tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this vinyl review

02/12/2015 : LAURAPALMER - Laurapalmer 12'

LAURAPALMER

Laurapalmer 12'

MusicVinyl
TechnoTechno Body Music

[82/100]   

Mecanica
02/12/2015, Jurgen BRAECKEVELT

EN

Laurapalmer is the obscure techno project of the Italian Tiff Lion, who most readers may recognize as the front woman of Tying Tiffany. This EP contains three songs and three remixes that have both techno and industrial influences.

Fog Attack begins with a monotonous heavy bass beat that slowly gets a series of bleeps as a companion. You get the feeling that all the demons will break loose and that you will end up in the middle of some bumper cars, but that’s not the case. The song falls back into the initial set up with the endless bass beat as the foundation. This is repeated for 6 minutes, but with different variations, so the track is still fascinating.

Bloodgum is a bit the same. Again, there’s the same bass beat that doesn’t change. The atmosphere feels like a three minute daze in which a range of distortion sounds is interrupting the basis of the song. Even if the song gets a dark touch, it remains techno, but one of the better kind.

Once the eardrums are massaged, Tiff starts with Conflict. The bass drum seems to come from a hardcore gabber song. Again, some distortion sounds (even noise) are added. The only constant sound is the incredible bass drum sound that keeps you moving.

The remix of Fog Attack would do fine in an after club, and the same can be said about Bloodgum Montana Remix, that has a sultry sound, despite the fact that there is some distortion.The Supersimettria Rmx Conflict is characterized by repetitive samples.

Despite the fact that techno is not my favourite genre, I can appreciate this. The work of Tying Tiffany is better, but with this project Tiff shows that she can even do more than we thought! What a lady!

Jurgen BRAECKEVELT
02/12/2015

http://mecanica.bandcamp.com/album/laurapalmer

NL

Laurapalmer is het obscure technoproject van de Italiaanse Tiff Lion, die de meeste lezers wel zullen kennen als de frontvrouw van Tying Tiffany. Deze ep bevat drie songs en 3 remixes met zowel techno- als industrialinvloeden.

Fog Attack begint met een monotone heavy bassbeat die langzaam aan een reeks bliepjes als metgezel krijgt. Na anderhalve minuut krijg je het gevoel dat alle demonen los gelaten zijn en dat je middenin de botsauto’s zal belanden, maar niets is minder waar. Het nummer valt weer in de beginplooi met de eindeloze bassbeat als fundament. Dit herhaalt zich gedurende 6 minuten, maar telkens met andere variaties, waardoor het nummer toch boeiend blijft.

Bloodgum is op dezelfde leest geschoeid. Ook hier verandert de bassbeat niet. Je komt in een roes van drie minuten terecht waarin een waaier van distortieklanken op de basis van de song inbeukt. Ook al krijgt het nummer een donker tintje, blijft het techno, maar van de betere soort.

Eens de trommelvliezen goed zijn opengetrokken, pakt Tiff uit met Conflict. De bassdrum lijkt uit een hardcore-gabbersong weggeplukt. Ook hier worden, in tegenstelling tot Fog Attack, allerlei distortieklanken (zelfs noise) ingevoegd. Het enige constante geluid is de ongelooflijke bassdrum die je in beweging houdt.

De remix van Fog Attack zou niet misstaan in een afterclub, en dat geldt tevens voor Bloodgum Montana Remix, dat wat zwoeler klinkt, ondanks het feit dat de distortie boven de song blijft hangen. De Supersimettria Rmx van Conflict wordt gekenmerkt door herhalende samples.

Ondanks het feit dat techno niet mijn favoriete genre is, kan ik deze variant met zijn donker randje wel appreciëren. Het werk van Tying Tiffany is beter, desalniettemin toont Tiff met dit project dat ze nog méér in haar mars heeft. Straffe madam!

Jurgen BRAECKEVELT
02/12/2015

http://mecanica.bandcamp.com/album/laurapalmer

Music reviews

30
05
THIS ETERNAL DECAY
Silence
29
05
THE MIDNIGHT COMPUTERS
Anxious
03
05
BOYTRONIC
The Robot Treatment
02
05
ARMAGEDDON DILDOS
Heut Nacht
01
05
BLUTENGEL + HOCICO
Obscured
30
04
STRIKKLAND
Predatorial Right

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

28
05
Electro/Synthwave Act GIANT MONSTERS ON THE HORIZON Unleash New Studio Album - Live From Night City
26
05
Happy birthday Wayne Hussey!
24
05
46 years Of Diamond Dogs!
23
05
34 years of 'Let Your Body Learn!'
22
05
39 years Spellbound!
21
05
Electro / EBM pioneers PORTION CONTROL strike hard with new album 'Head Buried'!

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

26
05
MARK E MOON
We Know We’re Not Re-Inventing The Wheel!
23
05
JOSH KLINGHOFFER (PLURALONE,RHCP)
“I suddenly found the piano the most exciting instrument to write on.”
19
05
THE HERESY GENE
'The More We Do It, The More Important It Feels.'
01
05
AUTUMN TEARS
An Interview With Autumn Tears
30
04
EMPUSAE
One thing is for sure... I'll never stop making music!

PHOTOS

13
03
SIGLO XX
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
ROME
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ROSE OF AVALANCHE
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE DANSE SOCIETY
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ARCH
Porta Nigra Aarschot
11
03
FRONT 242
Pulse Namur Isnes
11
03
SHAARGHOT
Pulse Namur Isnes

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

01
06
AEVERIUM
Hunted
31
05
THE JUGGERNAUTS
PURGE
30
05
MERCIFUL NUNS
Live at Amphi, Cologne 23-07-2017
29
05
UNZUCHT
Ein Wort Fliegt Wie Ein Stein
28
05
GOLDEN BOY FEAT. MISS KITTIN
Rittin Kitten (Extended)
27
05
HIDDEN ORCHESTRA
Still
26
05
EX-RZ
I can't live in a living room