tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this article review

08/02/2016 : LUMINANCE - Coalescaremonium 2016

LUMINANCE

Coalescaremonium 2016

Article
08/02/2016, Didier BECU

EN

On April 2nd, a new edition of Coalescaremonium is organized in Brussels: the festival that offers view on dark music in almost every genre. A must see surely is Luminance: the project of David-Alexandre Parquier who is also the guitarist of Soror Dolorossa.

Just as it is impossible to push Coalescaremonium in one category, you can’t catagorize Luminance. Recently, this Brussels musician released his debut album Sans Visage (previously a tape was released on Wool-E Tapes).

The electronic dirge of David-Alexandre sounds different on each track, and if there is one common factor, then it surely is the darkness. There’s not one happy note, and the apocalypse always is around the corner, without sounding bombastic.

Facebook
Bandcamp
Soundcloud

Didier BECU
08/02/2016


NL

Op 2 april is er een nieuwe editie van Coalescaremonium, het festival dat je een kijk op de donkere muziek in al zijn gedaantes biedt. Een van de bands die je absoluut een kans moet gunnen is Luminance, het project van David-Alexandre Parquier, de muzikant die je misschien ook wel als de gitarist van Soror Dolorossa kent.

Net zoals het onmogelijk is om Coalescaremonium in één hokje te duwen, lukt dat evenmin met Luminance. Onlangs bracht deze Brusselse muzikant zijn debuutplaat Sans Visage uit (eerder was er al een taperelease op Wool-E Tapes).

De elektronische klaagzang van David-Alexandre klinkt op iedere track anders, en als er één gemeenschappelijk punt is te vinden, dan is het ongetwijfeld de donkerte. Geen enkele song klinkt opgewekt, steeds loert de apocalyps wel ergens om de hoek, zonder dat het daarom bombastisch klinkt.

Je kan wel duizenden namen bedenken om Luminance mee te vergelijken, maar uiteindelijk kom je maar tot één conclusie: Luminance is uniek. Te ontdekken op Coalescaremonium.

Facebook
Bandcamp
Soundcloud

Didier BECU
08/02/2016


Music reviews

23
02
THE HEAT INC.
EP
23
02
PIG
Pain Is God
22
02
ANTHONY JONES
Farewell To Flesh
18
02
WULF7
Dark Hate
17
02
DEAR DEER / EMBERS
Split
06
02
J:DEAD
A Complicated Genocide

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

08
03
No Time To Cry since 36 years!
08
03
Today, exactly 1 years ago, American industrial band Nine Inch Nails released The Downward Spiral!
07
03
Electronic Act IMBUED VAGARY Releases 6 CD Project – “Hexalogy”
07
03
33 years ago the Drag Queen of the 20th Century, Divine, passed away!
07
03
41 years ago Siouxsie and the Banshees released the single 'Happy House'!
05
03
44 years ago Kraftwerk released Trans Europe Express!

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

12
02
DIVE
We All Can Ask Us The Question ‘Where Do We Go From Here?'
10
02
RAYMOND WATTS (PIG)
'It’s not a re-discovery. It’s finding the way in to let the stuff out...'
02
02
JOHN 3:16
I regularly come across animal remains at various stages of decomposition. That started to affect me, and that's where the concept of the record was born.
07
01
MAMAN KUSTERS
‘Let’s Keep It Intriguing
16
12
THE BREATH OF LIFE
'No, I never considered quitting making music. Nor to taste good special beers.'

PHOTOS

25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

08
03
FRONT 242
Quite Unusual
07
03
MARSHEAUX
Eyes Without A Face
06
03
ECHO BEATTY
SOLDIER ON FURLOUGH
05
03
THE ARCH
Alien Ann
04
03
MERCIFUL NUNS
Broken Column
03
03
BLOODY KNIVES
Reflection Lies
02
03
GAVIN FRIDAY
It's All Ahead Of You