tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this 7 inch review

08/02/2016 : LA STELE DES PLEURS - Le Regret/Gare Du Nord

LA STELE DES PLEURS

Le Regret/Gare Du Nord

Music7 inch
MinimalSynth Wave

[82/100]   

Camisole Records
08/02/2016, Jurgen BRAECKEVELT

EN

From northern Paris comes the obscure mysterious minimal project La Stèle Des Pleurs. It has just released a 7" that features two songs which are perfect for the genre. The band is proud to state that all compositions are made with vintage machinery and you can hear that!

Les Regrets is the first one. It is built around a deep monotone bass on which the melody is dancing. Initially, the song is pretty calm. The buttons of the machines are touched in a subtle way with a varied style, while an arsenal of different sounds slowly slip inside the song.

The second gem is Gare Du Nord. The song opens like a quiet brook, slowly we discover a momentum. An electronic drum sneaks in. The vintage synths are coming in. Halfway the pace slows down, and we hear retro sci-fi sounds, and once again the pace goes up. In the end, the song flows into the sea to find peace.

This is really minimal of the purest kind and another band to keep an eye on for lovers of the genre!

Jurgen BRAECKEVELT
08/02/2016


NL

Uit het noorden van de Franse lichtstad Parijs komt het obscure mysterieuze minimal project La Stèle Des Pleurs. Het brengt een 7” uit met daarop twee nummers die het genre alle eer aandoen. De band gaat er ook prat op dat hij met vintage machinerie componeert en dat is hoorbaar.

Les Regrets is de eerste van twee songs, opgebouwd rond een diepe monotone bas waarop de melodie ronddanst. Aanvankelijk komt het lied vrij rustig op gang. Heel subtiel worden de knoppen van de machines aangeraakt, want er is constant variatie. Een heel arsenaal van geluiden druppelt langzaam naar binnen.

Het tweede pareltje Gare Du Nord bezit nog meer de stijlelementen van dit genre. De song opent als een rustig kabbelend beekje, waarna we langzaam in een stroomversnelling terechtkomen. Een elektronische drum sluipt de song binnen en laat de kabbelende beek kolken. De vintagesynths worden naar de uiterste klankregionen gedreven, naar loops en gebliep. Halfweg vertraagt het tempo en horen we retrosciencefictionklanken, waarna het tempo opnieuw de hoogte ingaat. Op het einde vloeit de song de zee in om daar rust te vinden.

Dit is echt minimal van het zuiverste soort en voor de liefhebbers alweer een gezelschap om in de gaten te houden!

.

Jurgen BRAECKEVELT
08/02/2016


 

Next reviews
LONER DELUXE • Snowed Under
LUMINANCE • Coalescaremonium 2016
VOID VISION • Sub Rosa
THE PUBLIC RADAR • A New Sunrise
DREW MCDOWALL (COIL, PSYCHIC TV) • Antwerpen, Zuiderpershuis (06/02/2016)
SUEDE • Night Thoughts
CATAYA • Sukzession
SUEDE • Brussels, AB 06/02/16
DER BLUTHARSCH AND THE INFINITE CHURCH OF THE LEADING HAND • The Wolvennest Sessions
PRONG • X- No Absolutes

 

Same combination of genres: MINIMAL + SYNTH WAVE
SELOFAN • Vitrioli
SEMIOTICS DEPARTMENT OF HETERONYMS • Semiotics Department of Heteronyms
VIOLENCE • Le Flux de la Nature
CONSPIRACY COVEN • Conspiracy Coven
DARK DOOR • Inferno
PARADOX OBSCUR • Artifact
MESSIER 39 • Venus Eclipse
STAATSEINDE • Neue Zyklus
PEINE PERDUE • Histoire d'une Âme
MESSIER 39 • Coil

 

