tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this 7 inch review

08/02/2016 : LA STELE DES PLEURS - Le Regret/Gare Du Nord

LA STELE DES PLEURS

Le Regret/Gare Du Nord

Music7 inch
MinimalSynth Wave

[82/100]   

Camisole Records
08/02/2016, Jurgen BRAECKEVELT

EN

From northern Paris comes the obscure mysterious minimal project La Stèle Des Pleurs. It has just released a 7" that features two songs which are perfect for the genre. The band is proud to state that all compositions are made with vintage machinery and you can hear that!

Les Regrets is the first one. It is built around a deep monotone bass on which the melody is dancing. Initially, the song is pretty calm. The buttons of the machines are touched in a subtle way with a varied style, while an arsenal of different sounds slowly slip inside the song.

The second gem is Gare Du Nord. The song opens like a quiet brook, slowly we discover a momentum. An electronic drum sneaks in. The vintage synths are coming in. Halfway the pace slows down, and we hear retro sci-fi sounds, and once again the pace goes up. In the end, the song flows into the sea to find peace.

This is really minimal of the purest kind and another band to keep an eye on for lovers of the genre!

Jurgen BRAECKEVELT
08/02/2016


NL

Uit het noorden van de Franse lichtstad Parijs komt het obscure mysterieuze minimal project La Stèle Des Pleurs. Het brengt een 7” uit met daarop twee nummers die het genre alle eer aandoen. De band gaat er ook prat op dat hij met vintage machinerie componeert en dat is hoorbaar.

Les Regrets is de eerste van twee songs, opgebouwd rond een diepe monotone bas waarop de melodie ronddanst. Aanvankelijk komt het lied vrij rustig op gang. Heel subtiel worden de knoppen van de machines aangeraakt, want er is constant variatie. Een heel arsenaal van geluiden druppelt langzaam naar binnen.

Het tweede pareltje Gare Du Nord bezit nog meer de stijlelementen van dit genre. De song opent als een rustig kabbelend beekje, waarna we langzaam in een stroomversnelling terechtkomen. Een elektronische drum sluipt de song binnen en laat de kabbelende beek kolken. De vintagesynths worden naar de uiterste klankregionen gedreven, naar loops en gebliep. Halfweg vertraagt het tempo en horen we retrosciencefictionklanken, waarna het tempo opnieuw de hoogte ingaat. Op het einde vloeit de song de zee in om daar rust te vinden.

Dit is echt minimal van het zuiverste soort en voor de liefhebbers alweer een gezelschap om in de gaten te houden!

.

Jurgen BRAECKEVELT
08/02/2016


Music reviews

23
02
THE HEAT INC.
EP
23
02
PIG
Pain Is God
22
02
ANTHONY JONES
Farewell To Flesh
18
02
WULF7
Dark Hate
17
02
DEAR DEER / EMBERS
Split
06
02
J:DEAD
A Complicated Genocide

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

05
03
44 years ago Kraftwerk released Trans Europe Express!
04
03
Electro/Industrial Artist I YA TOYAH Unleashes New Single & Video, 'Out Of Order'
04
03
Firestarter | Celebrating The Sound Of The Prodigy And The Impact Of Keith Flint who past away 2 years ago.
03
03
MATHLOVSKY ANNOUNCES NEWEST SINGLE AND LP
02
03
DINOSAUR JR. ANNOUCE NEWEST LP TO BE RELEASED IN APRIL
02
03
Through The Looking Glass | The Siouxsie & The Banshees Masterpiece Released 34 Years Ago Today!

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

12
02
DIVE
We All Can Ask Us The Question ‘Where Do We Go From Here?'
10
02
RAYMOND WATTS (PIG)
'It’s not a re-discovery. It’s finding the way in to let the stuff out...'
02
02
JOHN 3:16
I regularly come across animal remains at various stages of decomposition. That started to affect me, and that's where the concept of the record was born.
07
01
MAMAN KUSTERS
‘Let’s Keep It Intriguing
16
12
THE BREATH OF LIFE
'No, I never considered quitting making music. Nor to taste good special beers.'

PHOTOS

25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

05
03
THE ARCH
Alien Ann
04
03
MERCIFUL NUNS
Broken Column
03
03
BLOODY KNIVES
Reflection Lies
02
03
GAVIN FRIDAY
It's All Ahead Of You
01
03
THE BREATH OF LIFE
CRIME PASSIONNEL
28
02
LCN (LE CHOCOLAT NOIR)
N'Écoutez Pas Tous Les Conseils De Vos Amis (Official Music Video)
27
02
ANTIPOLE
Part Deux