tempobet yeni adresi
like this article review

10/12/2016 : LOVE IN PRAGUE - Ten Albums That Changed Our Life

LOVE IN PRAGUE

Ten Albums That Changed Our Life

Article
10/12/2016, Didier BECU

We asked the French dark wave band Love In Prague to come up with ten albums that changed the life of the members. The band decide to name five each of them..
We begin with the choice of Benoit.

1. THE CURE – Pornography
Timeless album. The sound is quite strange, drums and bass are mixed quite loud and the singer seems to be alone in this world, lost in his art. An essential piece of work in rock music.

2. DEPECHE MODE – Violator
This record was released at a time when electronic music was not really "fashionable" in the alternative rock music press and that was a really good surprise. One of the best synth pop album of all time in my opinion.

3. CLAN OF XYMOX – Clan Of Xymox
I was clubbing quite a lot when I discovered this record. A pure gemma of dark wave sound !

4. THE SISTERS OF MERCY – Floodland
Big sound, the producer worked with Meat Loaf and that gave you an idea… A masterpiece and a new direction for The Sisters Of Mercy. Some couple of songs got heavy airplay on the dancefloor and its still does ! Good clubbing memories and really atmospheric tracks like Colours or Driven Like The Snow… Pure magic.

5. JOY DIVISION – Closer
One of the best ever. No comment !

And here are the five records Chloé has chosen...

1. U2 – The Unforgettable Fire
U2 is one of my favourite bands ever and its material is like the soundtrack of my life. The making of the documentary made me decide to make music myself.

2. LUNATIC ASYLUM – A Lunatic Space Oddysey
Rave anthem of the 90's! This music saved my life and I still listen to it with great pleasure.

3. PLACEBO – Placebo
I heard this record for the first time on the radio and it will certainly not be possible today (or only on webradio). This band, and Lemmy who I did not mention in this list, were a big influence on my bass playing.

4. VELVET ACID CHRIST – Calling OV The Dead
A very electro-indus album. The best of that scene and the sound of my first Goth parties!

5. CHRISTOPHE – Aimer Ce Que Nous Sommes
A French artist I discovered again whith this album. Very beautiful and even sometimes melancholic songs. To me, the best French songs are the saddest… The production of this masterpiece album is purely amazing !

This is a list of 10 albums. These records are essential for us.

Didier BECU
10/12/2016


10/12/2016 : LOVE IN PRAGUE - Ten Albums That Changed Our Life 10/12/2016 : LOVE IN PRAGUE - Ten Albums That Changed Our Life 10/12/2016 : LOVE IN PRAGUE - Ten Albums That Changed Our Life 10/12/2016 : LOVE IN PRAGUE - Ten Albums That Changed Our Life 10/12/2016 : LOVE IN PRAGUE - Ten Albums That Changed Our Life 10/12/2016 : LOVE IN PRAGUE - Ten Albums That Changed Our Life 10/12/2016 : LOVE IN PRAGUE - Ten Albums That Changed Our Life 10/12/2016 : LOVE IN PRAGUE - Ten Albums That Changed Our Life 10/12/2016 : LOVE IN PRAGUE - Ten Albums That Changed Our Life 10/12/2016 : LOVE IN PRAGUE - Ten Albums That Changed Our Life 10/12/2016 : LOVE IN PRAGUE - Ten Albums That Changed Our Life

Music reviews

20
10
PHANTOM OF THE BLACK HILLS
Scalped
19
10
CHRIS WATSON
Locations Processed
18
10
COLE VARGAS
Cole Vargas
16
10
DAVID BOWIE
Low, Heroes, Lodger
15
10
ALVAR
I Sew A Blanket Of All The Broken Clouds
15
10
BAUHAUS
Bela Lugosi’s Dead

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

20
10
CHRISTIAN DEATH Announces Headlining USA East Coast Tour Dates
19
10
Ancient Greek folk ensemble DAEMONIA NYMPHE have announced the re-release of acclaimed album Psychostasia!
18
10
Dive re-releases his fourth studio album 'Snakedressed' on double vinyl
18
10
'Write When You Get Work' screening at Philadelphia Film Festival this weekend - watch the trailer here!
17
10
Belgian post-punk outfit Whispering Sons has announced their long-awaited debut album 'Image'!
16
10
KOLLAPS ANNOUNCES EUROPEAN TOUR 2018

Concert reviews

24
09
MODELE MARTIAL - AUTOPSIE D'UNE OMBRE - IAMTHESHADOW
B52 - Eernegem - 14/09/2018
14
08
WAVE GOTIK TREFFEN
Review from WGT 2018, Leipzig, Germany
10
08
GOLDEN EARRING + THE KIDS
Live at Zulzeekse Feesten, Kluisbergen - Belgium - 28.07.2018
16
07
COVENANT W/ STONEBURNER
Live @ Ivy Smokehouse, Washington DC, 15th April 2018
24
05
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live at De Casino, Sint-Niklaas - Belgium - 05.05.2018
19
04
SCORPIONS
Live at Vorst Nationaal - Belgium - 04.04.2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

20
10
TRASH DEITY
Trash Dialog: An Interview With Groovie Mann & John Norton of Trash Deity
19
10
SONOLOGYST
A ‘Vertical’ Approach To Music
18
10
MERZBOW
Interview with Masami Akita (Merzbow)
17
10
ALVAR
The trend of 2018 has been 303´s - we sold ours!
03
10
A SLICE OF LIFE
Right before their performance at W-Fest A Slice Of Life released their debut album Restless which turns out to be an excellent post-punk record. Dark Entries was curious about the band’s history and the album, and had

PHOTOS

16
10
STIN SCATZOR
Le Garage Luik
16
10
DOGANOV
Le Garage Luik
09
10
NEON ELECTRONICS
JH Wommel, Wommelgem, Belgium
09
10
APPARAAT
JH Wommel, Wommelgem, Belgium
20
09
PERSEPHONE
Théâtre Mercelis Brussels
23
08
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY
W-Fest Amougies
23
08
SHE PAST AWAY
W-Fest Amougies

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

21
10
WE NEVER MET
Come Play With Fire
20
10
RROYCE
The Principle Of Grace
19
10
DEATH KOOLAID
Kids
18
10
PRECIOUS CHILD
Hollow
17
10
VNV NATION
When is the Future?
17
10
WARDRUNA
Raido
16
10
DUSK
The Next Me