tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this vinyl review

23/11/2015 : LA MUERTE - EViL (live at the AB)

LA MUERTE

EViL (live at the AB)

MusicVinyl
Alternative RockNoise

[85/100]   

Mottow Soundz
23/11/2015, Wim GUILLEMYN

EN

To celebrate the thirtieth anniversary of La Muerte, Marc Du Marais and Didier Moens wanted to do something special. A series of concerts was performed at the AB in Brussels, De Lokerse Feesten and Dour Festival.

The concerts were welcomed with lots of positive reviews, and yes, they played razor sharp. The band wanted to put this new energy on a live album, and that’s of course not such an easy thing to do! No worries though, as EVil creates the same atmosphere, and you can hear the vibes!

It's as if you’re standing in the venue right in front of the stage, and so for the fans EViL is a nice souvenir. The concert begins with the familiar intro, quickly followed by I Lost My Hand and ends with the well known cover of Wild Thing. In between we hear highlights such as Black God White Devil, Lucifer Sam, I Would Die Faster and Kustom Kar Kompetition (preceded by the sound of a V8 engine).

I can only say that if you are a fan of La Muerte and you have a record player (because yes, this release is only available on coloured vinyl), then you definitely should buy this release. Those who hope for more, will be happy to hear that thanks to the new energy of the gigs and the new line-up, Marc and Didier decided to start again, as currently the band is working on new rmaterial that will be released in 2016.

Wim GUILLEMYN
23/11/2015


NL

Naar aanleiding van de dertigste verjaardag van La Muerte, wilden Marc Du Marais en Didier Moens iets speciaals doen. Dit gebeurde in de vorm van een aantal concerten zoals in de AB, de Lokerse Feesten en Dour.

De concerten werden overal erg positief ontvangen, de band speelde dan ook messcherp. De muziek en de energie bleek de tand des tijds mooi te hebben doorstaan. EViL is een liveplaat die deze sfeer en energie probeert weer te geven. Evident is dat niet, maar het is goed gelukt.

Het is net alsof je op het optreden aanwezig bent, en voor de fans is dit dus een fijn aandenken. Het concert begint met de bekende intro gevolgd door I Lost My Hand en eindigt net zoals toen met de bekende cover Wild Thing. Daartussen vind je talrijke hoogtepunten zoals Black God White Devil, Lucifer Sam, I Would Die Faster en Kustom Kar Kompetition (voorafgegaan door het gronk van een V8-motor).

Ik kan alleen maar zeggen: als je fan bent van La Muerte en je hebt een platenspeler (want ja, deze release is alleen maar verkrijgbaar op gekleurd vinyl) moet je dit zeker aanschaffen. En wie hoopt op meer kunnen we nu al gerust stellen: als gevolg van de optredens en de nieuwe line-up, hebben Marc en Didier blijkbaar de smaak opnieuw te pakken, want de band is nieuw werk aan het opnemen dat vermoedelijk in 2016 zal verschijnen.

Wim GUILLEMYN
23/11/2015


23/11/2015 : LA MUERTE - EViL (live at the AB) 23/11/2015 : LA MUERTE - EViL (live at the AB) 23/11/2015 : LA MUERTE - EViL (live at the AB)

Music reviews

15
01
DD SANCHEZ
StRaNgE
10
01
BLACK SNOW IN SUMMER
Lost Feelings
09
01
CAUSENATION
Promises of hope and fear
09
01
HA:PEOPLE.3.55
El Dia de la Bestia, Part 2 : WAR!
08
01
RUE OBERKAMPF
Negativraum
04
01
PLACEBO EFFECT
Shattered Souls

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

16
01
26 years Divine Rapture | Celebrating The Siouxsie and the Banshees 1995 and final album!
15
01
Brand new Front Line Assembly album 'Mechanical Soul' out today!
15
01
The Dreams Will Always Linger | Remembering Dolores O’Riordan - 3 Year Anniversary
14
01
On this night, 42 years ago, Joy Division played at King Kong, Antwerp (B)!
14
01
Today, 42 years ago, the Sex Pistols played their historic 'last' show! Watch it here!!
12
01
Happy Birthday Rob Zombie! (56)

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

07
01
MAMAN KUSTERS
‘Let’s Keep It Intriguing
16
12
THE BREATH OF LIFE
'No, I never considered quitting making music. Nor to taste good special beers.'
05
12
CEVIN KEY (SKINNY PUPPY, DOWNLOAD)
'It really has been like the formation of a new band in a lot of ways...'
03
12
ALEX SKOLNICK (TESTAMENT, ALEX SKOLNICK TRIO)
'I was as knocked out as I was hearing Van Halen...'
14
11
PROYECTO MIRAGE
I Think We Needed A Break

PHOTOS

25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

16
01
PSY'AVIAH
Not What I Expected
15
01
LEATHER STRIP
Strap me down
14
01
ANATOMIA HUMANA DESMONTABLE
Enfermedad
13
01
MOLLY NILSSON
1995
12
01
COIL
Tattooed Man
11
01
SURGICAL METH MACHINE
I'm Invisible
10
01
DAVID BOWIE
Modern Love