tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

12/03/2014 : MADNESS OF THE NIGHT - ASGARDA

MADNESS OF THE NIGHT

ASGARDA

MusicCD
Gothic RockMetal

[86/100]   

MASSACRE RECORDS
12/03/2014, Filip VAN MUYLEM

On 'Oppression (remix)' Abir Blackshadow and Daniel Dante show off their potential. It's clear that miss Abir has a strong voice. Love the Gothic rock and the lyrics (against oppression, so much is clear, taking a stand, protecting the women's right!).

Love the vocal (a bit like as The Breath of Life does) and piano outro! 'State of Madness' is straight forward Gothic Rock, with the vocals on fire! Once again the lyrics are very clear, taking a stand... 'Theatre of Life' has nice guitars and is sung in Arab. Love the little piano outro. 'We Are Goth rockers And We Don't Care' has yet another clear message for the outsiders! Love it! Great guitars and a great Gothic Rock Anthem! I just wished this song was a bit more popular! One band won't ever sing it (The Sisters Of Mercy, but could be great If they would, even once). Love the mix of the Breath Of life voice versus the more Goth minded and sometimes even Punk minded screaming voice of Abir! Somehow the guitars remind me of 'The Nightchild'. 'She is The Demon' is a soft piano song, a bit like Kate Bush voice driven... 'Terrorroom' is once again more guitar fuelled, a short one, but very sharp! Mind the lyrics, again! 'Voices of the People' starts with some kind of a Indian chant and then gets more into Gothic Rock and into a bit of a Punk attitude! Love it! 'Javla Zigenare' is a strange title, loud screaming and roaring Goth Guitars. This is Gothic with balls and way harder than The Breath of Life! 'Stand Up!' is yet one of the best songs on the album as I love the epic sound on it, starting slowly and growing stronger after each note (and with Arabic chants)!
But I have no clue about the language she sings at some point. 'Jephania' starts with nice synths and some orgue and will get even some vocal support from Daniel in the vocals. At some point it made me think about Haggard and that is not bad at all! In the end we get the 'Chamber mix' of our Gothic Rock Anthem!

It's a nice surprise! I hope that more people run into this one afterreading my review! Thanks for letting me know!

Filip VAN MUYLEM
12/03/2014


Music reviews

18
01
RINGFINGER
Pressure
16
01
SYRENOMILIA
A Rose Shattered
14
01
M73
Tainted
09
01
NEGANT
Schwarz!
08
01
MORE EPHEMEROL
Obituary Templates
07
01
CHRISTOPHE CLEBARD
SSS

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

23
01
Dirk Da Davo (former The Neon Judgement) and Jean-Marie Aerts (former TC MATIC) announce first joint venture full album!
22
01
On this day, 10 years ago, Nitzer Ebb released their sixth studio album Industrial Complex!
21
01
“A Rose Shattered”, the debut EP by Brussels-based Syrenomelia!
21
01
Today, exactly 27 years ago, Ministry released Just One Fix!
20
01
THE LEGENDARY PINK DOTS 40th ANNIVERSARY EUROPEAN TOUR
20
01
Peek-a-Boo Magazine # 36 - Out Now!

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

20
01
AARON TURNER (SUMAC, ISIS, MAMIFFER...)
'It’s like a dialogue between me and what I’m hearing...'
19
01
IAN EVERETT (SOLID BRONZE)
'had a lot of time to sit with these songs...'
17
01
BROOK
I’ve soaked up a lot of musical genres over the years, and I like to think that maybe this is reflected throughout the Brook album.
15
01
ORDO ROSARIUS EQUILIBRIO
I never thought I’d live to see the day when Ordo Rosarius Equilibrio was mentioned next to Current 93 and Death in June.
14
01
IC 434
find it amazing to live in a highly developed society and at the same time having to realize what a mentally mess it really is.

PHOTOS

19
01
DAGEIST
Dark Winter Festival Liège
19
01
THE ARCH
Dark Winter Festival Liège
19
01
DER HIMMEL UBER BERLIN
Dark Winter Festival Liège
19
01
WHITE COAL ADDICTION
Dark Winter Festival Liège
19
01
ERYX LONDON
Dark Winter Festival Liège
19
01
KEZDOWN
DARK WINTER FESTIVAL LIEGE
26
12
SUICIDE COMMANDO
Bimfest

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

23
01
GOLDFRAPP
Systemagic
22
01
JOSIE PACE & SAMMI DOLL
Perfect Replacement (Official Music Video)
21
01
JAH WOBBLE
How Much Are They?
20
01
THROBBING GRISTLE
Six Six Sixties (Fan made video)
19
01
THE BREATH OF LIFE
Blackout
18
01
SDH (SEMIOTICS DEPARTMENT OF HETERONYMS)
No Miracles (Official Video)
17
01
CAPITAL X
Majesty