Same genre: MINIMAL
FACTICE FACTORY • Lines & Parallels
IVANKOVA • Ivankovà EP
BETA EVERS + SPATIAL RELATION • Split EP
SUPERNOVA 1006 • Unique World
PHALLUS DEI • Black Dawn
BLACK SPIDER CLAN • Metamorphosis
NIGHT RIDERS • Meta
TRANQUIL EYES • Fact & Fiction
HANTE • No Hard Feelings
MIRLAND • Greyscale Controller (charity-EP)

 

Same genre: SYNTH WAVE
JOHN FOXX • METAMATIC (2018 BOX)
APSURDE • See Me Coming
SILENT RUNNERS • The Directory
CONFRONTATIONAL • The Burning Dawn
SUFFOCATING MINDS • SFMD (Suffocating Minds) + Shakes release party
STRUCKTURA • Satues Also Die
SINE SILEX • Schachmatt
BOX AND THE TWINS • Everywhere I Go Is Silence
THE HUMAN LEAGUE + EKKOES • Borgerhout, De Roma (16/11/2016)
HIDDEN PLACE • Nero Schwarz (Collezione)

Music reviews

20
01
DEAD HIGH WIRE
Pray for us
19
01
DIVE
Live Maschinenfest 2017
16
01
EVI VINE
Black Light White Dark
08
01
DAEMONIA NYMPHE
PSYCHOSTASIA
28
12
MISS CHAMBERTALE
Berries and Tales
22
12
PAUL MADDOG AND HIS BAND AISLING
Winter In London

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

19
01
CANADIAN DUO FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY TO RELEASE NEW ALBUM 'WAKE UP THE COMA'
18
01
Israeli Dark Synthpop Artist LIYA Announces The Release Of LISTEN
17
01
MY LIFE WITH THE THRILL KILL KULT Reveal New Single, 'The Chains of Fame' Off Upcoming LP
16
01
The Divine Rapture | Celebrating The Siouxsie and the Banshees 1995 Release
15
01
The Dreams Will Always Linger | Remembering Dolores O’Riordan - One Year Anniversary
14
01
Zwaremachine are heading over to Europe for 3 dates in January!

Concert reviews

15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard
06
01
RITUAL SERVICE, MOTHER WITCH AND & DEAD WATER GHOSTS AND GOOSLA
Live at The Volume Club, Kiev, 7th December 2018
16
11
HEILUNG
Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
06
11
INCONCESSUS LUX LUCIS
30
10
SERPENTYNE
European Tour 2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

18
01
WULFBAND
If you feel that guitars would destroy whatever you think Wulfband is about, stay at home
17
01
ANY SECOND
The Eighth Sin Is The Human Himself
31
12
SIMI NAH
Balancing between the 'normal' world and the 'artistic' world was frustrating, but perhaps led us to make our best record ever!
27
12
ALIEN SEX FIEND
Alien Sex Fiend Is A State Of Mind And Not A Choreographed Or Rehearsed Thing
24
12
SIEBEN
The European Union are kinder overlords than the ones we may well inherit, out on our own, pretending we are not part of the world.

PHOTOS

20
12
COVENANT
BIMFest XVII, De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium
20
12
LEAETHER STRIP
BIMFest XVII, De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium
20
12
AGENT SIDE GRINDER
BIMFest XVII, De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium
20
12
GERTRUD STEIN
BIMFest XVII, De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium
20
12
NZ
BIMFest XVII, De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium
20
12
STAHLR
BIMFest XVII, De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium
20
12
AMNISTIA
BIMFest XVII, De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

21
01
THE CURE
Pictures Of You, Live in Antwerp, 2016
20
01
SOPHIA (S)
Herbstwerk
19
01
OY
A New Planet Is Born
18
01
HEIMATAERDE
Hoch hinaus
17
01
CENT ANS DE SOLITUDE
The unacceptable face of beauty
16
01
PLANETDAMAGE
Hi Rez Lo Life
15
01
SCHULTZ
I hate You