tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this article review

04/01/2016 : LUCA BANDINI (SCHONWALD) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life

LUCA BANDINI (SCHONWALD)

Ten Albums That Changed My Life

Article
04/01/2016, Didier BECU

EN

On the 6th of February, Schonwald will present its debut album Between Parallel Lights at the Fantastique Nights in Brussels. Last month we asked Alessandra to make a list of the albums that changed her life, and now Luca is our victim!

1. PHUTURE - Acid Tracks
Actually it's not an album but a 7”. It was the first acid house record that I played at the record store of my father when I was very young, and what a great experience and a nice souvenir it is!

2. FAD GADGET – Gag
This album represents a perfect combination of electronic and industrial styles. I discovered Fad Gadget when listening to the amazing single Collapsing New People which features Einstürzende Neubauten, a great collaboration!

3. JOHN CARPENTER - Escape from New York (OST)
Escape from New York is an excellent soundtrack. After all these years I discovered that Carpenter did a great job for synth music. Each time I listen to it, I’m fascinated by its dark mood. I dig Carpenter's compositions, but I have less enthusiasm for the movie.

4. LUDWIG VON BEETHOVEN - Symphony No. 9
I have an extreme passion for Stanley Kubrick’s movies, in particular A Clockwork Orange which is for me a masterpiece. I'm not very into classical music, but this composition is stunning timeless music.

5. KRAFTWERK - The Man-Machine
This is my favorite Kraftwerk album. I can’t imagine a world before the synthetic sounds. It influenced me so much. 

6. DAVID BOWIE – Heroes
This is an insanely great collection of songs and an incredible collaboration with the sound masters Brian Eno and Robert Fripp, what else?!

7. THE CURE – Faith
Obviously my favorite band ever, so it is very difficult to choose the best album. Anyway, Faith shows an unique spectral sweep of gray and the awesome sense of decadence. Other Voices, Primary and The Drowning Man are the highlights of the album for me.

8. 13TH FLOOR ELEVATORS - The Psychedelic Sounds Of
I discovered this amazing band quite late! I was completely captured by their pioneering use of reverb, echo and distortion devices.

9. MODERN ENGLISH - Mesh & Lace
An epic and intense post-punk album full of aural, dynamics and fantastic guitar sounds. Really an evergreen album!

10. GRAUZONE - Die Sunrise Tapes
It's a compilation album. Crazy synthesizer experiments into a dazzling conglomerate of dance music. Here you can find the best songs of this fantastic band that had a very short story, what a pity!

Didier BECU
04/01/2016


NL

Op 6 Februari zal Schonwald tijdens een nieuwe editie van Fantastique Nights in Brussel de cd Between Parallel Lights voorstellen. Een paar weken geleden vroegen we aan Alessandra om een lijstje te maken van de platen die haar leven veranderden, en nu is Luca ons nieuwste slachtoffer!

1. PHUTURE - Acid Tracks
Eigenlijk is dit geen album , maar een 7". Het was de eerste acidhouseplaat die ik in de platenzaak van mijn vader speelde toen ik nog heel jong was. Het was een geweldige ervaring en een mooi souvenir.

2. FAD GADGET – Gag
Dit album is een perfecte combinatie van elektronische en industriële stijlen. Ik ontdekte Fad Gadget toen ik het prachtige Collapsing New People hoorde. Samen met Einstürzende Neubauten, een mooiere samenwerking kan je je niet inbeelden!

3. JOHN CARPENTER - Escape from New York (OST)
Escape From New York is een uitstekende soundtrack. Na al die jaren ontdekte ik dat Carpenter groot werk leverde voor de synthesizermuziek. Elke keer als ik naar de plaat luister, ben ik gefascineerd door de donkere stemmingervaring. De composities van Carpenter vind ik fantastisch, maar over de film ben ik minder enthousiast.

4. LUDWIG VON BEETHOVEN - Symphony No. 9
Ik heb een extreme passie voor de films van Stanley Kubrick, vooral A Clockwork Orange, dat is voor mij een meesterwerk. Ik ben niet erg tuk op klassieke muziek, maar deze compositie is prachtige tijdloze muziek.

5. KRAFTWERK - The Man-Machine
Dit is mijn favoriete Kraftwerkalbum. Ik kan me geen wereld voorstellen zonder synthetische klanken. Deze plaat heeft een enorme invloed op mij gehad.

6. DAVID BOWIE – Heroes
Dit is een collectie van waanzinnige tracks en natuurlijk een ongelooflijke samenwerking met de meesters van het geluid: Brian Eno en Robert Fripp, wat wil je nog meer?!

