tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this article review

04/01/2016 : LUCA BANDINI (SCHONWALD) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life

LUCA BANDINI (SCHONWALD)

Ten Albums That Changed My Life

Article
04/01/2016, Didier BECU

EN

On the 6th of February, Schonwald will present its debut album Between Parallel Lights at the Fantastique Nights in Brussels. Last month we asked Alessandra to make a list of the albums that changed her life, and now Luca is our victim!

1. PHUTURE - Acid Tracks
Actually it's not an album but a 7”. It was the first acid house record that I played at the record store of my father when I was very young, and what a great experience and a nice souvenir it is!

2. FAD GADGET – Gag
This album represents a perfect combination of electronic and industrial styles. I discovered Fad Gadget when listening to the amazing single Collapsing New People which features Einstürzende Neubauten, a great collaboration!

3. JOHN CARPENTER - Escape from New York (OST)
Escape from New York is an excellent soundtrack. After all these years I discovered that Carpenter did a great job for synth music. Each time I listen to it, I’m fascinated by its dark mood. I dig Carpenter's compositions, but I have less enthusiasm for the movie.

4. LUDWIG VON BEETHOVEN - Symphony No. 9
I have an extreme passion for Stanley Kubrick’s movies, in particular A Clockwork Orange which is for me a masterpiece. I'm not very into classical music, but this composition is stunning timeless music.

5. KRAFTWERK - The Man-Machine
This is my favorite Kraftwerk album. I can’t imagine a world before the synthetic sounds. It influenced me so much. 

6. DAVID BOWIE – Heroes
This is an insanely great collection of songs and an incredible collaboration with the sound masters Brian Eno and Robert Fripp, what else?!

7. THE CURE – Faith
Obviously my favorite band ever, so it is very difficult to choose the best album. Anyway, Faith shows an unique spectral sweep of gray and the awesome sense of decadence. Other Voices, Primary and The Drowning Man are the highlights of the album for me.

8. 13TH FLOOR ELEVATORS - The Psychedelic Sounds Of
I discovered this amazing band quite late! I was completely captured by their pioneering use of reverb, echo and distortion devices.

9. MODERN ENGLISH - Mesh & Lace
An epic and intense post-punk album full of aural, dynamics and fantastic guitar sounds. Really an evergreen album!

10. GRAUZONE - Die Sunrise Tapes
It's a compilation album. Crazy synthesizer experiments into a dazzling conglomerate of dance music. Here you can find the best songs of this fantastic band that had a very short story, what a pity!

Didier BECU
04/01/2016


NL

Op 6 Februari zal Schonwald tijdens een nieuwe editie van Fantastique Nights in Brussel de cd Between Parallel Lights voorstellen. Een paar weken geleden vroegen we aan Alessandra om een lijstje te maken van de platen die haar leven veranderden, en nu is Luca ons nieuwste slachtoffer!

1. PHUTURE - Acid Tracks
Eigenlijk is dit geen album , maar een 7". Het was de eerste acidhouseplaat die ik in de platenzaak van mijn vader speelde toen ik nog heel jong was. Het was een geweldige ervaring en een mooi souvenir.

2. FAD GADGET – Gag
Dit album is een perfecte combinatie van elektronische en industriële stijlen. Ik ontdekte Fad Gadget toen ik het prachtige Collapsing New People hoorde. Samen met Einstürzende Neubauten, een mooiere samenwerking kan je je niet inbeelden!

3. JOHN CARPENTER - Escape from New York (OST)
Escape From New York is een uitstekende soundtrack. Na al die jaren ontdekte ik dat Carpenter groot werk leverde voor de synthesizermuziek. Elke keer als ik naar de plaat luister, ben ik gefascineerd door de donkere stemmingervaring. De composities van Carpenter vind ik fantastisch, maar over de film ben ik minder enthousiast.

4. LUDWIG VON BEETHOVEN - Symphony No. 9
Ik heb een extreme passie voor de films van Stanley Kubrick, vooral A Clockwork Orange, dat is voor mij een meesterwerk. Ik ben niet erg tuk op klassieke muziek, maar deze compositie is prachtige tijdloze muziek.

5. KRAFTWERK - The Man-Machine
Dit is mijn favoriete Kraftwerkalbum. Ik kan me geen wereld voorstellen zonder synthetische klanken. Deze plaat heeft een enorme invloed op mij gehad.

