tempobet yeni adresi
like this digital review

17/10/2017 : LA GRAZIA OBLIQUA - La Grazia Obliqua (EP)

LA GRAZIA OBLIQUA

La Grazia Obliqua (EP)

MusicDigital

Self-released
17/10/2017, Maurizio MOSCARELLI

La Grazia Obliqua is a recent Roman project which, after a year of hard work, prints their first self-produced EP La Grazia Obliqua. Five tracks are not much for an “accurate” review of a band but it is necessary to admit that this “mini-album” likes and hits the heart.

The opening of A ja ljublje SSSR with the lyrics of CCCP is a good fist in the stomach of militaristic dark-wave, “I want to honor the Celestial iron flavor, I want to see the perfume of the fire. Of a heart that burns the mind, can melt the frost of hot marble, Honor the arm that moves the frame. Honour the force that moves the steel ” Well said La Grazia Obliqua!

Access to other songs with tasty, apocalyptic-decadent flavour between dark synths and electro-dark rhythms. Scared opens in the best electronic darkwave tradition, Velvet 1994-2000 turns on the rhythms with the incipit of early Xymox with an excellent text of those who saw the defeat of the world from their own window.

Venus in Furs does not need any presentation. It’s the Velvet Underground-song, suffused and weeping, with the piano and the background choruses to emphasise the darkness that advances on the Venus, none of which appreciates the beauty.

Come on sun seals closure with its C’mon Sun Rise… the Light Request, the search for glow, here where the rhythms slow down again to become a synth-dance-ballad with the right flavor of revenge, hope arises. Avanti Roma!

Maurizio MOSCARELLI
17/10/2017


17/10/2017 : LA GRAZIA OBLIQUA - La Grazia Obliqua (EP) 17/10/2017 : LA GRAZIA OBLIQUA - La Grazia Obliqua (EP)

Music reviews

13
10
COMBICHRIST
Compliance
05
10
SONNY VINCENT
Shake Pit Therapy
04
10
MERCYFUL HEAVENS
For Now
08
09
DEZ MONA & B.O.X
LUCY
02
09
SJOBLOM
Tape
01
09
JIHAD
Retrospekt

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

25
10
Struggles And Dreams With Darkwave Band THE BLUE HOUR's New LP, 'Lore'
24
10
Industrial Metal Band RAZE THE ALTAR Brings Sacrifice And Perseverance To New Single
24
10
Exactly 32 years ago Nitzer Ebb released ‘Control I’m Here’
23
10
41 of Subhuman and Adrenalin!
21
10
The Ignition Of Irish Punk | 44 years ago, Radiators From Space released their debut album 'TV Tube Heart'
09
10
Baby Turns Blue and 39 today!

Concert reviews

21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

25
10
WINTERSTILLE
There are two contradicting aspects of individualism: the promise that you can achieve anything and the blaming of the individual for not achieving it.
04
10
HANTE
I broke away from the pressure you have as an artist to appeal to a certain type of audience, to create dance floor hits.
30
09
THE ULTIMATE DREAMERS
Dimitri from Wool-E Discs had learned that I was part of a band in the 80s and asked me to listen.
29
09
UNITCODE:MACHINE
An Interview With unitcode:machine
07
09
CYBORG AMOK
An Interview With Post-Punk / Gothic Duo, CYBORG AMOK

PHOTOS

23
10
FRONT 242
Depot Leuven
23
10
RADICAL G
Depot Leuven
03
10
THE ULTIMATE DREAMERS
Cali Club Drogenbos
03
10
PARTIKUL
Cali Club Drogenbos
27
09
SCHILLER
Strandkorb Openair Bochum Kemnader See
25
09
LEBANON HANOVER
Les Nuits Botanique
25
09
SELOFAN
Les Nuits Botanique

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

25
10
MY CRUEL GORO
Lost E
24
10
LACRIMOSA
Die Unbekannte Farbe
23
10
ZANIAS
Follow the Body
22
10
AFTER ABSENCE
Collide
21
10
SCHULTZ
I hate You
20
10
HAPAX
Hands (Official Video)
19
10
PRECIOUS CHILD
Hollow