tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this article review

08/02/2016 : LUMINANCE - Coalescaremonium 2016

LUMINANCE

Coalescaremonium 2016

Article
08/02/2016, Didier BECU

EN

On April 2nd, a new edition of Coalescaremonium is organized in Brussels: the festival that offers view on dark music in almost every genre. A must see surely is Luminance: the project of David-Alexandre Parquier who is also the guitarist of Soror Dolorossa.

Just as it is impossible to push Coalescaremonium in one category, you can’t catagorize Luminance. Recently, this Brussels musician released his debut album Sans Visage (previously a tape was released on Wool-E Tapes).

The electronic dirge of David-Alexandre sounds different on each track, and if there is one common factor, then it surely is the darkness. There’s not one happy note, and the apocalypse always is around the corner, without sounding bombastic.

Facebook
Bandcamp
Soundcloud

Didier BECU
08/02/2016


NL

Op 2 april is er een nieuwe editie van Coalescaremonium, het festival dat je een kijk op de donkere muziek in al zijn gedaantes biedt. Een van de bands die je absoluut een kans moet gunnen is Luminance, het project van David-Alexandre Parquier, de muzikant die je misschien ook wel als de gitarist van Soror Dolorossa kent.

Net zoals het onmogelijk is om Coalescaremonium in één hokje te duwen, lukt dat evenmin met Luminance. Onlangs bracht deze Brusselse muzikant zijn debuutplaat Sans Visage uit (eerder was er al een taperelease op Wool-E Tapes).

De elektronische klaagzang van David-Alexandre klinkt op iedere track anders, en als er één gemeenschappelijk punt is te vinden, dan is het ongetwijfeld de donkerte. Geen enkele song klinkt opgewekt, steeds loert de apocalyps wel ergens om de hoek, zonder dat het daarom bombastisch klinkt.

Je kan wel duizenden namen bedenken om Luminance mee te vergelijken, maar uiteindelijk kom je maar tot één conclusie: Luminance is uniek. Te ontdekken op Coalescaremonium.

Facebook
Bandcamp
Soundcloud

Didier BECU
08/02/2016


Music reviews

24
03
REALITY'S DESPAIR
Human Transitions
23
03
AUTOGRAMM
What R U Waiting 4?
22
03
TINY FIGHTER
Tell Me
22
03
NEON ELECTRONICS
Apollo
21
03
ART DIKTATOR
Isola
20
03
LADYTRON
Ladytron

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

22
03
Today, exactly 29 years ago, Nine Inch Nails released their second single Head Like a Hole!
21
03
Bone Machine | 31-Years Since The Pixies Surfer Rosa
20
03
Today it’s been 29 years since Nitzer Ebb released their third studio album Showtime!
19
03
Just One Fix | Seventeen Years Since Ministry Unleashed Sphinctour
18
03
Today, 39 years ago, Joy Division released 'Licht und Blindheit'.
17
03
The Ignition Of Irish Punk | The Radiators From Space

Concert reviews

15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard
06
01
RITUAL SERVICE, MOTHER WITCH AND & DEAD WATER GHOSTS AND GOOSLA
Live at The Volume Club, Kiev, 7th December 2018
16
11
HEILUNG
Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
06
11
INCONCESSUS LUX LUCIS
30
10
SERPENTYNE
European Tour 2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

16
03
STEVE IGNORANT (CRASS)
'I think what drives me is the endless injustice that goes through life.'
11
03
SYNAPSCAPE
A Fascinating Challenge About Bringing New Life Into Old Tracks
10
03
BIG JOHN DUNCAN
'I don't like to copy things, I like to try and be original and always happy!'
09
03
MISSING IN STARS
'This music is for everyone, even my closest metal friends support it...'
08
03
DEAN GARCIA - SPC ECO + CURVE
“..I love recording, it's one of the only things that is completely absorbing for me..”

PHOTOS

24
03
RED ZEBRA
De Lux Herenthout
24
03
DE BRASSERS
De Lux Herenthout
10
03
DER KLINKE
De Klinker Aarschot
10
03
A SLICE OF LIFE
De Klinker Aarschot
10
03
DEAD HIGH WIRE
De Klinker Aarschot
10
03
HATCHLING
De Klinker Aarschot
06
03
LAIBACH
Botanique Brussel

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

24
03
YOUR LIFE ON HOLD
Phoenix
23
03
EMBER TWIN
I Can't Turn You On
22
03
MYDGAR
We choose to go to the Moon
21
03
JO QUAIL
Gold
20
03
CLAN OF XYMOX
Clan Of Xymox - Vixen In Disguise (Official Video)
19
03
HANTE
Living In A French Movie
18
03
HAUSCHKA
Craco