tempobet yeni adresi
like this vinyl review

27/07/2011 : LEAETHER STRIP - Sex Dwarf EP

LEAETHER STRIP

Sex Dwarf EP

MusicVinyl
EBMElectro RockNew wave

[90/100]   
27/07/2011, Didier BECU

We're sure you know what they say about small boys, but as we're a decent mag we tried to keep it to the music itself.

"Sex Dwarf" by Soft Cell had been, for some time now, one of their favourite songs. Now they finally got it released as a 7" red vinyl , pressed on a limited 500 copies that is!

This well known 80's classic is thrust into the Leaether Strip-mill and the result is a crazy EBM-anthem in which madness is delivered by a flute tone. You can sing it by yourself, you can even whistle it when walking through the park, but know that lunacy is following you and yeah, it's great.

On this 7", Claus and Kurt can't get enough of covering 80's anthems. They also surrender "Spellbound" by Siouxsie & The Banshees to the Leaether Strip-treatment. And we do really have to add that it is fantastic, why else do you think we would give it 90 out of 100?

The additional song on the cd version (just available as promo) comes with "To suffer is to live", a complete new Leaether Strip song which already makes us long for a new cd. But, Claus Larsen should also be aware of this already and he never let his fans wait. Respect, and an other gem to add to the already impressive Leaether Strip-backcatalogue.

Didier BECU
27/07/2011


 

Next reviews
COMPACT SPACE • Nameless
MIRRORS • Lights and Offerings
NOTHING • Suns And Lovers EP
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Pina
MACHINE DE GUERRE • Vanites
TRUMMERFRAU • Geschmacksmusterverletzung
WITHIN TEMPTATION • Sinéad EP
IN SCHERBEN • Dort an jenem Baume
SOL 19 • SOL 19
MARTIAL CANTEREL • Splitsingle with Tobias Bernstrup | 'Strange Land'

 

Other reviews from LEAETHER STRIP
LEAETHER STRIP • Reptile Man Drop: A Tribute To Simple Minds
LEAETHER STRIP • Nothing's Impossible
LEAETHER STRIP • Talk Talk Revisited
LEAETHER STRIP • Seasons change - I don't

 

Same genre: EBM
NEGANT • No !
STRUCK9 • Ritual Body Music
LEDERMAN / DE MEYER • A Tribe Of My Own
DARKNESS ON DEMAND • Back To Psychoburbia
STIN SCATZOR • Industranquilizer
VIKTOR KALIMA • Club Muscle
STRONG PRODUCT • Product III
METAL DISCO • Devil Explicit
HOCICO, FROZEN AUTUMN, SUFFOCATING MINDS, SOLITARY EXPERIMENTS, T.O.Y., MANOK, STRONG PRODUCT, UNITY ONE • XV Synthetic Snow Festival Moscow
MORTAL VOID • Of shadows and mirrors

 

Same genre: ELECTRO ROCK
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH!! • Shatter
DIRK DA DAVO / JEAN -MARIE AERTS • DDDJMX (EP)
LIE DETECTOR • To Fly!
ADORATION DESTROYED • Ritual Damage
PIG • The Gospel
STRUGG • Flood
THE BEAUTY OF GEMINA • Minor Sun
RUINED CONFLICT • A Voice For The Voiceless
PLEXIPHONES • Electric
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Transmission Wave-West

 

Same genre: NEW WAVE
RITUAL VEIL • Wolf In The Night
CRYING VESSEL • A Beautiful Curse
TYCHO BRAHE • Triplex [Complete]
THE NAMES • German Nights
SPREADING POINT • MOMENTUM - PART II
SHE PLEASURES HERSELF • Fetish
XTC • Skylarking
KILLING JOKE • Live at Muziek-o-Droom - Hasselt - Belgium 05.12.2016
KILLING JOKE • London, Brixton O2 Academy (04/11/2016)
NEW MODEL ARMY • Live at the Muziekgieterij, Maastricht, NL - 30.09.2016 - Photo Hub Dautzenberg

Music reviews

18
06
ASTRASONIC
Passengers
15
06
NEGANT
No !
13
06
VOGON POETRY
Life, The Universe and Everything
24
05
HA:PEOPLE 355
One Bear, Two Bicycles And One Xylophone
15
05
FERAL BODY
Chain Ritual
14
05
ORNAMENTI D'ORO
Mater Tenebrarum

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

18
06
Ryan Murphy’s new show POSE is a trip back to the 1980s - glamorous and electrifying!
17
06
'The Boys In The Band' - A modern and inspiring story with long-standing roots!
10
06
Shakespeare meets Hollywood: 'A Midsummer Night's Dream' reloaded!
02
06
International premiere of 'Locating Silver Lake' at Edinburgh Film Fest this month!
28
05
Peter Murphy & David J celebrate 40 years of Bauhaus at W-Fest!
28
05
British alternative rock outfit, Shriekback, will release new album ‘Why Anything? Why This?’ on 25th May!

Concert reviews

24
05
LES NÉGRESSES VERTES
Live at De Casino, Sint-Niklaas - Belgium - 05.05.2018
19
04
SCORPIONS
Live at Vorst Nationaal - Belgium - 04.04.2018
19
03
FEVER RAY
Live @ AB - Brussels - 15.03.2018
14
03
DER KLINKE - STORY OFF
De Kelk, Brugge - 9 maart 2018
12
03
DISTORTED RETROSPECT
Distorted Retrospect - 6th March 2018 - Charlottesville, VA (USA)
11
03
ERASURE
Erasure “World Be Gone” 2018 tour: Guildford performance at G Live on 20 February, UK

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

23
06
DISTRICT 13
Many have a “life in chains”, each for themselves.[...] Many would like to be free, but they are trapped.
21
06
DANIEL B / PROTHESE
‘I Don’t Want To Be Confined In A Genre That Creates Expectations And Borders’
15
06
THE LIVELONG JUNE
OUR AIM WAS TO PRODUCE SOMETHING THAT SOUNDED LIKE NOTHING ELSE THAT WE LISTENED TO
04
06
LEAETHER STRIP
‘MY BIGGEST HERO IS ALAN WILDER’
31
05
PARADOX OBSCUR
EVERY NEW ALBUM IS GETTING CLOSER TO THE FUTURE…

PHOTOS

23
06
IN THIS MOMENT
Graspop, Dessel
22
06
HEILUNG
Graspop, Dessel
22
06
GHOST
Graspop, Dessel
19
06
ONRUST
Trouwfe(e)st #2, JH Wommel, Wommelgem, Belgium
19
06
TRAUM'ER LEBEN
Trouwfe(e)st #2, JH Wommel, Wommelgem, Belgium
19
06
ANEMONE TUBE
Trouwfe(e)st #2, JH Wommel, Wommelgem, Belgium
19
06
DEAD MAN'S HILL
Trouwfe(e)st #2, JH Wommel, Wommelgem, Belgium

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

24
06
ROB ZOMBIE
Dragula
23
06
GOETHES ERBEN
Lazarus
22
06
THE EDITORS
Papillon
21
06
KONTRAVOID
Silent Visions
20
06
RED LORRY YELLOW LORRY
Talk About The Weather
19
06
THE SOUND
Winning
18
06
DIE ANTWOORD
I FINK U FREEKY