tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

10/09/2013 : LUDOVICO TECHNIQUE - We Came to Wreck Everything

LUDOVICO TECHNIQUE

We Came to Wreck Everything

MusicCD
CyberpunkDark ElectroEBMHellelectro

[85/100]   

Metropolis Records
10/09/2013, Filip VAN MUYLEM

From the first song i'm sold. Love the DYM remix of 'Dead Inside'. It's a nice mix of Suicide Comando versus C-Lekktor. Modern beats and a harsh voice. I see people dancing on this one, raising their hands and shaking their head. The Shiv-r remix of 'Then I found you' could have used another voice instead of what we get. The beats are nice, but i don't feel the blending in with the voice. 'Wired for destruction' is changed into the Cryogen second remix. We get some breakbeats, some melodic soundscape and some screaming. I'm not really a fan of this one, once again I miss the feelling of all things blending in and taking it to a higher level. The God Module Remix is a bit better. The voice is tuned into a Sopor Aeternus one, the music gets a bit spookier. One good even dance during this remix. Aesthetic Perfection did something great with 'Dead inside'. Love the package and this time all is blending perfectly! I can spot talented remixers! I love the Europop vibe in combination with the agressive voice. 'Potential' is not bad in the Ludovico Technique remix, a bit bombastic sometimes and not really into a dancing mood. The beats are a bit too much distorted and the vibe is not beiing launched as it should be. 'Memory' is in the Anger Machine remix. The beats are good, nicely pumping. It feels so good when the synths fire up. This one has a great potential! The only thing where one could work on is the voice, i have heard better ones on this record. 'Heal my scars' by E-Craft is litteraly a monstreous song. The metallic voice is less good or should i say less attractive than the devil's voice. I expected more from E-Craft and that might be the reason why i'm not turnedon by this song. The song is too soft for me, for sure for the title and i heard something like this on an old Marilyn Manson cd is have in my house. 'Wasting' (Vein Collector Remix) starts like a rocket, just the way i love it. the voice is great and the music has a chance to survive a dancefloor test (perfect for some footstmping). Great synth and Industrial vibe! In the end it felt like a tuned up Wolfsheim song. This is one of the uppers of this record. 'Wired for destruction' received a final treatment by Rodney Anonymous. This last one has some typical New Yorkish touch, more into retro Wave. Not bad!

It's a bit hard to come to a conclusion, some songs are really great and others are simply not my taste. I think everybody will find something tasty, so let's give it a chance. I'm sure each one of us will hear a real smasher, maybe it wont be each time the same song...

Filip VAN MUYLEM
10/09/2013


 

Next reviews
DJ LORDBONE • The DJ-files
XMH • XMH live at Infest, Bradford University, UK, 25/08/2013
ORDO EQUITUM SOLIS • Killing Time Killing Love
DAEMONIA NYMPHE • PSYCHOSTASIA
TECHDIFF • P.Conv.
VON MAGNET • Archipielagos
FIRST AID 4 SOULS • Beyond The Galaxy
CHELSEA WOLFE • Pain is Beauty
JäGER 90 • Wir bitten zum Tanz
KARL BARTOS, NEON JUDGEMENT & DAN LACKSMAN • Review of the concert at Brussels Summer Festival on August 12th, 2013

 

Same combination of genres: CYBERPUNK + DARK ELECTRO + EBM + HELLELECTRO
XMH • XMH live at Infest, Bradford University, UK, 25/08/2013

 

Same genre: CYBERPUNK
IMPLANT • Phantom Pain
SADOMANCER • Dystopian Dawn
NEON SHUDDER • O-8015
XP8 • Albedo
XMH • The Blind
CHRYSALIDE • Personal Revolution
AGONOIZE • Apokalypse
C-LEKKTOR • Final Alternativo
XP8 • Nigredo EP
ALIEN VAMPIRES • Nuns are pregnant EP

 

Same genre: DARK ELECTRO
MISERIA ULTIMA • Witch Heart Apparition
TRAGIC IMPULSE • Distant Worlds
SAMHAIN • Experiment
DIRK DA DAVO • The Unreal
HOCICO • HyperViolent
MATT HART • Decimate
COMBICHRIST • Compliance
MILDREDA • I was never really there
PORTION CONTROL • SEED EP3
300 000VK • Peter Paradox

 

Same genre: EBM
WULF7 • I don't want (Anymore)
STAATSEINDE • Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
MICHAEL ZODOROZNY • Other Side
ARMAGEDDON DILDOS • Desctruction
RHYS FULBER • Brutal Nature
ORANGE SECTOR • Alles wird Gold
HERRNIA • Takkewereld
STAATSEINDE • Crazy Earthlings Collab Tape - Episode II
RADERKRAFT • Dust & Debris
INSTITUTE FOR THE CRIMINALLY INSANE • Classic Chevrolet

 

Same genre: HELLELECTRO
PSYKOXYDE • Borderline
NOISUF-X • Kicksome (B)Ass
SYNAPSYCHE • The Abyss Effect
EDEN SYNTHETIC CORPS • Sandwalkers
GOD MODULE • Prophecy
HOCICO • In The Name Of Violence
RABIA SORDA • Animales Salvajes
OBSIDIAN FX • Illusions of Darkness
DEVIL-M • Revenge of the Antichrist
BLEEDING CORP • THE BLACK HEART (Single)

Music reviews

24
09
KMFDM
Hyena
23
09
DEMI LOVATO
HOLY FVCK
22
09
MISERIA ULTIMA
Witch Heart Apparition
20
09
SYGO CRIES
In Outside Places
19
09
PARADOX OBSCUR
Intercourse
07
09
KILL SHELTER
Asylum

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

25
09
Today, exactly 35 years ago The Klinik released 'Plague'!
24
09
DIE KRUPPS members side project, DIE ROBO SAPIENS, launches debut album in October!
23
09
Dark electronic artist SINE addresses alternate reality with new EP, Mantis 2
22
09
Today it’s been exactly 30 years since Nine Inch Nails released Broken (EP)
18
09
Industrial Band 40 Octaves Below Brings Retribution In 'Splintered'
07
09
A Slice Of Life releases new album Tabula Rasa on 23rd September

Concert reviews

05
07
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
40 Years Einsturzende Neubauten at Ancienne Belgique - Brussels - B (20+21.06.2022)
14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

14
09
LIA HIDE
Lia Hide & The Plato-Inspired New Album - An Interview
08
09
JOSIE PACE
Interview with Josie Pace
05
08
MOTOR!K
I have to admit that I often still find it strange and difficult to grasp: people going crazy on three weirdos playing some repetitive music
12
07
FERALIA PLANITIA & DAS AUGE
'Thanks to our overlapping tastes in music, we became good friends; music was our cement, sort of speak…'
18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.

PHOTOS

24
09
THE LEATHER STRIP
Not just another EBM day! De Casino
24
09
A SPLIT - SECOND
Not just another EBM day! De Casino
24
09
KNK
Not just another EBM day! De Casino
24
09
ELM
Not just another EBM day! De Casino
24
09
PRAGA KHAN
AB Brussel
24
09
CHRISTIAN DEATH
South of Heaven Bilzen
24
09
FACTHEORY
South of Heaven Bilzen

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

24
09
KRAFTWERK
The Robots (Live, 2004)
23
09
TEARS & MARBLE
Outsiders
22
09
ESCAPE TO WHAT
Fake Messiah Syndrome
21
09
GOETHES ERBEN
Making Of Menschenstille
20
09
DRAB MAJESTY
Too Soon To Tell
19
09
STORY OFF
Life On Other Planets
18
09
CALVA Y NADA
Der Sturm