tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

05/01/2014 : LISA MORGENSTERN - Amphibian

LISA MORGENSTERN

Amphibian

MusicCD
ClassicalGothic

[95/100]   
05/01/2014, Ward DE PRINS

EN

Lisa Morgenstern is one of those new artists that make me believe in a future for our precious black scene. In April 2013 , I saw her as support for Henke, where she vastly inspired all with her beautiful voice and amazing piano playing. Barely half a year later, this artist released , with the help of her fans, her first album.

As I write this review, I am listening to her album. And despite this being now more than a 100th listening to it, the songs still give me goosebumps.

Like a true artist Lisa wrote all the songs himself , she plays the piano and keyboards and sings in German and English , guided on cello by Benni Cellini ( Letzte Instanz ).

Instrumental opener "Under Water" proves the talent of this young German : brilliant piano brings you immediately into the right mood. "Allegro Con Fuoco" is my absolute favorite and swears , rages and thrives beyond , thanks to the additional haunting electronics. But also "Kannibalische Gourmet" or "Bury Me" continue to resonate. Lisa's amazing voice combined with even more amazing compositions lift all songs to a very high level.

The marvelous "Nocturne" and "Lieber Tod" may precede the beautiful last song "Farewell".

To end with Lisa's words: Just open your eyes for miracles ! This is de best debut I have heard in years !

Discover the magnificence of this amazing artist & buy her CD NOW !

Ward DE PRINS
05/01/2014


NL

Lisa Morgenstern is zo een van die nieuwe artiesten die me doet geloven in een toekomst voor onze dierbare zwarte scène. In april 2013 wist ze me als voorprogramma van Henke al enorm te begeesteren met haar prachtige stem en wonderbaarlijke pianospel. Nauwelijks een half jaar later heeft deze artieste, met de hulp van haar prille fans, haar eerste album uitgebracht.

Terwijl ik deze review schrijf heb ik haar album opstaan en, ondanks het feit dat dit onderntussen al meer dan honderdste beluistering is, geven de songs me nog steeds kippenvel.

Als een ware artieste schreef Lisa alle songs zelf, speelt ze zelf piano & keyboards en zingt ze in het Duits en Engels, ze wordt door Benni Cellini (Letzte Instanz) op cello begeleidt.

Instrumentale opener “Under Water” bewijst onmiddellijk het talent van deze jonge Duitse: briljant pianospel brengt je ogenblikkelijk in de sfeer. “Allegro Con Fuoco” is mijn absolute favoriet en bezweert, raast en tiert voorbij, mede door de additionele beklijvende elektronica. Maar ook een “Kannibalische Gourmet” of “Bury Me” blijven nazinderen. Lisa’s fantastische stem in combinatie met nog meer fantastische composities tillen alle songs tot een enorm hoog niveau.

Het gitzwarte “Nocturne” en “Lieber Tod” mogen de mooie afsluiter “Farewell” voorafgaan.

Om te eindigen met Lisa's eigen woorden: Just open your eyes for miracles ! Dit is het beste debuut album dat ik de laatste jaren heb gehoord !

Ontdek zelf de pracht van deze wonderbaarlijke artieste en koop NU haar CD !

Ward DE PRINS
05/01/2014


 

Next reviews
VARIOUS ARTISTS • The best of 2013 by Xavier Marquis
LEBANON HANOVER • Tomb For Two
ELEKTRA • Suicide Siren
ALEX NICOLAU • Zombies vs Strippers
COSMETICS • Olympia... Plus
VARIOUS ARTISTS • The best of 2013 by Filip Van Muylem
JOSHUA MICHAEL STERN • Jobs
[PRODUCT] • Shallow Graves
YURA YURA • Be Sexual
RADICAL G & THE HORRORIST • Here Comes The Storm (EP)

 

Other reviews from LISA MORGENSTERN
LISA MORGENSTERN • Chameleon

 

Same combination of genres: CLASSICAL + GOTHIC
DIODATI • Susurrus Lake

 

