tempobet yeni adresi
like this vinyl review

27/07/2011 : LEAETHER STRIP - Sex Dwarf EP

LEAETHER STRIP

Sex Dwarf EP

MusicVinyl
EBMElectro RockNew wave

[90/100]   
27/07/2011, Didier BECU

We're sure you know what they say about small boys, but as we're a decent mag we tried to keep it to the music itself.

"Sex Dwarf" by Soft Cell had been, for some time now, one of their favourite songs. Now they finally got it released as a 7" red vinyl , pressed on a limited 500 copies that is!

This well known 80's classic is thrust into the Leaether Strip-mill and the result is a crazy EBM-anthem in which madness is delivered by a flute tone. You can sing it by yourself, you can even whistle it when walking through the park, but know that lunacy is following you and yeah, it's great.

On this 7", Claus and Kurt can't get enough of covering 80's anthems. They also surrender "Spellbound" by Siouxsie & The Banshees to the Leaether Strip-treatment. And we do really have to add that it is fantastic, why else do you think we would give it 90 out of 100?

The additional song on the cd version (just available as promo) comes with "To suffer is to live", a complete new Leaether Strip song which already makes us long for a new cd. But, Claus Larsen should also be aware of this already and he never let his fans wait. Respect, and an other gem to add to the already impressive Leaether Strip-backcatalogue.

Didier BECU
27/07/2011


 

Next reviews
COMPACT SPACE • Nameless
MIRRORS • Lights and Offerings
NOTHING • Suns And Lovers EP
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Pina
MACHINE DE GUERRE • Vanites
TRUMMERFRAU • Geschmacksmusterverletzung
WITHIN TEMPTATION • Sinéad EP
IN SCHERBEN • Dort an jenem Baume
SOL 19 • SOL 19
MARTIAL CANTEREL • Splitsingle with Tobias Bernstrup | 'Strange Land'

 

Other reviews from LEAETHER STRIP
LEAETHER STRIP • World Molæster
LEAETHER STRIP • Reptile Man Drop: A Tribute To Simple Minds
LEAETHER STRIP • Nothing's Impossible
LEAETHER STRIP • Talk Talk Revisited
LEAETHER STRIP • Seasons change - I don't

 

Same genre: EBM
ARMAGEDDON DILDOS • Desctruction
RHYS FULBER • Brutal Nature
ORANGE SECTOR • Alles wird Gold
HERRNIA • Takkewereld
STAATSEINDE • Crazy Earthlings Collab Tape - Episode II
MILDREDA • I was never really there
RADERKRAFT • Dust & Debris
INSTITUTE FOR THE CRIMINALLY INSANE • Classic Chevrolet
PESCH • Melba
IN ABSENTIA • Charnel House Chatterbox (Remastered 2021)

 

Same genre: ELECTRO ROCK
DIRK DA DAVO • King Of Fools
TECHNOLORGY • Carnivore
FUTURE PILOT AKA • Orkestra Digitalis
THE BLACKHEART ORCHESTRA • Mesmeranto
YATES AND YOUNG • Splinters Ep
NICK CAVE AND THE BAD SEEDS • Ghosteen (Ghosteen/Bad Seed Ltd.)
I AM A ROCKETSHIP • Mind Grafitti
ARMY OF THE UNIVERSE • Resin EP
YOU, VICIOUS! • You, Vicious!
BROKEN EGO • Getting Higher

 

Same genre: NEW WAVE
DE DELVERS • Hart in neonlicht
CAWATANA • In The Silver Light (7')
SHE HATES EMOTIONS • See The Light (Single)
HYSTÉRIE • Deuil
DAGEIST • Sexy
NEW MODEL ARMY • From Here
A CERTAIN RATIO • ACR-Box
VARIOUS ARTISTS • DARKSIDE OF THE CON III
DER KLINKE • Decade
JAPAN • Cries And Whispers (1983-1991)

Music reviews

19
01
THE PULSEBEATS
LOOKIN’ OUT
18
01
ANALFABETISM
Rotvälta
17
01
ARMAGEDDON DILDOS
Desctruction
23
12
SYGO CRIES
Talking about walls
22
12
DIRK DA DAVO
King Of Fools
21
12
RHYS FULBER
Brutal Nature

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

25
01
Exactly 44 years ago, Joy Division played their very first concert!
24
01
Today, 4 years ago, Mark E. Smith, singer of legendary post-punk band The Fall died, aged 60
24
01
Today, exactly 31 years ago Front 242 released the album Tyranny ▶For You◀
23
01
46 years with David Bowie from Station To Station.
22
01
On this day, 12 years ago, Nitzer Ebb released their sixth studio album Industrial Complex!
21
01
The Jesus and Mary Chain have signed to London-based independent label Fuzz Club Records.

Concert reviews

21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

09
01
25 YEARS OF AHRAYEPH
Everything I do, right or wrong, is being determined by my autism
17
12
SOPHIA LUCIA
Blurring Boundaries
11
12
JAH WOBBLE
'Bass was considered being among dying instruments for years. Dub pushed it to the front...'
05
12
MOVMENT
Finding Truth Through Dakness
26
11
WHISPERS IN THE SHADOW
I’m not a conservative songwriter and I’m not interested in the status quo; I’m interested in progress.

PHOTOS

24
01
DUCTAPE
Dark Winter Liège Festival - Le Garage
07
11
GARY NUMAN
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
COVENANT
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
AND ALSO THE TREES
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
A SPLIT - SECOND
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
YOUR LIFE ON HOLD
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
LEAETHER STRIP
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

26
01
WARDRUNA
Raido
25
01
FRONT 242
Controversy Between
24
01
ELVYA DULCIMER
Spring Dance
23
01
DIVE
Sidewalk Sinner - Snakedressed
22
01
IAN MCCULLOCH
Lover Lover Lover
21
01
DAVID BOWIE
Fashion
20
01
FAUNLET
Anatomy