tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

07/04/2014 : LABORATORY 5 - Rise ov The Machines EP

LABORATORY 5

Rise ov The Machines EP

MusicCD
BreakbeatBreakcoreDrum stepDubstepElectroFuture PopSynth Pop / Electro Pop

[88/100]   

Sub Culture Records
07/04/2014, Filip VAN MUYLEM

As I already reviewed the previous one it was pretty easy to stay in the same vibe and get back at the Drum step sound of this duo. This time we get more tracks and lesser remixes and that is a good thing ans the original sound is really good! The electronics, breakbeats, futuristic bleeps, together with the melancholic voice of Roy Julian Digre makes this one more than worth it!

These are the ones I left on my i-pod: 'Rise ov The Machines' (the remixes are good and yes the Technomancer remix is the best, but the original stays my favorite one), 'Psychosis' (great Drum step & breakbeats), 'Know your Enemy', 'Lock 'n Load', 'Crisis Core', 'Ressurect & Reconnect v.2012' and if you really love breakbeats go for 'Alpha Prime'!

I also love the artwork!

I hope the fans dig this one as much as I did!

Previous review elements of war

Filip VAN MUYLEM
07/04/2014


 

Next reviews
• Die Chroniken Des Adolf Hitler
ABOVE THE UNDERGROUND • Sonder
MORE THAN A THOUSAND • Vol. 5 - Lost at home
CHARLES-ERIC CHARRIER • Petite Soeur
MTT • Years From Now
DIABULUS IN MUSICA • Argia
PAOLO SORRENTINO • La Grande Bellezza
EVAN TRAMEL • Black Water Vampire
CREMATORY • Antiserum
JEFF RENFROE • The Colony

 

Other reviews from LABORATORY 5
LABORATORY 5 • Awake in the dark
LABORATORY 5 • Elements of War

 

Same genre: BREAKBEAT
LINGOUF • Oeuvre au Noir
NID & SANCY • The Cut Up Jeans Technique
DEFRAG • Drown
TACTICAL MODULE • Into exile
SILENT ENJOYMENT • St. Luke's Place
TAPAGE • Overgrown
HYDRUS • Nodes
TECHDIFF • P.Conv.
ENDUSER / NEEDLE SHARING / TEKNOIST, THE • Enduser Shares Needles With The Teknoist
ATTRITION • narcissist ep

 

Same genre: BREAKCORE
KOKO COHEN QUINTET • Kochenquit
RUGITUS AETERNAM • RHYTHMS FOR A DISTORTED AGE
ETHAN FAWKES • ALL YOUR LIES
LABORATORY 5 • Awake in the dark
RUBY MY DEAR • Form
MONOLOG • 2 Dots Left
HIMIKO • Dethnoizzz
IGORRR • Hallelujah
WHOURKR • 4247 Snare Drums
NEEDLE FACTORY • Jubilee

 

Same genre: DUBSTEP
MIRA, UN LOBO! • Heart Beats Slow
ZA! • Loloismo
LAMB • Backspace Unwind
ESSENCE OF MIND • Hate EP
LABORATORY 5 • Elements of War
CIBERPUNK ARGENTINA • Tecno Melodías Biomecánicas
MARCHING DYNAMICS • Shutter And Cross Yourself
OYAARSS • Smaida Greizi Nākamība
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Echogenetic
ATTRITION • The unraveller of Angels

 

Same genre: ELECTRO
NEGANT • No !
STRUCK9 • Ritual Body Music
LEDERMAN / DE MEYER • A Tribe Of My Own
MIRLAND/LARSEN • Disturbia
THE INVINCIBLE SPIRIT • NEIN! (Single)
PSYCHE • Youth Of Tomorrow (12'')
DIRK DA DAVO / JEAN -MARIE AERTS • DDDJMX (EP)
BETA EVERS + SPATIAL RELATION • Split EP
FIXMER / MCCARTHY • Chemicals
DIVE • Underneath

 

