tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

05/01/2014 : LISA MORGENSTERN - Amphibian

LISA MORGENSTERN

Amphibian

MusicCD
ClassicalGothic

[95/100]   
05/01/2014, Ward DE PRINS

EN

Lisa Morgenstern is one of those new artists that make me believe in a future for our precious black scene. In April 2013 , I saw her as support for Henke, where she vastly inspired all with her beautiful voice and amazing piano playing. Barely half a year later, this artist released , with the help of her fans, her first album.

As I write this review, I am listening to her album. And despite this being now more than a 100th listening to it, the songs still give me goosebumps.

Like a true artist Lisa wrote all the songs himself , she plays the piano and keyboards and sings in German and English , guided on cello by Benni Cellini ( Letzte Instanz ).

Instrumental opener "Under Water" proves the talent of this young German : brilliant piano brings you immediately into the right mood. "Allegro Con Fuoco" is my absolute favorite and swears , rages and thrives beyond , thanks to the additional haunting electronics. But also "Kannibalische Gourmet" or "Bury Me" continue to resonate. Lisa's amazing voice combined with even more amazing compositions lift all songs to a very high level.

The marvelous "Nocturne" and "Lieber Tod" may precede the beautiful last song "Farewell".

To end with Lisa's words: Just open your eyes for miracles ! This is de best debut I have heard in years !

Discover the magnificence of this amazing artist & buy her CD NOW !

Ward DE PRINS
05/01/2014


NL

Lisa Morgenstern is zo een van die nieuwe artiesten die me doet geloven in een toekomst voor onze dierbare zwarte scène. In april 2013 wist ze me als voorprogramma van Henke al enorm te begeesteren met haar prachtige stem en wonderbaarlijke pianospel. Nauwelijks een half jaar later heeft deze artieste, met de hulp van haar prille fans, haar eerste album uitgebracht.

Terwijl ik deze review schrijf heb ik haar album opstaan en, ondanks het feit dat dit onderntussen al meer dan honderdste beluistering is, geven de songs me nog steeds kippenvel.

Als een ware artieste schreef Lisa alle songs zelf, speelt ze zelf piano & keyboards en zingt ze in het Duits en Engels, ze wordt door Benni Cellini (Letzte Instanz) op cello begeleidt.

Instrumentale opener “Under Water” bewijst onmiddellijk het talent van deze jonge Duitse: briljant pianospel brengt je ogenblikkelijk in de sfeer. “Allegro Con Fuoco” is mijn absolute favoriet en bezweert, raast en tiert voorbij, mede door de additionele beklijvende elektronica. Maar ook een “Kannibalische Gourmet” of “Bury Me” blijven nazinderen. Lisa’s fantastische stem in combinatie met nog meer fantastische composities tillen alle songs tot een enorm hoog niveau.

Het gitzwarte “Nocturne” en “Lieber Tod” mogen de mooie afsluiter “Farewell” voorafgaan.

Om te eindigen met Lisa's eigen woorden: Just open your eyes for miracles ! Dit is het beste debuut album dat ik de laatste jaren heb gehoord !

Ontdek zelf de pracht van deze wonderbaarlijke artieste en koop NU haar CD !

Ward DE PRINS
05/01/2014


 

Next reviews
VARIOUS ARTISTS • The best of 2013 by Xavier Marquis
LEBANON HANOVER • Tomb For Two
ELEKTRA • Suicide Siren
ALEX NICOLAU • Zombies vs Strippers
COSMETICS • Olympia... Plus
VARIOUS ARTISTS • The best of 2013 by Filip Van Muylem
JOSHUA MICHAEL STERN • Jobs
[PRODUCT] • Shallow Graves
YURA YURA • Be Sexual
RADICAL G & THE HORRORIST • Here Comes The Storm (EP)

 

Other reviews from LISA MORGENSTERN
LISA MORGENSTERN • Chameleon

 

Same combination of genres: CLASSICAL + GOTHIC
DIODATI • Susurrus Lake

 

Same genre: CLASSICAL
NICHOLAS LENS & NICK CAVE • L.I.T.A.N.I.E.S
MISS CHAMBERTALE • Berries and Tales
SERPENTYNE • European Tour 2018
MESH • Live At Neues Gewandhaus Leipzig
ILLUMININE | WOUTER DEWIT • Cultuurcentrum Mechelen | 27.10.2017
PENGUIN CAFE • The Imperfect Sea
HAUSCHKA • Live in the AB, Brussels | 07.04.2017
PIETER VERMEYEN • Inuit
HEINRICH IGNAZ FRANZ VON BIBER/CLAUDIO MONTEVERDI • (Missa Salburgensis & Selva Morale e Spirituale, Collegium 1704 & Collegium Vocale 1704 o.l.v. Vaclav Luks, Antwerpen, deSingel, 23/09/2016)
JO QUAIL • Jo Quail meets Barbara Hepworth in Remagen, 11.08.2016

 

Same genre: GOTHIC
ANTHONY JONES • Farewell To Flesh
JESU • When I Was Small
DAVID J HASKINS • Missive To An Angel From The Halls Of Infamy And Allure
VARIOUS ARTISTS • DARKSIDE OF THE CON III
THE SISTERS OF MERCY • First And Last And Always
ALIEN VAMPIRES • Evil Twin Ep
SIOUXSIE AND THE BANSHEES • Juju
VIRGIN PRUNES • Hérésie
FOXXXY MULDER • Heretic
BAUHAUS • Bela Lugosi’s Dead

Music reviews

23
02
THE HEAT INC.
EP
23
02
PIG
Pain Is God
22
02
ANTHONY JONES
Farewell To Flesh
18
02
WULF7
Dark Hate
17
02
DEAR DEER / EMBERS
Split
06
02
J:DEAD
A Complicated Genocide

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

05
03
44 years ago Kraftwerk released Trans Europe Express!
04
03
Electro/Industrial Artist I YA TOYAH Unleashes New Single & Video, 'Out Of Order'
04
03
Firestarter | Celebrating The Sound Of The Prodigy And The Impact Of Keith Flint who past away 2 years ago.
03
03
MATHLOVSKY ANNOUNCES NEWEST SINGLE AND LP
02
03
DINOSAUR JR. ANNOUCE NEWEST LP TO BE RELEASED IN APRIL
02
03
Through The Looking Glass | The Siouxsie & The Banshees Masterpiece Released 34 Years Ago Today!

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

12
02
DIVE
We All Can Ask Us The Question ‘Where Do We Go From Here?'
10
02
RAYMOND WATTS (PIG)
'It’s not a re-discovery. It’s finding the way in to let the stuff out...'
02
02
JOHN 3:16
I regularly come across animal remains at various stages of decomposition. That started to affect me, and that's where the concept of the record was born.
07
01
MAMAN KUSTERS
‘Let’s Keep It Intriguing
16
12
THE BREATH OF LIFE
'No, I never considered quitting making music. Nor to taste good special beers.'

PHOTOS

25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

06
03
ECHO BEATTY
SOLDIER ON FURLOUGH
05
03
THE ARCH
Alien Ann
04
03
MERCIFUL NUNS
Broken Column
03
03
BLOODY KNIVES
Reflection Lies
02
03
GAVIN FRIDAY
It's All Ahead Of You
01
03
THE BREATH OF LIFE
CRIME PASSIONNEL
28
02
LCN (LE CHOCOLAT NOIR)
N'Écoutez Pas Tous Les Conseils De Vos Amis (Official Music Video)