tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this article review

04/01/2016 : LUCA BANDINI (SCHONWALD) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life

LUCA BANDINI (SCHONWALD)

Ten Albums That Changed My Life

Article
04/01/2016, Didier BECU

EN

On the 6th of February, Schonwald will present its debut album Between Parallel Lights at the Fantastique Nights in Brussels. Last month we asked Alessandra to make a list of the albums that changed her life, and now Luca is our victim!

1. PHUTURE - Acid Tracks
Actually it's not an album but a 7”. It was the first acid house record that I played at the record store of my father when I was very young, and what a great experience and a nice souvenir it is!

2. FAD GADGET – Gag
This album represents a perfect combination of electronic and industrial styles. I discovered Fad Gadget when listening to the amazing single Collapsing New People which features Einstürzende Neubauten, a great collaboration!

3. JOHN CARPENTER - Escape from New York (OST)
Escape from New York is an excellent soundtrack. After all these years I discovered that Carpenter did a great job for synth music. Each time I listen to it, I’m fascinated by its dark mood. I dig Carpenter's compositions, but I have less enthusiasm for the movie.

4. LUDWIG VON BEETHOVEN - Symphony No. 9
I have an extreme passion for Stanley Kubrick’s movies, in particular A Clockwork Orange which is for me a masterpiece. I'm not very into classical music, but this composition is stunning timeless music.

5. KRAFTWERK - The Man-Machine
This is my favorite Kraftwerk album. I can’t imagine a world before the synthetic sounds. It influenced me so much. 

6. DAVID BOWIE – Heroes
This is an insanely great collection of songs and an incredible collaboration with the sound masters Brian Eno and Robert Fripp, what else?!

7. THE CURE – Faith
Obviously my favorite band ever, so it is very difficult to choose the best album. Anyway, Faith shows an unique spectral sweep of gray and the awesome sense of decadence. Other Voices, Primary and The Drowning Man are the highlights of the album for me.

8. 13TH FLOOR ELEVATORS - The Psychedelic Sounds Of
I discovered this amazing band quite late! I was completely captured by their pioneering use of reverb, echo and distortion devices.

9. MODERN ENGLISH - Mesh & Lace
An epic and intense post-punk album full of aural, dynamics and fantastic guitar sounds. Really an evergreen album!

10. GRAUZONE - Die Sunrise Tapes
It's a compilation album. Crazy synthesizer experiments into a dazzling conglomerate of dance music. Here you can find the best songs of this fantastic band that had a very short story, what a pity!

Didier BECU
04/01/2016


NL

Op 6 Februari zal Schonwald tijdens een nieuwe editie van Fantastique Nights in Brussel de cd Between Parallel Lights voorstellen. Een paar weken geleden vroegen we aan Alessandra om een lijstje te maken van de platen die haar leven veranderden, en nu is Luca ons nieuwste slachtoffer!

1. PHUTURE - Acid Tracks
Eigenlijk is dit geen album , maar een 7". Het was de eerste acidhouseplaat die ik in de platenzaak van mijn vader speelde toen ik nog heel jong was. Het was een geweldige ervaring en een mooi souvenir.

2. FAD GADGET – Gag
Dit album is een perfecte combinatie van elektronische en industriële stijlen. Ik ontdekte Fad Gadget toen ik het prachtige Collapsing New People hoorde. Samen met Einstürzende Neubauten, een mooiere samenwerking kan je je niet inbeelden!

3. JOHN CARPENTER - Escape from New York (OST)
Escape From New York is een uitstekende soundtrack. Na al die jaren ontdekte ik dat Carpenter groot werk leverde voor de synthesizermuziek. Elke keer als ik naar de plaat luister, ben ik gefascineerd door de donkere stemmingervaring. De composities van Carpenter vind ik fantastisch, maar over de film ben ik minder enthousiast.

4. LUDWIG VON BEETHOVEN - Symphony No. 9
Ik heb een extreme passie voor de films van Stanley Kubrick, vooral A Clockwork Orange, dat is voor mij een meesterwerk. Ik ben niet erg tuk op klassieke muziek, maar deze compositie is prachtige tijdloze muziek.

5. KRAFTWERK - The Man-Machine
Dit is mijn favoriete Kraftwerkalbum. Ik kan me geen wereld voorstellen zonder synthetische klanken. Deze plaat heeft een enorme invloed op mij gehad.

6. DAVID BOWIE – Heroes
Dit is een collectie van waanzinnige tracks en natuurlijk een ongelooflijke samenwerking met de meesters van het geluid: Brian Eno en Robert Fripp, wat wil je nog meer?!

