tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

16/08/2011 : LIQUID G. - Biohazard & Medical Waste

LIQUID G.

Biohazard & Medical Waste

MusicCD
EBMElectroIndustrial

[82/100]   

EK Product
16/08/2011, Didier PIETERS

EN

High quality garbage.

Melsele (Belgium), 1:30 AM, 1987. The start of the Liquid G. tale in the Belgian industrial electro scene. A fierce and lonesome fight, colored by a punk “do it yourself” attitude, resulting in loads of self-released cassettes and CDR’s and a story that reaches a new peak with “Biohazard and Medical Waste” … It must be said: a Liquid G. Grand Cru! More accessible but still embracing the raw energy of earlier work. The boundaries of EBM, electro and industrial are constantly explored and crossed, which results in an explosive fluorescent green cocktail of repetitive sounds. What else? Since “Black Liquid” (2009), Liquid G. has become a promising duo: Peter VB and singer/songwriter Kim.

The strong instrumental intro “Industrial Flow” makes you impatiently wonder about the rest of the garbage on the menu! Kim appears for the first time on “The State of Garbage Part 1” and her voice is a perfect match for the cold toxic beats pouring out of the speakers. “Biohazard & Medical Waste” pounds your eardrums relentlessly and “Battle for Control” is shouting: “DANCE, YOU MOTHERFUCKERS”. The CD offers a total of 16 new songs, remakes and remixes, drowning you in a bath of biological, medical and other garbage.

“Biohazard & Medical Waste” was released on the Italian EK Product Label that also signed exquisite KARBU38 (“tour de chauffe”). EK-boys/girls seem to have great taste and they have certainly caught my attention! Another label to watch and follow …

“Biohazard & Medical Waste” offers raw and exciting amusement, is limited to 300 copies and comes wrapped in a beautiful “high quality Digipack”. Buy it now!

Liquid G.: RESPECT!

Didier PIETERS
16/08/2011


NL

Afval van hoge kwaliteit.

Melsele,1:30 AM, 1987. De start van een verhaal dat zich zal afspelen in de Belgische elektro industrial scene. Een verbeten eenmansstrijd, gekenmerkt door een punk “do it yourself” attitude met tal van eigen releases, aanvankelijk op cassette, later op CDR. Dit verhaal bereikt nu een voorlopig hoogtepunt met “Biohazard & Medical Waste”! Het moet gezegd worden: dit is een Liquid G. Grand Cru, toegankelijker maar zonder in te boeten aan rauwe energie. Sinds de vorige CD “Black Liquid” is Liquid G. het werk van een duo, Peter VB en singer/songwriter Kim. De grenzen van EBM, elektro en industrial worden voortdurend opgezocht, verkend en overschreden wat resulteert in een explosieve gifgroene cocktail van ritmes en geluiden.

De CD start sterk met de instrumentale intro “Industrial Flow” en doet je alvast verlekkerd uitkijken naar het overige afval op het menu! Op “The State of Garbage Part 1” doet Kim haar intrede en haar stem past wonderwel bij de koude, toxische beats die uit de boxen gutsen. “Biohazard & Medical Waste" beukt genadeloos in op je trommelvliezen en “Battle for Control” schreeuwt je naar de dansvloer: DANCE, YOU MOTHERFUCKERS! In totaal krijg je 16 nieuwe nummers, remakes en remixes die je onderdompelen in een intens bad van biologisch gevaarlijk en medisch afval.

“Biohazard & Medical Waste” werd gereleased op het Italiaanse EK Product Label, dat ook al het schitterende KARBU38 tekende. Jongens/meisjes met smaak en een label om in de gaten te houden, zoveel is ondertussen duidelijk!

“Biohazard & Medical Waste” biedt rauw en opwindend vertier voor de veeleisende elektro liefhebber, is gelimiteerd (slechts 300 exemplaren) en verpakt in een fraai “high quality Digipack”. U moest al in de winkel staan!

Liquid G.: RESPECT!

