tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

05/01/2014 : LESCURE 13 - Too Much Motherf***ckers

LESCURE 13

Too Much Motherf***ckers

MusicCD
Cold EBMEBMElectroElectropunkHellelectroIndustrial

[95/100]   

Out Of Line
05/01/2014, Filip VAN MUYLEM

When I saw them back on stage during this year's BIM Fest I was blown out of my shoes and directly after that, I bought the cd and everything got confirmed! A few weeks later we got the link throughout Out of Line, so it was obviously my job to review this new jewel!

First of all: I didn't pay much for what I got: 34 songs in total!

The first parts are brand new songs and a few remixes. I did it the other way and first listened to the old songs (Collection of old & Rare demo material 1989-1997). It's great to hear the old sound and great songs like 'The beast', 'God is nothing', 'Flesh', 'Cardiac Arrest' (a great Industrial song!), 'Tina The Sexmachina' (the title says it all, with a big smile), '20 minuten' (sounds like a raw and aggressive old school version of Front242), …

When I started listening to the new songs the new and approved sound was a smack in my face! The new songs are simply pearls and bombs! 'Who has the right' is the perfect starter (and gets later on great remixes by Autodafeh & Psionic). 'Hass un Liebe' is another winner! I saw them play this one on stage and the chemistry between Stefan Bens and Johan Van Roy was so big that you could actually feel it! 'Too Much...' will become a classic one, that much is sure!

People where already singing and screaming all along during their gig! 'Todbereit' reminds me a bit too much of Das Ich ('Destillat'), but it's clear that they want to conquer Germany! One thing is for sure: it can be a real earworm and a mayor dance floor cult hit! 'Secrets' is another bomb on the dance floor! It's nice to hear some old school EBM sound mixed with the use of new gear! 'To the Hilt' is another bomb, love the screaming in this one and it was also a hit on stage! 'Screaming Hell' is even better and yet again a great mix of the best old school stuff with the new gear of nowadays and two great talents! This one is really like a strobolight on fire! You can't resist this on! 'People' and 'Total Chaos' are also bombs in the same way as all the previous one! With 'Refuse the Needle' I feel somehow that this could be Front242 If they would have decided to go a bit harder! It's a great song! After that Spetnatz does something great with 'Secrets'!

This double cd is a real smack in the face, wanting to ask: where were you all those years!

Now buy this cd, share this review, book them, talk about them and make sure this is the Final Resurrection!

And here is the review of the BIM Fest.

And the review of the latest Suicide Commando EP:

http://www.peek-a-boo-magazine.be/en/reviews/suicide-commando-unterwelt/

Filip VAN MUYLEM
05/01/2014


 

Next reviews
LISA MORGENSTERN • Amphibian
VARIOUS ARTISTS • The best of 2013 by Xavier Marquis
LEBANON HANOVER • Tomb For Two
ELEKTRA • Suicide Siren
ALEX NICOLAU • Zombies vs Strippers
COSMETICS • Olympia... Plus
VARIOUS ARTISTS • The best of 2013 by Filip Van Muylem
JOSHUA MICHAEL STERN • Jobs
[PRODUCT] • Shallow Graves
YURA YURA • Be Sexual

 

Same genre: COLD EBM
GHOSTING • The Flanders EP
METAL DISCO • Devil Explicit
SYNTHS VERSUS ME • 1987 12'
ORTROTASCE • Ortrotasce
ALLES • Post
[SNUFF] • [SNUFF] EP
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Transmission Nord Waves 80-13
INVASION OF FEMALE LOGIC • Alternativlos
VARIOUS ARTISTS • CAGE 21
PRETTY ADDICTED • It All Stems From Childhood

 

Same genre: EBM
WULF7 • Dark Hate
FRONTMASCHINE • Wrong fate EP
ROUGE • Ultimatum
POUPPEE FABRIKK • Burn Forever
STURM CAFE • Fernes Land
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Mechanical Soul
IMPLANT • Phantom Pain
HA:PEOPLE.3.55 • El Dia de la Bestia, Part 2 : WAR!
CAUSENATION • Promises of hope and fear
SYNTET • Hjärtats slag

