tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this movie review

07/11/2014 : LISA AZULEOS - Une Recontre

LISA AZULEOS

Une Recontre

Movie
ComedyRomantic

[75/100]   

Path
07/11/2014, Didier BECU

EN

Maybe it would be a clever idea for our chief editor to forbid me in the future to review movies starring Sophie Marceau. I mean, it’s quite hard to be objective about your heroine if you’re aware of the fact that not all her choices are that bright. Her latest movie Une Recontre (A Meeting) is a perfect example of that.

It is clear that the makers of the nice comedy LOL wanted to apply the trick one more time. Director and script writer Lisa Azuleos penned down another romantic comedy with another performance of the French beauty in mind, it would be quite easy to do it twice, wouldn't it? Well, perhaps in Lisa’s mind, because in reality the dream was of a lesser kind. Not that the movie was a flop, therefore both Marceau and François Cluzet are too famous in France, but despite their appearance, you can’t say that Une Recontre is a good movie.

You’ll never notice Pierre (François Cluzet), a lawyer who leads his family life as a slave and has accepted the fact that his wife Anne (Lisa Azuleos) wears the pants. One day he meets the charming Elsa (Sophie Marceau) at a party and falls head over heels in love with her. He’s too much of a coward to leave his wife, but he can’t bear her pathetic rules any longer.

Une Recontre doesn’t bore one second, but that’s only because both Marceau and Cluzet are performing on a very high level that is not in balance with the quality of the rest of the film. Azuleos has really used all the clichés one can imagine: a diner at the Eifel Tower,a tour around Big Ben and even a scene at the Pont des Arts in Paris (you know the one with all the locks!).

The film is funny, but too polished. Fans of the brunette can buy the movie, others better keep the Blu-ray box closed.

Didier BECU
07/11/2014


NL

Misschien zou het geen slecht idee zijn mocht de hoofdredacteur me het verbod opleggen om in de toekomst nog films met Sophie Marceau te bespreken. Want tja, wat doe je als je een film met je heldin recenseert? Objectief blijven! Want neen, dat is niet altijd even gemakkelijk omdat de Franse actrice niet altijd de allerbeste keuzes maakt.

Met haar laatste film Une Recontre wordt gegokt om het overdonderende succes van LOL nog eens over te doen. Lisa Azuleos, schrijfster en tevens regisseuse van deze al bij al aangename komedie die LOL is, dacht dat het met een romantische komedie met Frankrijks mooiste wederom bingo zou zijn. De prent werd wel geen flop, want daarom ligt Frankrijk net iets te veel aan de voeten van Marceau en François Cluzet, toch kun je Une Recontre niet echt als een goede film bestempelen.

Pierre (François Cluzet) is een grijze muis. De advocaat ondergaat als een echte slaaf het dagelijkse familieleven en vindt het al jaren niet meer erg dat Anne (Lisa Azuleos) thuis de broek draagt. Als hij op een feestje de aantrekkelijke Elsa (Sophie Marceau) ontmoet, wordt hij tot over zijn oren verliefd. Hij is te laf om bij zijn vrouw weg te gaan, maar hij ergert zich wel minuut na minuut aan haar domme regeltjes.

Une Recontre verveelt geen seconde en dat komt uiteraard door het charmante acteerwerk van zowel Marceau als Cluzet die zelfs van de grootste rommel iets goeds (of beter gezegd aanvaardbaars) kunnen maken. Azuleos daarentegen heeft blijkbaar zowat alle platgetreden clichés gebruikt die er zijn: een diner aan de Eifeltoren, een rondje rond de Big Ben en zelfs de Pont des Arts over de Seine (je weet wel, de slotjesbrug): het zit er allemaal in.

De film is grappig, maar veel te afgelikt. Fans van de brunette kunnen de film aanschaffen, de rest laat het doosje maar beter gesloten. 

Didier BECU
07/11/2014


07/11/2014 : LISA AZULEOS - Une Recontre 07/11/2014 : LISA AZULEOS - Une Recontre 07/11/2014 : LISA AZULEOS - Une Recontre 07/11/2014 : LISA AZULEOS - Une Recontre 07/11/2014 : LISA AZULEOS - Une Recontre 07/11/2014 : LISA AZULEOS - Une Recontre 07/11/2014 : LISA AZULEOS - Une Recontre 07/11/2014 : LISA AZULEOS - Une Recontre 07/11/2014 : LISA AZULEOS - Une Recontre 07/11/2014 : LISA AZULEOS - Une Recontre 07/11/2014 : LISA AZULEOS - Une Recontre 07/11/2014 : LISA AZULEOS - Une Recontre 07/11/2014 : LISA AZULEOS - Une Recontre 07/11/2014 : LISA AZULEOS - Une Recontre 07/11/2014 : LISA AZULEOS - Une Recontre 07/11/2014 : LISA AZULEOS - Une Recontre

Music reviews

03
05
BOYTRONIC
The Robot Treatment
02
05
ARMAGEDDON DILDOS
Heut Nacht
01
05
BLUTENGEL + HOCICO
Obscured
30
04
STRIKKLAND
Predatorial Right
29
04
THIRD REALM
The Art of Despair
28
04
THE BIRTHDAY MASSACRE
DIAMONDS

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

26
05
Happy birthday Wayne Hussey!
24
05
46 years Of Diamond Dogs!
23
05
34 years of 'Let Your Body Learn!'
22
05
39 years Spellbound!
21
05
Electro / EBM pioneers PORTION CONTROL strike hard with new album 'Head Buried'!
20
05
40 years ALAN VEGA · MARTIN REV or THE SECOND SUICIDE ALBUM!

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

26
05
MARK E MOON
We Know We’re Not Re-Inventing The Wheel!
23
05
JOSH KLINGHOFFER (PLURALONE,RHCP)
“I suddenly found the piano the most exciting instrument to write on.”
19
05
THE HERESY GENE
'The More We Do It, The More Important It Feels.'
01
05
AUTUMN TEARS
An Interview With Autumn Tears
30
04
EMPUSAE
One thing is for sure... I'll never stop making music!

PHOTOS

13
03
SIGLO XX
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
ROME
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ROSE OF AVALANCHE
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE DANSE SOCIETY
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ARCH
Porta Nigra Aarschot
11
03
FRONT 242
Pulse Namur Isnes
11
03
SHAARGHOT
Pulse Namur Isnes

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

27
05
HIDDEN ORCHESTRA
Still
26
05
EX-RZ
I can't live in a living room
25
05
POISON POINT
Imaginary Veil
24
05
GRAUZONE
Eisbaer
23
05
SCHONWALD
Fury
22
05
DANIELLE DE PICCIOTTO & ALEXANDER HACKE
Awake
21
05
SIOUXSIE & THE BANSHEES
Happy House