Same genre: CLASSICAL
MISS CHAMBERTALE • Berries and Tales
SERPENTYNE • European Tour 2018
MESH • Live At Neues Gewandhaus Leipzig
ILLUMININE | WOUTER DEWIT • Cultuurcentrum Mechelen | 27.10.2017
PENGUIN CAFE • The Imperfect Sea
HAUSCHKA • Live in the AB, Brussels | 07.04.2017
PIETER VERMEYEN • Inuit
HEINRICH IGNAZ FRANZ VON BIBER/CLAUDIO MONTEVERDI • (Missa Salburgensis & Selva Morale e Spirituale, Collegium 1704 & Collegium Vocale 1704 o.l.v. Vaclav Luks, Antwerpen, deSingel, 23/09/2016)
JO QUAIL • Jo Quail meets Barbara Hepworth in Remagen, 11.08.2016
MYRKUR • Mausoleum

 

Same genre: GOTHIC
DAVID J HASKINS • Missive To An Angel From The Halls Of Infamy And Allure
VARIOUS ARTISTS • DARKSIDE OF THE CON III
THE SISTERS OF MERCY • First And Last And Always
ALIEN VAMPIRES • Evil Twin Ep
SIOUXSIE AND THE BANSHEES • Juju
VIRGIN PRUNES • Hérésie
FOXXXY MULDER • Heretic
BAUHAUS • Bela Lugosi’s Dead
PHANTOM OF THE BLACK HILLS • Scalped
CRYING VESSEL • A Beautiful Curse

Music reviews

19
11
PSY'AVIAH
Soul Searching
17
11
DAGEIST
Sexy
16
11
ORDO ROSARIUS EQUILIBRIO
Let's Play (Two girls and a goat)
12
11
TWIN TRIBES
Ceremony
31
10
BLAC KOLOR
Nephi
24
10
ROGER C.REALE & RUE MORGUE
The Collection

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

21
11
The Last Beat of My Heart by Siouxsie and the Banshees was released 32 years ago!
21
11
Isn't Anything (album) by My Bloody Valentine turns 32 today!
18
11
Disorientations! New band, new single, new video!
14
11
Today, 30 years The Mind Is A Terrible Thing To Taste by Ministry!
13
11
Today, 41 years ago, Siouxsie & The Banshees released their debut album Scream!
13
11
Today, 38 years ago, New Order released its debut album Movement!

Concert reviews

21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019
15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

02
11
UNDERTHESKIN
Try To Leave The Listener In A Certain Reflection, And Maybe Bring Some Kind Of Relief
01
11
MIKE WATT(JUMPSTARTED PLOWHARDS)
In a way, the project is a total collaboration!
26
10
MICHAEL GIRA (SWANS)
'Having a strong presence of death in your mind all the time is very healthy thing!'
25
10
PAUL Q.KOLDERIE
'There has to be a song that I feel needs to be recorded…'
14
10
JAMES MCGREGOR (THE CLOCKWORKS)
'Our dynamic is genuinely a gang scenario'

PHOTOS

21
11
NITZER EBB
De Casino St Niklaas
21
11
LIEBKNECHT
De Casino St Niklaas
21
11
THE JUGGERNAUTS
De Casino St Niklaas
17
11
FAUN
Christuskirche Bochum
14
11
DEINE LAKAIEN HELIUM VOLA VELJANOV
Christuskirche Bochum
14
11
MORGAN KING
B52 music club
13
11
STORY OFF
B52 music club

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

22
11
EDITORS
All The Kings
21
11
FILTER
Hey Man, Nice Shot
20
11
COLD CAVE
Villains Of The Moon
19
11
HYPERMOND.
Double
19
11
:OF THE WAND & THE MOON:
Caught In Winters Weave
19
11
NITZER EBB
Llive at Kulttempel in Oberhausen, Germany - 15.11.2019
18
11
OAKTREE
La Fin