tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this movie review

11/02/2013 : LARS-ERIK LIE - The Thrill Of A Kill

LARS-ERIK LIE

The Thrill Of A Kill

Movie


[74/100]   
11/02/2013, Didier BECU

EN

For those who don’t know it yet, if you’re living in the Netherlands or Belgium and you’re searching for some obscure horror movies then we can highly recommend the catalogue from Filmfreaks. Mind you, we’re talking about real horror, and not those Hollywood movies which send you asleep after 20 minutes.

Now added in their horrorlist is The Thrill Of A Kill, a Norwegian exploitation film that is made in 2011 by one Lars-Erik Lie. With a tiny budget, but tons of guts, Lars-Erik tells the story of a deranged serial killer. And disturbed it is, as even if the trailer was forbidden in Norway as it was far too violent.

Well, let’s say that The Thrill Of A Kill is not your average movie. There are lots of strange new torturetechniques to be seen and we hope it never leaves the imagination of the viewer.

The film got the full support from Lloyd Kaufman who is the president of Troma Entertainment (the fine company that gave us immortal classics such as The Toxic Avenger and Surf Nazis Must Die). Due to its specific subject, the movie will only appeal to a certain public as serious filmcritics (whatever that might mean!) will slash down the movie for sure. But hey? You wanna watch exploitation movie because you wanna see some very sick scenes, not? You’ll get ‘em.

Recommended, just don’t forget a bucket to catch up the puke as you might need it for some scenes.Oh yes, and the gothchicks that are featuring in the movie are hot as well, so what more do you need?

SYNOPSIS

After fighting with her mom, Kimsy runs into the woods to cool off, where she meets a friendly photographer. A day of bloodshed and murder follows...

 

 

Didier BECU
11/02/2013


NL

Voor zij die het nog niet zouden weten: als je in de Benelux woont en op zoek bent naar heerlijke horrorfilms dan is Filmfreaks het aangewezen label. Let op, we hebben het over echte griezelprenten (met veel bloed en mismakende scènes) en niet over die dure Hollywoodproducties waarvan je na een uur in slaap dommelt.

Nieuw in hun catalogus is de Noorse exploitationfilm The Thrill Of A Kill die in 2011 door ene Lars-Erik Lie werd gedraaid. Geld had de jongen niet, maar wel veel fantasie en vooral zeer veel goesting. Het gaat om een zeer buitensporige seriemoordenaar wiens methodes zo extreem zijn dat zelfs de trailer in Noorwegen werd verboden. Hebben de Noorse moraalridders gelijk of niet? Tja, The Thrill Of A Kill is niet meteen een doorsneefilm en na afloop heb je heel wat nieuwe marteltechnieken geleerd. Zolang ze maar het brein van de kijker niet verlaten....

De film kon op de steun van Lloyd Kaufman rekenen. Horrorfanaten weten natuurlijk dat deze man de president is van de Troma Entertainment-studio's, het fijne label dat ons cultklassiekers als The Toxic Avenger en Surf Nazis Must Die schonk.

Het onderwerp is vrij brutaal en niet iedereen zal in zijn nopjes zijn met het extreme geweld dat je hier te zien krijgt. Maar tja, voor wie verzot is op scènes waarin mensen met drilboren worden gemarteld zullen de vingers aflikken van dit Noors gorefeestje.

 

 

Didier BECU
11/02/2013


Music reviews

17
11
DAGEIST
Sexy
16
11
ORDO ROSARIUS EQUILIBRIO
Let's Play (Two girls and a goat)
12
11
TWIN TRIBES
Ceremony
31
10
BLAC KOLOR
Nephi
24
10
ROGER C.REALE & RUE MORGUE
The Collection
23
10
KIM GORDON
No Home Record

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

14
11
Today, 30 years The Mind Is A Terrible Thing To Taste by Ministry!
13
11
Today, 41 years ago, Siouxsie & The Banshees released their debut album Scream!
13
11
Today, 38 years ago, New Order released its debut album Movement!
12
11
Exclusive Belgian NITZER EBB clubshow at De Casino - St-Niklaas - B
11
11
THE CASSANDRA COMPLEX released GRENADE 2019 REMASTER
10
11
AMPHI FESTIVAL 2020 releases third band wave with Mesh, Zeromancer & many more

Concert reviews

21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019
15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

02
11
UNDERTHESKIN
Try To Leave The Listener In A Certain Reflection, And Maybe Bring Some Kind Of Relief
01
11
MIKE WATT(JUMPSTARTED PLOWHARDS)
In a way, the project is a total collaboration!
26
10
MICHAEL GIRA(SWANS)
'Having a strong presence of death in your mind all the time is very healthy thing!'
25
10
PAUL Q.KOLDERIE
'There has to be a song that I feel needs to be recorded…'
14
10
JAMES MCGREGOR (THE CLOCKWORKS)
'Our dynamic is genuinely a gang scenario'

PHOTOS

14
11
DEINE LAKAIEN HELIUM VOLA VELJANOV
Christuskirche Bochum
14
11
MORGAN KING
B52 music club
13
11
STORY OFF
B52 music club
13
11
N TALES
B52 music club
11
11
SUICIDE COMMANDO
Magasin 4 Bruxelles
11
11
AMBASSADOR 21
Magasin 4 Bruxelles
11
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH!!
Magasin 4 Bruxelles

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

17
11
ALISON MOYET
Other
16
11
ROSARUBEA
A Blue Bird in a Scarlet Spring
15
11
DER KLINKE
My Frozen Heart
14
11
KELUAR
Volition
13
11
HEILUNG
Krigsgaldr
12
11
STOCKHAUSSEN
Mi siniestro
11
11
FIGURE AND CODE PANDORUM
RedRum