 2014' are great club-minded tracks with a great fuel injection! Worst song is 'Here comes the Tide' (retro minimal that goes nowhere, without any drive) and 6:24 is really too long for a bad song.
'Abnormal beauty (version)' has a great piano and a floating synth sound that will come back with 'Your Night' (but this one ends like a Gothic Rock song).
In the end I was happy I struggled throughout the 20 songs and could focus on another band!

Filip VAN MUYLEM
28/04/2014


 

Next reviews
NOMIN • Long Live The King
NIMON • The King Is Dead
HEIMSTATT YIPOTASH • Mecanismos De Control
DOUGLAS HICKOX • Theatre Of Blood
EX-RZ • Bankers will never be Beggars
CLASS OF KILL'EM HIGH! • Enjoy
HOLOGRAM_ • Geometrical Keys
SHRINE • AETHER EP
KOMMANDO • Kranial Klash
MENAHEM GOLAN • The Delta Force

 

Same genre: DOOM
RITUAL SERVICE, MOTHER WITCH AND & DEAD WATER GHOSTS AND GOOSLA • Live at The Volume Club, Kiev, 7th December 2018
BLACKWOOD • As the World Rots Away
GLERAKUR • Can't You Wait
HIGH FIGHTER • Scars and Crosses
SWITCHBLADE • “2016”
ANTAGONIST ZERO • No Tears
AMBER ASYLUM • Sin Eater
ORGAN • Tetro
VICTORIENT • The Old Curiosity Shop
GJÖLL • The Background of Perpetual Discontent

 

Same genre: DREAMPOP
MONICA RICHARDS & ANTHONY JONES • AESTUARIUM
FRAGRANCE • Now That I'm Real
HACKEDEPICCIOTTO • Menetekel
PAULINA CASSIDY • Drawing Up A Storm
FRAGRANCE • Dust & Disorders
14 ICED BEARS • 14 Iced Bears / Wonder
THE SLOW SHOW • DREAM DARLING
NEWMOON • Space
ERIK BLOOD • Lost In Slow Motion
CHELSEY AND THE NOISE • Losing Landscapes EP

 

Same genre: ELECTRO POP
BOYTRONIC • The Robot Treatment
6TH CROWD • Самозванцы (Samozvantsiy)
UMMAGMA • Compass (Leonard Skully Records)
MASSIVE EGO • Church For The Malfunctioned
LUCKY AND LOVE • Transitions
UMMAGMA • Caravan -Backed With Ty i Ya
LADYTRON • Ladytron
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Wake Up The Coma
BROKEN EGO • Getting Higher
WE ARE THE WAY FOR THE COSMOS TO KNOW ITSELF • Flashbacks

 

Same genre: FUTUREPOP
DARKNESS ON DEMAND • Back To Psychoburbia
PLEASURE TIME • Years About Us
LAS AVES • Die in Shangai
PSY'AVIAH • Seven Sorrows, Seven Stars
CHIRON • Breaking Point EP
MILDREDA • Coward Philosophy
JUNKSISTA • Trust No Bitch
MR.KITTY • Fragments
ANGELS & AGONY • Monument
[:SITD:] • Dunkelziffer

 

Same genre: INDUSTRIAL
THIRD REALM • The Art of Despair
BLAC KOLOR • Nephi
AIMAPROJECT • Di AimA Il Segno
GRENDEL • Ascending The Abyss
XTORT • Nothing is real
ACRETONGUE • Ghost Nocturne
HOCICO • Artificial Extinction
VARIOUS ARTISTS • DARKSIDE OF THE CON III
GROOVENOM • Wir müssen reden
NEON ELECTRONICS • Apollo

Music reviews

05
06
GOOD CO
So Pretty
30
05
THIS ETERNAL DECAY
Silence
29
05
THE MIDNIGHT COMPUTERS
Anxious
03
05
BOYTRONIC
The Robot Treatment
02
05
ARMAGEDDON DILDOS
Heut Nacht
01
05
BLUTENGEL + HOCICO
Obscured

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

03
06
Today, 42 years ago, Joy Division self-released their very first 7' EP, An Ideal For Living!
28
05
Electro/Synthwave act GIANT MONSTERS ON THE HORIZON unleash new studio album - Live From Night City
26
05
Happy birthday Wayne Hussey!
24
05
46 years Of Diamond Dogs!
23
05
34 years of 'Let Your Body Learn!'
22
05
39 years Spellbound!

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

26
05
MARK E MOON
We Know We’re Not Re-Inventing The Wheel!
23
05
JOSH KLINGHOFFER (PLURALONE,RHCP)
“I suddenly found the piano the most exciting instrument to write on.”
19
05
THE HERESY GENE
'The More We Do It, The More Important It Feels.'
01
05
AUTUMN TEARS
An Interview With Autumn Tears
30
04
EMPUSAE
One thing is for sure... I'll never stop making music!

PHOTOS

13
03
SIGLO XX
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
ROME
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ROSE OF AVALANCHE
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE DANSE SOCIETY
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ARCH
Porta Nigra Aarschot
11
03
FRONT 242
Pulse Namur Isnes
11
03
SHAARGHOT
Pulse Namur Isnes

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

05
06
PLASTIC NOISE EXPERIENCE
CONTROL
04
06
SUFFOCATING MINDS
Second Life
03
06
DARKH
Bury Our Bones
02
06
THE 69 EYES
Jet Fighter Plane
01
06
AEVERIUM
Hunted
31
05
THE JUGGERNAUTS
PURGE
30
05
MERCIFUL NUNS
Live at Amphi, Cologne 23-07-2017