tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

10/09/2013 : LUDOVICO TECHNIQUE - We Came to Wreck Everything

LUDOVICO TECHNIQUE

We Came to Wreck Everything

MusicCD
CyberpunkDark ElectroEBMHellelectro

[85/100]   

Metropolis Records
10/09/2013, Filip VAN MUYLEM

From the first song i'm sold. Love the DYM remix of 'Dead Inside'. It's a nice mix of Suicide Comando versus C-Lekktor. Modern beats and a harsh voice. I see people dancing on this one, raising their hands and shaking their head. The Shiv-r remix of 'Then I found you' could have used another voice instead of what we get. The beats are nice, but i don't feel the blending in with the voice. 'Wired for destruction' is changed into the Cryogen second remix. We get some breakbeats, some melodic soundscape and some screaming. I'm not really a fan of this one, once again I miss the feelling of all things blending in and taking it to a higher level. The God Module Remix is a bit better. The voice is tuned into a Sopor Aeternus one, the music gets a bit spookier. One good even dance during this remix. Aesthetic Perfection did something great with 'Dead inside'. Love the package and this time all is blending perfectly! I can spot talented remixers! I love the Europop vibe in combination with the agressive voice. 'Potential' is not bad in the Ludovico Technique remix, a bit bombastic sometimes and not really into a dancing mood. The beats are a bit too much distorted and the vibe is not beiing launched as it should be. 'Memory' is in the Anger Machine remix. The beats are good, nicely pumping. It feels so good when the synths fire up. This one has a great potential! The only thing where one could work on is the voice, i have heard better ones on this record. 'Heal my scars' by E-Craft is litteraly a monstreous song. The metallic voice is less good or should i say less attractive than the devil's voice. I expected more from E-Craft and that might be the reason why i'm not turnedon by this song. The song is too soft for me, for sure for the title and i heard something like this on an old Marilyn Manson cd is have in my house. 'Wasting' (Vein Collector Remix) starts like a rocket, just the way i love it. the voice is great and the music has a chance to survive a dancefloor test (perfect for some footstmping). Great synth and Industrial vibe! In the end it felt like a tuned up Wolfsheim song. This is one of the uppers of this record. 'Wired for destruction' received a final treatment by Rodney Anonymous. This last one has some typical New Yorkish touch, more into retro Wave. Not bad!

It's a bit hard to come to a conclusion, some songs are really great and others are simply not my taste. I think everybody will find something tasty, so let's give it a chance. I'm sure each one of us will hear a real smasher, maybe it wont be each time the same song...

Filip VAN MUYLEM
10/09/2013


 

Next reviews
DJ LORDBONE • The DJ-files
XMH • XMH live at Infest, Bradford University, UK, 25/08/2013
ORDO EQUITUM SOLIS • Killing Time Killing Love
DAEMONIA NYMPHE • PSYCHOSTASIA
TECHDIFF • P.Conv.
VON MAGNET • Archipielagos
FIRST AID 4 SOULS • Beyond The Galaxy
CHELSEA WOLFE • Pain is Beauty
JäGER 90 • Wir bitten zum Tanz
KARL BARTOS, NEON JUDGEMENT & DAN LACKSMAN • Review of the concert at Brussels Summer Festival on August 12th, 2013

 

Same combination of genres: CYBERPUNK + DARK ELECTRO + EBM + HELLELECTRO
XMH • XMH live at Infest, Bradford University, UK, 25/08/2013

 

Same genre: CYBERPUNK
IMPLANT • Phantom Pain
SADOMANCER • Dystopian Dawn
NEON SHUDDER • O-8015
XP8 • Albedo
XMH • The Blind
CHRYSALIDE • Personal Revolution
AGONOIZE • Apokalypse
C-LEKKTOR • Final Alternativo
XP8 • Nigredo EP
ALIEN VAMPIRES • Nuns are pregnant EP

 

