tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

18/03/2013 : LOVE IS COLDER THAN DEATH - Tempest

LOVE IS COLDER THAN DEATH

Tempest

MusicCD
Ethereal / Heavenly VoicesNeofolk

[78/100]   

In Deyagora Music
18/03/2013, Ward DE PRINS

EN

Hooray! Love is Colder Than Death has returned with a new album!

And it should remain a shout of joy because (new) singer Anja Herrmann creates delicious goosebump moments. On this album, LICTD experiments with Western & Eastern influences, where full synth arrangements are complemented by traditional instruments.

At times, this CD reaches the perfection and fascination that I'd only expect from Dead Can Dance; for example in the lovely lingering "Il Lamento Del Cotopaxi", the fantastic arranged 'Sundance', the ethnic characteristic 'Sinfonia Of The Moon' or the beautiful harmonious singing on "Kookaburra". Mysticism dominates most of the tracks, which all have a beautiful arrangement and are sung strong & confidently.

One small downside, however, is their pronunciation. While some may call this authenticity, I still find most pronunciations and articulations of foreign languages within their songs (slightly) below standard.

Nevertheless, this shouldn't deter you from purchasing this beautiful album.

Ward DE PRINS
18/03/2013


NL

Hoera ! Love is Colder Than Death heeft terug een nieuw album !

En het mag een vreugdekreet blijven want (nieuwe) zangeres Anja Herrmann zorgt voor heerlijke kippenvelmomenten. Op dit album experimenteert LiCTD met Westerse & Oosterse invloeden waarbij volle synthesizer arrangementen worden aangevuld met traditionele instrumenten.

Bij momenten haalt deze CD dan ook de perfectie en betovering zoals ik die enkel ken van Dead Can Dance, bijvoorbeeld in het heerlijk slepende ‘Il Lamento Del Cotopaxi’, het fantastisch gearrangeerde ‘Sundance’ , het etnisch getinte ‘Sinfonia Of The Moon’ of de prachtige samenzang van ‘Kookaburra’. Het mystieke overheerst de meeste nummers die allen een prachtig arrangement hebben & vol overtuiging worden gezongen.

Eén klein minpunt is echter hun uitspraak. Al zullen sommigen dit ook wel als authenticiteit afdoen, toch vind ik regelmatig de uitspraak en of articulatie van buitenlandse talen ondermaats.

Maar laat dat je niet weerhouden om dit mooie album aan te schaffen.

Ward DE PRINS
18/03/2013


Music reviews

06
02
HARRY CLOUD
The Pig And The Machine
03
02
MISERIA ULTIMA
Graygarden
01
02
MONO INC.
The Book Of Fire
30
01
THE MARS MODEL
FrancoBelga
27
01
6TH CROWD
Самозванцы (Samozvantsiy)
18
01
RINGFINGER
Pressure

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

18
02
Today, exactly 17 years ago, American Industrial Metal band Ministry released Animositisomina!
17
02
On this day, 6 years ago, DEVO guitarist Bob Casale (61) died.
15
02
LEPROUS – Launch drum playthrough video for “The Sky Is Red”
15
02
This February, it's 33 AGO Kraftwerk released 'The Telephone Call / Der Telefon-Anruf'.
14
02
Today, exactly 41 years ago, John Peel broadcast the first Peel Sessions, performed by Joy Division
09
02
German Electronic/Synthpop Act SEA OF SIN Presents Their Single & Video Release For 'YOU'

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

17
02
H.R. (THE BAD BRAINS)
'I always wanted to play reggae!'
11
02
NICKY GARRATT (UK SUBS, HEDERSLEBEN)
'Putting a krautrock band together I always wanted this fearlessness.' (Interview Part 2)
10
02
NICKY GARRATT (UK SUBS, HEDERSLEBEN): PART II
'In punk, I found the vehicle for skepticism.' (Interview Part 1)
07
02
DOUGLAS P. (DEATH IN JUNE)
'Words/lyrics are continuously coming to me, everywhere and anywhere...'
02
02
CHRIS CUTLER (HENRY COW)
'We all shared a common concern with extending the vocabulary of rock...'

PHOTOS

12
02
MONSTERMAGNET
FZW Dortmund,Germany
12
02
SAINT AGNES SUPPORT MONSTERMAGNET
FZW Dortmund,Germany
26
01
FIX8:SED8
Oefenbunker Landgraaf
26
01
GRAUSAME TOCHTER
Oefenbunker Landgraaf
26
01
LAPIS EXILIS
Oefenbuker Landgraaf
25
01
ASHBURY HEIGHTS
Rockpalast Matrix Bochum Germany
25
01
MASSIVE EGO
Rockpalast Matrix Bochum Germany

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

25
02
MARILYN MANSON
Sweet Dreams (Are Made Of This)
24
02
ESPLENDOR GEOMETRICO
Trybuna Robotnicza I
23
02
DAVID BOWIE
No Plan
22
02
EIGTH WONDER
I'm Not Scared
21
02
PETER BRODERICK
Up Niek Mountain
20
02
ROGER WATERS
Wait for Her
19
02
X MARKS THE PEDWALK
Secrets