tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

16/08/2011 : LIQUID G. - Biohazard & Medical Waste

LIQUID G.

Biohazard & Medical Waste

MusicCD
EBMElectroIndustrial

[82/100]   

EK Product
16/08/2011, Didier PIETERS

EN

High quality garbage.

Melsele (Belgium), 1:30 AM, 1987. The start of the Liquid G. tale in the Belgian industrial electro scene. A fierce and lonesome fight, colored by a punk “do it yourself” attitude, resulting in loads of self-released cassettes and CDR’s and a story that reaches a new peak with “Biohazard and Medical Waste” … It must be said: a Liquid G. Grand Cru! More accessible but still embracing the raw energy of earlier work. The boundaries of EBM, electro and industrial are constantly explored and crossed, which results in an explosive fluorescent green cocktail of repetitive sounds. What else? Since “Black Liquid” (2009), Liquid G. has become a promising duo: Peter VB and singer/songwriter Kim.

The strong instrumental intro “Industrial Flow” makes you impatiently wonder about the rest of the garbage on the menu! Kim appears for the first time on “The State of Garbage Part 1” and her voice is a perfect match for the cold toxic beats pouring out of the speakers. “Biohazard & Medical Waste” pounds your eardrums relentlessly and “Battle for Control” is shouting: “DANCE, YOU MOTHERFUCKERS”. The CD offers a total of 16 new songs, remakes and remixes, drowning you in a bath of biological, medical and other garbage.

“Biohazard & Medical Waste” was released on the Italian EK Product Label that also signed exquisite KARBU38 (“tour de chauffe”). EK-boys/girls seem to have great taste and they have certainly caught my attention! Another label to watch and follow …

“Biohazard & Medical Waste” offers raw and exciting amusement, is limited to 300 copies and comes wrapped in a beautiful “high quality Digipack”. Buy it now!

Liquid G.: RESPECT!

Didier PIETERS
16/08/2011


NL

Afval van hoge kwaliteit.

Melsele,1:30 AM, 1987. De start van een verhaal dat zich zal afspelen in de Belgische elektro industrial scene. Een verbeten eenmansstrijd, gekenmerkt door een punk “do it yourself” attitude met tal van eigen releases, aanvankelijk op cassette, later op CDR. Dit verhaal bereikt nu een voorlopig hoogtepunt met “Biohazard & Medical Waste”! Het moet gezegd worden: dit is een Liquid G. Grand Cru, toegankelijker maar zonder in te boeten aan rauwe energie. Sinds de vorige CD “Black Liquid” is Liquid G. het werk van een duo, Peter VB en singer/songwriter Kim. De grenzen van EBM, elektro en industrial worden voortdurend opgezocht, verkend en overschreden wat resulteert in een explosieve gifgroene cocktail van ritmes en geluiden.

De CD start sterk met de instrumentale intro “Industrial Flow” en doet je alvast verlekkerd uitkijken naar het overige afval op het menu! Op “The State of Garbage Part 1” doet Kim haar intrede en haar stem past wonderwel bij de koude, toxische beats die uit de boxen gutsen. “Biohazard & Medical Waste" beukt genadeloos in op je trommelvliezen en “Battle for Control” schreeuwt je naar de dansvloer: DANCE, YOU MOTHERFUCKERS! In totaal krijg je 16 nieuwe nummers, remakes en remixes die je onderdompelen in een intens bad van biologisch gevaarlijk en medisch afval.

“Biohazard & Medical Waste” werd gereleased op het Italiaanse EK Product Label, dat ook al het schitterende KARBU38 tekende. Jongens/meisjes met smaak en een label om in de gaten te houden, zoveel is ondertussen duidelijk!

“Biohazard & Medical Waste” biedt rauw en opwindend vertier voor de veeleisende elektro liefhebber, is gelimiteerd (slechts 300 exemplaren) en verpakt in een fraai “high quality Digipack”. U moest al in de winkel staan!

Liquid G.: RESPECT!

Didier PIETERS
16/08/2011


 

Next reviews
PETER ACKROYD • Poe, A Life Cut Short | Edgar Allan Poe, de biografie
DANCE OR DIE • Nostradamnation
ASPECTEE • Morben
MOON 74 • Newborn
COLD TEMPLE • Demo
DOLLS OF PAIN • The Last Conflict
KRIEGSFALL-U • Third Album
K-BEREIT • Unit Neural Distort
DIE FUNKHAUSGRUPPE • Mono-Poly
YOU SHRIEK • Somewhere Between (Heaven And Sorrow)

 

Other reviews from LIQUID G.
LIQUID G. • Overdose

 

