tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this article review

11/12/2016 : LANA JASTREVSKI (POPSIMONOVA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life

LANA JASTREVSKI (POPSIMONOVA)

Ten Albums That Changed My Life

Article
11/12/2016, Didier BECU

EN

Lana of Popsimonova and the ten albums that changed her life...

1. JOY DIVISION - Closer
There is no better band and poetry for me, it is divine intervention. The best song for me is Twenty Four Hours, which is for me the emotionally most intimate song ever.

2. SONIC YOUTH - Goo
Me and my friends survived our puberty by listening to this album over and over again. We use to drive whole night, basicly every night through the city for months listening to this album, while our city was under war alert in 90s.

3. NICK CAVE AND THE BAD SEEDS - Let love in
He is surely the best story teller and poet. I was immediately hunted by his music and obsessed with it. An incredible album; he made a lot of great records, but this one will always be my favorite.

4. LAIBACH - Laibach
The most influental band from former Yugoslavia, and I'm so happy that I grew up only 100 km away from Trbovlje (their hometown) and I went there often. TheLaibach album is really a masterpiece, Brat moj is the best song.

5. APHEX TWIN - Classics
This is the best techno album ever.

6. D.A.F. - Alles is gut
When I heard that album, I knew I wanted to be a musician.

7. THE DOORS - The Doors
I found this record in the collection of my parents in my earliest youth and I really got into it and listen to it for days and nights. It marked my earliest aesthetics. Ray Manzarek on keyboards and Morrison put me in hypnotic shaman state during those days.

8. SUICIDE - Suicide
Alan Vega, the greatest attitude ever on the stage. My memory goes to my youth, happiness and hot summer nights! I just pick up my best friend and immediately bought a one way ticket to Road 66.

9. TUXEDOMOON - Half-Mute
The most magic and dreamy atmosphere, breathless. Puts me always in that surreal state of an emotional world.

10. THE KLINIK -Sabotage
Raw and powerfull sound and aesthetics which really inspired my work, and very impressive live.

Didier BECU
11/12/2016


NL

Wij vroegen aan Lana van Popsimonova welke tien platen haar leven hebben veranderd.

1. JOY DIVISION - Closer
Voor mij is er geen betere band en poëzie, dit is goddelijk. De beste track voor mij is Twenty Four Hours, zeer emotioneel en het meest intieme nummer ooit.

2. SONIC YOUTH – Goo
Mijn vrienden en ik overleefden onze puberteit door alsmaar naar dit album te luisteren. We reden de hele nacht, in feite elke avond door de stad en beluisterden maandenlang deze plaat, terwijl onze stad alert was voor de oorlog in de jaren 90.

3. NICK CAVE AND THE BAD SEEDS - Let love in
Hij is zeker de beste dichter. Ik was meteen verkocht toen ik zijn muziek hoorde en ik raakte geobsedeerd. Een ongelooflijk album. Hij maakte vele mooie platen, maar deze zal altijd mijn favoriet blijven.

4. LAIBACH - Laibach
De meest invloedrijke band uit het voormalige Joegoslavië, en ik ben zo blij dat ik op slechts 100 km opgroeide van Trbovlje (hun thuisstad). Ik ging er vaak naar toe. Dit album is echt een meesterwerk, Brat moj is voor mij het beste nummer.

5. APHEX TWIN - Classics
Dit is gewoon het beste techno-album ooit.

6. D.A.F. - Alles is gut
Toen ik deze plaat hoorde, wilde ik meteen muzikant worden.

7. THE DOORS - The Doors
Ik vond deze plaat in de collectie van mijn ouders toen ik jong was en ik hield er echt van, ik heb er dagen en nachten naar geluisterd. Het heeft mijn vroegste esthetiek gevormd. Ray Manzarek op keyboards en Morrison bracht me in de hypnotische staat van shaman tijdens die dagen.

8. SUICIDE - Suicide
Alan Vega had de grootste houding die ik ooit op een podium zag. Mijn geheugen gaat naar mijn jeugd terug, geluk en warme zomeravonden! Ik ging naar mijn beste vriend en we kochten meteen een enkele reis richting Road 66.

