tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this digital review

26/11/2015 : L'ORDRE DE HELOISE - Après Le Chaos

L'ORDRE DE HELOISE

Après Le Chaos

MusicDigital
Cold WaveDark ElectroDark Wave

[78/100]   

Wondervogel Records
26/11/2015, Wim GUILLEMYN

EN

In 2014, after the death of his musical companion Frédéric, Alain was wondering whether he should stop or continue L'Ordre De Heloise. Fortunately, he chose to carry on. After six months, Jérôme joined the band, and now there is a new album.

Après Le Chaos is the continuation of the previous album. The new tracks sound less dark than Le Chaos De L’ Histoire, but the style still is dark and cold wave. Furthermore, we hear little changes in their sound or atmosphere. Fortunately, I'd say. Rhythmically, some tracks are faster and more pungent. Sometimes it’s almost danceable like on Contamines, while Le Danger contains sample strings and Pertubations sounds a bit like minimal electro.

The final song Demeure La Chute is a mixture of an electronic and a Cure song. Another track with a darker sound is Dépresseurs that has a strange synth sound. Les Arcanes de l 'Esprit contains some strange vocal effects that at first hearing don’t fit on the album. I understand what they mean, but in a way it feels forced. La Foule sounds more modern in terms of sounds and effects: a good song. Agoratologie is another highlight, with a typical wave bass.

There are eighteen songs on this album. That's a lot, but the songs are of an equal quality, and there’s an evolution in comparison with the previous album. Après Le Chaos sounds more modern, but the typical L 'Ordre Heloise's sound is still there. It seems as if the band finally receives the attention it deserves. Available as a digital album on Bandcamp, and also as a limited tape via Wondervogel Records.

Wim GUILLEMYN
26/11/2015


NL

Alain vroeg zich in 2014 af, na het overlijden van zijn muzikale metgezel Frédéric, of hij het muzikale avontuur van L’Ordre De Heloise verder zetten of niet. Gelukkig koos hij voor het eerste. Na een half jaar voegde Jérôme zich bij de band, en is er een nieuw album.

Après Le Chaos gaat voort waar het vorige album eindigde. Het nieuwe album klinkt iets minder donker dan Le Chaos De L’ Histoire. Het geheel heeft een minder beklemmend gevoel, maar het blijft toch altijd dark en coldwave. Voorts horen we weinig grote veranderingen qua geluid en sfeer. Gelukkig maar zou ik zo zeggen. Ritmisch zijn een aantal tracks die sneller en vinniger klinken. Bijna dansbaar zoals bijv. Contamines, Le Danger dat een strijkerssample bevat of Pertubations dat een beetje als minimal electro klinkt.

Ook de afsluiter Demeure La Chute is vrij levendig en houdt het midden tussen een electro- en een Cure-song. Andere tracks klinken iets donkerder zoals Dépresseurs dat een vreemde synthsound heeft. Les Arcanes de l’ Esprit bevat rare stemeffecten die op het eerste gehoor wat uit de toon vallen. Ik begrijp de bedoeling ervan, maar het komt toch wat geforceerd over. La Foule klinkt moderner qua klanken en effecten. Een goede song. Agoratologie drijft op die herkenbare en typische wavebas. Het draagt de track en de zang gaat er heel goed mee samen.

Achttien songs telt dit album. Dat is veel, maar de songs zijn wel van een gelijkwaardige kwaliteit. Er is wat evolutie t.o.v. het vorige album. Après Le Chaos klinkt iets moderner, maar het typische L’ Ordre De Heloise-geluid is wel gebleven. Ik kan alleen maar besluiten dat dit album een mooie toevoeging aan hun oeuvre is en dat Après Le Chaos minstens even goed is als de voorganger. Het lijkt erop dat de band eindelijk de aandacht begint te krijgt die hij verdient. Verkrijgbaar als digitaal album op Bandcamp, alsook op een gelimiteerde tape via Wondervogel records.

