tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this vinyl review

23/11/2015 : LA MUERTE - EViL (live at the AB)

LA MUERTE

EViL (live at the AB)

MusicVinyl
Alternative RockNoise

[85/100]   

Mottow Soundz
23/11/2015, Wim GUILLEMYN

EN

To celebrate the thirtieth anniversary of La Muerte, Marc Du Marais and Didier Moens wanted to do something special. A series of concerts was performed at the AB in Brussels, De Lokerse Feesten and Dour Festival.

The concerts were welcomed with lots of positive reviews, and yes, they played razor sharp. The band wanted to put this new energy on a live album, and that’s of course not such an easy thing to do! No worries though, as EVil creates the same atmosphere, and you can hear the vibes!

It's as if you’re standing in the venue right in front of the stage, and so for the fans EViL is a nice souvenir. The concert begins with the familiar intro, quickly followed by I Lost My Hand and ends with the well known cover of Wild Thing. In between we hear highlights such as Black God White Devil, Lucifer Sam, I Would Die Faster and Kustom Kar Kompetition (preceded by the sound of a V8 engine).

I can only say that if you are a fan of La Muerte and you have a record player (because yes, this release is only available on coloured vinyl), then you definitely should buy this release. Those who hope for more, will be happy to hear that thanks to the new energy of the gigs and the new line-up, Marc and Didier decided to start again, as currently the band is working on new rmaterial that will be released in 2016.

Wim GUILLEMYN
23/11/2015


NL

Naar aanleiding van de dertigste verjaardag van La Muerte, wilden Marc Du Marais en Didier Moens iets speciaals doen. Dit gebeurde in de vorm van een aantal concerten zoals in de AB, de Lokerse Feesten en Dour.

De concerten werden overal erg positief ontvangen, de band speelde dan ook messcherp. De muziek en de energie bleek de tand des tijds mooi te hebben doorstaan. EViL is een liveplaat die deze sfeer en energie probeert weer te geven. Evident is dat niet, maar het is goed gelukt.

Het is net alsof je op het optreden aanwezig bent, en voor de fans is dit dus een fijn aandenken. Het concert begint met de bekende intro gevolgd door I Lost My Hand en eindigt net zoals toen met de bekende cover Wild Thing. Daartussen vind je talrijke hoogtepunten zoals Black God White Devil, Lucifer Sam, I Would Die Faster en Kustom Kar Kompetition (voorafgegaan door het gronk van een V8-motor).

Ik kan alleen maar zeggen: als je fan bent van La Muerte en je hebt een platenspeler (want ja, deze release is alleen maar verkrijgbaar op gekleurd vinyl) moet je dit zeker aanschaffen. En wie hoopt op meer kunnen we nu al gerust stellen: als gevolg van de optredens en de nieuwe line-up, hebben Marc en Didier blijkbaar de smaak opnieuw te pakken, want de band is nieuw werk aan het opnemen dat vermoedelijk in 2016 zal verschijnen.

Wim GUILLEMYN
23/11/2015


23/11/2015 : LA MUERTE - EViL (live at the AB) 23/11/2015 : LA MUERTE - EViL (live at the AB) 23/11/2015 : LA MUERTE - EViL (live at the AB)

Music reviews

30
05
THIS ETERNAL DECAY
Silence
29
05
THE MIDNIGHT COMPUTERS
Anxious
03
05
BOYTRONIC
The Robot Treatment
02
05
ARMAGEDDON DILDOS
Heut Nacht
01
05
BLUTENGEL + HOCICO
Obscured
30
04
STRIKKLAND
Predatorial Right

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

28
05
Electro/Synthwave Act GIANT MONSTERS ON THE HORIZON Unleash New Studio Album - Live From Night City
26
05
Happy birthday Wayne Hussey!
24
05
46 years Of Diamond Dogs!
23
05
34 years of 'Let Your Body Learn!'
22
05
39 years Spellbound!
21
05
Electro / EBM pioneers PORTION CONTROL strike hard with new album 'Head Buried'!

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

26
05
MARK E MOON
We Know We’re Not Re-Inventing The Wheel!
23
05
JOSH KLINGHOFFER (PLURALONE,RHCP)
“I suddenly found the piano the most exciting instrument to write on.”
19
05
THE HERESY GENE
'The More We Do It, The More Important It Feels.'
01
05
AUTUMN TEARS
An Interview With Autumn Tears
30
04
EMPUSAE
One thing is for sure... I'll never stop making music!

PHOTOS

13
03
SIGLO XX
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
ROME
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ROSE OF AVALANCHE
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE DANSE SOCIETY
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ARCH
Porta Nigra Aarschot
11
03
FRONT 242
Pulse Namur Isnes
11
03
SHAARGHOT
Pulse Namur Isnes

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

02
06
THE 69 EYES
Jet Fighter Plane
01
06
AEVERIUM
Hunted
31
05
THE JUGGERNAUTS
PURGE
30
05
MERCIFUL NUNS
Live at Amphi, Cologne 23-07-2017
29
05
UNZUCHT
Ein Wort Fliegt Wie Ein Stein
28
05
GOLDEN BOY FEAT. MISS KITTIN
Rittin Kitten (Extended)
27
05
HIDDEN ORCHESTRA
Still