tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

10/09/2013 : LUDOVICO TECHNIQUE - We Came to Wreck Everything

LUDOVICO TECHNIQUE

We Came to Wreck Everything

MusicCD
CyberpunkDark ElectroEBMHellelectro

[85/100]   

Metropolis Records
10/09/2013, Filip VAN MUYLEM

From the first song i'm sold. Love the DYM remix of 'Dead Inside'. It's a nice mix of Suicide Comando versus C-Lekktor. Modern beats and a harsh voice. I see people dancing on this one, raising their hands and shaking their head. The Shiv-r remix of 'Then I found you' could have used another voice instead of what we get. The beats are nice, but i don't feel the blending in with the voice. 'Wired for destruction' is changed into the Cryogen second remix. We get some breakbeats, some melodic soundscape and some screaming. I'm not really a fan of this one, once again I miss the feelling of all things blending in and taking it to a higher level. The God Module Remix is a bit better. The voice is tuned into a Sopor Aeternus one, the music gets a bit spookier. One good even dance during this remix. Aesthetic Perfection did something great with 'Dead inside'. Love the package and this time all is blending perfectly! I can spot talented remixers! I love the Europop vibe in combination with the agressive voice. 'Potential' is not bad in the Ludovico Technique remix, a bit bombastic sometimes and not really into a dancing mood. The beats are a bit too much distorted and the vibe is not beiing launched as it should be. 'Memory' is in the Anger Machine remix. The beats are good, nicely pumping. It feels so good when the synths fire up. This one has a great potential! The only thing where one could work on is the voice, i have heard better ones on this record. 'Heal my scars' by E-Craft is litteraly a monstreous song. The metallic voice is less good or should i say less attractive than the devil's voice. I expected more from E-Craft and that might be the reason why i'm not turnedon by this song. The song is too soft for me, for sure for the title and i heard something like this on an old Marilyn Manson cd is have in my house. 'Wasting' (Vein Collector Remix) starts like a rocket, just the way i love it. the voice is great and the music has a chance to survive a dancefloor test (perfect for some footstmping). Great synth and Industrial vibe! In the end it felt like a tuned up Wolfsheim song. This is one of the uppers of this record. 'Wired for destruction' received a final treatment by Rodney Anonymous. This last one has some typical New Yorkish touch, more into retro Wave. Not bad!

It's a bit hard to come to a conclusion, some songs are really great and others are simply not my taste. I think everybody will find something tasty, so let's give it a chance. I'm sure each one of us will hear a real smasher, maybe it wont be each time the same song...

Filip VAN MUYLEM
10/09/2013


 

Next reviews
DJ LORDBONE • The DJ-files
XMH • XMH live at Infest, Bradford University, UK, 25/08/2013
ORDO EQUITUM SOLIS • Killing Time Killing Love
DAEMONIA NYMPHE • PSYCHOSTASIA
TECHDIFF • P.Conv.
VON MAGNET • Archipielagos
FIRST AID 4 SOULS • Beyond The Galaxy
CHELSEA WOLFE • Pain is Beauty
JäGER 90 • Wir bitten zum Tanz
KARL BARTOS, NEON JUDGEMENT & DAN LACKSMAN • Review of the concert at Brussels Summer Festival on August 12th, 2013

 

Same combination of genres: CYBERPUNK + DARK ELECTRO + EBM + HELLELECTRO
XMH • XMH live at Infest, Bradford University, UK, 25/08/2013

 

Same genre: CYBERPUNK
IMPLANT • Phantom Pain
SADOMANCER • Dystopian Dawn
NEON SHUDDER • O-8015
XP8 • Albedo
XMH • The Blind
CHRYSALIDE • Personal Revolution
AGONOIZE • Apokalypse
C-LEKKTOR • Final Alternativo
XP8 • Nigredo EP
ALIEN VAMPIRES • Nuns are pregnant EP

 

Same genre: DARK ELECTRO
SAMHAIN • Experiment
DIRK DA DAVO • The Unreal
HOCICO • HyperViolent
MATT HART • Decimate
COMBICHRIST • Compliance
MILDREDA • I was never really there
PORTION CONTROL • SEED EP3
300 000VK • Peter Paradox
PYRROLINE • Struggling
WULF7 • Dark Hate

 

Same genre: EBM
STAATSEINDE • Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
MICHAEL ZODOROZNY • Other Side
ARMAGEDDON DILDOS • Desctruction
RHYS FULBER • Brutal Nature
ORANGE SECTOR • Alles wird Gold
HERRNIA • Takkewereld
STAATSEINDE • Crazy Earthlings Collab Tape - Episode II
RADERKRAFT • Dust & Debris
INSTITUTE FOR THE CRIMINALLY INSANE • Classic Chevrolet
PESCH • Melba

 

Same genre: HELLELECTRO
PSYKOXYDE • Borderline
NOISUF-X • Kicksome (B)Ass
SYNAPSYCHE • The Abyss Effect
EDEN SYNTHETIC CORPS • Sandwalkers
GOD MODULE • Prophecy
HOCICO • In The Name Of Violence
RABIA SORDA • Animales Salvajes
OBSIDIAN FX • Illusions of Darkness
DEVIL-M • Revenge of the Antichrist
BLEEDING CORP • THE BLACK HEART (Single)

Music reviews

14
06
TERMINAL SERIOUS
Gift For You
10
06
SAMHAIN
Experiment
09
06
CELESTIAL NORTH
When The Gods Dance
12
05
SHE HATES EMOTIONS
Space and time
11
05
THIS CAN HURT
A Darker Shade Of Blue
22
04
DEAD MAN'S HILL
Inner Journeys Through The Living Temples Of Water

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

16
06
44 years ago Suicide performed their legendary '23 minutes over Brussels'!
15
06
Roobanok: new talent on SkyQode
15
06
Today it’s exactly 43 years ago since Joy Division released their debut studio album Unknown Pleasures (15 June 1979).
14
06
Industrial band, The Royal Ritual addresses organized religion ethics with debut LP, /Martyrs/
14
06
TELESKOP releases new EP on Progress Productions
13
06
Toxikk Deception releases new album through DSBP Records

Concert reviews

14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.
18
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Now we know the audience will help us out when we forget the lyrics.
18
05
HETZE
We all work with homeless people on a daily basis and we try to be actively involved in their struggle.
20
04
NINO SABLE
I am not a friend of boxed content...
13
04
ECHO ROAD
'There was no easy way or any shortcut to be taken in terms of producing something truly representative of the human experience. We simply had to ‘just do it'.'

PHOTOS

23
06
THE JESUS & MARY CHAIN
Trix Antwerpen
22
06
MONROE SUPPORT ALICE COOPER
Mitsubishi Electric Halle Düsseldorf
22
06
ALICE COOPER
Mitsubishi Electric Halle Düsseldorf
21
06
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
AB Brussel
19
06
GARY NUMAN
New Waves Day Oberhausen
19
06
PINK TURNS BLUE
New Waves Day Oberhausen
19
06
THE CASSANDRA COMPLEX
New Waves Day Oberhausen

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

26
06
AMBASSADOR21
FUCKALLSYSTEMS
25
06
CIRCLE OF DUST
Outside In
24
06
LUH
Beneath The Concrete
23
06
EARTHSET
SO WHAT!?
22
06
DIORAMA
ZSA
21
06
MIEL NOIR
L’ennemi
20
06
POESIE NOIRE
Déjà Vu