tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

05/01/2014 : LESCURE 13 - Too Much Motherf***ckers

LESCURE 13

Too Much Motherf***ckers

MusicCD
Cold EBMEBMElectroElectropunkHellelectroIndustrial

[95/100]   

Out Of Line
05/01/2014, Filip VAN MUYLEM

When I saw them back on stage during this year's BIM Fest I was blown out of my shoes and directly after that, I bought the cd and everything got confirmed! A few weeks later we got the link throughout Out of Line, so it was obviously my job to review this new jewel!

First of all: I didn't pay much for what I got: 34 songs in total!

The first parts are brand new songs and a few remixes. I did it the other way and first listened to the old songs (Collection of old & Rare demo material 1989-1997). It's great to hear the old sound and great songs like 'The beast', 'God is nothing', 'Flesh', 'Cardiac Arrest' (a great Industrial song!), 'Tina The Sexmachina' (the title says it all, with a big smile), '20 minuten' (sounds like a raw and aggressive old school version of Front242), …

When I started listening to the new songs the new and approved sound was a smack in my face! The new songs are simply pearls and bombs! 'Who has the right' is the perfect starter (and gets later on great remixes by Autodafeh & Psionic). 'Hass un Liebe' is another winner! I saw them play this one on stage and the chemistry between Stefan Bens and Johan Van Roy was so big that you could actually feel it! 'Too Much...' will become a classic one, that much is sure!

People where already singing and screaming all along during their gig! 'Todbereit' reminds me a bit too much of Das Ich ('Destillat'), but it's clear that they want to conquer Germany! One thing is for sure: it can be a real earworm and a mayor dance floor cult hit! 'Secrets' is another bomb on the dance floor! It's nice to hear some old school EBM sound mixed with the use of new gear! 'To the Hilt' is another bomb, love the screaming in this one and it was also a hit on stage! 'Screaming Hell' is even better and yet again a great mix of the best old school stuff with the new gear of nowadays and two great talents! This one is really like a strobolight on fire! You can't resist this on! 'People' and 'Total Chaos' are also bombs in the same way as all the previous one! With 'Refuse the Needle' I feel somehow that this could be Front242 If they would have decided to go a bit harder! It's a great song! After that Spetnatz does something great with 'Secrets'!

This double cd is a real smack in the face, wanting to ask: where were you all those years!

Now buy this cd, share this review, book them, talk about them and make sure this is the Final Resurrection!

And here is the review of the BIM Fest.

And the review of the latest Suicide Commando EP:

http://www.peek-a-boo-magazine.be/en/reviews/suicide-commando-unterwelt/

Filip VAN MUYLEM
05/01/2014


 

Next reviews
LISA MORGENSTERN • Amphibian
VARIOUS ARTISTS • The best of 2013 by Xavier Marquis
LEBANON HANOVER • Tomb For Two
ELEKTRA • Suicide Siren
ALEX NICOLAU • Zombies vs Strippers
COSMETICS • Olympia... Plus
VARIOUS ARTISTS • The best of 2013 by Filip Van Muylem
JOSHUA MICHAEL STERN • Jobs
[PRODUCT] • Shallow Graves
YURA YURA • Be Sexual

 

Same genre: COLD EBM
METAL DISCO • Devil Explicit
SYNTHS VERSUS ME • 1987 12'
ORTROTASCE • Ortrotasce
ALLES • Post
[SNUFF] • [SNUFF] EP
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Transmission Nord Waves 80-13
INVASION OF FEMALE LOGIC • Alternativlos
VARIOUS ARTISTS • CAGE 21
PRETTY ADDICTED • It All Stems From Childhood
AKALOTZ • Shift to Evil

 

Same genre: EBM
STRIKKLAND • Predatorial Right
ARMAGEDDON DILDOS • Heut Nacht
POUPPEE FABRIKK • Armèn
REALITY'S DESPAIR • Melancholic Disposition
MISERIA ULTIMA • Graygarden
M73 • Tainted
PLASTIKSTROM • Beton Gegen Angst
ELM • Death Of The North
GRENDEL • Ascending The Abyss
PREEMPTIVE STRIKE 0.1 • Harbringer

 

