tempobet yeni adresi

17/10/2017 : LA GRAZIA OBLIQUA - La Grazia Obliqua (EP)

LA GRAZIA OBLIQUA

La Grazia Obliqua (EP)

MusicMP3/Download

Self-released
17/10/2017, Maurizio MOSCARELLI

La Grazia Obliqua is a recent Roman project which, after a year of hard work, prints their first self-produced EP La Grazia Obliqua. Five tracks are not much for an “accurate” review of a band but it is necessary to admit that this “mini-album” likes and hits the heart.

The opening of A ja ljublje SSSR with the lyrics of CCCP is a good fist in the stomach of militaristic dark-wave, “I want to honor the Celestial iron flavor, I want to see the perfume of the fire. Of a heart that burns the mind, can melt the frost of hot marble, Honor the arm that moves the frame. Honour the force that moves the steel ” Well said La Grazia Obliqua!

Access to other songs with tasty, apocalyptic-decadent flavour between dark synths and electro-dark rhythms. Scared opens in the best electronic darkwave tradition, Velvet 1994-2000 turns on the rhythms with the incipit of early Xymox with an excellent text of those who saw the defeat of the world from their own window.

Venus in Furs does not need any presentation. It’s the Velvet Underground-song, suffused and weeping, with the piano and the background choruses to emphasise the darkness that advances on the Venus, none of which appreciates the beauty.

Come on sun seals closure with its C’mon Sun Rise… the Light Request, the search for glow, here where the rhythms slow down again to become a synth-dance-ballad with the right flavor of revenge, hope arises. Avanti Roma!

Maurizio MOSCARELLI
17/10/2017


17/10/2017 : LA GRAZIA OBLIQUA - La Grazia Obliqua (EP) 17/10/2017 : LA GRAZIA OBLIQUA - La Grazia Obliqua (EP)

Music reviews

20
11
ELEZORIA
Astray
16
11
STAATSEINDE
Neue Zyklus
11
11
AM TIERPARK
Trashy Luxury
08
11
BOY HARSHER
Country Girl
07
11
OUR BANSHEE
4200
06
11
IMPLANT
The Phone Call (EP)

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

15
11
Then Comes Silence kick off tour today!
11
11
MORTIIS has reissued 'Ånden som Gjorde Opprør', 'Keiser av en Dimensjon Ukjent' and “Født til å Herske” (LP/CD/digital)
08
11
Blutengel releases new video and album 'Black'.
04
11
New band confirmations for the Out Of Line Weekender in Berlin!
02
11
Line-up International EBM Day @ De Casino, St-Niklaas (B) complete!
29
10
New album of FUTURE FUNK SQUAD

Concert reviews

19
11
ORCHESTRAL MANOEUVRES IN THE DARK
OMD's 2017 tour: Guildford performance at G Live, 11. November 2017
10
11
DIE SELEKTION - STORY OFF
Zondag 17 september - B52 Eernegem
02
11
ILLUMININE | WOUTER DEWIT
Cultuurcentrum Mechelen | 27.10.2017
24
10
GARY NUMAN
Gary Numan’s 'Savage' 2017 Tour: Brighton performance at Brighton Dome, UK
27
09
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY
Front Line Assembly @ O2 Academy Islington, London, 24/8/2017
27
08
THE JESUS AND MARY CHAIN
Live at Brussels Summer Fest - 13.08.2017

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

09
11
EIRIKURA
'Music can be an uniting and uplifting force and very much a redemptive one for all mankind'
05
11
GENE LOVES JEZEBEL
About their brand new album Dance Underwater and more...
25
10
SWEET WILLIAM
FOR ME MUSIC IS GOOD WHEN IT LEAVES YOU ROOM FOR YOUR OWN ILLUSIONS AND OF COURSE A CERTAIN DEPTH’
23
10
STURM CAFE
‘WE DO ENJOY THE 100% CONTROL BUT IT COMES WITH GREAT FINANCIAL RISKS’
19
10
THE VIOLENT YOUTH
'When you see that some chords that you have composed become a song, it's a very special feeling.'

PHOTOS

19
11
TINY MAGNETIC PETS
G Live, Guildrofrd, UK
19
11
ORCHESTRAL MANOEUVRES IN THE DARK
G Live, Guildrofrd, UK
13
11
RED ZEBRA
Het Depot, Leuven, Belgium
13
11
THE BOLLOCK BROTHERS
Het Depot, Leuven, Belgium
13
11
KISS THE ANUS OF A BLACK CAT
Het Depot, Leuven, Belgium
13
11
STRUGGLER
Het Depot, Leuven, Belgium
13
11
DONDER, HEL & HAGEL
Het Depot, Leuven, Belgium

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

11
12
The World of Hante
11
12
ORGANIC
Ten Albums That Changed Our Lives
11
12
JAMES WILD (WILD ROSES FOR THE EXIT)
Ten Albums That Changed My Life
11
12
TCHELESKOV IVANOVITCH (SIGNAL AOUT 42, GRANDCHAOS)
Ten Albums That Changed My Life
11
12
PEER LEBRECHT (GOLDEN APES)
Ten Albums That Changed My Life

VIDEO CLIPS

24
11
THE SOUND
Sense Of Purpose
23
11
ECHO BEATTY
Hunger Hunger
22
11
SIRENIA
Once My Light
21
11
EXIT STRATEGY
Dead Zone
20
11
BAUHAUS
Ziggy Stardust
19
11
EX-RZ
I can't live in a living room
18
11
MIIKE SNOW
Genghis Khan