tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

05/01/2014 : LISA MORGENSTERN - Amphibian

LISA MORGENSTERN

Amphibian

MusicCD
ClassicalGothic

[95/100]   
05/01/2014, Ward DE PRINS

EN

Lisa Morgenstern is one of those new artists that make me believe in a future for our precious black scene. In April 2013 , I saw her as support for Henke, where she vastly inspired all with her beautiful voice and amazing piano playing. Barely half a year later, this artist released , with the help of her fans, her first album.

As I write this review, I am listening to her album. And despite this being now more than a 100th listening to it, the songs still give me goosebumps.

Like a true artist Lisa wrote all the songs himself , she plays the piano and keyboards and sings in German and English , guided on cello by Benni Cellini ( Letzte Instanz ).

Instrumental opener "Under Water" proves the talent of this young German : brilliant piano brings you immediately into the right mood. "Allegro Con Fuoco" is my absolute favorite and swears , rages and thrives beyond , thanks to the additional haunting electronics. But also "Kannibalische Gourmet" or "Bury Me" continue to resonate. Lisa's amazing voice combined with even more amazing compositions lift all songs to a very high level.

The marvelous "Nocturne" and "Lieber Tod" may precede the beautiful last song "Farewell".

To end with Lisa's words: Just open your eyes for miracles ! This is de best debut I have heard in years !

Discover the magnificence of this amazing artist & buy her CD NOW !

Ward DE PRINS
05/01/2014


NL

Lisa Morgenstern is zo een van die nieuwe artiesten die me doet geloven in een toekomst voor onze dierbare zwarte scène. In april 2013 wist ze me als voorprogramma van Henke al enorm te begeesteren met haar prachtige stem en wonderbaarlijke pianospel. Nauwelijks een half jaar later heeft deze artieste, met de hulp van haar prille fans, haar eerste album uitgebracht.

Terwijl ik deze review schrijf heb ik haar album opstaan en, ondanks het feit dat dit onderntussen al meer dan honderdste beluistering is, geven de songs me nog steeds kippenvel.

Als een ware artieste schreef Lisa alle songs zelf, speelt ze zelf piano & keyboards en zingt ze in het Duits en Engels, ze wordt door Benni Cellini (Letzte Instanz) op cello begeleidt.

Instrumentale opener “Under Water” bewijst onmiddellijk het talent van deze jonge Duitse: briljant pianospel brengt je ogenblikkelijk in de sfeer. “Allegro Con Fuoco” is mijn absolute favoriet en bezweert, raast en tiert voorbij, mede door de additionele beklijvende elektronica. Maar ook een “Kannibalische Gourmet” of “Bury Me” blijven nazinderen. Lisa’s fantastische stem in combinatie met nog meer fantastische composities tillen alle songs tot een enorm hoog niveau.

Het gitzwarte “Nocturne” en “Lieber Tod” mogen de mooie afsluiter “Farewell” voorafgaan.

Om te eindigen met Lisa's eigen woorden: Just open your eyes for miracles ! Dit is het beste debuut album dat ik de laatste jaren heb gehoord !

Ontdek zelf de pracht van deze wonderbaarlijke artieste en koop NU haar CD !

Ward DE PRINS
05/01/2014


 

Next reviews
VARIOUS ARTISTS • The best of 2013 by Xavier Marquis
LEBANON HANOVER • Tomb For Two
ELEKTRA • Suicide Siren
ALEX NICOLAU • Zombies vs Strippers
COSMETICS • Olympia... Plus
VARIOUS ARTISTS • The best of 2013 by Filip Van Muylem
JOSHUA MICHAEL STERN • Jobs
[PRODUCT] • Shallow Graves
YURA YURA • Be Sexual
RADICAL G & THE HORRORIST • Here Comes The Storm (EP)

 

Other reviews from LISA MORGENSTERN
LISA MORGENSTERN • Chameleon

 

