tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this vinyl review

23/11/2015 : LA MUERTE - EViL (live at the AB)

LA MUERTE

EViL (live at the AB)

MusicVinyl
Alternative RockNoise

[85/100]   

Mottow Soundz
23/11/2015, Wim GUILLEMYN

EN

To celebrate the thirtieth anniversary of La Muerte, Marc Du Marais and Didier Moens wanted to do something special. A series of concerts was performed at the AB in Brussels, De Lokerse Feesten and Dour Festival.

The concerts were welcomed with lots of positive reviews, and yes, they played razor sharp. The band wanted to put this new energy on a live album, and that’s of course not such an easy thing to do! No worries though, as EVil creates the same atmosphere, and you can hear the vibes!

It's as if you’re standing in the venue right in front of the stage, and so for the fans EViL is a nice souvenir. The concert begins with the familiar intro, quickly followed by I Lost My Hand and ends with the well known cover of Wild Thing. In between we hear highlights such as Black God White Devil, Lucifer Sam, I Would Die Faster and Kustom Kar Kompetition (preceded by the sound of a V8 engine).

I can only say that if you are a fan of La Muerte and you have a record player (because yes, this release is only available on coloured vinyl), then you definitely should buy this release. Those who hope for more, will be happy to hear that thanks to the new energy of the gigs and the new line-up, Marc and Didier decided to start again, as currently the band is working on new rmaterial that will be released in 2016.

Wim GUILLEMYN
23/11/2015


NL

Naar aanleiding van de dertigste verjaardag van La Muerte, wilden Marc Du Marais en Didier Moens iets speciaals doen. Dit gebeurde in de vorm van een aantal concerten zoals in de AB, de Lokerse Feesten en Dour.

De concerten werden overal erg positief ontvangen, de band speelde dan ook messcherp. De muziek en de energie bleek de tand des tijds mooi te hebben doorstaan. EViL is een liveplaat die deze sfeer en energie probeert weer te geven. Evident is dat niet, maar het is goed gelukt.

Het is net alsof je op het optreden aanwezig bent, en voor de fans is dit dus een fijn aandenken. Het concert begint met de bekende intro gevolgd door I Lost My Hand en eindigt net zoals toen met de bekende cover Wild Thing. Daartussen vind je talrijke hoogtepunten zoals Black God White Devil, Lucifer Sam, I Would Die Faster en Kustom Kar Kompetition (voorafgegaan door het gronk van een V8-motor).

Ik kan alleen maar zeggen: als je fan bent van La Muerte en je hebt een platenspeler (want ja, deze release is alleen maar verkrijgbaar op gekleurd vinyl) moet je dit zeker aanschaffen. En wie hoopt op meer kunnen we nu al gerust stellen: als gevolg van de optredens en de nieuwe line-up, hebben Marc en Didier blijkbaar de smaak opnieuw te pakken, want de band is nieuw werk aan het opnemen dat vermoedelijk in 2016 zal verschijnen.

Wim GUILLEMYN
23/11/2015


23/11/2015 : LA MUERTE - EViL (live at the AB) 23/11/2015 : LA MUERTE - EViL (live at the AB) 23/11/2015 : LA MUERTE - EViL (live at the AB)

Music reviews

13
10
COMBICHRIST
Compliance
05
10
SONNY VINCENT
Shake Pit Therapy
04
10
MERCYFUL HEAVENS
For Now
08
09
DEZ MONA & B.O.X
LUCY
02
09
SJOBLOM
Tape
01
09
JIHAD
Retrospekt

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

21
10
The Ignition Of Irish Punk | 44 years ago, Radiators From Space released their debut album 'TV Tube Heart'
09
10
Baby Turns Blue and 39 today!
06
10
Electro-Pop Artist EVA X Drops New Video 'Machine'
30
09
Amy Koppelman's novel adaption 'A Mouthful Of Air' coming to theaters October 29th!
29
09
Canadian Industrial Act DI AUGER Takes Raw Anger To Government Tyranny with 'Piss & Vinegar'
25
09
Today, exactly 34 years ago The Klinik released 'Plague'!

Concert reviews

21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

04
10
HANTE
I broke away from the pressure you have as an artist to appeal to a certain type of audience, to create dance floor hits.
30
09
THE ULTIMATE DREAMERS
Dimitri from Wool-E Discs had learned that I was part of a band in the 80s and asked me to listen.
29
09
UNITCODE:MACHINE
An Interview With unitcode:machine
07
09
CYBORG AMOK
An Interview With Post-Punk / Gothic Duo, CYBORG AMOK
04
08
THE IMAGINARY SUITCASE
For most of my life, I have behaved the way I thought they wanted me to behave. And this is a scam.

PHOTOS

03
10
THE ULTIMATE DREAMERS
Cali Club Drogenbos
03
10
PARTIKUL
Cali Club Drogenbos
27
09
SCHILLER
Strandkorb Openair Bochum Kemnader See
25
09
LEBANON HANOVER
Les Nuits Botanique
25
09
SELOFAN
Les Nuits Botanique
25
09
ISOLATED YOUTH
Les Nuits Botanique
25
09
PORNO KARAOKE
Porta Nigra

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

21
10
SCHULTZ
I hate You
20
10
HAPAX
Hands (Official Video)
19
10
PRECIOUS CHILD
Hollow
18
10
LIGHT ASYLUM
Skull Fucked
17
10
SELOFAN
Sto Skotadi
16
10
MIND & FLESH
Krigserklæring
15
10
CLAN OF XYMOX
Obsession