 

Same genre: ELECTRO
MARTIN L. GORE • The Third Chimpanzee E.P.
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Electrostorm vol. 9
PORTION CONTROL • SEED EP 2
CABARET VOLTAIRE • Shadow Of Fear
DIVE • Where do we go from here
AD:KEY • Resonanz
SUICIDE COMMANDO • Mindstrip Redux
TRUE ZEBRA • Idiorhythmic
EMERGENCY SEQUENCE • Sharpening The Axe
VIOLENT VICKIE • Blame

 

Same genre: ELECTROPUNK
BLUTENGEL • UN:GOTT
HATCHLING • Alpha
FOXXXY MULDER • Heretic
DEF NEON • Def Neon
GRAUSAME TOCHTER • Vagina Dentata
LAST AVENUE • Integration Protocol
SSLEEPING DESIRESS • Ssleeping Desiress
HOCICO • In The Name Of Violence
CONTINENTAL+LIAISON • Series Of Events
APHEX TWIN • Syro

 

Same genre: HELLELECTRO
PSYKOXYDE • Borderline
NOISUF-X • Kicksome (B)Ass
SYNAPSYCHE • The Abyss Effect
EDEN SYNTHETIC CORPS • Sandwalkers
GOD MODULE • Prophecy
RABIA SORDA • Animales Salvajes
AGONOIZE • Apokalypse
OBSIDIAN FX • Illusions of Darkness
DEVIL-M • Revenge of the Antichrist
BLEEDING CORP • THE BLACK HEART (Single)

 

Same genre: INDUSTRIAL
JESU • When I Was Small
PORTION CONTROL • SEED EP1
ALSO • Live in Celovec
SHERAPHIM SYSTEM • Phoenix
PORTION CONTROL • Head Buried
BLACK NEEDLE NOISE • Seed of Evil
THIRD REALM • The Art of Despair
BLAC KOLOR • Nephi
AIMAPROJECT • Di AimA Il Segno
GRENDEL • Ascending The Abyss

Music reviews

23
02
THE HEAT INC.
EP
23
02
PIG
Pain Is God
22
02
ANTHONY JONES
Farewell To Flesh
18
02
WULF7
Dark Hate
17
02
DEAR DEER / EMBERS
Split
06
02
J:DEAD
A Complicated Genocide

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

08
03
No Time To Cry since 36 years!
08
03
Today, exactly 27 years ago, American industrial band Nine Inch Nails released The Downward Spiral!
07
03
Electronic Act IMBUED VAGARY Releases 6 CD Project – “Hexalogy”
07
03
33 years ago the Drag Queen of the 20th Century, Divine, passed away!
07
03
41 years ago Siouxsie and the Banshees released the single 'Happy House'!
05
03
44 years ago Kraftwerk released Trans Europe Express!

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

12
02
DIVE
We All Can Ask Us The Question ‘Where Do We Go From Here?'
10
02
RAYMOND WATTS (PIG)
'It’s not a re-discovery. It’s finding the way in to let the stuff out...'
02
02
JOHN 3:16
I regularly come across animal remains at various stages of decomposition. That started to affect me, and that's where the concept of the record was born.
07
01
MAMAN KUSTERS
‘Let’s Keep It Intriguing
16
12
THE BREATH OF LIFE
'No, I never considered quitting making music. Nor to taste good special beers.'

PHOTOS

25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

09
03
0KONTROL
Gologramma
08
03
FRONT 242
Quite Unusual
07
03
MARSHEAUX
Eyes Without A Face
06
03
ECHO BEATTY
SOLDIER ON FURLOUGH
05
03
THE ARCH
Alien Ann
04
03
MERCIFUL NUNS
Broken Column
03
03
BLOODY KNIVES
Reflection Lies