tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cassette review

15/01/2015 : MAN WITHOUT WORLD - And Then It Ends

MAN WITHOUT WORLD

And Then It Ends

MusicCassette
Minimal

[85/100]   

Wool-E Tapes
15/01/2015, Wim GUILLEMYN

EN

This is the work of Jorg Bruyndonckx. Previously he was a member of the EBM group Kill Vision. This tape contains embryonic instrumental versions of already performed songs.

Opener Fusion Diffusion Through sounds experimental, both in form and sound, with lots of distorted synth sounds. My first idea was that this would be a difficult album to listen to, but no.... The following tracks sound normal, at times a bit monotonous. Vocals are not needed, and I can imagine where to place them: musical landscapes consisting of pure electronic music with sparse added percussion/electronic drums.

Outstanding tracks are Acetone with the sound of a flying mosquito or fly, and a bass that comes from the New Beat- period; And Then It Ends has a nice, slow but minimal construction; S=S has a lot of variation in sound and detail. Here Jorg tells a story with sounds and synths. End at World 's Edge seems to suggest a dark world with synth sounds that have an Anne Clark-touch. Some songs have no percussion and are ambient like I Am Not Above and Jupiter.

A beautiful and well balanced album, and a must for fans of the genre. Watch the clip Nymphs Are Volcanic performed live @ Wool -E record Shop on 09/27/2014 

Wim GUILLEMYN
15/01/2015


NL

Dit is het werk van Jorg Bruyndonckx. Vroeger nog lid van de EBM groep Kill Vision. Deze tape bevat embryonale instrumentale versies waarmee hij al een paar keer optrad. In eerste instantie zong hij nog zelf, maar nu is daar een zangeres bijgekomen die een deel van de zangpartijen voor haar rekening neemt. Op deze tape gaat het dus nog om puur instrumentale versies.

Opener Fusion Through Diffusion klinkt experimenteel. Dit zowel qua vorm als qua geluid. Strepen en flarden vervormde synthgeluiden die wegvallen en terugkomen. Mijn eerste idee was dan ook dat dit een zwaar album zou worden om helemaal te beluisteren. Maar dat valt heus mee. De nummers die erna volgen zijn eerder normale, bij momenten monotone instrumentals. Ze vragen niet altijd om zang, maar van enkele nummers kan ik mij wel voorstellen waar ik die zou kunnen plaatsen. Er is hier dus sprake van muzikale landscapes bestaande uit pure electronische muziek met spaarzaam toegevoegde percussie/electronische drums.

Wat springt er voor mij uit: Acetone, dat qua geluid een voorbijvliegende mug of bromvlieg lijkt te imiteren. Een bas die uit de new beat- of houseperiode lijkt af te stammen. De bas laat het nummer leven. And Then It Ends heeft een mooie, trage, maar minimale opbouw. S=S kent veel variatie qua geluid en details. Hier wordt een verhaal verteld met geluiden en synths. End at World’s Edge lijkt een donker wereldbeeld voor te stellen. De synthgeluiden doen hier wat denken aan Anne Clark.

Op enkele nummers komt er geen percussie voor en krijgen de songs een ambiente inslag. Zoals bv. I Am Not en afsluiter Above Jupiter.

Een mooi en evenwichtig album. Een aanrader voor liefhebbers van het genre. Wil je weten hoe dit alles klinkt met zang, klik dan eens op de link hieronder. Je hoort All Nymphs Are Volcanic live gebracht @ Wool-E record shop op 27/09/2014.

Wim GUILLEMYN
15/01/2015


Music reviews

18
01
RINGFINGER
Pressure
16
01
SYRENOMILIA
A Rose Shattered
14
01
M73
Tainted
09
01
NEGANT
Schwarz!
08
01
MORE EPHEMEROL
Obituary Templates
07
01
CHRISTOPHE CLEBARD
SSS

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

24
01
Canadian DJ/Multi-Genre Artist JHNN Reveals New Single And Video 'My Strange Addiction'
24
01
Today, exactly 29 ago years ago Front 242 released the album Tyranny ▶For You◀
24
01
Today, 2 years ago, Mark E. Smith, singer of legendary post-punk band The Fall died, aged 60
23
01
Dirk Da Davo (former The Neon Judgement) and Jean-Marie Aerts (former TC MATIC) announce first joint venture full album!
22
01
On this day, 10 years ago, Nitzer Ebb released their sixth studio album Industrial Complex!
21
01
“A Rose Shattered”, the debut EP by Brussels-based Syrenomelia!

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

24
01
TREY GUNN (KING CRIMSON,TU ,SECURITY PROJECT,...)
'I’m trying to set up an experiential thing...'
20
01
AARON TURNER (SUMAC, ISIS, MAMIFFER...)
'It’s like a dialogue between me and what I’m hearing...'
19
01
IAN EVERETT (SOLID BRONZE)
'had a lot of time to sit with these songs...'
17
01
BROOK
I’ve soaked up a lot of musical genres over the years, and I like to think that maybe this is reflected throughout the Brook album.
15
01
ORDO ROSARIUS EQUILIBRIO
I never thought I’d live to see the day when Ordo Rosarius Equilibrio was mentioned next to Current 93 and Death in June.

PHOTOS

19
01
DAGEIST
Dark Winter Festival Liège
19
01
THE ARCH
Dark Winter Festival Liège
19
01
DER HIMMEL UBER BERLIN
Dark Winter Festival Liège
19
01
WHITE COAL ADDICTION
Dark Winter Festival Liège
19
01
ERYX LONDON
Dark Winter Festival Liège
19
01
KEZDOWN
DARK WINTER FESTIVAL LIEGE
26
12
SUICIDE COMMANDO
Bimfest

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

24
01
DE DELVERS
Poolnacht
23
01
GOLDFRAPP
Systemagic
22
01
JOSIE PACE & SAMMI DOLL
Perfect Replacement (Official Music Video)
21
01
JAH WOBBLE
How Much Are They?
20
01
THROBBING GRISTLE
Six Six Sixties (Fan made video)
19
01
THE BREATH OF LIFE
Blackout
18
01
SDH (SEMIOTICS DEPARTMENT OF HETERONYMS)
No Miracles (Official Video)