tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this movie review

11/02/2013 : LARS-ERIK LIE - The Thrill Of A Kill

LARS-ERIK LIE

The Thrill Of A Kill

Movie


[74/100]   
11/02/2013, Didier BECU

EN

For those who don’t know it yet, if you’re living in the Netherlands or Belgium and you’re searching for some obscure horror movies then we can highly recommend the catalogue from Filmfreaks. Mind you, we’re talking about real horror, and not those Hollywood movies which send you asleep after 20 minutes.

Now added in their horrorlist is The Thrill Of A Kill, a Norwegian exploitation film that is made in 2011 by one Lars-Erik Lie. With a tiny budget, but tons of guts, Lars-Erik tells the story of a deranged serial killer. And disturbed it is, as even if the trailer was forbidden in Norway as it was far too violent.

Well, let’s say that The Thrill Of A Kill is not your average movie. There are lots of strange new torturetechniques to be seen and we hope it never leaves the imagination of the viewer.

The film got the full support from Lloyd Kaufman who is the president of Troma Entertainment (the fine company that gave us immortal classics such as The Toxic Avenger and Surf Nazis Must Die). Due to its specific subject, the movie will only appeal to a certain public as serious filmcritics (whatever that might mean!) will slash down the movie for sure. But hey? You wanna watch exploitation movie because you wanna see some very sick scenes, not? You’ll get ‘em.

Recommended, just don’t forget a bucket to catch up the puke as you might need it for some scenes.Oh yes, and the gothchicks that are featuring in the movie are hot as well, so what more do you need?

SYNOPSIS

After fighting with her mom, Kimsy runs into the woods to cool off, where she meets a friendly photographer. A day of bloodshed and murder follows...

 

 

Didier BECU
11/02/2013


NL

Voor zij die het nog niet zouden weten: als je in de Benelux woont en op zoek bent naar heerlijke horrorfilms dan is Filmfreaks het aangewezen label. Let op, we hebben het over echte griezelprenten (met veel bloed en mismakende scènes) en niet over die dure Hollywoodproducties waarvan je na een uur in slaap dommelt.

Nieuw in hun catalogus is de Noorse exploitationfilm The Thrill Of A Kill die in 2011 door ene Lars-Erik Lie werd gedraaid. Geld had de jongen niet, maar wel veel fantasie en vooral zeer veel goesting. Het gaat om een zeer buitensporige seriemoordenaar wiens methodes zo extreem zijn dat zelfs de trailer in Noorwegen werd verboden. Hebben de Noorse moraalridders gelijk of niet? Tja, The Thrill Of A Kill is niet meteen een doorsneefilm en na afloop heb je heel wat nieuwe marteltechnieken geleerd. Zolang ze maar het brein van de kijker niet verlaten....

De film kon op de steun van Lloyd Kaufman rekenen. Horrorfanaten weten natuurlijk dat deze man de president is van de Troma Entertainment-studio's, het fijne label dat ons cultklassiekers als The Toxic Avenger en Surf Nazis Must Die schonk.

Het onderwerp is vrij brutaal en niet iedereen zal in zijn nopjes zijn met het extreme geweld dat je hier te zien krijgt. Maar tja, voor wie verzot is op scènes waarin mensen met drilboren worden gemarteld zullen de vingers aflikken van dit Noors gorefeestje.

 

 

Didier BECU
11/02/2013


Music reviews

03
05
BOYTRONIC
The Robot Treatment
02
05
ARMAGEDDON DILDOS
Heut Nacht
01
05
BLUTENGEL + HOCICO
Obscured
30
04
STRIKKLAND
Predatorial Right
29
04
THIRD REALM
The Art of Despair
28
04
THE BIRTHDAY MASSACRE
DIAMONDS

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

26
05
Happy birthday Wayne Hussey!
24
05
46 years Of Diamond Dogs!
23
05
34 years of 'Let Your Body Learn!'
22
05
39 years Spellbound!
21
05
Electro / EBM pioneers PORTION CONTROL strike hard with new album 'Head Buried'!
20
05
40 years ALAN VEGA · MARTIN REV or THE SECOND SUICIDE ALBUM!

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

26
05
MARK E MOON
We Know We’re Not Re-Inventing The Wheel!
23
05
JOSH KLINGHOFFER (PLURALONE,RHCP)
“I suddenly found the piano the most exciting instrument to write on.”
19
05
THE HERESY GENE
'The More We Do It, The More Important It Feels.'
01
05
AUTUMN TEARS
An Interview With Autumn Tears
30
04
EMPUSAE
One thing is for sure... I'll never stop making music!

PHOTOS

13
03
SIGLO XX
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
ROME
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ROSE OF AVALANCHE
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE DANSE SOCIETY
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ARCH
Porta Nigra Aarschot
11
03
FRONT 242
Pulse Namur Isnes
11
03
SHAARGHOT
Pulse Namur Isnes

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

26
05
EX-RZ
I can't live in a living room
25
05
POISON POINT
Imaginary Veil
24
05
GRAUZONE
Eisbaer
23
05
SCHONWALD
Fury
22
05
DANIELLE DE PICCIOTTO & ALEXANDER HACKE
Awake
21
05
SIOUXSIE & THE BANSHEES
Happy House
20
05
ELEFANT
Mumbo Jumbo