tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

12/03/2014 : MADNESS OF THE NIGHT - ASGARDA

MADNESS OF THE NIGHT

ASGARDA

MusicCD
Gothic RockMetal

[86/100]   

MASSACRE RECORDS
12/03/2014, Filip VAN MUYLEM

On 'Oppression (remix)' Abir Blackshadow and Daniel Dante show off their potential. It's clear that miss Abir has a strong voice. Love the Gothic rock and the lyrics (against oppression, so much is clear, taking a stand, protecting the women's right!).

Love the vocal (a bit like as The Breath of Life does) and piano outro! 'State of Madness' is straight forward Gothic Rock, with the vocals on fire! Once again the lyrics are very clear, taking a stand... 'Theatre of Life' has nice guitars and is sung in Arab. Love the little piano outro. 'We Are Goth rockers And We Don't Care' has yet another clear message for the outsiders! Love it! Great guitars and a great Gothic Rock Anthem! I just wished this song was a bit more popular! One band won't ever sing it (The Sisters Of Mercy, but could be great If they would, even once). Love the mix of the Breath Of life voice versus the more Goth minded and sometimes even Punk minded screaming voice of Abir! Somehow the guitars remind me of 'The Nightchild'. 'She is The Demon' is a soft piano song, a bit like Kate Bush voice driven... 'Terrorroom' is once again more guitar fuelled, a short one, but very sharp! Mind the lyrics, again! 'Voices of the People' starts with some kind of a Indian chant and then gets more into Gothic Rock and into a bit of a Punk attitude! Love it! 'Javla Zigenare' is a strange title, loud screaming and roaring Goth Guitars. This is Gothic with balls and way harder than The Breath of Life! 'Stand Up!' is yet one of the best songs on the album as I love the epic sound on it, starting slowly and growing stronger after each note (and with Arabic chants)!
But I have no clue about the language she sings at some point. 'Jephania' starts with nice synths and some orgue and will get even some vocal support from Daniel in the vocals. At some point it made me think about Haggard and that is not bad at all! In the end we get the 'Chamber mix' of our Gothic Rock Anthem!

It's a nice surprise! I hope that more people run into this one afterreading my review! Thanks for letting me know!

Filip VAN MUYLEM
12/03/2014


Music reviews

19
10
THE BLACK WATCH
Magic Johnson
19
10
FUTURE PILOT AKA
Orkestra Digitalis
18
10
NEW MODEL ARMY
From Here
18
10
RIDE
This Is Not a Safe Place
17
10
THE BLACKHEART ORCHESTRA
Mesmeranto
17
10
ROSE MCDOWALL AND SHAWN PINCHBECK
Far From The Apple Tree

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

10
10
29 years ago Nine Inch Nails released 'Sin'
09
10
The Arch releases new album 'XII'
08
10
Eclectic Artist Addie Brik Releases New Single
07
10
YOVA - Debut Single 'Moondog' (featuring members of PJ Harvey / Grumbling Fur / Cameron Craig)
22
09
Today it’s been exactly 27 years since Nine Inch Nails released Broken (EP)
21
09
Industrial/Metal Band DECENT NEWS Announces The Release Of 'Monolith'

Concert reviews

21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019
15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

14
10
JAMES MCGREGOR (THE CLOCKWORKS)
'Our dynamic is genuinely a gang scenario'
12
10
NEON INSECT
A Conversation With Neon Insect
11
10
ENZO KREFT
Many tracks from 'Control' are about the relationship between humans and technology and the dangerous consequences of this in the near future.
10
10
AMY STUDT
'It’ll be alright in the end and if it isn’t alright, it isn’t yet the end.'
09
10
STALINGRAD VALKYRIE
The old world will be collapsing pretty soon!

PHOTOS

06
10
GROUND NERO
De Klinker Aarschot
06
10
GROUND NERO
De Klinker Aarschot
06
10
GROUND NERO
De Klinker Aarschot
04
10
SLAVE SEPERATION VS KNK
Fetish Café Antwerpen
04
10
LEAETHER STRIP
Fetish Café Antwerpen
22
09
WHISPERING SONS
Liege New Wave Festival
22
09
ASH CODE
Liege New Wave Festival

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

22
10
THE VELVET UNDERGROUND & NICO
21
10
STORY OFF
Life On Other Planets
20
10
ORSON HENTSCHEL
Noise of the Light
19
10
ORBITAL
One Perfect Sunrise
18
10
MONICA JEFFRIES
In Circles
17
10
AZAR SWAN
Over
16
10
ILLUMININE
For What It's Worth (Live at Sundlaugin Studio)