Same genre: FUTURE POP
LIE DETECTOR • To Fly!
SCHEUBER • The Me I See
RUINED CONFLICT • A Voice For The Voiceless
KOMPUTERGIRL • Lightbody
NATURE OF WIRES FT. COUNTESSM. • Cyber Rendezvous
MIRANDA CARTEL • Divert EP
SINESTAR • Evolve
EISFABRIK • Walking Towards The Sun
PARRALOX • Wildlife
NOVA-SPES • A Dog And His Boy

 

Same genre: SYNTH POP / ELECTRO POP
JOHN FOXX • METAMATIC (2018 BOX)
VOGON POETRY • Life, The Universe and Everything
REFLECTION • Lumen
SALLY DIGE • Holding On
HELIOPHILE • Permeate
SPECTRA PARIS • Retromachine Betty
PARRALOX • Subculture
TEN AFTER DAWN • Best Of Both Words
DICEPEOPLE • Synthetic
THE HUMAN LEAGUE + EKKOES • Borgerhout, De Roma (16/11/2016)

Music reviews

22
07
SEMIOTICS DEPARTMENT OF HETERONYMS
Semiotics Department of Heteronyms
21
07
AFTER ABSENCE
Demotape 1
19
07
NAUT
Raise The Lights
13
07
LIZARD SMILE
Wandering in Mirrors
12
07
SIMPLE MINDS
Walk Between Worlds
27
06
JOHN FOXX
METAMATIC (2018 BOX)

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

21
07
Empirion end their two decade hiatus with Double A-Side Single!
18
07
Today it’s exactly 30 years since Siouxsie & The Banshees released their single Peek-a-Boo.
18
07
Today, exactly 38 years ago, Joy Division released their second and final studio album, Closer.
16
07
DIRK DA DAVO 'MOODS': CD release July 2018
16
07
'A Midsummer Night's Dream' - a modern adaption of Shakespeare's comedy play celebrates theatrical debut
10
07
Peek-a-Boo Magazine #30 out now with temporary free download of the song 'Peek-a-Boo' by Christian Death!!

Concert reviews

16
07
COVENANT W/ STONEBURNER
Live @ Ivy Smokehouse, Washington DC, 15th April 2018
24
05
LES NÉGRESSES VERTES
Live at De Casino, Sint-Niklaas - Belgium - 05.05.2018
19
04
SCORPIONS
Live at Vorst Nationaal - Belgium - 04.04.2018
19
03
FEVER RAY
Live @ AB - Brussels - 15.03.2018
14
03
DER KLINKE - STORY OFF
De Kelk, Brugge - 9 maart 2018
12
03
DISTORTED RETROSPECT
Distorted Retrospect - 6th March 2018 - Charlottesville, VA (USA)

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

20
07
DANA CALLEY (VAPORS OF MORPHINE)
From the beginning to the last note
19
07
CHRISTIAN DEATH
'I think pacifism will be the rehearsal for the ultimate slaughter'
18
07
WHISPERS IN THE SHADOW
'I have no high hopes for humanity anymore...'
23
06
DISTRICT 13
Many have a “life in chains”, each for themselves.[...] Many would like to be free, but they are trapped.
21
06
DANIEL B / PROTHESE
‘I Don’t Want To Be Confined In A Genre That Creates Expectations And Borders’

PHOTOS

25
06
LACUNA COIL
Graspop, Dessel
25
06
EISBRECHER
Graspop, Dessel
25
06
MARILYN MANSON
Graspop, Dessel
23
06
IN THIS MOMENT
Graspop, Dessel
22
06
HEILUNG
Graspop, Dessel
22
06
GHOST
Graspop, Dessel
19
06
ONRUST
Trouwfe(e)st #2, JH Wommel, Wommelgem, Belgium

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

22
07
INDOCHINE
Tes Yeux Noirs
21
07
AND ONE
The End of Your Life (feat. Douglas J. McCarthy)
21
07
BEBORN BETON
Last Day On Earth
20
07
DAVID BOWIE
Blackstar
19
07
SECRETS OF THE MOON
Man Behind The Sun
18
07
DAVEY SUICIDE
Imperfect
17
07
MAIA VIDAL
Jell-O