tempobet yeni adresi
like this digital review

17/10/2017 : LA GRAZIA OBLIQUA - La Grazia Obliqua (EP)

LA GRAZIA OBLIQUA

La Grazia Obliqua (EP)

MusicDigital

Self-released
17/10/2017, Maurizio MOSCARELLI

La Grazia Obliqua is a recent Roman project which, after a year of hard work, prints their first self-produced EP La Grazia Obliqua. Five tracks are not much for an “accurate” review of a band but it is necessary to admit that this “mini-album” likes and hits the heart.

The opening of A ja ljublje SSSR with the lyrics of CCCP is a good fist in the stomach of militaristic dark-wave, “I want to honor the Celestial iron flavor, I want to see the perfume of the fire. Of a heart that burns the mind, can melt the frost of hot marble, Honor the arm that moves the frame. Honour the force that moves the steel ” Well said La Grazia Obliqua!

Access to other songs with tasty, apocalyptic-decadent flavour between dark synths and electro-dark rhythms. Scared opens in the best electronic darkwave tradition, Velvet 1994-2000 turns on the rhythms with the incipit of early Xymox with an excellent text of those who saw the defeat of the world from their own window.

Venus in Furs does not need any presentation. It’s the Velvet Underground-song, suffused and weeping, with the piano and the background choruses to emphasise the darkness that advances on the Venus, none of which appreciates the beauty.

Come on sun seals closure with its C’mon Sun Rise… the Light Request, the search for glow, here where the rhythms slow down again to become a synth-dance-ballad with the right flavor of revenge, hope arises. Avanti Roma!

Maurizio MOSCARELLI
17/10/2017


17/10/2017 : LA GRAZIA OBLIQUA - La Grazia Obliqua (EP) 17/10/2017 : LA GRAZIA OBLIQUA - La Grazia Obliqua (EP)

Music reviews

18
03
ORPHAN GOGGLES/ ACID MOTHERS TEMPLE & THE MELTING PARAISO U.F.O
Split Single
14
03
DEZ MONA
Book Of Many
13
03
DAVID J
Thoughts And Prayers
11
03
FRED ABONG
Pulsing Ep
08
03
DRAGON WELDING
Dragon Welding
05
03
I AM A ROCKETSHIP
Mind Grafitti

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

18
03
Today, 39 years ago, Joy Division released 'Licht und Blindheit'.
17
03
The Ignition Of Irish Punk | The Radiators From Space
17
03
A Darker Shade Of Green | The Virgin Prunes On Saint Patrick’s Day
16
03
Today, 35 years ago, Siousxie And The Banshees released the single Swimming Horses!
15
03
New album and video by UK Goth rockers Children On Stun! Win - Win - Win
15
03
'Locating Silver Lake': Digital movie release on March 22 - DVD coming soon!

Concert reviews

15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard
06
01
RITUAL SERVICE, MOTHER WITCH AND & DEAD WATER GHOSTS AND GOOSLA
Live at The Volume Club, Kiev, 7th December 2018
16
11
HEILUNG
Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
06
11
INCONCESSUS LUX LUCIS
30
10
SERPENTYNE
European Tour 2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

16
03
STEVE IGNORANT (CRASS)
'I think what drives me is the endless injustice that goes through life.'
11
03
SYNAPSCAPE
A Fascinating Challenge About Bringing New Life Into Old Tracks
10
03
BIG JOHN DUNCAN
'I don't like to copy things, I like to try and be original and always happy!'
09
03
MISSING IN STARS
'This music is for everyone, even my closest metal friends support it...'
08
03
DEAN GARCIA - SPC ECO + CURVE
“..I love recording, it's one of the only things that is completely absorbing for me..”

PHOTOS

10
03
DER KLINKE
De Klinker Aarschot
10
03
A SLICE OF LIFE
De Klinker Aarschot
10
03
DEAD HIGH WIRE
De Klinker Aarschot
10
03
HATCHLING
De Klinker Aarschot
06
03
LAIBACH
Botanique Brussel
27
02
IAMX
La Madeleine Brussel
24
02
WULFBAND
De Casino St Niklaas

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

18
03
HAUSCHKA
Craco
17
03
DIVE
Sidewalk Sinner - Snakedressed
16
03
CHRONIC TWILIGHT
Mark of Cain (official lyric video)
15
03
THE YOUNG GODS
Figure sans nom
14
03
PSY'AVIA
Dream Fever
13
03
KRANKLAND
Oh My Love
12
03
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY
Eye on you (Fan made video)