tempobet yeni adresi
like this digital review

17/10/2017 : LA GRAZIA OBLIQUA - La Grazia Obliqua (EP)

LA GRAZIA OBLIQUA

La Grazia Obliqua (EP)

MusicDigital

Self-released
17/10/2017, Maurizio MOSCARELLI

La Grazia Obliqua is a recent Roman project which, after a year of hard work, prints their first self-produced EP La Grazia Obliqua. Five tracks are not much for an “accurate” review of a band but it is necessary to admit that this “mini-album” likes and hits the heart.

The opening of A ja ljublje SSSR with the lyrics of CCCP is a good fist in the stomach of militaristic dark-wave, “I want to honor the Celestial iron flavor, I want to see the perfume of the fire. Of a heart that burns the mind, can melt the frost of hot marble, Honor the arm that moves the frame. Honour the force that moves the steel ” Well said La Grazia Obliqua!

Access to other songs with tasty, apocalyptic-decadent flavour between dark synths and electro-dark rhythms. Scared opens in the best electronic darkwave tradition, Velvet 1994-2000 turns on the rhythms with the incipit of early Xymox with an excellent text of those who saw the defeat of the world from their own window.

Venus in Furs does not need any presentation. It’s the Velvet Underground-song, suffused and weeping, with the piano and the background choruses to emphasise the darkness that advances on the Venus, none of which appreciates the beauty.

Come on sun seals closure with its C’mon Sun Rise… the Light Request, the search for glow, here where the rhythms slow down again to become a synth-dance-ballad with the right flavor of revenge, hope arises. Avanti Roma!

Maurizio MOSCARELLI
17/10/2017


17/10/2017 : LA GRAZIA OBLIQUA - La Grazia Obliqua (EP) 17/10/2017 : LA GRAZIA OBLIQUA - La Grazia Obliqua (EP)

Music reviews

12
05
SHE HATES EMOTIONS
Space and time
11
05
THIS CAN HURT
A Darker Shade Of Blue
22
04
DEAD MAN'S HILL
Inner Journeys Through The Living Temples Of Water
20
04
HYDROM LINE
Hydrom Line Edition 2021
19
04
HOCICO
HyperViolent
15
04
DIRK DA DAVO
The Unreal

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

19
05
44 of The Man-Machine!
15
05
On this day, 32 years ago, British post-punk band Wire released their 7th studio album Manscape
13
05
Today it’s exactly 25 years ago Nine Inch Nails released their The Perfect Drug (Versions) EP!
12
05
Witchy Goth Rock Band Metamorph Traverses Darkness With New Single 'Dream Curve'
11
05
Today it’s been 35 years since NITZER EBB released their legendary debut album That Total Age!
08
05
42 years ALAN VEGA · MARTIN REV or THE SECOND SUICIDE ALBUM!

Concert reviews

13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.
18
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Now we know the audience will help us out when we forget the lyrics.
18
05
HETZE
We all work with homeless people on a daily basis and we try to be actively involved in their struggle.
20
04
NINO SABLE
I am not a friend of boxed content...
13
04
ECHO ROAD
'There was no easy way or any shortcut to be taken in terms of producing something truly representative of the human experience. We simply had to ‘just do it'.'

PHOTOS

16
05
THE MULTICOLOURED SHADES
Backyard Club Recklinghausen,Germany
15
05
RED ZEBRA
This is not a dark fest. Lessines
15
05
THE ULTIMATE DREAMERS
This is not a dark fest. Lessines
15
05
ULTRA SUNN
This is not a dark fest. Lessines
15
05
PARTIKUL
This is not a dark fest. Lessines
28
04
FAUN
Christuskirche Bochum
24
04
CLAN OF XYMOX
Rockfabrik Uebach-Palenberg

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

18
05
ZARDONIC
Pure Power
17
05
DOPE
Blood Money
16
05
THE LUST SYNDICATE
Death moves towards us
15
05
EINSTÜRZENDE NEUBAUTEN
Yü-Gung (Fütter Mein Ego) - (Live Rockpalast 1990)
14
05
KATATONIA
Old Heart Falls
13
05
EVI VINE
Welcome The Dreamled Masses
12
05
RABIA SORDA
Deaf