tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this vinyl review

23/11/2015 : LA MUERTE - EViL (live at the AB)

LA MUERTE

EViL (live at the AB)

MusicVinyl
Alternative RockNoise

[85/100]   

Mottow Soundz
23/11/2015, Wim GUILLEMYN

EN

To celebrate the thirtieth anniversary of La Muerte, Marc Du Marais and Didier Moens wanted to do something special. A series of concerts was performed at the AB in Brussels, De Lokerse Feesten and Dour Festival.

The concerts were welcomed with lots of positive reviews, and yes, they played razor sharp. The band wanted to put this new energy on a live album, and that’s of course not such an easy thing to do! No worries though, as EVil creates the same atmosphere, and you can hear the vibes!

It's as if you’re standing in the venue right in front of the stage, and so for the fans EViL is a nice souvenir. The concert begins with the familiar intro, quickly followed by I Lost My Hand and ends with the well known cover of Wild Thing. In between we hear highlights such as Black God White Devil, Lucifer Sam, I Would Die Faster and Kustom Kar Kompetition (preceded by the sound of a V8 engine).

I can only say that if you are a fan of La Muerte and you have a record player (because yes, this release is only available on coloured vinyl), then you definitely should buy this release. Those who hope for more, will be happy to hear that thanks to the new energy of the gigs and the new line-up, Marc and Didier decided to start again, as currently the band is working on new rmaterial that will be released in 2016.

Wim GUILLEMYN
23/11/2015


NL

Naar aanleiding van de dertigste verjaardag van La Muerte, wilden Marc Du Marais en Didier Moens iets speciaals doen. Dit gebeurde in de vorm van een aantal concerten zoals in de AB, de Lokerse Feesten en Dour.

De concerten werden overal erg positief ontvangen, de band speelde dan ook messcherp. De muziek en de energie bleek de tand des tijds mooi te hebben doorstaan. EViL is een liveplaat die deze sfeer en energie probeert weer te geven. Evident is dat niet, maar het is goed gelukt.

Het is net alsof je op het optreden aanwezig bent, en voor de fans is dit dus een fijn aandenken. Het concert begint met de bekende intro gevolgd door I Lost My Hand en eindigt net zoals toen met de bekende cover Wild Thing. Daartussen vind je talrijke hoogtepunten zoals Black God White Devil, Lucifer Sam, I Would Die Faster en Kustom Kar Kompetition (voorafgegaan door het gronk van een V8-motor).

Ik kan alleen maar zeggen: als je fan bent van La Muerte en je hebt een platenspeler (want ja, deze release is alleen maar verkrijgbaar op gekleurd vinyl) moet je dit zeker aanschaffen. En wie hoopt op meer kunnen we nu al gerust stellen: als gevolg van de optredens en de nieuwe line-up, hebben Marc en Didier blijkbaar de smaak opnieuw te pakken, want de band is nieuw werk aan het opnemen dat vermoedelijk in 2016 zal verschijnen.

Wim GUILLEMYN
23/11/2015


23/11/2015 : LA MUERTE - EViL (live at the AB) 23/11/2015 : LA MUERTE - EViL (live at the AB) 23/11/2015 : LA MUERTE - EViL (live at the AB)

Music reviews

11
07
CONTAINER 90
Friendship and love
10
07
ENZO KREFT
Control
09
07
HOCICO
Artificial Extinction
04
07
MECHANIMAL
White Flag Single
14
06
CABINET OF MILLIONAIRES
Theresa, Vol.3 Ep
13
06
DEF ROBOT
Makers Of Mountains

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

18
07
Today it’s 31 years since Siouxsie & The Banshees released their single Peek-a-Boo.
18
07
Today, exactly 39 years ago, Joy Division released their second and final studio album, Closer.
17
07
Electronic/Industrial Bass Artist SINthetik Messiah Announces The Release of Their Single 'Black Sheep'
16
07
Electronic Act THE BRUTE: Announces New LONESOME HERO/AND I WANT YOU Split Single & Video
15
07
New Peek-a-Boo Magazine #34 out now!
15
07
PINK TURNS ANNOUNCES REISSUES OF FIRST ALBUMS + TOUR 2019

Concert reviews

14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019
15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard
06
01
RITUAL SERVICE, MOTHER WITCH AND & DEAD WATER GHOSTS AND GOOSLA
Live at The Volume Club, Kiev, 7th December 2018
16
11
HEILUNG
Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
06
11
INCONCESSUS LUX LUCIS

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

16
07
MARK DEUTROM (CLOWN ALLEY/THE MELVINS)
' I felt like I needed to make a solo-record at that time!'
15
07
STEVE DIGGLE (BUZZCOCKS)
'We were writing from the heart and soul!'
08
07
TODD TRAINER (SHELLAC)
'My attitude has always been to be original and unique!'
06
07
BOB BERT (PUSSY GALORE, LYDIA LUNCH RETROVIRUS, EX-SONIC YOUTH,...)
'One man’s noise is another man’s symphony!'
02
07
TEST DEPARTMENT
THE 80s WERE AN AMAZING TIME FOR MUSICAL DEVELOPMENT

PHOTOS

19
07
SILENT RUNNERS
Blue Shell Köln
17
07
JOY/DISASTER
Blue Shell Köln
17
07
JOY/DISASTER
Blue Shell Köln
16
07
IAMTHESHADOW
Blue Shell Köln
16
07
IAMTHESHADOW
Blue Shell Köln
16
07
CRYING VESSEL
Blue Shell Köln
10
07
CEPHALGY
Parkhaus Duisburg

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

20
07
THE LUST SYNDICATE
Death moves towards us
19
07
FIELDS OF THE NEPHILIM
Moonchild
18
07
AMBASSADOR21
FUCKALLSYSTEMS
17
07
THIS CAN HURT
Worlds Apart
16
07
RABIA SORDA
Deaf
15
07
GUS GUS
Deep Inside
14
07
CUBANATE
Kolossus