tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this article review

09/12/2016 : LUDOVIC DHENRY - Ten Albums That Changed My Life

LUDOVIC DHENRY

Ten Albums That Changed My Life

Article
09/12/2016, Didier BECU

EN

Ludovic Dhenry recently surprised us with the CD of Résonance Magnétique, and two months later the French musician is back with another CD of one of his other projects (Exponentia). Peek-A-Boo asked him to tell us which ten records changed his life.

1. LACRIMOSA - Elodia
This is by watching the video clip of Stolzes Herz. I bought the VHS tape at an independent record store. The first album I bought was Elodia, the symphonic arrangements and the production are beautiful. This band is one of my influences, undoubtedly.

2. SOPOR AETERNUS - Dead Lovers' Sarabande
The voice of Anna Varney Cantodea and the baroque influences in his music are very pleasant. Hades Pluto is my favorite title of this artist. The break in the middle of the track, with the church organ, is the reason why.

3. UMBRA ET IMAGO – Infantiele Spiele
The album contains the song Gothic Erotic with Gregorian chant, from beginning to end with a harpsichord. This track was a delight at the gothic dance floor.

4. GOETHES ERBEN - Der Traum an die Erinnerung
This band impressed me with its dark and theatrical music, 5 Jahre is the track that I like most of this album.

5. SEELENKRANK - Silent Pleasures
If I had to introduce someone to electro goth music, I would advise him to listen to Dein Fleisch. Seelenkrank is the project I prefer of Chris Pohl. For me it is his darkest project.

6. DIARY OF DREAMS - One of 18 Angels
I discovered this band at a concert during a festival in Belgium. The melancholic music and the dark voice of the singer attracted me. I immediately realized that I just discovered a band that I would love. I especially like the song Chemicals.

7. GHOSTING - Der Magische Puls
An electro album with a German voice, modified by a multi-effects processor. Unfortunately this project does not exist anymore, it's a pity.

8. DIE FORM - Histories Volume 2
Die Form's sound has a strong personality. As an indelible mark which can’t be erased. Alternative music, electronic sequences and sound effects of Philippe Fichot and voices (female and male/Fx). My favorite track is Phenomena Of Visitation 3.

9. GEORGE FRIDERIC HANDEL
I am passionate about classical and Baroque music, it is difficult to choose a particular composer. Indeed, the symphonies of the classical and romantic period differ from the concerto of the Baroque period. The composition processes are not the same, the atmosphere is totally different, and I confess that I prefer the work of Händel.

10. DAS ICH - Die Propheten
I remember the first time I saw Das Ich in concert, I was very impatient to hear the voice of Stefan Ackermann and to see his scenic performance, especially when doing the song Die Propheten.

Didier BECU
09/12/2016


NL

Ludovic Dhenry verraste ons onlangs met de laatste cd van zijn project Résonance Magnétique, en twee maanden later is de Franse muzikant er opnieuw met een nieuwe cd van één van zijn andere projecten (Exponentia). Peek-A-Boo vroeg hem om ons te vertellen welke tien platen zijn leven veranderden.

1. LACRIMOSA - Elodia
Datt kwam door te kijken naar de videoclip Stolzes Herz. Ik kocht de videotape bij een kleine platenzaak. Het eerste album dat ik kocht was Elodia, de symfonische arrangementen en de productie zijn prachtig. Deze band is zonder twijfel een van mijn invloeden.

2. SOPOR AETERNUS- Dead Lover’s Sarabande
De stem van Anna Varney Cantodea en de barokke invloeden zijn zeer aangenaam. Hades Pluto is mijn favoriete track van deze artiest. De breuk in het midden van het lied met dat kerkorgel is de reden waarom.

3. UMBRA ET IMAGO - Infantiele Spiele
Het album bevat het lied Gothic Erotic met Gregoriaanse gezangen, van begin tot einde hoor je een klavecimbel. Deze track was een genot om op te dansen tijdens gothfeestjes.

4. GOETHES ERBEN - Der Traum an die Erinnerung
Deze band maakte met zijn donkere en theatrale muziek indruk op mij, 5 Jahre is zonder meer mijn lieveling.

5. SEELENKRANK - Silent Pleasures
Als ik iemand in de elektrogothmuziek moet introduceren, dan zou ik hem adviseren om naar Dein Fleisch te luisteren. Seelenkrank is het project van Chris Pohl dat mijn voorkeur geniet, voor mij is het zijn donkerste.