Didier PIETERS
16/08/2011


 

Next reviews
PETER ACKROYD • Poe, A Life Cut Short | Edgar Allan Poe, de biografie
DANCE OR DIE • Nostradamnation
ASPECTEE • Morben
MOON 74 • Newborn
COLD TEMPLE • Demo
DOLLS OF PAIN • The Last Conflict
KRIEGSFALL-U • Third Album
K-BEREIT • Unit Neural Distort
DIE FUNKHAUSGRUPPE • Mono-Poly
YOU SHRIEK • Somewhere Between (Heaven And Sorrow)

 

Other reviews from LIQUID G.
LIQUID G. • Overdose

 

Same combination of genres: EBM + ELECTRO + INDUSTRIAL
SUICIDE COMMANDO • Mindstrip Redux
PORTION CONTROL • Head Buried
GRENDEL • Ascending The Abyss
DIVE • Live Maschinenfest 2017
DIVE • Underneath
NOSTROMO 7 • Existence / Rewired & Reborn
AMORPHOUS • Behaviourism
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Dependence 2015 (next level electronics)
THE GOTHSICLES • Icarius
UNDERVIEWER, CRUISE CTRL & MARIA • live at TAG, BRUSSELS, 21/09/2013

 

Same genre: EBM
AD:KEY • Resonanz
DREADFOOL • Atoms for peace
PORTION CONTROL • SEED EP1
TRUE ZEBRA • Idiorhythmic
SHERAPHIM SYSTEM • Phoenix
TUKT • Tukt
STAATSEINDE • Darüber Reden Wir Nicht
EMERGENCY SEQUENCE • Sharpening The Axe
UNITCODE:MACHINE • Paper empires
GHOSTING • The Flanders EP

 

Same genre: ELECTRO
VIOLENT VICKIE • Blame
BOYTRONIC • The Robot Treatment
ARMAGEDDON DILDOS • Heut Nacht
6TH CROWD • Самозванцы (Samozvantsiy)
M73 • Tainted
PLASTIKSTROM • Beton Gegen Angst
MASSIVE ATTACK • Massive Attack vs Mad Professor Part II | Mezzanine Remix Tapes
ELM • Death Of The North
PREEMPTIVE STRIKE 0.1 • Harbringer
STAATSEINDE • Dreiheit

 

Same genre: INDUSTRIAL
JESU • When I Was Small
ALSO • Live in Celovec
BLACK NEEDLE NOISE • Seed of Evil
THIRD REALM • The Art of Despair
BLAC KOLOR • Nephi
AIMAPROJECT • Di AimA Il Segno
XTORT • Nothing is real
ACRETONGUE • Ghost Nocturne
HOCICO • Artificial Extinction
VARIOUS ARTISTS • DARKSIDE OF THE CON III

Music reviews

26
11
PREEMPTIVE STRIKE 0.1
The Dread Files
25
11
FIRST
Restless
18
11
AD:KEY
Resonanz
17
11
SWANS
Children Of GodFeel Good Now
16
11
ERASURE
THE NEON
14
11
ASSEMBLAGE 23
Mourn

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

28
11
Today it's exactly 40 years since Siouxsie and the Banshees, released their Christmas single 'Israel'!
27
11
39 years of Don't You Want Me by The Human League
27
11
Non-Stop Erotic Cabaret | Untainted With Time - Released 39 years ago!
26
11
38 years of Melting with Siouxsie and the Banshees!
26
11
29 years ‘Fear (of the Unknown)’... by Siouxsie and the Banshees!
25
11
Nocturnal Rapture | Nocturne Is 37 Years Old Today

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing
31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

14
11
PROYECTO MIRAGE
I Think We Needed A Break
21
10
DELERITAS
EBM-Indus Night Liège : The bands presented... Deleritas!
20
10
WULF7
EBM-Indus Night Liège : The bands presented... WÜLF7!
19
10
LISA GERRARD (DEAD CAN DANCE)
'I love the innocent dangers that can be experienced in musical performance...'
18
10
SERAPHIM SYSTEM
A Glorious Return To Form

PHOTOS

25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

28
11
ORDO ROSARIUS EQUILIBRIO
I M B E C I L E, My Idiot Lover
27
11
LYAPIS TRUBETSKOY
Lights
26
11
PIG
Rock n Roll Refugee
25
11
TRISOMIE 21
The Last Song
24
11
BAUHAUS
Ziggy Stardust
23
11
FOETUS
Here Comes The Rain
22
11
A SPLIT-SECOND
Flesh