tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

05/01/2014 : LISA MORGENSTERN - Amphibian

LISA MORGENSTERN

Amphibian

MusicCD
ClassicalGothic

[95/100]   
05/01/2014, Ward DE PRINS

EN

Lisa Morgenstern is one of those new artists that make me believe in a future for our precious black scene. In April 2013 , I saw her as support for Henke, where she vastly inspired all with her beautiful voice and amazing piano playing. Barely half a year later, this artist released , with the help of her fans, her first album.

As I write this review, I am listening to her album. And despite this being now more than a 100th listening to it, the songs still give me goosebumps.

Like a true artist Lisa wrote all the songs himself , she plays the piano and keyboards and sings in German and English , guided on cello by Benni Cellini ( Letzte Instanz ).

Instrumental opener "Under Water" proves the talent of this young German : brilliant piano brings you immediately into the right mood. "Allegro Con Fuoco" is my absolute favorite and swears , rages and thrives beyond , thanks to the additional haunting electronics. But also "Kannibalische Gourmet" or "Bury Me" continue to resonate. Lisa's amazing voice combined with even more amazing compositions lift all songs to a very high level.

The marvelous "Nocturne" and "Lieber Tod" may precede the beautiful last song "Farewell".

To end with Lisa's words: Just open your eyes for miracles ! This is de best debut I have heard in years !

Discover the magnificence of this amazing artist & buy her CD NOW !

Ward DE PRINS
05/01/2014


NL

Lisa Morgenstern is zo een van die nieuwe artiesten die me doet geloven in een toekomst voor onze dierbare zwarte scène. In april 2013 wist ze me als voorprogramma van Henke al enorm te begeesteren met haar prachtige stem en wonderbaarlijke pianospel. Nauwelijks een half jaar later heeft deze artieste, met de hulp van haar prille fans, haar eerste album uitgebracht.

Terwijl ik deze review schrijf heb ik haar album opstaan en, ondanks het feit dat dit onderntussen al meer dan honderdste beluistering is, geven de songs me nog steeds kippenvel.

Als een ware artieste schreef Lisa alle songs zelf, speelt ze zelf piano & keyboards en zingt ze in het Duits en Engels, ze wordt door Benni Cellini (Letzte Instanz) op cello begeleidt.

Instrumentale opener “Under Water” bewijst onmiddellijk het talent van deze jonge Duitse: briljant pianospel brengt je ogenblikkelijk in de sfeer. “Allegro Con Fuoco” is mijn absolute favoriet en bezweert, raast en tiert voorbij, mede door de additionele beklijvende elektronica. Maar ook een “Kannibalische Gourmet” of “Bury Me” blijven nazinderen. Lisa’s fantastische stem in combinatie met nog meer fantastische composities tillen alle songs tot een enorm hoog niveau.

Het gitzwarte “Nocturne” en “Lieber Tod” mogen de mooie afsluiter “Farewell” voorafgaan.

Om te eindigen met Lisa's eigen woorden: Just open your eyes for miracles ! Dit is het beste debuut album dat ik de laatste jaren heb gehoord !

Ontdek zelf de pracht van deze wonderbaarlijke artieste en koop NU haar CD !

Ward DE PRINS
05/01/2014


Music reviews

14
06
TERMINAL SERIOUS
Gift For You
10
06
SAMHAIN
Experiment
09
06
CELESTIAL NORTH
When The Gods Dance
12
05
SHE HATES EMOTIONS
Space and time
11
05
THIS CAN HURT
A Darker Shade Of Blue
22
04
DEAD MAN'S HILL
Inner Journeys Through The Living Temples Of Water

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

16
06
44 years ago Suicide performed their legendary '23 minutes over Brussels'!
15
06
Roobanok: new talent on SkyQode
15
06
Today it’s exactly 43 years ago since Joy Division released their debut studio album Unknown Pleasures (15 June 1979).
14
06
Industrial band, The Royal Ritual addresses organized religion ethics with debut LP, /Martyrs/
14
06
TELESKOP releases new EP on Progress Productions
13
06
Toxikk Deception releases new album through DSBP Records

Concert reviews

14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.
18
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Now we know the audience will help us out when we forget the lyrics.
18
05
HETZE
We all work with homeless people on a daily basis and we try to be actively involved in their struggle.
20
04
NINO SABLE
I am not a friend of boxed content...
13
04
ECHO ROAD
'There was no easy way or any shortcut to be taken in terms of producing something truly representative of the human experience. We simply had to ‘just do it'.'

PHOTOS

23
06
THE JESUS & MARY CHAIN
Trix Antwerpen
22
06
MONROE SUPPORT ALICE COOPER
Mitsubishi Electric Halle Düsseldorf
22
06
ALICE COOPER
Mitsubishi Electric Halle Düsseldorf
21
06
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
AB Brussel
19
06
GARY NUMAN
New Waves Day Oberhausen
19
06
PINK TURNS BLUE
New Waves Day Oberhausen
19
06
THE CASSANDRA COMPLEX
New Waves Day Oberhausen

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

25
06
CIRCLE OF DUST
Outside In
24
06
LUH
Beneath The Concrete
23
06
EARTHSET
SO WHAT!?
22
06
DIORAMA
ZSA
21
06
MIEL NOIR
L’ennemi
20
06
POESIE NOIRE
Déjà Vu
19
06
SLITHERUM
Godbox Suicide