Wim GUILLEMYN
26/11/2015


26/11/2015 : L'ORDRE DE HELOISE - Après Le Chaos 26/11/2015 : L'ORDRE DE HELOISE - Après Le Chaos 26/11/2015 : L'ORDRE DE HELOISE - Après Le Chaos 26/11/2015 : L'ORDRE DE HELOISE - Après Le Chaos

 

Next reviews
HUGE SHARK • Almost Over
ACID WESTERN • Rampage (ep)
TEMPTATIONS FOR THE WEAK • Black Vision
SHAPE WORSHIP • A City Remembrancer
AHRAYEPH • AnimAElegy
THE SEXORCIST • Klangkörper
DALLA NEBBIA • Felix Culpa
LACRIMOSA • Hoffnung
WAVVES • Ghent, De Charlatan (20/11/2015)
LUBOMYR MELNYK • Antwerp, Trix (22/11/2015)

 

Other reviews from L'ORDRE DE HELOISE
L'ORDRE DE HELOISE • Le Chaos De l’ Histoire

 

Same combination of genres: COLD WAVE + DARK ELECTRO + DARK WAVE
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Deadfall Artist/Band Management: The Dark Secret Compilation Volume 3
• BIMFEST 2014 DAY 1 FT. AGENT SIDE GRINDER, GAYTRON & BORGHESIA

 

Same genre: COLD WAVE
BALVANERA • Courses of Action
THE ULTIMATE DREAMERS • Live Happily While Waiting For Death
SYGO CRIES • End Of A Century
FAUST PROJECT • The Future Comes On Sleeping Pills
THE MIDNIGHT COMPUTERS • Anxious
HYSTÉRIE • Deuil
MANNEQUIN • From a distance
RINGFINGER • Pressure
DAGEIST • Sexy
MOONLIGHT MEADOW • Moonlight Meadow

 

Same genre: DARK ELECTRO
TRAGIC IMPULSE • Distant Worlds
SAMHAIN • Experiment
DIRK DA DAVO • The Unreal
HOCICO • HyperViolent
MATT HART • Decimate
COMBICHRIST • Compliance
MILDREDA • I was never really there
PORTION CONTROL • SEED EP3
300 000VK • Peter Paradox
PYRROLINE • Struggling

 

Same genre: DARK WAVE
THE BIRTHDAY MASSACRE • Fascination
DIRK DA DAVO • King Of Fools
MOVMENT • Transformation
ANTHONY JONES • Farewell To Flesh
THIS ETERNAL DECAY • Silence
OCTOLAB • Mystery Park
AIMAPROJECT • Di AimA Il Segno
SAIGON BLUE RAIN • Pink Obsession
VARIOUS ARTISTS • DARKSIDE OF THE CON III
BLUTENGEL • UN:GOTT

Music reviews

28
07
WULF7
I don't want (Anymore)
06
07
TRAGIC IMPULSE
Distant Worlds
04
07
RAMMSTEIN
Zeit
27
06
BALVANERA
Courses of Action
14
06
TERMINAL SERIOUS
Gift For You
10
06
SAMHAIN
Experiment

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

10
08
Today, it’s exactly 35 years ago Nitzer Ebb released Join In The Chant!
09
08
Electronic Band She 1 - Him 2 Addresses Breaking Free With New Single
08
08
32 years of Head/Down with MOEV
07
08
Neo-Fanfare/Darkwave Band, Crooniek Reflects On The Concept Of Time With New Album
06
08
Post-Punk Artist Daniel Ouellette Brings Life To A Haunted House With New Album
05
08
Industrial bass artist SINthetik Messiah addresses violence in The Vatican with new single

Concert reviews

05
07
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
40 Years Einsturzende Neubauten at Ancienne Belgique - Brussels - B (20+21.06.2022)
14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

05
08
MOTOR!K
I have to admit that I often still find it strange and difficult to grasp: people going crazy on three weirdos playing some repetitive music
12
07
FERALIA PLANITIA & DAS AUGE
'Thanks to our overlapping tastes in music, we became good friends; music was our cement, sort of speak…'
18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.
18
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Now we know the audience will help us out when we forget the lyrics.
18
05
HETZE
We all work with homeless people on a daily basis and we try to be actively involved in their struggle.

PHOTOS

10
08
TYSKKE LUDER
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
10
08
OSTFRONT
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
10
08
NOISUF-X
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
10
08
SCHATTENMANN
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
10
08
CHROM
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
10
08
QANTAL
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
10
08
AMBASSADOR 21
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

11
08
IN STRICT CONFIDENDE
Somebody Else´s Dream
10
08
DOWNLOAD
Neuron Proper
09
08
WE NEVER MET
Come Play With Fire
08
08
ROSARUBEA
Window Pain
07
08
CREMATORY
Haus Mit Garten
06
08
K-X-P
Space Precious Time
05
08
MONICA JEFFRIES
In Circles