tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

18/03/2013 : LOVE IS COLDER THAN DEATH - Tempest

LOVE IS COLDER THAN DEATH

Tempest

MusicCD
Ethereal / Heavenly VoicesNeofolk

[78/100]   

In Deyagora Music
18/03/2013, Ward DE PRINS

EN

Hooray! Love is Colder Than Death has returned with a new album!

And it should remain a shout of joy because (new) singer Anja Herrmann creates delicious goosebump moments. On this album, LICTD experiments with Western & Eastern influences, where full synth arrangements are complemented by traditional instruments.

At times, this CD reaches the perfection and fascination that I'd only expect from Dead Can Dance; for example in the lovely lingering "Il Lamento Del Cotopaxi", the fantastic arranged 'Sundance', the ethnic characteristic 'Sinfonia Of The Moon' or the beautiful harmonious singing on "Kookaburra". Mysticism dominates most of the tracks, which all have a beautiful arrangement and are sung strong & confidently.

One small downside, however, is their pronunciation. While some may call this authenticity, I still find most pronunciations and articulations of foreign languages within their songs (slightly) below standard.

Nevertheless, this shouldn't deter you from purchasing this beautiful album.

Ward DE PRINS
18/03/2013


NL

Hoera ! Love is Colder Than Death heeft terug een nieuw album !

En het mag een vreugdekreet blijven want (nieuwe) zangeres Anja Herrmann zorgt voor heerlijke kippenvelmomenten. Op dit album experimenteert LiCTD met Westerse & Oosterse invloeden waarbij volle synthesizer arrangementen worden aangevuld met traditionele instrumenten.

Bij momenten haalt deze CD dan ook de perfectie en betovering zoals ik die enkel ken van Dead Can Dance, bijvoorbeeld in het heerlijk slepende ‘Il Lamento Del Cotopaxi’, het fantastisch gearrangeerde ‘Sundance’ , het etnisch getinte ‘Sinfonia Of The Moon’ of de prachtige samenzang van ‘Kookaburra’. Het mystieke overheerst de meeste nummers die allen een prachtig arrangement hebben & vol overtuiging worden gezongen.

Eén klein minpunt is echter hun uitspraak. Al zullen sommigen dit ook wel als authenticiteit afdoen, toch vind ik regelmatig de uitspraak en of articulatie van buitenlandse talen ondermaats.

Maar laat dat je niet weerhouden om dit mooie album aan te schaffen.

Ward DE PRINS
18/03/2013


Music reviews

17
11
DAGEIST
Sexy
16
11
ORDO ROSARIUS EQUILIBRIO
Let's Play (Two girls and a goat)
12
11
TWIN TRIBES
Ceremony
31
10
BLAC KOLOR
Nephi
24
10
ROGER C.REALE & RUE MORGUE
The Collection
23
10
KIM GORDON
No Home Record

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

14
11
Today, 30 years The Mind Is A Terrible Thing To Taste by Ministry!
13
11
Today, 41 years ago, Siouxsie & The Banshees released their debut album Scream!
13
11
Today, 38 years ago, New Order released its debut album Movement!
12
11
Exclusive Belgian NITZER EBB clubshow at De Casino - St-Niklaas - B
11
11
THE CASSANDRA COMPLEX released GRENADE 2019 REMASTER
10
11
AMPHI FESTIVAL 2020 releases third band wave with Mesh, Zeromancer & many more

Concert reviews

21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019
15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

02
11
UNDERTHESKIN
Try To Leave The Listener In A Certain Reflection, And Maybe Bring Some Kind Of Relief
01
11
MIKE WATT(JUMPSTARTED PLOWHARDS)
In a way, the project is a total collaboration!
26
10
MICHAEL GIRA(SWANS)
'Having a strong presence of death in your mind all the time is very healthy thing!'
25
10
PAUL Q.KOLDERIE
'There has to be a song that I feel needs to be recorded…'
14
10
JAMES MCGREGOR (THE CLOCKWORKS)
'Our dynamic is genuinely a gang scenario'

PHOTOS

17
11
FAUN
Christuskirche Bochum
14
11
DEINE LAKAIEN HELIUM VOLA VELJANOV
Christuskirche Bochum
14
11
MORGAN KING
B52 music club
13
11
STORY OFF
B52 music club
13
11
N TALES
B52 music club
11
11
SUICIDE COMMANDO
Magasin 4 Bruxelles
11
11
AMBASSADOR 21
Magasin 4 Bruxelles

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

17
11
ALISON MOYET
Other
16
11
ROSARUBEA
A Blue Bird in a Scarlet Spring
15
11
DER KLINKE
My Frozen Heart
14
11
KELUAR
Volition
13
11
HEILUNG
Krigsgaldr
12
11
STOCKHAUSSEN
Mi siniestro
11
11
FIGURE AND CODE PANDORUM
RedRum