tempobet yeni adresi
like this article review

10/12/2016 : LOVE IN PRAGUE - Ten Albums That Changed Our Life

LOVE IN PRAGUE

Ten Albums That Changed Our Life

Article
10/12/2016, Didier BECU

We asked the French dark wave band Love In Prague to come up with ten albums that changed the life of the members. The band decide to name five each of them..
We begin with the choice of Benoit.

1. THE CURE – Pornography
Timeless album. The sound is quite strange, drums and bass are mixed quite loud and the singer seems to be alone in this world, lost in his art. An essential piece of work in rock music.

2. DEPECHE MODE – Violator
This record was released at a time when electronic music was not really "fashionable" in the alternative rock music press and that was a really good surprise. One of the best synth pop album of all time in my opinion.

3. CLAN OF XYMOX – Clan Of Xymox
I was clubbing quite a lot when I discovered this record. A pure gemma of dark wave sound !

4. THE SISTERS OF MERCY – Floodland
Big sound, the producer worked with Meat Loaf and that gave you an idea… A masterpiece and a new direction for The Sisters Of Mercy. Some couple of songs got heavy airplay on the dancefloor and its still does ! Good clubbing memories and really atmospheric tracks like Colours or Driven Like The Snow… Pure magic.

5. JOY DIVISION – Closer
One of the best ever. No comment !

And here are the five records Chloé has chosen...

1. U2 – The Unforgettable Fire
U2 is one of my favourite bands ever and its material is like the soundtrack of my life. The making of the documentary made me decide to make music myself.

2. LUNATIC ASYLUM – A Lunatic Space Oddysey
Rave anthem of the 90's! This music saved my life and I still listen to it with great pleasure.

3. PLACEBO – Placebo
I heard this record for the first time on the radio and it will certainly not be possible today (or only on webradio). This band, and Lemmy who I did not mention in this list, were a big influence on my bass playing.

4. VELVET ACID CHRIST – Calling OV The Dead
A very electro-indus album. The best of that scene and the sound of my first Goth parties!

5. CHRISTOPHE – Aimer Ce Que Nous Sommes
A French artist I discovered again whith this album. Very beautiful and even sometimes melancholic songs. To me, the best French songs are the saddest… The production of this masterpiece album is purely amazing !

This is a list of 10 albums. These records are essential for us.

Didier BECU
10/12/2016


10/12/2016 : LOVE IN PRAGUE - Ten Albums That Changed Our Life 10/12/2016 : LOVE IN PRAGUE - Ten Albums That Changed Our Life 10/12/2016 : LOVE IN PRAGUE - Ten Albums That Changed Our Life 10/12/2016 : LOVE IN PRAGUE - Ten Albums That Changed Our Life 10/12/2016 : LOVE IN PRAGUE - Ten Albums That Changed Our Life 10/12/2016 : LOVE IN PRAGUE - Ten Albums That Changed Our Life 10/12/2016 : LOVE IN PRAGUE - Ten Albums That Changed Our Life 10/12/2016 : LOVE IN PRAGUE - Ten Albums That Changed Our Life 10/12/2016 : LOVE IN PRAGUE - Ten Albums That Changed Our Life 10/12/2016 : LOVE IN PRAGUE - Ten Albums That Changed Our Life 10/12/2016 : LOVE IN PRAGUE - Ten Albums That Changed Our Life

Music reviews

26
11
PREEMPTIVE STRIKE 0.1
The Dread Files
25
11
FIRST
Restless
18
11
AD:KEY
Resonanz
17
11
SWANS
Children Of GodFeel Good Now
16
11
ERASURE
THE NEON
14
11
ASSEMBLAGE 23
Mourn

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

28
11
Today it's exactly 40 years since Siouxsie and the Banshees, released their Christmas single 'Israel'!
27
11
39 years of Don't You Want Me by The Human League
27
11
Non-Stop Erotic Cabaret | Untainted With Time - Released 39 years ago!
26
11
38 years of Melting with Siouxsie and the Banshees!
26
11
29 years ‘Fear (of the Unknown)’... by Siouxsie and the Banshees!
25
11
Nocturnal Rapture | Nocturne Is 37 Years Old Today

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing
31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

14
11
PROYECTO MIRAGE
I Think We Needed A Break
21
10
DELERITAS
EBM-Indus Night Liège : The bands presented... Deleritas!
20
10
WULF7
EBM-Indus Night Liège : The bands presented... WÜLF7!
19
10
LISA GERRARD (DEAD CAN DANCE)
'I love the innocent dangers that can be experienced in musical performance...'
18
10
SERAPHIM SYSTEM
A Glorious Return To Form

PHOTOS

25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

28
11
ORDO ROSARIUS EQUILIBRIO
I M B E C I L E, My Idiot Lover
27
11
LYAPIS TRUBETSKOY
Lights
26
11
PIG
Rock n Roll Refugee
25
11
TRISOMIE 21
The Last Song
24
11
BAUHAUS
Ziggy Stardust
23
11
FOETUS
Here Comes The Rain
22
11
A SPLIT-SECOND
Flesh