tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this article review

09/12/2016 : LUDOVIC DHENRY - Ten Albums That Changed My Life

LUDOVIC DHENRY

Ten Albums That Changed My Life

Article
09/12/2016, Didier BECU

EN

Ludovic Dhenry recently surprised us with the CD of Résonance Magnétique, and two months later the French musician is back with another CD of one of his other projects (Exponentia). Peek-A-Boo asked him to tell us which ten records changed his life.

1. LACRIMOSA - Elodia
This is by watching the video clip of Stolzes Herz. I bought the VHS tape at an independent record store. The first album I bought was Elodia, the symphonic arrangements and the production are beautiful. This band is one of my influences, undoubtedly.

2. SOPOR AETERNUS - Dead Lovers' Sarabande
The voice of Anna Varney Cantodea and the baroque influences in his music are very pleasant. Hades Pluto is my favorite title of this artist. The break in the middle of the track, with the church organ, is the reason why.

3. UMBRA ET IMAGO – Infantiele Spiele
The album contains the song Gothic Erotic with Gregorian chant, from beginning to end with a harpsichord. This track was a delight at the gothic dance floor.

4. GOETHES ERBEN - Der Traum an die Erinnerung
This band impressed me with its dark and theatrical music, 5 Jahre is the track that I like most of this album.

5. SEELENKRANK - Silent Pleasures
If I had to introduce someone to electro goth music, I would advise him to listen to Dein Fleisch. Seelenkrank is the project I prefer of Chris Pohl. For me it is his darkest project.

6. DIARY OF DREAMS - One of 18 Angels
I discovered this band at a concert during a festival in Belgium. The melancholic music and the dark voice of the singer attracted me. I immediately realized that I just discovered a band that I would love. I especially like the song Chemicals.

7. GHOSTING - Der Magische Puls
An electro album with a German voice, modified by a multi-effects processor. Unfortunately this project does not exist anymore, it's a pity.

8. DIE FORM - Histories Volume 2
Die Form's sound has a strong personality. As an indelible mark which can’t be erased. Alternative music, electronic sequences and sound effects of Philippe Fichot and voices (female and male/Fx). My favorite track is Phenomena Of Visitation 3.

9. GEORGE FRIDERIC HANDEL
I am passionate about classical and Baroque music, it is difficult to choose a particular composer. Indeed, the symphonies of the classical and romantic period differ from the concerto of the Baroque period. The composition processes are not the same, the atmosphere is totally different, and I confess that I prefer the work of Händel.

10. DAS ICH - Die Propheten
I remember the first time I saw Das Ich in concert, I was very impatient to hear the voice of Stefan Ackermann and to see his scenic performance, especially when doing the song Die Propheten.

Didier BECU
09/12/2016


NL

Ludovic Dhenry verraste ons onlangs met de laatste cd van zijn project Résonance Magnétique, en twee maanden later is de Franse muzikant er opnieuw met een nieuwe cd van één van zijn andere projecten (Exponentia). Peek-A-Boo vroeg hem om ons te vertellen welke tien platen zijn leven veranderden.

1. LACRIMOSA - Elodia
Datt kwam door te kijken naar de videoclip Stolzes Herz. Ik kocht de videotape bij een kleine platenzaak. Het eerste album dat ik kocht was Elodia, de symfonische arrangementen en de productie zijn prachtig. Deze band is zonder twijfel een van mijn invloeden.

2. SOPOR AETERNUS- Dead Lover’s Sarabande
De stem van Anna Varney Cantodea en de barokke invloeden zijn zeer aangenaam. Hades Pluto is mijn favoriete track van deze artiest. De breuk in het midden van het lied met dat kerkorgel is de reden waarom.

3. UMBRA ET IMAGO - Infantiele Spiele
Het album bevat het lied Gothic Erotic met Gregoriaanse gezangen, van begin tot einde hoor je een klavecimbel. Deze track was een genot om op te dansen tijdens gothfeestjes.

4. GOETHES ERBEN - Der Traum an die Erinnerung
Deze band maakte met zijn donkere en theatrale muziek indruk op mij, 5 Jahre is zonder meer mijn lieveling.

5. SEELENKRANK - Silent Pleasures
Als ik iemand in de elektrogothmuziek moet introduceren, dan zou ik hem adviseren om naar Dein Fleisch te luisteren. Seelenkrank is het project van Chris Pohl dat mijn voorkeur geniet, voor mij is het zijn donkerste.

6. DIARY OF DREAMS – One of 18 Angels
Ik ontdekte deze band tijdens een concert op een festival in België. De melancholische muziek en de donkere stem van de zangeres trokken me meteen aan. Ik besefte meteen dat dit een band is die ik graag wil horen. Ik hou vooral van Chemicals.

