tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this article review

08/02/2016 : LUMINANCE - Coalescaremonium 2016

LUMINANCE

Coalescaremonium 2016

Article
08/02/2016, Didier BECU

EN

On April 2nd, a new edition of Coalescaremonium is organized in Brussels: the festival that offers view on dark music in almost every genre. A must see surely is Luminance: the project of David-Alexandre Parquier who is also the guitarist of Soror Dolorossa.

Just as it is impossible to push Coalescaremonium in one category, you can’t catagorize Luminance. Recently, this Brussels musician released his debut album Sans Visage (previously a tape was released on Wool-E Tapes).

The electronic dirge of David-Alexandre sounds different on each track, and if there is one common factor, then it surely is the darkness. There’s not one happy note, and the apocalypse always is around the corner, without sounding bombastic.

Facebook
Bandcamp
Soundcloud

Didier BECU
08/02/2016


NL

Op 2 april is er een nieuwe editie van Coalescaremonium, het festival dat je een kijk op de donkere muziek in al zijn gedaantes biedt. Een van de bands die je absoluut een kans moet gunnen is Luminance, het project van David-Alexandre Parquier, de muzikant die je misschien ook wel als de gitarist van Soror Dolorossa kent.

Net zoals het onmogelijk is om Coalescaremonium in één hokje te duwen, lukt dat evenmin met Luminance. Onlangs bracht deze Brusselse muzikant zijn debuutplaat Sans Visage uit (eerder was er al een taperelease op Wool-E Tapes).

De elektronische klaagzang van David-Alexandre klinkt op iedere track anders, en als er één gemeenschappelijk punt is te vinden, dan is het ongetwijfeld de donkerte. Geen enkele song klinkt opgewekt, steeds loert de apocalyps wel ergens om de hoek, zonder dat het daarom bombastisch klinkt.

Je kan wel duizenden namen bedenken om Luminance mee te vergelijken, maar uiteindelijk kom je maar tot één conclusie: Luminance is uniek. Te ontdekken op Coalescaremonium.

Facebook
Bandcamp
Soundcloud

Didier BECU
08/02/2016


Music reviews

18
01
RINGFINGER
Pressure
16
01
SYRENOMILIA
A Rose Shattered
14
01
M73
Tainted
09
01
NEGANT
Schwarz!
08
01
MORE EPHEMEROL
Obituary Templates
07
01
CHRISTOPHE CLEBARD
SSS

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

23
01
Dirk Da Davo (former The Neon Judgement) and Jean-Marie Aerts (former TC MATIC) announce first joint venture full album!
22
01
On this day, 10 years ago, Nitzer Ebb released their sixth studio album Industrial Complex!
21
01
“A Rose Shattered”, the debut EP by Brussels-based Syrenomelia!
21
01
Today, exactly 27 years ago, Ministry released Just One Fix!
20
01
THE LEGENDARY PINK DOTS 40th ANNIVERSARY EUROPEAN TOUR
20
01
Peek-a-Boo Magazine # 36 - Out Now!

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

20
01
AARON TURNER (SUMAC, ISIS, MAMIFFER...)
'It’s like a dialogue between me and what I’m hearing...'
19
01
IAN EVERETT (SOLID BRONZE)
'had a lot of time to sit with these songs...'
17
01
BROOK
I’ve soaked up a lot of musical genres over the years, and I like to think that maybe this is reflected throughout the Brook album.
15
01
ORDO ROSARIUS EQUILIBRIO
I never thought I’d live to see the day when Ordo Rosarius Equilibrio was mentioned next to Current 93 and Death in June.
14
01
IC 434
find it amazing to live in a highly developed society and at the same time having to realize what a mentally mess it really is.

PHOTOS

19
01
DAGEIST
Dark Winter Festival Liège
19
01
THE ARCH
Dark Winter Festival Liège
19
01
DER HIMMEL UBER BERLIN
Dark Winter Festival Liège
19
01
WHITE COAL ADDICTION
Dark Winter Festival Liège
19
01
ERYX LONDON
Dark Winter Festival Liège
19
01
KEZDOWN
DARK WINTER FESTIVAL LIEGE
26
12
SUICIDE COMMANDO
Bimfest

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

23
01
GOLDFRAPP
Systemagic
22
01
JOSIE PACE & SAMMI DOLL
Perfect Replacement (Official Music Video)
21
01
JAH WOBBLE
How Much Are They?
20
01
THROBBING GRISTLE
Six Six Sixties (Fan made video)
19
01
THE BREATH OF LIFE
Blackout
18
01
SDH (SEMIOTICS DEPARTMENT OF HETERONYMS)
No Miracles (Official Video)
17
01
CAPITAL X
Majesty