tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this vinyl review

23/11/2015 : LA MUERTE - EViL (live at the AB)

LA MUERTE

EViL (live at the AB)

MusicVinyl
Alternative RockNoise

[85/100]   

Mottow Soundz
23/11/2015, Wim GUILLEMYN

EN

To celebrate the thirtieth anniversary of La Muerte, Marc Du Marais and Didier Moens wanted to do something special. A series of concerts was performed at the AB in Brussels, De Lokerse Feesten and Dour Festival.

The concerts were welcomed with lots of positive reviews, and yes, they played razor sharp. The band wanted to put this new energy on a live album, and that’s of course not such an easy thing to do! No worries though, as EVil creates the same atmosphere, and you can hear the vibes!

It's as if you’re standing in the venue right in front of the stage, and so for the fans EViL is a nice souvenir. The concert begins with the familiar intro, quickly followed by I Lost My Hand and ends with the well known cover of Wild Thing. In between we hear highlights such as Black God White Devil, Lucifer Sam, I Would Die Faster and Kustom Kar Kompetition (preceded by the sound of a V8 engine).

I can only say that if you are a fan of La Muerte and you have a record player (because yes, this release is only available on coloured vinyl), then you definitely should buy this release. Those who hope for more, will be happy to hear that thanks to the new energy of the gigs and the new line-up, Marc and Didier decided to start again, as currently the band is working on new rmaterial that will be released in 2016.

Wim GUILLEMYN
23/11/2015


NL

Naar aanleiding van de dertigste verjaardag van La Muerte, wilden Marc Du Marais en Didier Moens iets speciaals doen. Dit gebeurde in de vorm van een aantal concerten zoals in de AB, de Lokerse Feesten en Dour.

De concerten werden overal erg positief ontvangen, de band speelde dan ook messcherp. De muziek en de energie bleek de tand des tijds mooi te hebben doorstaan. EViL is een liveplaat die deze sfeer en energie probeert weer te geven. Evident is dat niet, maar het is goed gelukt.

Het is net alsof je op het optreden aanwezig bent, en voor de fans is dit dus een fijn aandenken. Het concert begint met de bekende intro gevolgd door I Lost My Hand en eindigt net zoals toen met de bekende cover Wild Thing. Daartussen vind je talrijke hoogtepunten zoals Black God White Devil, Lucifer Sam, I Would Die Faster en Kustom Kar Kompetition (voorafgegaan door het gronk van een V8-motor).

Ik kan alleen maar zeggen: als je fan bent van La Muerte en je hebt een platenspeler (want ja, deze release is alleen maar verkrijgbaar op gekleurd vinyl) moet je dit zeker aanschaffen. En wie hoopt op meer kunnen we nu al gerust stellen: als gevolg van de optredens en de nieuwe line-up, hebben Marc en Didier blijkbaar de smaak opnieuw te pakken, want de band is nieuw werk aan het opnemen dat vermoedelijk in 2016 zal verschijnen.

Wim GUILLEMYN
23/11/2015


23/11/2015 : LA MUERTE - EViL (live at the AB) 23/11/2015 : LA MUERTE - EViL (live at the AB) 23/11/2015 : LA MUERTE - EViL (live at the AB)

Music reviews

28
07
WULF7
I don't want (Anymore)
06
07
TRAGIC IMPULSE
Distant Worlds
04
07
RAMMSTEIN
Zeit
27
06
BALVANERA
Courses of Action
14
06
TERMINAL SERIOUS
Gift For You
10
06
SAMHAIN
Experiment

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

15
08
Futurepop Act, Voicecoil Reflects On Strange Days With New Album
14
08
Darkwave Duo, Male Tears Addresses Nightlife Hypocrisy & Abuse With New Single
10
08
Today, it’s exactly 35 years ago Nitzer Ebb released Join In The Chant!
09
08
Electronic Band She 1 - Him 2 Addresses Breaking Free With New Single
08
08
32 years of Head/Down with MOEV
07
08
Neo-Fanfare/Darkwave Band, Crooniek Reflects On The Concept Of Time With New Album

Concert reviews

05
07
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
40 Years Einsturzende Neubauten at Ancienne Belgique - Brussels - B (20+21.06.2022)
14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

05
08
MOTOR!K
I have to admit that I often still find it strange and difficult to grasp: people going crazy on three weirdos playing some repetitive music
12
07
FERALIA PLANITIA & DAS AUGE
'Thanks to our overlapping tastes in music, we became good friends; music was our cement, sort of speak…'
18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.
18
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Now we know the audience will help us out when we forget the lyrics.
18
05
HETZE
We all work with homeless people on a daily basis and we try to be actively involved in their struggle.

PHOTOS

17
08
SISTERS OF MERCY
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
17
08
THE MISSION
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
16
08
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
16
08
SCHANDMAUL
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
16
08
ROTERSAND
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
16
08
VNV NATION CLASSICAL
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
16
08
COMBICHRIST
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

19
08
THE DEVIL & THE UNIVERSE
Kali's Tongue
18
08
CASPIAN
Arcs of Command
17
08
FIELDS OF THE NEPHILIM
Moonchild
16
08
0KONTROL
Lullaby
15
08
AUSTRA
Utopia
14
08
THE SMITHS
There Is A Light That Never Goes Out
13
08
DRAB MAJESTY
39 By Design