7. GHOSTING - Der Magische Puls
Een electro-album met een Duitse stem die door allerlei multi-effecten veranderingen ondergaat. Helaas bestaat dit project niet meer, jammer.

8. DIE FORM - Histories volume 2
Het geluid van Die Form is enorm sterk en onuitwisbaar. Alternatieve muziek, elektronische sequenties, samen met de geluidseffecten van Philippe Fichot en de stemmen (vrouwelijke en mannelijke/Fx). Mijn favoriete track is Phenomena Of Visitation 3.

9. GEORG FRIDERIC HANDEL
Ik ben gepassioneerd door klassieke muziek, vooral barokmuziek. Het is moeilijk om een ​​bepaalde componist te kiezen. Sterker nog, de symfonieën van de klassieke en romantische periode verschillen van die van de barok. De sfeer is totaal anders en ik moet bekennen dat ik de voorkeur aan het werk van Händel geef.

10. DAS ICH - Die Propheten
Ik herinner me de eerste keer dat ik Das Ich in concert zag, ik kon niet wachten om de stem van Stefan Ackermann te horen, vooral het liedje Die Propheten beviel mij enorm.

Didier BECU
09/12/2016


09/12/2016 : LUDOVIC DHENRY - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 09/12/2016 : LUDOVIC DHENRY - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 09/12/2016 : LUDOVIC DHENRY - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 09/12/2016 : LUDOVIC DHENRY - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 09/12/2016 : LUDOVIC DHENRY - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 09/12/2016 : LUDOVIC DHENRY - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 09/12/2016 : LUDOVIC DHENRY - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 09/12/2016 : LUDOVIC DHENRY - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 09/12/2016 : LUDOVIC DHENRY - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 09/12/2016 : LUDOVIC DHENRY - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 09/12/2016 : LUDOVIC DHENRY - Ten Albums That Changed My Life

Music reviews

08
09
DEZ MONA & B.O.X
LUCY
02
09
SJOBLOM
Tape
01
09
JIHAD
Retrospekt
23
08
LA SCALTRA
Cabaret
14
08
MATT HART
TALES OF TERRA & CHAOS RETOLD
02
08
IMPERATIVE REACTION
Mirror

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

12
09
Goth/Industrial Artist NUDA Brings Light To Mental Health Struggles With New Video
10
09
Industrial Metal Band DERISION CULT Drops Fifteenth Album, 'Charlatans Inc.'
04
09
40 years ago, Soft Cell's version of ‘Tainted Love’ reached the number one position in the British hit parade!
02
09
Czech Gothic Rock Band CATHEDRAL IN FLAMES Bring Darkness & Hope With New Album
01
09
The Utimate Dreamers reveals new kinky synthwave/ebm video
28
08
44 years ago Iggy Pop released Lust for Life (29th August 1977)

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

07
09
CYBORG AMOK
An Interview With Post-Punk / Gothic Duo, CYBORG AMOK
04
08
THE IMAGINARY SUITCASE
For most of my life, I have behaved the way I thought they wanted me to behave. And this is a scam.
02
08
BLACK ANGEL
Interview With BLACK ANGEL
31
07
ERASURE
'I'm preparing tracks for our up and coming tour' - An exclusive Interview with Vince Clarke
06
06
THE LOST INTERVIEW WITH KELLEY DEAL ( THE BREEDERS )
Peek-a-Boo publishes the interview with Kelley Deal that seemed to get lost for a long period of time - since it was made in 2018...

PHOTOS

12
09
PRAGA KHAN
Rock Monsieur Hamont
12
09
RED ZEBRA
Rock Monsieur Hamont
03
09
JUSTIN SULLIVAN NEW MODEL ARMY SOLO TOUR
Fzw Dortmund Germany
31
08
CLAN OF XYMOX
Live am See Meschede Hennesee Germany
30
08
DEAR WOLF
Live am See Meschede Hennesee Germany
30
08
THEN COMES SILENCE
Live am See Meschede Hennesee Germany
28
08
THE NEON JUDGEMENT
Sinner's Day Special Oostende

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

20
09
VARSOVIE
Killing Anna
19
09
RASTABAN
Hore Dolom
18
09
0KONTROL
Ty Vezde (abstract remix by People Theatre)
17
09
KIRLIAN CAMERA
Black August
16
09
THE VISION BLEAK
Into The Unknown
15
09
DILK
Deprecated (Official Video)
15
09
THE VIOLENT YOUTH
Rabota (my life is a job)