7. THE CURE – Faith
Uiteraard is The Cure mijn favoriete band, dus is het zeer moeilijk om hun beste plaat te kiezen. Hoe dan ook, Faith is een unieke spectrale veeg grijs, maar de plaat straalt tevens een enorme decadentie uit. Other Voices, Primary en The Drowning Man zijn voor mij de hoogtepunten van het album.

8. 13TH FLOOR ELEVATORS - The Psychedelic Sounds Of
Ik ontdekte deze geweldige band pas laat! Ik raakte volledig in de ban van hun baanbrekend gebruik van galmen, echo’s en vervormingsapparaten.

9. MODERN ENGLISH - Mesh & Lace
Een episch en intens postpunkalbum vol auditieve, dynamische en fantastische gitaarklanken. Een echte evergreen!

10. GRAUZONE - Die Sunrise Tapes
Die Sunrise Tapes is een compilatie. Gekke synthesizerexperimenten die je toch als dancemuziek kan beschouwen. Op deze lp vind je de beste nummers van deze fantastische band die maar een kort leven had, wat jammer!

Didier BECU
04/01/2016


04/01/2016 : LUCA BANDINI (SCHONWALD) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 04/01/2016 : LUCA BANDINI (SCHONWALD) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 04/01/2016 : LUCA BANDINI (SCHONWALD) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 04/01/2016 : LUCA BANDINI (SCHONWALD) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 04/01/2016 : LUCA BANDINI (SCHONWALD) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 04/01/2016 : LUCA BANDINI (SCHONWALD) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 04/01/2016 : LUCA BANDINI (SCHONWALD) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 04/01/2016 : LUCA BANDINI (SCHONWALD) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 04/01/2016 : LUCA BANDINI (SCHONWALD) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 04/01/2016 : LUCA BANDINI (SCHONWALD) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 04/01/2016 : LUCA BANDINI (SCHONWALD) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life

Music reviews

15
11
KLANGWELT
The Incident
14
11
ARMY OF THE UNIVERSE
Resin EP
13
11
BROKEN EGO
Getting Higher
12
11
BEAUTY IN CHAOS
Finding Beauty In Chaos
11
11
SIOUXSIE AND THE BANSHEES
Juju
10
11
YOU, VICIOUS!
You, Vicious!

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

13
11
Today, 37 years ago, New Order released its debut album Movement!
13
11
Today, 40 years ago, Siouxsie & The Banshees released their debut album Scream!
12
11
Ethereal alt-rock outfit Evi Vine presents 'Sabbath', a sweet and heavy preview of their long-awaited long-play 'Black Light White Dark'!
10
11
Today it's 32 years since Kraftwerk release Electric Café!
09
11
Today, 37 years ago, Men At Work released their debut album Business As Usual!
08
11
This month its 31 years since Canadian industrial band Front Line Assembly released their first official album, The Initial Command!

Concert reviews

06
11
INCONCESSUS LUX LUCIS
30
10
SERPENTYNE
European Tour 2018
24
09
MODELE MARTIAL - AUTOPSIE D'UNE OMBRE - IAMTHESHADOW
B52 - Eernegem - 14/09/2018
14
08
WAVE GOTIK TREFFEN
Review from WGT 2018, Leipzig, Germany
10
08
GOLDEN EARRING + THE KIDS
Live at Zulzeekse Feesten, Kluisbergen - Belgium - 28.07.2018
16
07
COVENANT W/ STONEBURNER
Live @ Ivy Smokehouse, Washington DC, 15th April 2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

13
11
HIDDEN FIGURES
Interview with the US newcomers 'Hidden Figures'
11
11
CAUSTIC
The Way America Is At The Moment I Realized I Needed To Say Some Things
09
11
MICHAEL CIRAVOLO ( BEAUTY IN CHAOS )
'Recording this album is vastly different than producing a new band. '
08
11
THE HEARTBREAKERS, THE WALDOS
'Being in a band is a way of life!'
07
11
BRIX AND THE EXTRICATED
Interview with Brix Smith-Start

PHOTOS

10
11
SIGLO XX
Breaking Barriers, Depot Leuven
02
11
LENE LOVICH BAND
B52 Eernegem
02
11
MORGAN KING
B52 Eernegem
02
11
KIRSTEN MORRISON
B52 Eernegem
23
10
VNV NATION + HOLYGRAM
De Casino - St. Niklaas
16
10
STIN SCATZOR
Le Garage Luik
16
10
DOGANOV
Le Garage Luik

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

15
11
SRSQ
Permission
14
11
FRONT 242
Controversy Between
13
11
AROMA DI AMORE
De Nacht en Zijn Kwaad
12
11
0KONTROL
Ty Vezde (abstract remix by People Theatre)
12
11
PALAIS IDEAL
Context Collapse (official video)
11
11
DUSK
EPOKA 3000 (extended version)
10
11
PARADOX OBSCUR
Afterlife Effect (Official Video)