tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

18/03/2013 : LOVE IS COLDER THAN DEATH - Tempest

LOVE IS COLDER THAN DEATH

Tempest

MusicCD
Ethereal / Heavenly VoicesNeofolk

[78/100]   

In Deyagora Music
18/03/2013, Ward DE PRINS

EN

Hooray! Love is Colder Than Death has returned with a new album!

And it should remain a shout of joy because (new) singer Anja Herrmann creates delicious goosebump moments. On this album, LICTD experiments with Western & Eastern influences, where full synth arrangements are complemented by traditional instruments.

At times, this CD reaches the perfection and fascination that I'd only expect from Dead Can Dance; for example in the lovely lingering "Il Lamento Del Cotopaxi", the fantastic arranged 'Sundance', the ethnic characteristic 'Sinfonia Of The Moon' or the beautiful harmonious singing on "Kookaburra". Mysticism dominates most of the tracks, which all have a beautiful arrangement and are sung strong & confidently.

One small downside, however, is their pronunciation. While some may call this authenticity, I still find most pronunciations and articulations of foreign languages within their songs (slightly) below standard.

Nevertheless, this shouldn't deter you from purchasing this beautiful album.

Ward DE PRINS
18/03/2013


NL

Hoera ! Love is Colder Than Death heeft terug een nieuw album !

En het mag een vreugdekreet blijven want (nieuwe) zangeres Anja Herrmann zorgt voor heerlijke kippenvelmomenten. Op dit album experimenteert LiCTD met Westerse & Oosterse invloeden waarbij volle synthesizer arrangementen worden aangevuld met traditionele instrumenten.

Bij momenten haalt deze CD dan ook de perfectie en betovering zoals ik die enkel ken van Dead Can Dance, bijvoorbeeld in het heerlijk slepende ‘Il Lamento Del Cotopaxi’, het fantastisch gearrangeerde ‘Sundance’ , het etnisch getinte ‘Sinfonia Of The Moon’ of de prachtige samenzang van ‘Kookaburra’. Het mystieke overheerst de meeste nummers die allen een prachtig arrangement hebben & vol overtuiging worden gezongen.

Eén klein minpunt is echter hun uitspraak. Al zullen sommigen dit ook wel als authenticiteit afdoen, toch vind ik regelmatig de uitspraak en of articulatie van buitenlandse talen ondermaats.

Maar laat dat je niet weerhouden om dit mooie album aan te schaffen.

Ward DE PRINS
18/03/2013


Music reviews

14
06
TERMINAL SERIOUS
Gift For You
10
06
SAMHAIN
Experiment
09
06
CELESTIAL NORTH
When The Gods Dance
12
05
SHE HATES EMOTIONS
Space and time
11
05
THIS CAN HURT
A Darker Shade Of Blue
22
04
DEAD MAN'S HILL
Inner Journeys Through The Living Temples Of Water

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

16
06
44 years ago Suicide performed their legendary '23 minutes over Brussels'!
15
06
Roobanok: new talent on SkyQode
15
06
Today it’s exactly 43 years ago since Joy Division released their debut studio album Unknown Pleasures (15 June 1979).
14
06
Industrial band, The Royal Ritual addresses organized religion ethics with debut LP, /Martyrs/
14
06
TELESKOP releases new EP on Progress Productions
13
06
Toxikk Deception releases new album through DSBP Records

Concert reviews

14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.
18
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Now we know the audience will help us out when we forget the lyrics.
18
05
HETZE
We all work with homeless people on a daily basis and we try to be actively involved in their struggle.
20
04
NINO SABLE
I am not a friend of boxed content...
13
04
ECHO ROAD
'There was no easy way or any shortcut to be taken in terms of producing something truly representative of the human experience. We simply had to ‘just do it'.'

PHOTOS

23
06
THE JESUS & MARY CHAIN
Trix Antwerpen
22
06
MONROE SUPPORT ALICE COOPER
Mitsubishi Electric Halle Düsseldorf
22
06
ALICE COOPER
Mitsubishi Electric Halle Düsseldorf
21
06
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
AB Brussel
19
06
GARY NUMAN
New Waves Day Oberhausen
19
06
PINK TURNS BLUE
New Waves Day Oberhausen
19
06
THE CASSANDRA COMPLEX
New Waves Day Oberhausen

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

26
06
AMBASSADOR21
FUCKALLSYSTEMS
25
06
CIRCLE OF DUST
Outside In
24
06
LUH
Beneath The Concrete
23
06
EARTHSET
SO WHAT!?
22
06
DIORAMA
ZSA
21
06
MIEL NOIR
L’ennemi
20
06
POESIE NOIRE
Déjà Vu