6. DAVID BOWIE – Heroes
Dit is een collectie van waanzinnige tracks en natuurlijk een ongelooflijke samenwerking met de meesters van het geluid: Brian Eno en Robert Fripp, wat wil je nog meer?!

7. THE CURE – Faith
Uiteraard is The Cure mijn favoriete band, dus is het zeer moeilijk om hun beste plaat te kiezen. Hoe dan ook, Faith is een unieke spectrale veeg grijs, maar de plaat straalt tevens een enorme decadentie uit. Other Voices, Primary en The Drowning Man zijn voor mij de hoogtepunten van het album.

8. 13TH FLOOR ELEVATORS - The Psychedelic Sounds Of
Ik ontdekte deze geweldige band pas laat! Ik raakte volledig in de ban van hun baanbrekend gebruik van galmen, echo’s en vervormingsapparaten.

9. MODERN ENGLISH - Mesh & Lace
Een episch en intens postpunkalbum vol auditieve, dynamische en fantastische gitaarklanken. Een echte evergreen!

10. GRAUZONE - Die Sunrise Tapes
Die Sunrise Tapes is een compilatie. Gekke synthesizerexperimenten die je toch als dancemuziek kan beschouwen. Op deze lp vind je de beste nummers van deze fantastische band die maar een kort leven had, wat jammer!

Didier BECU
04/01/2016


04/01/2016 : LUCA BANDINI (SCHONWALD) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 04/01/2016 : LUCA BANDINI (SCHONWALD) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 04/01/2016 : LUCA BANDINI (SCHONWALD) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 04/01/2016 : LUCA BANDINI (SCHONWALD) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 04/01/2016 : LUCA BANDINI (SCHONWALD) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 04/01/2016 : LUCA BANDINI (SCHONWALD) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 04/01/2016 : LUCA BANDINI (SCHONWALD) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 04/01/2016 : LUCA BANDINI (SCHONWALD) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 04/01/2016 : LUCA BANDINI (SCHONWALD) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 04/01/2016 : LUCA BANDINI (SCHONWALD) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 04/01/2016 : LUCA BANDINI (SCHONWALD) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life

Music reviews

30
05
THIS ETERNAL DECAY
Silence
29
05
THE MIDNIGHT COMPUTERS
Anxious
03
05
BOYTRONIC
The Robot Treatment
02
05
ARMAGEDDON DILDOS
Heut Nacht
01
05
BLUTENGEL + HOCICO
Obscured
30
04
STRIKKLAND
Predatorial Right

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

28
05
Electro/Synthwave Act GIANT MONSTERS ON THE HORIZON Unleash New Studio Album - Live From Night City
26
05
Happy birthday Wayne Hussey!
24
05
46 years Of Diamond Dogs!
23
05
34 years of 'Let Your Body Learn!'
22
05
39 years Spellbound!
21
05
Electro / EBM pioneers PORTION CONTROL strike hard with new album 'Head Buried'!

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

26
05
MARK E MOON
We Know We’re Not Re-Inventing The Wheel!
23
05
JOSH KLINGHOFFER (PLURALONE,RHCP)
“I suddenly found the piano the most exciting instrument to write on.”
19
05
THE HERESY GENE
'The More We Do It, The More Important It Feels.'
01
05
AUTUMN TEARS
An Interview With Autumn Tears
30
04
EMPUSAE
One thing is for sure... I'll never stop making music!

PHOTOS

13
03
SIGLO XX
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
ROME
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ROSE OF AVALANCHE
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE DANSE SOCIETY
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ARCH
Porta Nigra Aarschot
11
03
FRONT 242
Pulse Namur Isnes
11
03
SHAARGHOT
Pulse Namur Isnes

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

30
05
MERCIFUL NUNS
Live at Amphi, Cologne 23-07-2017
29
05
UNZUCHT
Ein Wort Fliegt Wie Ein Stein
28
05
GOLDEN BOY FEAT. MISS KITTIN
Rittin Kitten (Extended)
27
05
HIDDEN ORCHESTRA
Still
26
05
EX-RZ
I can't live in a living room
25
05
POISON POINT
Imaginary Veil
24
05
GRAUZONE
Eisbaer