Same genre: DARK ELECTRO
MILDREDA • I was never really there
PORTION CONTROL • SEED EP3
300 000VK • Peter Paradox
PYRROLINE • Struggling
WULF7 • Dark Hate
FIX8:SED8 • The Inevitable Relapse (Limited Edition)
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Mechanical Soul
PLACEBO EFFECT • Shattered Souls
CAUSENATION • Promises of hope and fear
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Electrostorm vol. 9

 

Same genre: EBM
RADERKRAFT • Dust & Debris
INSTITUTE FOR THE CRIMINALLY INSANE • Classic Chevrolet
PESCH • Melba
IN ABSENTIA • Charnel House Chatterbox (Remastered 2021)
AD:KEY • I can't feel you
FRONTMASCHINE • Wrong fate EP
ROUGE • Ultimatum
POUPPEE FABRIKK • Burn Forever
STURM CAFE • Fernes Land
IMPERATIVE REACTION • Mirror

 

Same genre: HELLELECTRO
PSYKOXYDE • Borderline
NOISUF-X • Kicksome (B)Ass
SYNAPSYCHE • The Abyss Effect
EDEN SYNTHETIC CORPS • Sandwalkers
GOD MODULE • Prophecy
HOCICO • In The Name Of Violence
RABIA SORDA • Animales Salvajes
OBSIDIAN FX • Illusions of Darkness
DEVIL-M • Revenge of the Antichrist
BLEEDING CORP • THE BLACK HEART (Single)

Music reviews

08
09
DEZ MONA & B.O.X
LUCY
02
09
SJOBLOM
Tape
01
09
JIHAD
Retrospekt
23
08
LA SCALTRA
Cabaret
14
08
MATT HART
TALES OF TERRA & CHAOS RETOLD
02
08
IMPERATIVE REACTION
Mirror

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

22
09
Today it’s been exactly 29 years since Nine Inch Nails released Broken (EP)
12
09
Goth/Industrial Artist NUDA Brings Light To Mental Health Struggles With New Video
10
09
Industrial Metal Band DERISION CULT Drops Fifteenth Album, 'Charlatans Inc.'
04
09
40 years ago, Soft Cell's version of ‘Tainted Love’ reached the number one position in the British hit parade!
02
09
Czech Gothic Rock Band CATHEDRAL IN FLAMES Bring Darkness & Hope With New Album
01
09
The Utimate Dreamers reveals new kinky synthwave/ebm video

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

07
09
CYBORG AMOK
An Interview With Post-Punk / Gothic Duo, CYBORG AMOK
04
08
THE IMAGINARY SUITCASE
For most of my life, I have behaved the way I thought they wanted me to behave. And this is a scam.
02
08
BLACK ANGEL
Interview With BLACK ANGEL
31
07
ERASURE
'I'm preparing tracks for our up and coming tour' - An exclusive Interview with Vince Clarke
06
06
THE LOST INTERVIEW WITH KELLEY DEAL ( THE BREEDERS )
Peek-a-Boo publishes the interview with Kelley Deal that seemed to get lost for a long period of time - since it was made in 2018...

PHOTOS

21
09
JUSTIN SULLIVAN NEW MODEL ARMY SOLO TOUR
Hafensommer 21 Am Speicher 2 Osnabrück
12
09
PRAGA KHAN
Rock Monsieur Hamont
12
09
RED ZEBRA
Rock Monsieur Hamont
03
09
JUSTIN SULLIVAN NEW MODEL ARMY SOLO TOUR
Fzw Dortmund Germany
31
08
CLAN OF XYMOX
Live am See Meschede Hennesee Germany
30
08
DEAR WOLF
Live am See Meschede Hennesee Germany
30
08
THEN COMES SILENCE
Live am See Meschede Hennesee Germany

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

24
09
THE DANSE SOCIETY
Hide
23
09
SIEBEN
Sell Your Future
22
09
THE KLINIK
Go Back
21
09
ADAM AND THE ANTS
Stand And Deliver
20
09
VARSOVIE
Killing Anna
19
09
RASTABAN
Hore Dolom
18
09
0KONTROL
Ty Vezde (abstract remix by People Theatre)