tempobet yeni adresi
like this article review

10/12/2016 : LOVE IN PRAGUE - Ten Albums That Changed Our Life

LOVE IN PRAGUE

Ten Albums That Changed Our Life

Article
10/12/2016, Didier BECU

We asked the French dark wave band Love In Prague to come up with ten albums that changed the life of the members. The band decide to name five each of them..
We begin with the choice of Benoit.

1. THE CURE – Pornography
Timeless album. The sound is quite strange, drums and bass are mixed quite loud and the singer seems to be alone in this world, lost in his art. An essential piece of work in rock music.

2. DEPECHE MODE – Violator
This record was released at a time when electronic music was not really "fashionable" in the alternative rock music press and that was a really good surprise. One of the best synth pop album of all time in my opinion.

3. CLAN OF XYMOX – Clan Of Xymox
I was clubbing quite a lot when I discovered this record. A pure gemma of dark wave sound !

4. THE SISTERS OF MERCY – Floodland
Big sound, the producer worked with Meat Loaf and that gave you an idea… A masterpiece and a new direction for The Sisters Of Mercy. Some couple of songs got heavy airplay on the dancefloor and its still does ! Good clubbing memories and really atmospheric tracks like Colours or Driven Like The Snow… Pure magic.

5. JOY DIVISION – Closer
One of the best ever. No comment !

And here are the five records Chloé has chosen...

1. U2 – The Unforgettable Fire
U2 is one of my favourite bands ever and its material is like the soundtrack of my life. The making of the documentary made me decide to make music myself.

2. LUNATIC ASYLUM – A Lunatic Space Oddysey
Rave anthem of the 90's! This music saved my life and I still listen to it with great pleasure.

3. PLACEBO – Placebo
I heard this record for the first time on the radio and it will certainly not be possible today (or only on webradio). This band, and Lemmy who I did not mention in this list, were a big influence on my bass playing.

4. VELVET ACID CHRIST – Calling OV The Dead
A very electro-indus album. The best of that scene and the sound of my first Goth parties!

5. CHRISTOPHE – Aimer Ce Que Nous Sommes
A French artist I discovered again whith this album. Very beautiful and even sometimes melancholic songs. To me, the best French songs are the saddest… The production of this masterpiece album is purely amazing !

This is a list of 10 albums. These records are essential for us.

Didier BECU
10/12/2016


10/12/2016 : LOVE IN PRAGUE - Ten Albums That Changed Our Life 10/12/2016 : LOVE IN PRAGUE - Ten Albums That Changed Our Life 10/12/2016 : LOVE IN PRAGUE - Ten Albums That Changed Our Life 10/12/2016 : LOVE IN PRAGUE - Ten Albums That Changed Our Life 10/12/2016 : LOVE IN PRAGUE - Ten Albums That Changed Our Life 10/12/2016 : LOVE IN PRAGUE - Ten Albums That Changed Our Life 10/12/2016 : LOVE IN PRAGUE - Ten Albums That Changed Our Life 10/12/2016 : LOVE IN PRAGUE - Ten Albums That Changed Our Life 10/12/2016 : LOVE IN PRAGUE - Ten Albums That Changed Our Life 10/12/2016 : LOVE IN PRAGUE - Ten Albums That Changed Our Life 10/12/2016 : LOVE IN PRAGUE - Ten Albums That Changed Our Life

Music reviews

22
07
SEMIOTICS DEPARTMENT OF HETERONYMS
Semiotics Department of Heteronyms
21
07
AFTER ABSENCE
Demotape 1
19
07
NAUT
Raise The Lights
13
07
LIZARD SMILE
Wandering in Mirrors
12
07
SIMPLE MINDS
Walk Between Worlds
27
06
JOHN FOXX
METAMATIC (2018 BOX)

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

21
07
Empirion end their two decade hiatus with Double A-Side Single!
18
07
Today it’s exactly 30 years since Siouxsie & The Banshees released their single Peek-a-Boo.
18
07
Today, exactly 38 years ago, Joy Division released their second and final studio album, Closer.
16
07
DIRK DA DAVO 'MOODS': CD release July 2018
16
07
'A Midsummer Night's Dream' - a modern adaption of Shakespeare's comedy play celebrates theatrical debut
10
07
Peek-a-Boo Magazine #30 out now with temporary free download of the song 'Peek-a-Boo' by Christian Death!!

Concert reviews

16
07
COVENANT W/ STONEBURNER
Live @ Ivy Smokehouse, Washington DC, 15th April 2018
24
05
LES NÉGRESSES VERTES
Live at De Casino, Sint-Niklaas - Belgium - 05.05.2018
19
04
SCORPIONS
Live at Vorst Nationaal - Belgium - 04.04.2018
19
03
FEVER RAY
Live @ AB - Brussels - 15.03.2018
14
03
DER KLINKE - STORY OFF
De Kelk, Brugge - 9 maart 2018
12
03
DISTORTED RETROSPECT
Distorted Retrospect - 6th March 2018 - Charlottesville, VA (USA)

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

20
07
DANA CALLEY (VAPORS OF MORPHINE)
From the beginning to the last note
19
07
CHRISTIAN DEATH
'I think pacifism will be the rehearsal for the ultimate slaughter'
18
07
WHISPERS IN THE SHADOW
'I have no high hopes for humanity anymore...'
23
06
DISTRICT 13
Many have a “life in chains”, each for themselves.[...] Many would like to be free, but they are trapped.
21
06
DANIEL B / PROTHESE
‘I Don’t Want To Be Confined In A Genre That Creates Expectations And Borders’

PHOTOS

25
06
LACUNA COIL
Graspop, Dessel
25
06
EISBRECHER
Graspop, Dessel
25
06
MARILYN MANSON
Graspop, Dessel
23
06
IN THIS MOMENT
Graspop, Dessel
22
06
HEILUNG
Graspop, Dessel
22
06
GHOST
Graspop, Dessel
19
06
ONRUST
Trouwfe(e)st #2, JH Wommel, Wommelgem, Belgium

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

22
07
INDOCHINE
Tes Yeux Noirs
21
07
AND ONE
The End of Your Life (feat. Douglas J. McCarthy)
21
07
BEBORN BETON
Last Day On Earth
20
07
DAVID BOWIE
Blackstar
19
07
SECRETS OF THE MOON
Man Behind The Sun
18
07
DAVEY SUICIDE
Imperfect
17
07
MAIA VIDAL
Jell-O