tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

12/03/2014 : MADNESS OF THE NIGHT - ASGARDA

MADNESS OF THE NIGHT

ASGARDA

MusicCD
Gothic RockMetal

[86/100]   

MASSACRE RECORDS
12/03/2014, Filip VAN MUYLEM

On 'Oppression (remix)' Abir Blackshadow and Daniel Dante show off their potential. It's clear that miss Abir has a strong voice. Love the Gothic rock and the lyrics (against oppression, so much is clear, taking a stand, protecting the women's right!).

Love the vocal (a bit like as The Breath of Life does) and piano outro! 'State of Madness' is straight forward Gothic Rock, with the vocals on fire! Once again the lyrics are very clear, taking a stand... 'Theatre of Life' has nice guitars and is sung in Arab. Love the little piano outro. 'We Are Goth rockers And We Don't Care' has yet another clear message for the outsiders! Love it! Great guitars and a great Gothic Rock Anthem! I just wished this song was a bit more popular! One band won't ever sing it (The Sisters Of Mercy, but could be great If they would, even once). Love the mix of the Breath Of life voice versus the more Goth minded and sometimes even Punk minded screaming voice of Abir! Somehow the guitars remind me of 'The Nightchild'. 'She is The Demon' is a soft piano song, a bit like Kate Bush voice driven... 'Terrorroom' is once again more guitar fuelled, a short one, but very sharp! Mind the lyrics, again! 'Voices of the People' starts with some kind of a Indian chant and then gets more into Gothic Rock and into a bit of a Punk attitude! Love it! 'Javla Zigenare' is a strange title, loud screaming and roaring Goth Guitars. This is Gothic with balls and way harder than The Breath of Life! 'Stand Up!' is yet one of the best songs on the album as I love the epic sound on it, starting slowly and growing stronger after each note (and with Arabic chants)!
But I have no clue about the language she sings at some point. 'Jephania' starts with nice synths and some orgue and will get even some vocal support from Daniel in the vocals. At some point it made me think about Haggard and that is not bad at all! In the end we get the 'Chamber mix' of our Gothic Rock Anthem!

It's a nice surprise! I hope that more people run into this one afterreading my review! Thanks for letting me know!

Filip VAN MUYLEM
12/03/2014


Music reviews

05
07
JAYE JAYLE
PRISYN
03
07
PORTION CONTROL
Head Buried
02
07
AIMA & THE ILLUSION OF SILENCE
Music for certain rituals
28
06
VARIOUS ARTISTS
PERIHELION 2134
24
06
COLD IN MAY
Isolation songs
19
06
UNITCODE:MACHINE
Paper empires

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

10
07
This month it’s 28 years ago Ministry released N.W.O. (New World Order)!
09
07
Dutch electro pioneers, Minny Pops announce the release of a brand new double A-Side single!
08
07
Darkwave Artist DISSONANCE Announces New Maxi-Single 'Precipice;' A Lament Of Personal Struggle
07
07
Darkwave Band STYKFAKTOR Reveals New Single, 'Distance' - An Emotional Struggle With Social Distancing
07
07
FRONT 242's Daniel B. celebrate his 66th birthday with the release of 6+6
04
07
Industrial Band RIOTLEGION Announces The Release Of Machine Liberation

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

09
07
DON GORDON (NUMB)
'In many ways the first Numb album was one of the ‘easiest’ to produce...'
06
07
J.ROBBINS
'When someone has a song and they’re struggling about - what’s the best way to present it...'
04
07
LAIBACH
When they banned Laibach, we said 'great, let's move further'!
27
06
BURTON C.BELL (FEAR FACTORY, ASCENSION OF THE WATCHERS )
'It all comes from my head – whatever I’m feeling, whatever I’m thinking of.'
27
06
RODNEY ORPHEUS / THE CASSANDRA COMPLEX
I Think I’m Still As Revolutionary And Opinionated As Ever...

PHOTOS

13
03
SIGLO XX
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
ROME
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ROSE OF AVALANCHE
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE DANSE SOCIETY
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ARCH
Porta Nigra Aarschot
11
03
FRONT 242
Pulse Namur Isnes
11
03
SHAARGHOT
Pulse Namur Isnes

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

09
07
XUP
CUT YOU OPEN
09
07
FAR
Epicaricacy
08
07
RYUICHI SAKAMOTO & DAVID SYLVIAN
Life, Life
07
07
KDF
Innocence
06
07
SNOG
Spätzle Machine
06
07
THE HORRORIST
The Horrorist - One Night In New York City (Uncensored)(Chris Liebing Remix)
05
07
GOLDFRAPP
Winter Wonderland