tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this movie review

07/11/2014 : LISA AZULEOS - Une Recontre

LISA AZULEOS

Une Recontre

Movie
ComedyRomantic

[75/100]   

Path
07/11/2014, Didier BECU

EN

Maybe it would be a clever idea for our chief editor to forbid me in the future to review movies starring Sophie Marceau. I mean, it’s quite hard to be objective about your heroine if you’re aware of the fact that not all her choices are that bright. Her latest movie Une Recontre (A Meeting) is a perfect example of that.

It is clear that the makers of the nice comedy LOL wanted to apply the trick one more time. Director and script writer Lisa Azuleos penned down another romantic comedy with another performance of the French beauty in mind, it would be quite easy to do it twice, wouldn't it? Well, perhaps in Lisa’s mind, because in reality the dream was of a lesser kind. Not that the movie was a flop, therefore both Marceau and François Cluzet are too famous in France, but despite their appearance, you can’t say that Une Recontre is a good movie.

You’ll never notice Pierre (François Cluzet), a lawyer who leads his family life as a slave and has accepted the fact that his wife Anne (Lisa Azuleos) wears the pants. One day he meets the charming Elsa (Sophie Marceau) at a party and falls head over heels in love with her. He’s too much of a coward to leave his wife, but he can’t bear her pathetic rules any longer.

Une Recontre doesn’t bore one second, but that’s only because both Marceau and Cluzet are performing on a very high level that is not in balance with the quality of the rest of the film. Azuleos has really used all the clichés one can imagine: a diner at the Eifel Tower,a tour around Big Ben and even a scene at the Pont des Arts in Paris (you know the one with all the locks!).

The film is funny, but too polished. Fans of the brunette can buy the movie, others better keep the Blu-ray box closed.

Didier BECU
07/11/2014


NL

Misschien zou het geen slecht idee zijn mocht de hoofdredacteur me het verbod opleggen om in de toekomst nog films met Sophie Marceau te bespreken. Want tja, wat doe je als je een film met je heldin recenseert? Objectief blijven! Want neen, dat is niet altijd even gemakkelijk omdat de Franse actrice niet altijd de allerbeste keuzes maakt.

Met haar laatste film Une Recontre wordt gegokt om het overdonderende succes van LOL nog eens over te doen. Lisa Azuleos, schrijfster en tevens regisseuse van deze al bij al aangename komedie die LOL is, dacht dat het met een romantische komedie met Frankrijks mooiste wederom bingo zou zijn. De prent werd wel geen flop, want daarom ligt Frankrijk net iets te veel aan de voeten van Marceau en François Cluzet, toch kun je Une Recontre niet echt als een goede film bestempelen.

Pierre (François Cluzet) is een grijze muis. De advocaat ondergaat als een echte slaaf het dagelijkse familieleven en vindt het al jaren niet meer erg dat Anne (Lisa Azuleos) thuis de broek draagt. Als hij op een feestje de aantrekkelijke Elsa (Sophie Marceau) ontmoet, wordt hij tot over zijn oren verliefd. Hij is te laf om bij zijn vrouw weg te gaan, maar hij ergert zich wel minuut na minuut aan haar domme regeltjes.

Une Recontre verveelt geen seconde en dat komt uiteraard door het charmante acteerwerk van zowel Marceau als Cluzet die zelfs van de grootste rommel iets goeds (of beter gezegd aanvaardbaars) kunnen maken. Azuleos daarentegen heeft blijkbaar zowat alle platgetreden clichés gebruikt die er zijn: een diner aan de Eifeltoren, een rondje rond de Big Ben en zelfs de Pont des Arts over de Seine (je weet wel, de slotjesbrug): het zit er allemaal in.

De film is grappig, maar veel te afgelikt. Fans van de brunette kunnen de film aanschaffen, de rest laat het doosje maar beter gesloten. 

Didier BECU
07/11/2014


07/11/2014 : LISA AZULEOS - Une Recontre 07/11/2014 : LISA AZULEOS - Une Recontre 07/11/2014 : LISA AZULEOS - Une Recontre 07/11/2014 : LISA AZULEOS - Une Recontre 07/11/2014 : LISA AZULEOS - Une Recontre 07/11/2014 : LISA AZULEOS - Une Recontre 07/11/2014 : LISA AZULEOS - Une Recontre 07/11/2014 : LISA AZULEOS - Une Recontre 07/11/2014 : LISA AZULEOS - Une Recontre 07/11/2014 : LISA AZULEOS - Une Recontre 07/11/2014 : LISA AZULEOS - Une Recontre 07/11/2014 : LISA AZULEOS - Une Recontre 07/11/2014 : LISA AZULEOS - Une Recontre 07/11/2014 : LISA AZULEOS - Une Recontre 07/11/2014 : LISA AZULEOS - Une Recontre 07/11/2014 : LISA AZULEOS - Une Recontre

Music reviews

11
07
CONTAINER 90
Friendship and love
10
07
ENZO KREFT
Control
09
07
HOCICO
Artificial Extinction
04
07
MECHANIMAL
White Flag Single
14
06
CABINET OF MILLIONAIRES
Theresa, Vol.3 Ep
13
06
DEF ROBOT
Makers Of Mountains

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

18
07
Today it’s 31 years since Siouxsie & The Banshees released their single Peek-a-Boo.
18
07
Today, exactly 39 years ago, Joy Division released their second and final studio album, Closer.
17
07
Electronic/Industrial Bass Artist SINthetik Messiah Announces The Release of Their Single 'Black Sheep'
16
07
Electronic Act THE BRUTE: Announces New LONESOME HERO/AND I WANT YOU Split Single & Video
15
07
New Peek-a-Boo Magazine #34 out now!
15
07
PINK TURNS ANNOUNCES REISSUES OF FIRST ALBUMS + TOUR 2019

Concert reviews

14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019
15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard
06
01
RITUAL SERVICE, MOTHER WITCH AND & DEAD WATER GHOSTS AND GOOSLA
Live at The Volume Club, Kiev, 7th December 2018
16
11
HEILUNG
Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
06
11
INCONCESSUS LUX LUCIS

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

16
07
MARK DEUTROM (CLOWN ALLEY/THE MELVINS)
' I felt like I needed to make a solo-record at that time!'
15
07
STEVE DIGGLE (BUZZCOCKS)
'We were writing from the heart and soul!'
08
07
TODD TRAINER (SHELLAC)
'My attitude has always been to be original and unique!'
06
07
BOB BERT (PUSSY GALORE, LYDIA LUNCH RETROVIRUS, EX-SONIC YOUTH,...)
'One man’s noise is another man’s symphony!'
02
07
TEST DEPARTMENT
THE 80s WERE AN AMAZING TIME FOR MUSICAL DEVELOPMENT

PHOTOS

19
07
SILENT RUNNERS
Blue Shell Köln
17
07
JOY/DISASTER
Blue Shell Köln
17
07
JOY/DISASTER
Blue Shell Köln
16
07
IAMTHESHADOW
Blue Shell Köln
16
07
IAMTHESHADOW
Blue Shell Köln
16
07
CRYING VESSEL
Blue Shell Köln
10
07
CEPHALGY
Parkhaus Duisburg

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

20
07
THE LUST SYNDICATE
Death moves towards us
19
07
FIELDS OF THE NEPHILIM
Moonchild
18
07
AMBASSADOR21
FUCKALLSYSTEMS
17
07
THIS CAN HURT
Worlds Apart
16
07
RABIA SORDA
Deaf
15
07
GUS GUS
Deep Inside
14
07
CUBANATE
Kolossus