7. THE CURE – Faith
Uiteraard is The Cure mijn favoriete band, dus is het zeer moeilijk om hun beste plaat te kiezen. Hoe dan ook, Faith is een unieke spectrale veeg grijs, maar de plaat straalt tevens een enorme decadentie uit. Other Voices, Primary en The Drowning Man zijn voor mij de hoogtepunten van het album.

8. 13TH FLOOR ELEVATORS - The Psychedelic Sounds Of
Ik ontdekte deze geweldige band pas laat! Ik raakte volledig in de ban van hun baanbrekend gebruik van galmen, echo’s en vervormingsapparaten.

9. MODERN ENGLISH - Mesh & Lace
Een episch en intens postpunkalbum vol auditieve, dynamische en fantastische gitaarklanken. Een echte evergreen!

10. GRAUZONE - Die Sunrise Tapes
Die Sunrise Tapes is een compilatie. Gekke synthesizerexperimenten die je toch als dancemuziek kan beschouwen. Op deze lp vind je de beste nummers van deze fantastische band die maar een kort leven had, wat jammer!

Didier BECU
04/01/2016


04/01/2016 : LUCA BANDINI (SCHONWALD) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 04/01/2016 : LUCA BANDINI (SCHONWALD) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 04/01/2016 : LUCA BANDINI (SCHONWALD) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 04/01/2016 : LUCA BANDINI (SCHONWALD) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 04/01/2016 : LUCA BANDINI (SCHONWALD) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 04/01/2016 : LUCA BANDINI (SCHONWALD) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 04/01/2016 : LUCA BANDINI (SCHONWALD) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 04/01/2016 : LUCA BANDINI (SCHONWALD) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 04/01/2016 : LUCA BANDINI (SCHONWALD) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 04/01/2016 : LUCA BANDINI (SCHONWALD) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 04/01/2016 : LUCA BANDINI (SCHONWALD) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life

Music reviews

17
05
LISA MORGENSTERN
Chameleon
16
05
VEIL OF LIGHT
Inflict
15
05
KIM THOMPSETT
The Hollows
14
05
L7
Scatter The Rats
13
05
SIGNAL AOUT 42
Insurrection
08
05
KRISTIN HERSH
Crooked (Reissue)

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

16
05
45 years of Diamond Dogs (David Bowie)
15
05
On this day, 29 years ago, British post-punk band Wire released their 7th studio album Manscape
14
05
'Locating Silver Lake' out on DVD today!
13
05
Today it’s exactly 22 years ago Nine Inch Nails released their The Perfect Drug (Versions) EP!
12
05
Legendary Gothic/Death Rock Band CHRISTIAN DEATH Announces Forthcoming European Tour & First Ever Live Video Chat/'Forgiven' Video Premiere
12
05
This month it’s been 41 years since Kraftwerk released Die Roboter / The Robots!

Concert reviews

15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard
06
01
RITUAL SERVICE, MOTHER WITCH AND & DEAD WATER GHOSTS AND GOOSLA
Live at The Volume Club, Kiev, 7th December 2018
16
11
HEILUNG
Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
06
11
INCONCESSUS LUX LUCIS
30
10
SERPENTYNE
European Tour 2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

10
05
APSURDE
No Matter What We Do, We Will Always Sound Like Depeche Mode
09
05
ANDY GILL (GANG OF FOUR)
'You never expect Gang of Four to be very optimistic.Do you ?'
29
04
STACY COCHRAN
'I didn’t want to write something cruel; I wanted to find the daily fears and even some transcendent pragmatism inside a complicated set of characters...'
28
04
KILL SHELTER
There Is An Inherent Darkness And Sadness In The Music I Create
27
04
VANGUARD
We Had The Concept Of Doing Something That Ties Man And Machine Together

PHOTOS

16
05
ABDOMEN
Poppodium Grenswerk,Venlo
16
05
BOJACKS
Poppodium Grenswerk,Venlo
16
05
THE OTHER
Poppodium Grenswerk,Venlo
16
05
CLAN OF XYMOX
Poppodium Grenswerk,Venlo
12
05
PRAGA KHAN
YAP Leopoldsburg
05
05
DER KLINKE
MysteriA Fantasy-Fair Aarschot
05
05
LA LUNE NOIRE
MysteriA Fantasy-Fair Aarschot

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

19
05
SIOUXSIE & THE BANSHEES
You're Lost Little Girl
18
05
GROUND NERO
Dark Descent
17
05
JAN SWERTS
Meer Is Er Niet
16
05
IAN MCCULLOCH
Lover Lover Lover
15
05
DELEYAMAN
Secret Treasures
14
05
IN DEATH IT ENDS
the most holy death
13
05
SIXTH JUNE
Drowning