Same genre: ELECTRO
BOYTRONIC • The Robot Treatment
6TH CROWD • Самозванцы (Samozvantsiy)
MASSIVE ATTACK • Massive Attack vs Mad Professor Part II | Mezzanine Remix Tapes
STAATSEINDE • Dreiheit
CHEMICAL BROTHERS • No Geography
STATIQBLOOM • Asphyxia
CABINET OF MILLIONAIRES • Theresa, Vol.3 Ep
MASSIVE EGO • Church For The Malfunctioned
UMMAGMA • Caravan -Backed With Ty i Ya
VARIOUS ARTISTS • A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

 

Same genre: ELECTROPUNK
BLUTENGEL • UN:GOTT
HATCHLING • Alpha
FOXXXY MULDER • Heretic
DEF NEON • Def Neon
GRAUSAME TOCHTER • Vagina Dentata
LAST AVENUE • Integration Protocol
SSLEEPING DESIRESS • Ssleeping Desiress
HOCICO • In The Name Of Violence
CONTINENTAL+LIAISON • Series Of Events
APHEX TWIN • Syro

 

Same genre: HELLELECTRO
PSYKOXYDE • Borderline
NOISUF-X • Kicksome (B)Ass
SYNAPSYCHE • The Abyss Effect
EDEN SYNTHETIC CORPS • Sandwalkers
GOD MODULE • Prophecy
RABIA SORDA • Animales Salvajes
AGONOIZE • Apokalypse
OBSIDIAN FX • Illusions of Darkness
DEVIL-M • Revenge of the Antichrist
BLEEDING CORP • THE BLACK HEART (Single)

 

Same genre: INDUSTRIAL
THIRD REALM • The Art of Despair
BLAC KOLOR • Nephi
AIMAPROJECT • Di AimA Il Segno
XTORT • Nothing is real
ACRETONGUE • Ghost Nocturne
HOCICO • Artificial Extinction
VARIOUS ARTISTS • DARKSIDE OF THE CON III
GROOVENOM • Wir müssen reden
NEON ELECTRONICS • Apollo
DIVE • Live Maschinenfest 2017

Music reviews

30
05
THIS ETERNAL DECAY
Silence
29
05
THE MIDNIGHT COMPUTERS
Anxious
03
05
BOYTRONIC
The Robot Treatment
02
05
ARMAGEDDON DILDOS
Heut Nacht
01
05
BLUTENGEL + HOCICO
Obscured
30
04
STRIKKLAND
Predatorial Right

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

28
05
Electro/Synthwave Act GIANT MONSTERS ON THE HORIZON Unleash New Studio Album - Live From Night City
26
05
Happy birthday Wayne Hussey!
24
05
46 years Of Diamond Dogs!
23
05
34 years of 'Let Your Body Learn!'
22
05
39 years Spellbound!
21
05
Electro / EBM pioneers PORTION CONTROL strike hard with new album 'Head Buried'!

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

26
05
MARK E MOON
We Know We’re Not Re-Inventing The Wheel!
23
05
JOSH KLINGHOFFER (PLURALONE,RHCP)
“I suddenly found the piano the most exciting instrument to write on.”
19
05
THE HERESY GENE
'The More We Do It, The More Important It Feels.'
01
05
AUTUMN TEARS
An Interview With Autumn Tears
30
04
EMPUSAE
One thing is for sure... I'll never stop making music!

PHOTOS

13
03
SIGLO XX
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
ROME
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ROSE OF AVALANCHE
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE DANSE SOCIETY
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ARCH
Porta Nigra Aarschot
11
03
FRONT 242
Pulse Namur Isnes
11
03
SHAARGHOT
Pulse Namur Isnes

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

31
05
THE JUGGERNAUTS
PURGE
30
05
MERCIFUL NUNS
Live at Amphi, Cologne 23-07-2017
29
05
UNZUCHT
Ein Wort Fliegt Wie Ein Stein
28
05
GOLDEN BOY FEAT. MISS KITTIN
Rittin Kitten (Extended)
27
05
HIDDEN ORCHESTRA
Still
26
05
EX-RZ
I can't live in a living room
25
05
POISON POINT
Imaginary Veil