9. TUXEDOMOON - Half-Mute
De meest magische en dromerige sfeer, het maakt me ademloos. Deze plaat zet de emotionele wereld altijd in een surrealistische modius.

10. THE KLINIK - Sabotage
Een rauw en krachtig geluid, een esthetiek die mijn werk inspireerde, en zeer indrukwekkend live.

Didier BECU
11/12/2016


11/12/2016 : LANA JASTREVSKI (POPSIMONOVA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 11/12/2016 : LANA JASTREVSKI (POPSIMONOVA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 11/12/2016 : LANA JASTREVSKI (POPSIMONOVA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 11/12/2016 : LANA JASTREVSKI (POPSIMONOVA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 11/12/2016 : LANA JASTREVSKI (POPSIMONOVA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 11/12/2016 : LANA JASTREVSKI (POPSIMONOVA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 11/12/2016 : LANA JASTREVSKI (POPSIMONOVA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 11/12/2016 : LANA JASTREVSKI (POPSIMONOVA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 11/12/2016 : LANA JASTREVSKI (POPSIMONOVA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 11/12/2016 : LANA JASTREVSKI (POPSIMONOVA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 11/12/2016 : LANA JASTREVSKI (POPSIMONOVA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life

Music reviews

14
06
CABINET OF MILLIONAIRES
Theresa, Vol.3 Ep
13
06
DEF ROBOT
Makers Of Mountains
04
06
THIS CAN HURT
Worlds Apart
03
06
RADERKRAFT
Smart Control
02
06
MASSIVE EGO
Church For The Malfunctioned
01
06
VUKOVAR
Cremator

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

15
06
Today it’s exactly 40 years ago since Joy Division released their debut studio album Unknown Pleasures (15 June 1979).
03
06
Today, 41 years ago, Joy Division self-released their very first 7' EP, An Ideal For Living!
29
05
UK's Electronic-Pop Band EMPATHY TEST Announce The Release of EMPTY-HANDED EP
16
05
45 years of Diamond Dogs (David Bowie)
15
05
On this day, 29 years ago, British post-punk band Wire released their 7th studio album Manscape
14
05
'Locating Silver Lake' out on DVD today!

Concert reviews

15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard
06
01
RITUAL SERVICE, MOTHER WITCH AND & DEAD WATER GHOSTS AND GOOSLA
Live at The Volume Club, Kiev, 7th December 2018
16
11
HEILUNG
Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
06
11
INCONCESSUS LUX LUCIS
30
10
SERPENTYNE
European Tour 2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

17
06
DANIELLE DE PICCIOTTO
'I feel connected to other people because they understand the result of my thoughts.'
15
06
KENNEY JONES
'There's always an element of doubt in anything you do'
23
05
JAKE BURNS (STIFF LITTLE FINGERS)
'We were writing a songs about our own rights'
22
05
TREHA SEKTORI
‘I Have A Feeling Of Constant Dissatisfaction, So I'll Get Back To Work To Make It Better’
10
05
APSURDE
No Matter What We Do, We Will Always Sound Like Depeche Mode

PHOTOS

16
06
WAPPENBUND
Trouwfe(e)st #3, Wommelgem
16
06
PANTSER FABRIEK
Trouwfe(e)st #3, Wommelgem
12
06
RIOTMILOO
Trouwfe(e)st #3, Wommelgem
12
06
ASHTORETH
Trouwfe(e)st #3, Wommelgem
12
06
FOR GREATER GOOD
Trouwfe(e)st #3, Wommelgem
12
06
AGONOIZE
Agra, WGT Leipzig
12
06
VELVET ACID CHRIST
Agra, WGT Leipzig

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

17
06
LEVITIKA
Zombie Barbie
16
06
WHITE ZOMBIE
More Human Than Human
15
06
KARIN PARK
Hurricane
14
06
AUSTRA
I Love You More Than You Love Yourself
13
06
FACTICE FACTORY
L'Aurore
12
06
SOWULU
Ginnungagap
11
06
SHE PAST AWAY
Katarsis