tempobet yeni adresi
like this vinyl review

27/07/2011 : LEAETHER STRIP - Sex Dwarf EP

LEAETHER STRIP

Sex Dwarf EP

MusicVinyl
EBMElectro RockNew wave

[90/100]   
27/07/2011, Didier BECU

We're sure you know what they say about small boys, but as we're a decent mag we tried to keep it to the music itself.

"Sex Dwarf" by Soft Cell had been, for some time now, one of their favourite songs. Now they finally got it released as a 7" red vinyl , pressed on a limited 500 copies that is!

This well known 80's classic is thrust into the Leaether Strip-mill and the result is a crazy EBM-anthem in which madness is delivered by a flute tone. You can sing it by yourself, you can even whistle it when walking through the park, but know that lunacy is following you and yeah, it's great.

On this 7", Claus and Kurt can't get enough of covering 80's anthems. They also surrender "Spellbound" by Siouxsie & The Banshees to the Leaether Strip-treatment. And we do really have to add that it is fantastic, why else do you think we would give it 90 out of 100?

The additional song on the cd version (just available as promo) comes with "To suffer is to live", a complete new Leaether Strip song which already makes us long for a new cd. But, Claus Larsen should also be aware of this already and he never let his fans wait. Respect, and an other gem to add to the already impressive Leaether Strip-backcatalogue.

Didier BECU
27/07/2011


 

Next reviews
COMPACT SPACE • Nameless
MIRRORS • Lights and Offerings
NOTHING • Suns And Lovers EP
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Pina
MACHINE DE GUERRE • Vanites
TRUMMERFRAU • Geschmacksmusterverletzung
WITHIN TEMPTATION • Sinéad EP
IN SCHERBEN • Dort an jenem Baume
SOL 19 • SOL 19
MARTIAL CANTEREL • Splitsingle with Tobias Bernstrup | 'Strange Land'

 

Other reviews from LEAETHER STRIP
LEAETHER STRIP • World Molæster
LEAETHER STRIP • Reptile Man Drop: A Tribute To Simple Minds
LEAETHER STRIP • Nothing's Impossible
LEAETHER STRIP • Talk Talk Revisited
LEAETHER STRIP • Seasons change - I don't

 

Same genre: EBM
CABINET OF MILLIONAIRES • Theresa, Vol.3 Ep
MASSIVE EGO • Church For The Malfunctioned
SIGNAL AOUT 42 • Insurrection
VARIOUS ARTISTS • DARKSIDE OF THE CON III
ZWEITE JUGEND • Elektronische Körpermusik
PARADE GROUND • Life [Live In Frankfurt]
REALITY'S DESPAIR • Human Transitions
LIEBKNECHT • ICE over Erfurt
RESISTOR • Ice Cold Gold
DIVE • Live Maschinenfest 2017

 

Same genre: ELECTRO ROCK
I AM A ROCKETSHIP • Mind Grafitti
ARMY OF THE UNIVERSE • Resin EP
YOU, VICIOUS! • You, Vicious!
BROKEN EGO • Getting Higher
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH!! • Shatter
DIRK DA DAVO / JEAN -MARIE AERTS • DDDJMX (EP)
LIE DETECTOR • To Fly!
ADORATION DESTROYED • Ritual Damage
PIG • The Gospel
STRUGG • Flood

 

Same genre: NEW WAVE
DER KLINKE • Decade
JAPAN • Cries And Whispers (1983-1991)
XTC • What Do You Call That Noise?
SIOUXSIE AND THE BANSHEES • Juju
SIMI NAH • La Terre est Noire
LIZARD SMILE • Wandering in Mirrors
RITUAL VEIL • Wolf In The Night
CRYING VESSEL • A Beautiful Curse
TYCHO BRAHE • Triplex [Complete]
THE NAMES • German Nights

Music reviews

14
06
CABINET OF MILLIONAIRES
Theresa, Vol.3 Ep
13
06
DEF ROBOT
Makers Of Mountains
04
06
THIS CAN HURT
Worlds Apart
03
06
RADERKRAFT
Smart Control
02
06
MASSIVE EGO
Church For The Malfunctioned
01
06
VUKOVAR
Cremator

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

15
06
Today it’s exactly 40 years ago since Joy Division released their debut studio album Unknown Pleasures (15 June 1979).
03
06
Today, 41 years ago, Joy Division self-released their very first 7' EP, An Ideal For Living!
29
05
UK's Electronic-Pop Band EMPATHY TEST Announce The Release of EMPTY-HANDED EP
16
05
45 years of Diamond Dogs (David Bowie)
15
05
On this day, 29 years ago, British post-punk band Wire released their 7th studio album Manscape
14
05
'Locating Silver Lake' out on DVD today!

Concert reviews

15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard
06
01
RITUAL SERVICE, MOTHER WITCH AND & DEAD WATER GHOSTS AND GOOSLA
Live at The Volume Club, Kiev, 7th December 2018
16
11
HEILUNG
Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
06
11
INCONCESSUS LUX LUCIS
30
10
SERPENTYNE
European Tour 2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

15
06
KENNEY JONES
'There's always an element of doubt in anything you do'
23
05
JAKE BURNS (STIFF LITTLE FINGERS)
'We were writing a songs about our own rights'
22
05
TREHA SEKTORI
‘I Have A Feeling Of Constant Dissatisfaction, So I'll Get Back To Work To Make It Better’
10
05
APSURDE
No Matter What We Do, We Will Always Sound Like Depeche Mode
09
05
ANDY GILL (GANG OF FOUR)
'You never expect Gang of Four to be very optimistic.Do you ?'

PHOTOS

16
06
WAPPENBUND
Trouwfe(e)st #3, Wommelgem
16
06
PANTSER FABRIEK
Trouwfe(e)st #3, Wommelgem
12
06
RIOTMILOO
Trouwfe(e)st #3, Wommelgem
12
06
ASHTORETH
Trouwfe(e)st #3, Wommelgem
12
06
FOR GREATER GOOD
Trouwfe(e)st #3, Wommelgem
12
06
AGONOIZE
Agra, WGT Leipzig
12
06
VELVET ACID CHRIST
Agra, WGT Leipzig

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

17
06
LEVITIKA
Zombie Barbie
16
06
WHITE ZOMBIE
More Human Than Human
15
06
KARIN PARK
Hurricane
14
06
AUSTRA
I Love You More Than You Love Yourself
13
06
FACTICE FACTORY
L'Aurore
12
06
SOWULU
Ginnungagap
11
06
SHE PAST AWAY
Katarsis