Same combination of genres: CLASSICAL + GOTHIC
DIODATI • Susurrus Lake

 

Same genre: CLASSICAL
MISS CHAMBERTALE • Berries and Tales
SERPENTYNE • European Tour 2018
MESH • Live At Neues Gewandhaus Leipzig
ILLUMININE | WOUTER DEWIT • Cultuurcentrum Mechelen | 27.10.2017
PENGUIN CAFE • The Imperfect Sea
HAUSCHKA • Live in the AB, Brussels | 07.04.2017
PIETER VERMEYEN • Inuit
HEINRICH IGNAZ FRANZ VON BIBER/CLAUDIO MONTEVERDI • (Missa Salburgensis & Selva Morale e Spirituale, Collegium 1704 & Collegium Vocale 1704 o.l.v. Vaclav Luks, Antwerpen, deSingel, 23/09/2016)
JO QUAIL • Jo Quail meets Barbara Hepworth in Remagen, 11.08.2016
MYRKUR • Mausoleum

 

Same genre: GOTHIC
DAVID J HASKINS • Missive To An Angel From The Halls Of Infamy And Allure
VARIOUS ARTISTS • DARKSIDE OF THE CON III
THE SISTERS OF MERCY • First And Last And Always
ALIEN VAMPIRES • Evil Twin Ep
SIOUXSIE AND THE BANSHEES • Juju
VIRGIN PRUNES • Hérésie
FOXXXY MULDER • Heretic
BAUHAUS • Bela Lugosi’s Dead
PHANTOM OF THE BLACK HILLS • Scalped
CRYING VESSEL • A Beautiful Curse

Music reviews

03
07
PORTION CONTROL
Head Buried
02
07
AIMA & THE ILLUSION OF SILENCE
Music for certain rituals
28
06
VARIOUS ARTISTS
PERIHELION 2134
24
06
COLD IN MAY
Isolation songs
19
06
UNITCODE:MACHINE
Paper empires
18
06
BLACK NEEDLE NOISE
Seed of Evil

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

03
07
I Wanted To Tell Her by Ministry turns 37 years this month!
15
06
Today it’s exactly 41 years ago since Joy Division released their debut studio album Unknown Pleasures (15 June 1979).
11
06
29 years of Kraftwerk in The Mix
11
06
Sieben covering David Bowie's Heroes live + new CD album 2020 VISION releases this Friday, 12th June!
10
06
29 years of Family Man!
03
06
Today, 42 years ago, Joy Division self-released their very first 7' EP, An Ideal For Living!

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

27
06
BURTON C.BELL (FEAR FACTORY, ASCENSION OF THE WATCHERS )
'It all comes from my head – whatever I’m feeling, whatever I’m thinking of.'
27
06
RODNEY ORPHEUS / THE CASSANDRA COMPLEX
I Think I’m Still As Revolutionary And Opinionated As Ever...
25
06
THE COLOURS OF SILENCE
Isolation Is Good For Art. Embrace It And Use It
13
06
LAST INFLUENCE OF BRAIN
L.I.O.B. Has Always Been Such A Distraction For Us
10
06
THE JUGGERNAUTS
It's striking, in 'mainstream' genres no-one is making a big deal about band's similarities and their possible influences... But oh dear if you dare make EBM!

PHOTOS

13
03
SIGLO XX
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
ROME
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ROSE OF AVALANCHE
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE DANSE SOCIETY
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ARCH
Porta Nigra Aarschot
11
03
FRONT 242
Pulse Namur Isnes
11
03
SHAARGHOT
Pulse Namur Isnes

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

03
07
DEAD CAN DANCE
Eleusis
02
07
LIAISONS DANGEREUSES
Los niños del parque
01
07
HORD
Lines
30
06
U.R.A.N.
Geo Logo
29
06
MISS KITTIN
Bassline
28
06
HOCICO
I Abomination
27
06
BOY HARSHER
Motion