6. DIARY OF DREAMS – One of 18 Angels
Ik ontdekte deze band tijdens een concert op een festival in België. De melancholische muziek en de donkere stem van de zangeres trokken me meteen aan. Ik besefte meteen dat dit een band is die ik graag wil horen. Ik hou vooral van Chemicals.

7. GHOSTING - Der Magische Puls
Een electro-album met een Duitse stem die door allerlei multi-effecten veranderingen ondergaat. Helaas bestaat dit project niet meer, jammer.

8. DIE FORM - Histories volume 2
Het geluid van Die Form is enorm sterk en onuitwisbaar. Alternatieve muziek, elektronische sequenties, samen met de geluidseffecten van Philippe Fichot en de stemmen (vrouwelijke en mannelijke/Fx). Mijn favoriete track is Phenomena Of Visitation 3.

9. GEORG FRIDERIC HANDEL
Ik ben gepassioneerd door klassieke muziek, vooral barokmuziek. Het is moeilijk om een ​​bepaalde componist te kiezen. Sterker nog, de symfonieën van de klassieke en romantische periode verschillen van die van de barok. De sfeer is totaal anders en ik moet bekennen dat ik de voorkeur aan het werk van Händel geef.

10. DAS ICH - Die Propheten
Ik herinner me de eerste keer dat ik Das Ich in concert zag, ik kon niet wachten om de stem van Stefan Ackermann te horen, vooral het liedje Die Propheten beviel mij enorm.

Didier BECU
09/12/2016


09/12/2016 : LUDOVIC DHENRY - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 09/12/2016 : LUDOVIC DHENRY - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 09/12/2016 : LUDOVIC DHENRY - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 09/12/2016 : LUDOVIC DHENRY - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 09/12/2016 : LUDOVIC DHENRY - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 09/12/2016 : LUDOVIC DHENRY - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 09/12/2016 : LUDOVIC DHENRY - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 09/12/2016 : LUDOVIC DHENRY - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 09/12/2016 : LUDOVIC DHENRY - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 09/12/2016 : LUDOVIC DHENRY - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 09/12/2016 : LUDOVIC DHENRY - Ten Albums That Changed My Life

Music reviews

19
11
PSY'AVIAH
Soul Searching
17
11
DAGEIST
Sexy
16
11
ORDO ROSARIUS EQUILIBRIO
Let's Play (Two girls and a goat)
12
11
TWIN TRIBES
Ceremony
31
10
BLAC KOLOR
Nephi
24
10
ROGER C.REALE & RUE MORGUE
The Collection

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

21
11
The Last Beat of My Heart by Siouxsie and the Banshees was released 32 years ago!
21
11
Isn't Anything (album) by My Bloody Valentine turns 32 today!
18
11
Disorientations! New band, new single, new video!
14
11
Today, 30 years The Mind Is A Terrible Thing To Taste by Ministry!
13
11
Today, 41 years ago, Siouxsie & The Banshees released their debut album Scream!
13
11
Today, 38 years ago, New Order released its debut album Movement!

Concert reviews

21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019
15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

02
11
UNDERTHESKIN
Try To Leave The Listener In A Certain Reflection, And Maybe Bring Some Kind Of Relief
01
11
MIKE WATT(JUMPSTARTED PLOWHARDS)
In a way, the project is a total collaboration!
26
10
MICHAEL GIRA(SWANS)
'Having a strong presence of death in your mind all the time is very healthy thing!'
25
10
PAUL Q.KOLDERIE
'There has to be a song that I feel needs to be recorded…'
14
10
JAMES MCGREGOR (THE CLOCKWORKS)
'Our dynamic is genuinely a gang scenario'

PHOTOS

17
11
FAUN
Christuskirche Bochum
14
11
DEINE LAKAIEN HELIUM VOLA VELJANOV
Christuskirche Bochum
14
11
MORGAN KING
B52 music club
13
11
STORY OFF
B52 music club
13
11
N TALES
B52 music club
11
11
SUICIDE COMMANDO
Magasin 4 Bruxelles
11
11
AMBASSADOR 21
Magasin 4 Bruxelles

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

21
11
FILTER
Hey Man, Nice Shot
20
11
COLD CAVE
Villains Of The Moon
19
11
HYPERMOND.
Double
19
11
:OF THE WAND & THE MOON:
Caught In Winters Weave
19
11
NITZER EBB
Llive at Kulttempel in Oberhausen, Germany - 15.11.2019
18
11
OAKTREE
La Fin
17
11
ALISON MOYET
Other