tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this movie review

07/11/2014 : LISA AZULEOS - Une Recontre

LISA AZULEOS

Une Recontre

Movie
ComedyRomantic

[75/100]   

Path
07/11/2014, Didier BECU

EN

Maybe it would be a clever idea for our chief editor to forbid me in the future to review movies starring Sophie Marceau. I mean, it’s quite hard to be objective about your heroine if you’re aware of the fact that not all her choices are that bright. Her latest movie Une Recontre (A Meeting) is a perfect example of that.

It is clear that the makers of the nice comedy LOL wanted to apply the trick one more time. Director and script writer Lisa Azuleos penned down another romantic comedy with another performance of the French beauty in mind, it would be quite easy to do it twice, wouldn't it? Well, perhaps in Lisa’s mind, because in reality the dream was of a lesser kind. Not that the movie was a flop, therefore both Marceau and François Cluzet are too famous in France, but despite their appearance, you can’t say that Une Recontre is a good movie.

You’ll never notice Pierre (François Cluzet), a lawyer who leads his family life as a slave and has accepted the fact that his wife Anne (Lisa Azuleos) wears the pants. One day he meets the charming Elsa (Sophie Marceau) at a party and falls head over heels in love with her. He’s too much of a coward to leave his wife, but he can’t bear her pathetic rules any longer.

Une Recontre doesn’t bore one second, but that’s only because both Marceau and Cluzet are performing on a very high level that is not in balance with the quality of the rest of the film. Azuleos has really used all the clichés one can imagine: a diner at the Eifel Tower,a tour around Big Ben and even a scene at the Pont des Arts in Paris (you know the one with all the locks!).

The film is funny, but too polished. Fans of the brunette can buy the movie, others better keep the Blu-ray box closed.

Didier BECU
07/11/2014


NL

Misschien zou het geen slecht idee zijn mocht de hoofdredacteur me het verbod opleggen om in de toekomst nog films met Sophie Marceau te bespreken. Want tja, wat doe je als je een film met je heldin recenseert? Objectief blijven! Want neen, dat is niet altijd even gemakkelijk omdat de Franse actrice niet altijd de allerbeste keuzes maakt.

Met haar laatste film Une Recontre wordt gegokt om het overdonderende succes van LOL nog eens over te doen. Lisa Azuleos, schrijfster en tevens regisseuse van deze al bij al aangename komedie die LOL is, dacht dat het met een romantische komedie met Frankrijks mooiste wederom bingo zou zijn. De prent werd wel geen flop, want daarom ligt Frankrijk net iets te veel aan de voeten van Marceau en François Cluzet, toch kun je Une Recontre niet echt als een goede film bestempelen.

Pierre (François Cluzet) is een grijze muis. De advocaat ondergaat als een echte slaaf het dagelijkse familieleven en vindt het al jaren niet meer erg dat Anne (Lisa Azuleos) thuis de broek draagt. Als hij op een feestje de aantrekkelijke Elsa (Sophie Marceau) ontmoet, wordt hij tot over zijn oren verliefd. Hij is te laf om bij zijn vrouw weg te gaan, maar hij ergert zich wel minuut na minuut aan haar domme regeltjes.

Une Recontre verveelt geen seconde en dat komt uiteraard door het charmante acteerwerk van zowel Marceau als Cluzet die zelfs van de grootste rommel iets goeds (of beter gezegd aanvaardbaars) kunnen maken. Azuleos daarentegen heeft blijkbaar zowat alle platgetreden clichés gebruikt die er zijn: een diner aan de Eifeltoren, een rondje rond de Big Ben en zelfs de Pont des Arts over de Seine (je weet wel, de slotjesbrug): het zit er allemaal in.

De film is grappig, maar veel te afgelikt. Fans van de brunette kunnen de film aanschaffen, de rest laat het doosje maar beter gesloten. 

Didier BECU
07/11/2014


07/11/2014 : LISA AZULEOS - Une Recontre 07/11/2014 : LISA AZULEOS - Une Recontre 07/11/2014 : LISA AZULEOS - Une Recontre 07/11/2014 : LISA AZULEOS - Une Recontre 07/11/2014 : LISA AZULEOS - Une Recontre 07/11/2014 : LISA AZULEOS - Une Recontre 07/11/2014 : LISA AZULEOS - Une Recontre 07/11/2014 : LISA AZULEOS - Une Recontre 07/11/2014 : LISA AZULEOS - Une Recontre 07/11/2014 : LISA AZULEOS - Une Recontre 07/11/2014 : LISA AZULEOS - Une Recontre 07/11/2014 : LISA AZULEOS - Une Recontre 07/11/2014 : LISA AZULEOS - Une Recontre 07/11/2014 : LISA AZULEOS - Une Recontre 07/11/2014 : LISA AZULEOS - Une Recontre 07/11/2014 : LISA AZULEOS - Une Recontre

Music reviews

28
09
THIS VALE OF TEARS
This Vale Of Tears
24
09
KMFDM
Hyena
23
09
DEMI LOVATO
HOLY FVCK
22
09
MISERIA ULTIMA
Witch Heart Apparition
20
09
SYGO CRIES
In Outside Places
19
09
PARADOX OBSCUR
Intercourse

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

25
09
Today, exactly 35 years ago The Klinik released 'Plague'!
24
09
DIE KRUPPS members' side project, DIE ROBO SAPIENS, launches debut album in October!
23
09
Dark electronic artist SINE addresses alternate reality with new EP, Mantis 2
22
09
Today it’s been exactly 30 years since Nine Inch Nails released Broken (EP)
18
09
Industrial Band 40 Octaves Below Brings Retribution In 'Splintered'
07
09
A Slice Of Life releases new album Tabula Rasa on 23rd September

Concert reviews

05
07
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
40 Years Einsturzende Neubauten at Ancienne Belgique - Brussels - B (20+21.06.2022)
14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

29
09
KEVORKIAN DEATH CYCLE
An interview with Kevorkian Death Cycle
28
09
SHE 1 - HIM 2
Interview with electronic duo, She 1 - Him 2
14
09
LIA HIDE
Lia Hide & The Plato-Inspired New Album - An Interview
08
09
JOSIE PACE
Interview with Josie Pace
05
08
MOTOR!K
I have to admit that I often still find it strange and difficult to grasp: people going crazy on three weirdos playing some repetitive music

PHOTOS

01
10
SHE WANTS REVENGE
Into the Dark - Zonhoven
01
10
KORINTHIANS
Into the Dark - Zonhoven
01
10
THE STRANGLERS
Depot Leuven
01
10
SOVJET WAR
Depot Leuven
01
10
PETER HOOK AND THE LIGHT
La Madeleine Brussel
01
10
A SLICE OF LIFE
Djingel Djangel
01
10
CLAN OF XYMOX
Kulttempel Oberhausen

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

02
10
SHADOW TAMER
Shadow Tamer
01
10
INNERWOUD
Grashelm
30
09
PROJECT PITCHFORK
Titanes
29
09
MYSTERY ART ORCHESTRA
Enjoy The Violence
28
09
BLANCMANGE
Don't Tell Me
27
09
DOWNLOAD
Glassblower (Official music video)
26
09
TAINA
Seelenfresser