tempobet yeni adresi
like this article review

10/12/2016 : LOVE IN PRAGUE - Ten Albums That Changed Our Life

LOVE IN PRAGUE

Ten Albums That Changed Our Life

Article
10/12/2016, Didier BECU

We asked the French dark wave band Love In Prague to come up with ten albums that changed the life of the members. The band decide to name five each of them..
We begin with the choice of Benoit.

1. THE CURE – Pornography
Timeless album. The sound is quite strange, drums and bass are mixed quite loud and the singer seems to be alone in this world, lost in his art. An essential piece of work in rock music.

2. DEPECHE MODE – Violator
This record was released at a time when electronic music was not really "fashionable" in the alternative rock music press and that was a really good surprise. One of the best synth pop album of all time in my opinion.

3. CLAN OF XYMOX – Clan Of Xymox
I was clubbing quite a lot when I discovered this record. A pure gemma of dark wave sound !

4. THE SISTERS OF MERCY – Floodland
Big sound, the producer worked with Meat Loaf and that gave you an idea… A masterpiece and a new direction for The Sisters Of Mercy. Some couple of songs got heavy airplay on the dancefloor and its still does ! Good clubbing memories and really atmospheric tracks like Colours or Driven Like The Snow… Pure magic.

5. JOY DIVISION – Closer
One of the best ever. No comment !

And here are the five records Chloé has chosen...

1. U2 – The Unforgettable Fire
U2 is one of my favourite bands ever and its material is like the soundtrack of my life. The making of the documentary made me decide to make music myself.

2. LUNATIC ASYLUM – A Lunatic Space Oddysey
Rave anthem of the 90's! This music saved my life and I still listen to it with great pleasure.

3. PLACEBO – Placebo
I heard this record for the first time on the radio and it will certainly not be possible today (or only on webradio). This band, and Lemmy who I did not mention in this list, were a big influence on my bass playing.

4. VELVET ACID CHRIST – Calling OV The Dead
A very electro-indus album. The best of that scene and the sound of my first Goth parties!

5. CHRISTOPHE – Aimer Ce Que Nous Sommes
A French artist I discovered again whith this album. Very beautiful and even sometimes melancholic songs. To me, the best French songs are the saddest… The production of this masterpiece album is purely amazing !

This is a list of 10 albums. These records are essential for us.

Didier BECU
10/12/2016


10/12/2016 : LOVE IN PRAGUE - Ten Albums That Changed Our Life 10/12/2016 : LOVE IN PRAGUE - Ten Albums That Changed Our Life 10/12/2016 : LOVE IN PRAGUE - Ten Albums That Changed Our Life 10/12/2016 : LOVE IN PRAGUE - Ten Albums That Changed Our Life 10/12/2016 : LOVE IN PRAGUE - Ten Albums That Changed Our Life 10/12/2016 : LOVE IN PRAGUE - Ten Albums That Changed Our Life 10/12/2016 : LOVE IN PRAGUE - Ten Albums That Changed Our Life 10/12/2016 : LOVE IN PRAGUE - Ten Albums That Changed Our Life 10/12/2016 : LOVE IN PRAGUE - Ten Albums That Changed Our Life 10/12/2016 : LOVE IN PRAGUE - Ten Albums That Changed Our Life 10/12/2016 : LOVE IN PRAGUE - Ten Albums That Changed Our Life

Music reviews

28
07
WULF7
I don't want (Anymore)
06
07
TRAGIC IMPULSE
Distant Worlds
04
07
RAMMSTEIN
Zeit
27
06
BALVANERA
Courses of Action
14
06
TERMINAL SERIOUS
Gift For You
10
06
SAMHAIN
Experiment

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

07
08
Neo-Fanfare/Darkwave Band, Crooniek Reflects On The Concept Of Time With New Album
06
08
Post-Punk Artist Daniel Ouellette Brings Life To A Haunted House With New Album
05
08
Industrial bass artist SINthetik Messiah addresses violence in The Vatican with new single
05
08
NOISE UNIT is back in full force!
05
08
Industrial artist, Nuda addresses past trauma & mental illness with 'Trigger'
05
08
Darkwave Duo Sever The Servants Drop Apocalyptic Debut LP

Concert reviews

05
07
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
40 Years Einsturzende Neubauten at Ancienne Belgique - Brussels - B (20+21.06.2022)
14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

05
08
MOTOR!K
I have to admit that I often still find it strange and difficult to grasp: people going crazy on three weirdos playing some repetitive music
12
07
FERALIA PLANITIA & DAS AUGE
'Thanks to our overlapping tastes in music, we became good friends; music was our cement, sort of speak…'
18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.
18
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Now we know the audience will help us out when we forget the lyrics.
18
05
HETZE
We all work with homeless people on a daily basis and we try to be actively involved in their struggle.

PHOTOS

05
08
RAMMSTEIN
Park De Nieuwe Koers Oostende
02
08
SHE PAST AWAY
Amphi Festival Keulen
02
08
FROZEN PLASMA
Amphi Festival Keulen
02
08
MONO INC.
Amphi Festival Keulen
02
08
[:SITD:]
Amphi Festival Keulen
02
08
MESH
Amphi Festival Keulen
02
08
ROME
Amphi Festival Keulen

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

07
08
CREMATORY
Haus Mit Garten
06
08
K-X-P
Space Precious Time
05
08
MONICA JEFFRIES
In Circles
04
08
ILLUMININE
For What It's Worth (Live at Sundlaugin Studio)
03
08
THE CURE
A Forest (Live in Paris 1979)
02
08
DIE KRUPPS
Goldfinger
01
08
ZARDONIC
Revelation