tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

10/09/2013 : LUDOVICO TECHNIQUE - We Came to Wreck Everything

LUDOVICO TECHNIQUE

We Came to Wreck Everything

MusicCD
CyberpunkDark ElectroEBMHellelectro

[85/100]   

Metropolis Records
10/09/2013, Filip VAN MUYLEM

From the first song i'm sold. Love the DYM remix of 'Dead Inside'. It's a nice mix of Suicide Comando versus C-Lekktor. Modern beats and a harsh voice. I see people dancing on this one, raising their hands and shaking their head. The Shiv-r remix of 'Then I found you' could have used another voice instead of what we get. The beats are nice, but i don't feel the blending in with the voice. 'Wired for destruction' is changed into the Cryogen second remix. We get some breakbeats, some melodic soundscape and some screaming. I'm not really a fan of this one, once again I miss the feelling of all things blending in and taking it to a higher level. The God Module Remix is a bit better. The voice is tuned into a Sopor Aeternus one, the music gets a bit spookier. One good even dance during this remix. Aesthetic Perfection did something great with 'Dead inside'. Love the package and this time all is blending perfectly! I can spot talented remixers! I love the Europop vibe in combination with the agressive voice. 'Potential' is not bad in the Ludovico Technique remix, a bit bombastic sometimes and not really into a dancing mood. The beats are a bit too much distorted and the vibe is not beiing launched as it should be. 'Memory' is in the Anger Machine remix. The beats are good, nicely pumping. It feels so good when the synths fire up. This one has a great potential! The only thing where one could work on is the voice, i have heard better ones on this record. 'Heal my scars' by E-Craft is litteraly a monstreous song. The metallic voice is less good or should i say less attractive than the devil's voice. I expected more from E-Craft and that might be the reason why i'm not turnedon by this song. The song is too soft for me, for sure for the title and i heard something like this on an old Marilyn Manson cd is have in my house. 'Wasting' (Vein Collector Remix) starts like a rocket, just the way i love it. the voice is great and the music has a chance to survive a dancefloor test (perfect for some footstmping). Great synth and Industrial vibe! In the end it felt like a tuned up Wolfsheim song. This is one of the uppers of this record. 'Wired for destruction' received a final treatment by Rodney Anonymous. This last one has some typical New Yorkish touch, more into retro Wave. Not bad!

It's a bit hard to come to a conclusion, some songs are really great and others are simply not my taste. I think everybody will find something tasty, so let's give it a chance. I'm sure each one of us will hear a real smasher, maybe it wont be each time the same song...

Filip VAN MUYLEM
10/09/2013


 

Next reviews
DJ LORDBONE • The DJ-files
XMH • XMH live at Infest, Bradford University, UK, 25/08/2013
ORDO EQUITUM SOLIS • Killing Time Killing Love
DAEMONIA NYMPHE • PSYCHOSTASIA
TECHDIFF • P.Conv.
VON MAGNET • Archipielagos
FIRST AID 4 SOULS • Beyond The Galaxy
CHELSEA WOLFE • Pain is Beauty
JäGER 90 • Wir bitten zum Tanz
KARL BARTOS, NEON JUDGEMENT & DAN LACKSMAN • Review of the concert at Brussels Summer Festival on August 12th, 2013

 

Same combination of genres: CYBERPUNK + DARK ELECTRO + EBM + HELLELECTRO
XMH • XMH live at Infest, Bradford University, UK, 25/08/2013

 

Same genre: CYBERPUNK
IMPLANT • Phantom Pain
SADOMANCER • Dystopian Dawn
NEON SHUDDER • O-8015
XP8 • Albedo
XMH • The Blind
CHRYSALIDE • Personal Revolution
AGONOIZE • Apokalypse
C-LEKKTOR • Final Alternativo
XP8 • Nigredo EP
ALIEN VAMPIRES • Nuns are pregnant EP

 

Same genre: DARK ELECTRO
COMBICHRIST • Compliance
MILDREDA • I was never really there
PORTION CONTROL • SEED EP3
300 000VK • Peter Paradox
PYRROLINE • Struggling
WULF7 • Dark Hate
FIX8:SED8 • The Inevitable Relapse (Limited Edition)
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Mechanical Soul
PLACEBO EFFECT • Shattered Souls
CAUSENATION • Promises of hope and fear

 

Same genre: EBM
ARMAGEDDON DILDOS • Desctruction
RHYS FULBER • Brutal Nature
ORANGE SECTOR • Alles wird Gold
HERRNIA • Takkewereld
STAATSEINDE • Crazy Earthlings Collab Tape - Episode II
RADERKRAFT • Dust & Debris
INSTITUTE FOR THE CRIMINALLY INSANE • Classic Chevrolet
PESCH • Melba
IN ABSENTIA • Charnel House Chatterbox (Remastered 2021)
AD:KEY • I can't feel you

 

Same genre: HELLELECTRO
PSYKOXYDE • Borderline
NOISUF-X • Kicksome (B)Ass
SYNAPSYCHE • The Abyss Effect
EDEN SYNTHETIC CORPS • Sandwalkers
GOD MODULE • Prophecy
HOCICO • In The Name Of Violence
RABIA SORDA • Animales Salvajes
OBSIDIAN FX • Illusions of Darkness
DEVIL-M • Revenge of the Antichrist
BLEEDING CORP • THE BLACK HEART (Single)

Music reviews

19
01
THE PULSEBEATS
LOOKIN’ OUT
18
01
ANALFABETISM
Rotvälta
17
01
ARMAGEDDON DILDOS
Desctruction
23
12
SYGO CRIES
Talking about walls
22
12
DIRK DA DAVO
King Of Fools
21
12
RHYS FULBER
Brutal Nature

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

21
01
The Jesus and Mary Chain have signed to London-based independent label Fuzz Club Records.
21
01
Today, exactly 29 years ago, Ministry released Just One Fix!
20
01
'Giving Ground”…and Gaining It: The First Sisterhood Single, 36 ago, 20 January 1986
19
01
Electronic Band LUSCIOUS APPARATUS Addresses Domestic Violence With New Single, 'Infiltrate'
19
01
On this day, 31 years ago (19 January 1991), The Cure performed at The Great British Music Awards!
18
01
Horror Punk Band CUT LIKE THIS Personifies Insomnia With Latest Single, 'The Boogeyman' Featuring ANGELSPIT

Concert reviews

21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

09
01
25 YEARS OF AHRAYEPH
Everything I do, right or wrong, is being determined by my autism
17
12
SOPHIA LUCIA
Blurring Boundaries
11
12
JAH WOBBLE
'Bass was considered being among dying instruments for years. Dub pushed it to the front...'
05
12
MOVMENT
Finding Truth Through Dakness
26
11
WHISPERS IN THE SHADOW
I’m not a conservative songwriter and I’m not interested in the status quo; I’m interested in progress.

PHOTOS

07
11
GARY NUMAN
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
COVENANT
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
AND ALSO THE TREES
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
A SPLIT - SECOND
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
YOUR LIFE ON HOLD
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
LEAETHER STRIP
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
KORINTHIANS
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

21
01
DAVID BOWIE
Fashion
20
01
FAUNLET
Anatomy
19
01
PSY'AVIAH FT MARIEKE LIGHTBAND
The Great Disconnect
18
01
WULFBAND
Gewalt!
17
01
MATT HART
Decimate
16
01
THE YOUNG GODS
Figure sans nom
15
01
FATAL CASUALTIES
No Heaven