Same combination of genres: EBM + ELECTRO + INDUSTRIAL
DIVE • Live Maschinenfest 2017
DIVE • Underneath
NOSTROMO 7 • Existence / Rewired & Reborn
AMORPHOUS • Behaviourism
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Dependence 2015 (next level electronics)
THE GOTHSICLES • Icarius
UNDERVIEWER, CRUISE CTRL & MARIA • live at TAG, BRUSSELS, 21/09/2013
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Echogenetic
THE KLINIK • Eat Your Heart Out
GIN DEVO • Errata

 

Same genre: EBM
SIGNAL AOUT 42 • Insurrection
VARIOUS ARTISTS • DARKSIDE OF THE CON III
ZWEITE JUGEND • Elektronische Körpermusik
PARADE GROUND • Life [Live In Frankfurt]
REALITY'S DESPAIR • Human Transitions
LIEBKNECHT • ICE over Erfurt
RESISTOR • Ice Cold Gold
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Eye On You (Feat. Robert Görl)
SADOMANCER • Dystopian Dawn
EMPIRION • I Am Electronic / Red Noise

 

Same genre: ELECTRO
UMMAGMA • Caravan -Backed With Ty i Ya
VARIOUS ARTISTS • A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Wake Up The Coma
PAS MUSIQUE • The Phoenix
UNIDENTIFIED MAN • Memento Mori
RADIOAKTIVISTS • Radioakt One
METROLAND • Memorabilia & Memorabilia The Remixes
KLANGWELT • The Incident
ARMY OF THE UNIVERSE • Resin EP
VLIMMER • Angststand

 

Same genre: INDUSTRIAL
GROOVENOM • Wir müssen reden
NEON ELECTRONICS • Apollo
FOXXXY MULDER • Heretic
KAISER IMAGO • The Whisper Of Darkness
KNK • Dead Body Music III
ALVAR • I Sew A Blanket Of All The Broken Clouds
HA:PEOPLE 355 • One Bear, Two Bicycles And One Xylophone
STIN SCATZOR • Industranquilizer
MIRLAND/LARSEN • Disturbia
MORTAL VOID • Of shadows and mirrors

Music reviews

17
05
LISA MORGENSTERN
Chameleon
16
05
VEIL OF LIGHT
Inflict
15
05
KIM THOMPSETT
The Hollows
14
05
L7
Scatter The Rats
13
05
SIGNAL AOUT 42
Insurrection
08
05
KRISTIN HERSH
Crooked (Reissue)

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

16
05
45 years of Diamond Dogs (David Bowie)
15
05
On this day, 29 years ago, British post-punk band Wire released their 7th studio album Manscape
14
05
'Locating Silver Lake' out on DVD today!
13
05
Today it’s exactly 22 years ago Nine Inch Nails released their The Perfect Drug (Versions) EP!
12
05
Legendary Gothic/Death Rock Band CHRISTIAN DEATH Announces Forthcoming European Tour & First Ever Live Video Chat/'Forgiven' Video Premiere
12
05
This month it’s been 41 years since Kraftwerk released Die Roboter / The Robots!

Concert reviews

15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard
06
01
RITUAL SERVICE, MOTHER WITCH AND & DEAD WATER GHOSTS AND GOOSLA
Live at The Volume Club, Kiev, 7th December 2018
16
11
HEILUNG
Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
06
11
INCONCESSUS LUX LUCIS
30
10
SERPENTYNE
European Tour 2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

23
05
JAKE BURNS (STIFF LITTLE FINGERS)
'We were writing a songs about our own rights'
22
05
TREHA SEKTORI
‘I Have A Feeling Of Constant Dissatisfaction, So I'll Get Back To Work To Make It Better’
10
05
APSURDE
No Matter What We Do, We Will Always Sound Like Depeche Mode
09
05
ANDY GILL (GANG OF FOUR)
'You never expect Gang of Four to be very optimistic.Do you ?'
29
04
STACY COCHRAN
'I didn’t want to write something cruel; I wanted to find the daily fears and even some transcendent pragmatism inside a complicated set of characters...'

PHOTOS

25
05
LARVA
Dame C Rijsel
25
05
MIREXXX
Dam C Rijsel
21
05
PETER HOOK
New Waves Day, Oberhausen
21
05
GANG OF FOUR
New Waves Day, Oberhausen
21
05
CHAMELEONS VOX
New Waves Day, Oberhausen
21
05
AND ALSO THE TREES
New Waves Day, Oberhausen
21
05
PINK TURNS BLUE
New Waves Day, Oberhausen

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

25
05
KNK
Darling
24
05
TUXEDOMOON
In a manner of speaking
23
05
THE CURE
One Hundred Years, Live in Antwerp, 2016
22
05
NEW MODEL ARMY
Winter
21
05
NUMB
Lies
20
05
LUCIFER'S DREAM
Elixir of Isis
19
05
SIOUXSIE & THE BANSHEES
You're Lost Little Girl