tempobet yeni adresi
like this vinyl review

27/07/2011 : LEAETHER STRIP - Sex Dwarf EP

LEAETHER STRIP

Sex Dwarf EP

MusicVinyl
EBMElectro RockNew wave

[90/100]   
27/07/2011, Didier BECU

We're sure you know what they say about small boys, but as we're a decent mag we tried to keep it to the music itself.

"Sex Dwarf" by Soft Cell had been, for some time now, one of their favourite songs. Now they finally got it released as a 7" red vinyl , pressed on a limited 500 copies that is!

This well known 80's classic is thrust into the Leaether Strip-mill and the result is a crazy EBM-anthem in which madness is delivered by a flute tone. You can sing it by yourself, you can even whistle it when walking through the park, but know that lunacy is following you and yeah, it's great.

On this 7", Claus and Kurt can't get enough of covering 80's anthems. They also surrender "Spellbound" by Siouxsie & The Banshees to the Leaether Strip-treatment. And we do really have to add that it is fantastic, why else do you think we would give it 90 out of 100?

The additional song on the cd version (just available as promo) comes with "To suffer is to live", a complete new Leaether Strip song which already makes us long for a new cd. But, Claus Larsen should also be aware of this already and he never let his fans wait. Respect, and an other gem to add to the already impressive Leaether Strip-backcatalogue.

Didier BECU
27/07/2011


 

Next reviews
COMPACT SPACE • Nameless
MIRRORS • Lights and Offerings
NOTHING • Suns And Lovers EP
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Pina
MACHINE DE GUERRE • Vanites
TRUMMERFRAU • Geschmacksmusterverletzung
WITHIN TEMPTATION • Sinéad EP
IN SCHERBEN • Dort an jenem Baume
SOL 19 • SOL 19
MARTIAL CANTEREL • Splitsingle with Tobias Bernstrup | 'Strange Land'

 

Other reviews from LEAETHER STRIP
LEAETHER STRIP • World Molæster
LEAETHER STRIP • Reptile Man Drop: A Tribute To Simple Minds
LEAETHER STRIP • Nothing's Impossible
LEAETHER STRIP • Talk Talk Revisited
LEAETHER STRIP • Seasons change - I don't

 

Same genre: EBM
THE JUGGERNAUTS • Fear
ELM • Penetrator
AKALOTZ - DREADFOOL - DELERITAS - WULF7 • EBM NIGHT IN LIEGE...
WULF7 • I don't want (Anymore)
TRAGIC IMPULSE • Distant Worlds
STAATSEINDE • Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
SAMHAIN • Experiment
MICHAEL ZODOROZNY • Other Side
ARMAGEDDON DILDOS • Desctruction
RHYS FULBER • Brutal Nature

 

Same genre: ELECTRO ROCK
KMFDM • Hyena
DIRK DA DAVO • King Of Fools
TECHNOLORGY • Carnivore
FUTURE PILOT AKA • Orkestra Digitalis
THE BLACKHEART ORCHESTRA • Mesmeranto
YATES AND YOUNG • Splinters Ep
NICK CAVE AND THE BAD SEEDS • Ghosteen (Ghosteen/Bad Seed Ltd.)
I AM A ROCKETSHIP • Mind Grafitti
ARMY OF THE UNIVERSE • Resin EP
YOU, VICIOUS! • You, Vicious!

 

Same genre: NEW WAVE
A SLICE OF LIFE • Tabula Rasa
THIS VALE OF TEARS • This Vale Of Tears
BALVANERA • Courses of Action
DIRK DA DAVO • The Unreal
ADULT. • Becoming Undone
DE DELVERS • Hart in neonlicht
CAWATANA • In The Silver Light (7')
SHE HATES EMOTIONS • See The Light (Single)
HYSTÉRIE • Deuil
DAGEIST • Sexy

Music reviews

10
01
THE MARS MODEL
Primal Urge
10
01
ELM
Penetrator
09
01
THE JUGGERNAUTS
Fear
09
01
DE DELVERS
Hart in neonlicht
20
12
TC75
5th
19
12
THE GODFATHERS
ALPHA BETA GAMMA DELTA (2022)

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

06
02
On this day, 41 years ago, the Kraftwerk single ‘The Model’ reached the Top 1 of the UK Singles Chart!
05
02
Plastic Passion | This Day 43 Years Ago, The Cure Release Boys Don’t Cry!
05
02
33 years ago Nitzer Ebb released Lightningman
04
02
Gold Star Punk | The Ramones End Of The Century At 43!
03
02
This month, 37 years ago, Front Line Assembly released Corrosion!
02
02
Anarchy And Innocence | Sid Vicious Died 44 Years Ago Today...

Concert reviews

02
11
AKALOTZ - DREADFOOL - DELERITAS - WULF7
EBM NIGHT IN LIEGE...
05
07
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
40 Years Einsturzende Neubauten at Ancienne Belgique - Brussels - B (20+21.06.2022)
14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

22
12
DERISION CULT
An Interview With Dave McAnally of Derision Cult
16
12
OK LION
I didn't convince Patrick Codenys to work with us, it was his idea!
30
11
THE JUGGERNAUTS
Let’s leave the love dramas and (fake) feel good theme to pop music and the brain dead Tik-Tok generation.
28
11
MONSTERGOD
With their most recent release “Ozymandias” Monstergod prove that dark sounds and poetry may go hand in hand to reach the effect that is both mesmerizing and dynamic in the most excellent hard-hitting way.
29
10
PSY'AVIAH
Wanting to have everything under control is problematic, as is wanting to have nothing under control.

PHOTOS

05
02
SHE HATES EMOTIONS
Matrix Bochum
05
02
JAN REVOLUTION
Matrix Bochum
30
01
THE RESIDENTS
Botanique Brussel
23
01
NITZER EBB JOIN THE FORCES TOUR 23
Turbinenhalle Oberhausen
23
01
FRONT 242 JOIN THE FORCES TOUR 23
Turbinenhalle Oberhausen
23
01
LIEBKNECHT JOIN THE FORCES TOUR 23
Turbinenhalle Oberhausen
01
01
NNHMN
In Between Days Meschede Stadthalle

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

06
02
FRONTMASCHINE
EXP9
05
02
AFFET ROBOT
Fırtına
04
02
DEPECHE MODE
Never Let Me Down again
03
02
SCHULTZ
Rats In The Sewers
02
02
NACHTFALTER
Maschinenklang
01
02
THE KLINIK
Face To Face
31
01
W. PIKE
We were lucky